Samsung Galaxy S4 i9505 16GB Reviews

Samsung Galaxy S4 i9505 16GB

Lowest Price P5,850 17 Prices
Color
GALAXY S4 LTE Ready with 1.9GHz Quad Core Processor.
  • Release date : Mar 2013
  • Smartphone, Android 4.2.2...
  • 5.0 inches, 1920 x 1080
  • 2G, 3G, 4G (LTE), 16GB, 2GB ... more specs
Samsung Galaxy S4 i9505 16GB
Latest model
Samsung Galaxy S9
4.5(2)
P29,239.99 - Used : P40,000 - (101 Prices)

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

Design 4.5
Portability 4.4
Operability 4.7
Response 4.6
Display 4.8
Listenability 4.5
Battery 3.7
Total 4.5

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Mark James Moog

Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.9

Galaxy S4

Fast, reliable and easy to use. Battery life... not much to say with today's tech.

Good Review

DrewyKean

  • Review by DrewyKean
  • Apr 11, 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.6

My galaxy

[Good]
Great for viewing movies because of its HD screen and long lasting battery great for playing heavy games also. Speakers are loud and clear. Does not lags even if several apps were opened. Camera is very great the picture is too vivid and realistic. Its multiwindow function is really good it saves time from switching between apps And what I really want is It can be used as a remote control due to its infrared blaster good for me who always forgets where the remote is.

[Bad]
Its side chromes, it fades! Plastic casing breaks also heats up when used with mobile data on.

Good Review

kjhdfks

  • Review by kjhdfks
  • Mar 30, 2015
Design 4.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 3.9

My kind of phone.

[Good] Never had a problem with the unit, with its operation and features. Very easy to tap its screen. Not too bulky nor too small. I like how the multi window option works. I am able to work simultaneously, very important especially that I always try to multitask. The camera works perfectly fine, contented with its pixels.

[Bad] Just be careful handling it, costly to have it repaired. Need to protect its screen from breaking.

Good Review

Al Bularyo

  • Review by Al Bularyo
  • Mar 2, 2015
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.4

the best phone ever!!

[Good]
samsung galaxy s4 has the best offered specs and system and hardware and etc... in and out.. totally the best!! with its quad-core and 12mp rear cam.. all is good about this phone.. totally awesome.. try it to believe it..hehe.. i love my s4.. so much... and i hope it can be updated to lollipop or etc..

[Bad]
1 thing's bad here is that the front camera is only 2mp.. wish it was 5mp.. hihihihi..
nothings that bad.. its a cool phone.. although the latest model is much cooler.. i'd still prefer the s4. yeah..it rocks.. solid rock.. heheh

Good Review

Nhoy Rebancos

  • Review by Nhoy Rebancos
  • Nov 25, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.4

Samsung Galaxy S4 Experience

[Good]The display is very good,with a large screen. The games run smoothly. The memory also makes you install several large games. The camera is good having 13 mega pixel on back and 2 mega pixel on front. The dimension is great just exactly for my hand. The last is sound,perfect for playing musics.

[Bad]The battery drains very fast, and sometimes you fell so much heat at the back especially when your playing games on very long time.

Good Review

Mar Jake Diaz Mendoza

  • Review by Mar Jake Diaz Mendoza
  • Oct 9, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.7

samsung galaxy siv

[Good]
easy to use/ user friendly interface and very thin and light weight that makes it very comfortable in your hand, rear camera gives crisp result that can capture your precious moments with someone, pretty fast phone and you really get what u've paid for...

[Bad]
the silver chrome fades easily( it annoys me a lot), front camera is not that good (grainy shots), no radio application (but you can use radio application in the market but it requires internet connection)

Good Review

Chezca Joy Romero

  • Review by Chezca Joy Romero
  • Oct 9, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.6

samsungthebestdurabilityever

[Good]easy to use.much better graphics and best screen durability.the screen have many cracks but still nothing has change on its system.its very light to use..i recommend the samsung brand even when it comes to laptops,mobiles,televisions,any gadgets and so on.you can install different cute applications like games,books,even health tips like exercise and diet tips its good.

[Bad]battery drains fast

Good Review

gAndAvECta94

  • Review by gAndAvECta94
  • Oct 2, 2014
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.3

s4 features

Until now , this phone is not updated and some features are not used, I really dont know how to used this phone, but when it comes to internet connection., no problem no, hanging , no loading that is the most important thing for me, as long as i can used internet , and for simple conversation , like calling and texting, this phone is line so until now I still paying this phone, so far its the best phone ever , my previous phone is also samsung but not good as this S4 , the quality is okay and i love it, trhe design is flat and thin...Just buy power bank to support battery life...

Good Review

Moi Moi

  • Review by Moi Moi
  • Sep 30, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.7

My Samsung Galaxy 4

[Good]Well to use samsung since 2010 til now. Samsung phones generally evolved i think every year. the best model that i use for now is s4. it is good and so easy to use. .lots of apps. high quality camera and videos. and its cheaper than other phones.i enjoyed using s4 it means to me.goodluck samsung make some good version.in future..^_^

[Bad]well the bad thing that i experience witth this phone i think all user know this. the battery capacity well its draining fast. maybe its only capable usage is 1-2 days.with playing and listening music.

Good Review

Flax Moughne

  • Review by Flax Moughne
  • Sep 29, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.7

These were some of my reviews about samsung galaxy s4 ..well its my phone so ive been able to say someghing else..well...its a very good fone..oh i mean for me the best phone for me...very handy...great features...great experience...

[Good]
Can be use by 1 hand...
With
Air view
Smart stay
Smart pause
LTE ready
Air sensor/gestures
QUADCORE
13MP primary camera 2MP front camera
Multitasking feature is good
Very handy
Very useful

[Bad]
It will be better if already made waterproof at first so that theres no other veraion of s4 to be released like samsung galaxy s4 active...
Also better if dust free...
Aside from that..the rest are really best..so you have to have your plown SGs4...

Good Review

Fried Prince Price

  • Review by Fried Prince Price
  • Sep 26, 2014
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.9

nice screen good performance

[Good]
after using my galaxy s3 i tried galaxy s4 and it makes me feel very contented with its performance good display fast processor good battery life . and lte capability
nice apps . im using android kitkat so its fast and reliable so far so good its like an s5

buy this one you never regret it good quality for smartphone.. thank you

[Bad]
the only thing i dont like with this s4 is design

Good Review

Momai Tolentino

  • Review by Momai Tolentino
  • Sep 18, 2014
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.6

S4 i9505

[Good]
Samsung s4 i9505 has a 5" display with corning gorilla glass 3. Easy to use and can use as a remote. It is really a life companion.
The features of this phone is really amazing. Since i got this phone i can not put it down. I always look for something to make it more beautiful using play store. The dual shot made my mind blow. Even if it fell hard it still works.

[Bad]
The battery last only for 6 hours and up! Even if you lower the brightness it doesn't even change. The front camera is not that much perfect. It looks like blurd.

Good Review

Mike's Squatter Area

  • Review by Mike's Squatter Area
  • Sep 9, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.7

Easy to Use

[Good]
A nice size of screen.Quick to learn it's features,not that I use them all.Easy to connect to my computer,as storage device or by wifi.

[Bad]
I have to admit I'm not that impressed with the camera,the quality of pictures taken aren't that good.It would be better if the S4 was in Stereo and with the speakers at the front,instead one speaker at the rear which at times gets muffled depending where you have your hands placed while holding the phone.Phone gets too hot quickly.

Good Review

cYnthiA NaDaL

  • Review by cYnthiA NaDaL
  • May 20, 2014
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.1

s4

Umiinit ang phone nato lalo na pag nag internet browsing ka,mabilis kasi dito magdownload eh,kaya ito talaga ginagamit ko,wala akong problema sa performance nito kasi mabilis ito eh,yung umiinit lang talaga pag ginagamit ..

Good Review

Laine Marie Maquiling Dulanas

  • Review by Laine Marie Maquiling Dulanas
  • May 12, 2014
Design 3.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.0

Galaxy S4

[Good]
It is a good phone and I love it. Maganda ang phone na ito dahil slim at madali lang hawakan and light lang dalhin. The camera is good, I can take as many selfies as I can xD mabilis din tung phone na ito dahil quadcore and LTE and NFC ready na. I updated this into Kitkat :)

[Bad]
My issue sometimes ang phone. mabilis uminit pero normal lang daw yun. Grabe kase ako mag use ng phone kaya nagagalit ako pagnalowbat agad haha Dahil kitkat na yung phone ku, hindi na nag fa function ang apps ko na hindi pa na compatible sa kitkat but overall, hindi nmn yun problema haha maganda ang phone at swak naman siyang gamitin :)

Good Review

Edbert JaKe Guinto

  • Review by Edbert JaKe Guinto
  • Apr 18, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.9

S4 Review

[Good]
Perfect for programmer like me because I can use the NFC reader. Awesome applications and very responsive. Large and high definition screen. More faster than other android devices and it also has super duper clear rear and front cameras. It has cool sensor to determine humidity. Watching full HD video or intensive 3D gaming is a doddle, and browsing the internet or multi-tasking a breeze. Scrolling through menus is quick and smooth, with the only very occasional stutter occurring when something is updating while you’re trying to open an app at the same time.

[Bad]
Battery are easy to drain.

Good Review

iwasborninthephilippines

  • Review by iwasborninthephilippines
  • Mar 25, 2014
Design 3.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 3.0
Response 3.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.1

Samsung Galaxy S4, Not really!?

Samsung Galaxy S4 is good phone. Yeah, it is a Flagship phone that killed Apple iPhone 5 last year but I cannot compared Samsung and Apple because they have a good features that we likes.

Most of my friends they have Samsung Galaxy S4 but I choice to stay in Apple iPhone's. Why? Because I like simple OS and not complicated. Aside from that, I'm not worried about Malware or Virus. Samsung is very good phone but I just don't like the Android running to it.

Good Review

Henry Achas Subang Jr

  • Review by Henry Achas Subang Jr
  • Mar 25, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.9

Nice Phone with large capability

[Good]
An over all experience to my smartphone was better than the other samsung flagship of galaxy series. GS4 gives me the full experience of having a high end phone design was good response was better. battery life can be save by greenify app.(if you know what i mean. after i update it to 4.4.2 it have way better performance. not only in display but in memory capacity it only consume 1/4 of the power of my ram 512 heheh big changes but battery problems is still there, hahah

Good Review

Abdelilah A. Abdelrahim

  • Review by Abdelilah A. Abdelrahim
  • Mar 14, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 2.0
Total 3.9

Good

[Good]
the phone is good everyone knows that. but battery supposed to be better. or if the new feature of s5 (ultra safe mode) can work in s4 that would be a good idea. thank you and thats all

[Bad]
there are somethings are bad just like the battery, doesnt last for a day using mobile data. i hope there will be a big help with that in the safe mode at least. thats all thank you.

comment
why does this show that there are meaningless words. does what i said look misunderstood ? i dont know what did i do wrong

Good Review

Jean Pasia

  • Review by Jean Pasia
  • Jan 30, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.7

office compatible

Bumili ako Smsung S4 kasi talaga namang mas magaan ito kesa sa laptop na lagi kong dinadala kung saan saan para sa business matters. Pwera sa access nito sa internet at Skype, ang pinaka kailangan ko lang dito sa tablet na ito eh yung Office compatible na programs at meron yung Acer icon ng pre installed na Polaris Office dito sa phone na ito Meron itong word processor na kumpleto sa functions gaya ng spell checker at tsaka delete button. Tapos nagagamit ko yung spreadsheet by tapping the cells. Ang problema syempre dahil maliit lang ito, hindi ko rin maiwasan na mali yung mapindot ko na cell.,pero ok naman sa downloading ng mga PowerPoint.

Good Review

Page 1 of 2

Latest Reviews for Mobile Phones

This is a good choice for a budget phone. It has good features for its low price. It has a good battery support that pretty last the whole day for average usage. Not best for playing games it may be ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.3
  • Review by stephen sharer
  • Date : Nov 16, 2018

ito ba yong j4 na sinasabi nila? ang sapagkakaalam ko kasi maraming magagandang features to. but then hindi namn pala sakatunayan nga may ganito na ako ee but hindi nagfafunction yung cellular ...Read more

  • Rating : 2.4
  • Review by moyi
  • Date : Nov 15, 2018

I can't stop watching this new version of Samsung Galaxy A7. kasi naman ito yong pinakabagong model nila ngayon, kung hindi ako nagkakamali. I do really appreciate their excellency until now. may ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Roxxane
  • Date : Nov 15, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile