Sony PSP Reviews

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

Design 4.4
Software 4.2
Operability 4.5
Quality of display 4.3
Size 4.2
Extendability 4.1
Total 4.3

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

cari

  • Review by cari
  • Jun 14, 2018
Design 5.0
Software 4.0
Operability 5.0
Quality of display 5.0
Size 4.0
Extendability 4.0
Total 4.5

great graphics

This device is a slick portable gaming system. It has an impressive wide-screen display and even has built-in Wi-Fi, so you can open a web browser. It also has the ability to play music and videos and you can even store images. This device elevates portable gaming to the next level, even its other functionality has reached full potential.

Good Review

I am Rocky

  • Review by I am Rocky
  • Jun 2, 2018
Design 4.0
Software 4.0
Operability 4.0
Quality of display 4.0
Size 4.0
Extendability 4.0
Total 4.0

a must have toy

I think all boys have this kind of gadget. If you cant play at home since your parents need to go out, its cool because you have your PSP to accompany you. I love using this because it never gets old for me. It works well even after a long time. I dont have any issue with using it. size and screen are both okay and games are still working.

Good Review

Keifer Man

  • Review by Keifer Man
  • Jun 1, 2018
Design 5.0
Software 5.0
Operability 5.0
Quality of display 5.0
Size 5.0
Extendability 5.0
Total 5.0

best PSP

I dont get tired of using this portable PlayStation, since I am always on the go I always bring this with me and I love using this because it kills my boredom. I dont use my phone for playing games I still use this PSP because all my favorite games are here so I am satisfied with using it. I give it 5 stars for perfect performance and quality.

Good Review

Anastasia

  • Review by Anastasia
  • May 15, 2018
Design 5.0
Software 4.0
Operability 5.0
Quality of display 4.0
Size 5.0
Extendability 4.0
Total 4.5

handy for travels

I always bring this Sony PSP everytime that we need to travel, to avoid the boring long ride this gadget keeps me busy. Since I love playing games this is a must-have gadget for me. I may not always use it since I am busy working but I still try to spend some time playing games. Size is just right me not too big nor small. easy to use just follow the instructions its just playing the console but you have it in your hands.

Good Review

Ma. Antoienette

  • Review by Ma. Antoienette
  • May 12, 2018
Design 5.0
Software 5.0
Operability 5.0
Quality of display 5.0
Size 5.0
Extendability 5.0
Total 5.0

great portable game

I love playing games everywhere I go so it is a must for me to have a portable gaming device and this Sony PSP never fails to kill my boredom. I love its design, color quality, audio quality and its size is just right to play the games on the screen. Of course, it is still different using a tv but its screen is quite fine to use. I so love it!

Good Review

Cassandra Raphael

  • Review by Cassandra Raphael
  • May 11, 2018
Design 5.0
Software 5.0
Operability 5.0
Quality of display 5.0
Size 2.0
Extendability 5.0
Total 4.5

great toy to have

I love playing games at home but I also want to go out so I am happy to get this gadget. It is a bit old but I still love using it. the design is quite cool and really sleek for me, I also got the red color so I am happy about that.the screen display is also clear and also the size is right but just a bit bulky to carry around inside my bag a downside for me.

Good Review

Rochester Chua

  • Review by Rochester Chua
  • Sep 27, 2017
Design 5.0
Software 4.0
Operability 5.0
Quality of display 3.0
Size 4.0
Extendability 4.0
Total 4.2

PSP is dead

[GOOD] tons of tons of awesome games that you can get and play by free

[BAD] PSP is dead.. no more new games

Good Review

Nelson Paras

  • Review by Nelson Paras
  • Aug 4, 2016
Design 4.0
Software 4.0
Operability 2.0
Quality of display 5.0
Size 5.0
Extendability 5.0
Total 4.2

needs a better screen

[Good] over all it's good since i can play all my games without hassle the console is easy to hold because of it's light weight and easy to grip

[Bad]
bad since the screen doesn't have the capability to play under sunlight
easy to get lowbat
and almost all of the games are too much over price much better if you could decrease the value of each games and playing in umd is a bit hassle since the umd itself can get scratch after a long game of playing it

Good Review

Lhyn Lacap Austria

  • Review by Lhyn Lacap Austria
  • May 13, 2016
Design 3.0
Software 4.0
Operability 5.0
Quality of display 4.0
Size 4.0
Extendability 5.0
Total 4.2

KILLS BOREDOM

[Good]
I already have this one before. I never thought having this one. When i started playing it. Wow. It really makes me feel thankful for having it. It has good quality, no laggy, and it has great performance. It really kills my boredom guys.
[Bad]
Quite big. If possible make it more portable :) and also its quite expensive. Hope to lessen the price so every one can easily have it. I think many children wants or dreams to have this kind of game console.

Good Review

Vaan Maceda

  • Review by Vaan Maceda
  • Mar 31, 2016
Design 4.0
Software 5.0
Operability 5.0
Quality of display 4.0
Size 3.0
Extendability 2.0
Total 3.8

Sony PSP 3001

[Good]
Portable, easy to bring around. It also features a powerful system. Graphics processing is pretty impressive despite coming from a small machine. There's also a large collection of games to choose from.
Lastly, the price point for this product is extremely low. It's basically a steal.
There isn't much negative points to raise about the product. But there are still a few:

[Bad]
The screen's pretty small. It woukd take some squinting to see the images on screen. Memory is also limited. Battery is also limited.

Good Review

Christian Kyle Cruz

  • Review by Christian Kyle Cruz
  • Dec 7, 2015
Design 5.0
Software 5.0
Operability 5.0
Quality of display 4.0
Size 4.0
Extendability 4.0
Total 4.5

The PSP

[Good]
The PSP, a portable handheld device capable of playing thousands of games in it's Game library.

There are games for kids and casual gamers, and there games for more hardcore gamers.

[Bad]
Some Good Games are hard to find, the battery cover can easily break, it costs alot to repair minor things like it's analog stick, people with big hands will be a little challenged to play at first, but with time, comes adapting

Good Review

Yhanii Mitsu

  • Review by Yhanii Mitsu
  • Nov 5, 2015
Design 5.0
Software 4.0
Operability 5.0
Quality of display 5.0
Size 5.0
Extendability 5.0
Total 4.8

I Need some help

[Good] Playstion Portable is good because you can play it without using a television and you are about to play by just using memory just to download search games in the internet, it is also worth it, Playstation portable is the best gaming console

[Bad] When you are downloading, my playstation portable is prone to have some viruses and also about the joysticks is a prone also to not functioning it well when you always using it

Good Review

John Matt Robles

  • Review by John Matt Robles
  • Sep 10, 2015
Design 4.0
Software 4.0
Operability 4.0
Quality of display 5.0
Size 5.0
Extendability 4.0
Total 4.3

New Type of PSP

[Good]

Its good cause its portable and so many games to play I wish there were resident evil games in psp I really like zombie game and a open world zombie game haha Good job sony

[Bad]
I wish you create a new type of PSP. A PSP that will support pure HD graphics in it and a much fast er processors in it and please make a open world zombie survival game in PSP like unturned or DayZ I will really appreciate that. Thank You

Good Review

Lynd Berg Punzalan Botanes

  • Review by Lynd Berg Punzalan Botanes
  • Sep 10, 2015
Design 3.0
Software 4.0
Operability 4.0
Quality of display 4.0
Size 5.0
Extendability 3.0
Total 3.8

pros and cons

[Good]
these are the pros on using psp.
this game console is easy to carry and small. No need for power cords for electricity cause it has a built in battery,its convenient design makes it easy to use,it has good graphic content for the game,it uses a wifi connectivity for internet connectivity,with its built in memory card it can store mp3, movie and games.

[Bad]
fragile,developers doesnt create many games in this console,slow internet connection,minimal memory storage and uses Game CD

Good Review

Di-Ar Zen

  • Review by Di-Ar Zen
  • Aug 18, 2015
Design 4.0
Software 3.0
Operability 4.0
Quality of display 5.0
Size 3.0
Extendability 3.0
Total 3.7

best console ever

[Good]

Best console ever really good games are good, for me better than psv doesnt get me bored even its old totally rocks battery is good enough for long period of fun screen is good enough for that generation sound kind a silent/quiet but its okay really clear buttons really comfortable in hands and also the design really good

[Bad]
Nothing there is no bad side of a perfect hand held device like playstation portable wish they make a games forever and also its discontinued

Good Review

Jimboy Orbe

  • Review by Jimboy Orbe
  • Aug 18, 2015
Design 5.0
Software 4.0
Operability 4.0
Quality of display 4.0
Size 4.0
Extendability 4.0
Total 4.2

PSP

[Good: PSP is a very good game console that gives entertainment every single day that you use it. It contains many things that we can enjoy like games, photo viewer, video player and other stuffs. it also has a very good hardware design that can be very amusing to costumers. Its colors are very convenient and you can choose whatever you like because it has many colors. the quality of its display is very amusing.The graphic design it indeed very beautiful for the users and very enjoyable for both kid and adults. The size is very Convenient because it is portable and you can bring it wherever you like. It is indeed a very high performance and high level game console for me. :D]

[Bad]

Good Review

Alvin Medina

  • Review by Alvin Medina
  • Jul 28, 2015
Design 4.0
Software 4.0
Operability 4.0
Quality of display 4.0
Size 4.0
Extendability 4.0
Total 4.0

PSP are Portable than ever

[Good]
If you want to play playstation anywhere, PSP are the one you are searching for. You can play some of the games in PlayStation 2 in your PSP. I played PSP last year and my gaming is pretty incredible especially the game called God of war. I dont say the graphics are kinda lame compared to the graphics of today, but the graphics of the game you can play in psp are pretty awesome if you want to play it in little game console.

[Bad]
since its 2015 now some of the graphics that you can play in PSP are kinda outdated. Sony released a more portable PSP last year if I'm not mistaken.

Good Review

Brie Mendez

  • Review by Brie Mendez
  • Jun 22, 2015
Design 3.0
Software 3.0
Operability 4.0
Quality of display 4.0
Size 4.0
Extendability 3.0
Total 3.5

Just the thing.

[Good]
It really was a hit. Having a psp today is a must especially for gamers on the go. It keeps me entertain for quite of hours. It also offers huge variety of games. Everyone can use it, very user friendly.

[Bad]
It was not updatable. I mean, after some time other game devs just focused on the latter consoles of Sony (PSVita). The latest game of NBA I can play on psp was NBA 2k13 which really sucks because I can't keep up with todays games. Also the battery is not that good. Buttons also loose after some time of playing even if it's not button smashed.

Good Review

Paul Mendoza

  • Review by Paul Mendoza
  • Apr 10, 2015
Design 4.0
Software 3.0
Operability 5.0
Quality of display 4.0
Size 4.0
Extendability 4.0
Total 4.0

Specification

[Good]
Its user-friendly, and the games are awesome.
when it comes to battery life my PSP can be use like 13 to 15 hours per charge. It has stable connection when playing multiplayer using adhock connections or what we called wlan. The outside design is very simple. It can be use in different things.. like music, videos and even pictures.

[Bad]
When updating the firmware some games doesnt work anymore. Sometimes the games are slow.

Good Review

Àko Sí ÎPaine

  • Review by Àko Sí ÎPaine
  • Feb 23, 2015
Design 5.0
Software 5.0
Operability 5.0
Quality of display 5.0
Size 5.0
Extendability 5.0
Total 5.0

A revolution in gaming

some says it's a duplicate version or just an advance version of the gameboy.
but this handheld console prove its edge on the gaming industry.
with games like tthe final fantasy franchise , until the god of war installments and any other BADASS games u can name on the PS1 or the PS2 console.

this tiny monster prove that you can play your high edge games in any placxe that u want to ..

and prior to its updated versions and modifications in the gaming world, PSP will always be a stepping stone in handheld gaming.

Good Review

Page 1 of 2

Latest Reviews for Game Consoles

I'm a big fan ng PlayStation mula pa nung lumabas ang PS2 at kahit kailan ay hindi ako nagkaroon ng anumang complaint sa Sony at sa capability nilang makagawa ng mga amazing devices at games para ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Chrorine Paz
  • Date : Dec 13, 2018

Sobrang powerful ng system nito at mabilis talaga ang loading times nito kumpara sa dating PS4. Siguraduhin lang na meron kang TV na compatible sa 4K/HDCP/HDR para sa full effect. Yung laro talaga ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Ginalyn Baluyot
  • Date : Dec 12, 2018

Dati pa talaga eh mahilig ako sa console gaming pero sabi ko, once na nakita ko na yung device na talagang magugustuhan ko ay hindi na ako babalik dito. Pero sobrang na-amazed ako sa PS4. Excellent ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Meghan Ramirez
  • Date : Dec 9, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile