MSI U123 Reviews

Overall Rating

Design 4.5
Processing Speed 4.5
Graphics 4.3
Expandability 4.3
Usability 4.3
Portability 4.1
Battery 4.6
Display 4.6
Total 4.4

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Marvin Dave

  • Review by Marvin Dave
  • Feb 5, 2016
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.0

erase bore-damn with laptop

Magandang hapon po! bored na bored na talaga ako buti na lang may laptop ako mababawasan ang pag kabagut ko. Okay na okay sa akin to kasi kahit ganito lang ang laptop ko aba ang bilis kaya mag work ng processing speed nito kahit na mag lalaro ako ng online games. Magagamit ko rin naman ito sa pag aaral ko kaya laking tulong din tong laptop sa akin. Ang gaan lang naman nito carry ko lang dalhin kahit sa at ang tibay talaga nito matagal tagal din naman to sa akin. Kasi mag iisang taon na rin to sa akin at buti na lang talaga at walang problema tong laptop the best of all the best to.

Good Review

Calogcogani

  • Review by Calogcogani
  • Jan 7, 2016
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.0

netbook experience

Magandang tanghali sa inyu dyan. Gusto ko lang mag share ng aking good memories and experience tungkol sa netbook ko. Aba nga naman ang istura nito ay mas gusto ko kasi simple lang at ang size din naman ay tamang-tama lang din hindi gaano kalaki at mas madali lang din itong dadalhin hindi kagaya sa malalaking laptop ang sagabal mabigat pa. Mabilis din naman ang processing nito kaya kapag ginagamit ko ito hindi talagang nag lo-loading kaya wala talagang problema ang netbook ko. Kapag ginagamit ko naman ito ay nakasaksak na agad ang charger nito para tuloy-tuloy pero kahit hindi naman naka saksak basta na full charge lang ay matagal naman magagamit kaya mas nagagalingan ako sa netbook ko. Matibay din naman long lasting talaga to.

Good Review

Andress Delgado

  • Review by Andress Delgado
  • Dec 3, 2015
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.0

Matagal na sa akin

Isang taon ko na ring gina gamit ang netbook na ito hanggang ngayon maayos din naman. Ang design ay ang ganda simpleng-simple lang pati ang display nito kaya gustong-gusto ko ito. Ang processing speed din naman ay ang bilis talaga gumalaw at okay din naman ang graphics nito bago talaga, Ang laki din naman gamitin ng laptop na ito lalo na pag mag skype kami ng girlfriend ko ay madali na lang , magaan din naman ang laptop na ito kaya madadala ko kahit saan kasi hindi masyadong malaki. Mahaba din naman ang buhay ng baterya sa laptop na ito kaya okay na okay.

Good Review

Chav

  • Review by Chav
  • Oct 29, 2015
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.0

easy send documents

what i like of this MSI U123 is the design and display is elegant and the processing speed on this laptop is fast also and this is very usable for me to my business also to communicate my clients and to send documents through email. And the battery life of this is very long so good and the last is the portability is perfect because its small and it can put in a bag so its much better.!

Good Review

Yosha

  • Review by Yosha
  • Jun 24, 2015
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.3

long life of battery

Strength

My MSI U123 laptop has featured its genuine windows XP home, good and 10" wide screen display, exclusive MSI easyface( Face Identification software) Inside, has big-size keyboard and touch pad, the hard drive with massive capacity,its built-in high resolution mega pixels webcam, built-in high-performance 2 channel stereo speakers, and microphone,802.11b / g / n wireless lan with bluetooth,comprehensive multi-media application interface...the things bundled laptop was very usefull for my works. Its performance was good also compare to any other laptop out there. It has long battery life which make it good..:)

Weakness

I dont like the battery size its seem big..and i dont like the design very ordinary.

Good Review

P. Re Ilang

  • Review by P. Re Ilang
  • Mar 10, 2015
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.8

Cute notebook MSI

Ang cute ng notebook laptop ng MSI parang tablet lang yung laki ng screen nito, tapos portab le na portable dalhin kasi maliit lang,,.Ang okay sa notebook laptop na ito yung gamit ay hindi limitado s browsing , hhindi sya limited , tapos ang bilis pa nito maka connect sa ibang device , lalo na sa wifi scanner namen ito na yung nakakabit, hindi nag hahang at loading , pero yung memory hindi ito kalakihan at , hindi rin ito ganun ka bilis mag download ng mga bigger Gig ng games , pero hindi naman importante saken , so okay na ako sa simpleng browse , print at encode gamit ang laptop ng MSI ..masaya na ako dito..

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 26, 2009
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability -
Usability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.9

no title

My ACER had a very short battery life with 3 cell battery, and the screen was too small, so I repurchased this model in order to solve those problems.
The display is non-glare and doesn't reflect light, so I can use it for business use as well, and am very satisfied with it.
My only concern is that it would have been better if the battery was a bit more slimmer.
I think it is comparably slim compared to other 6 cell products, but I hope they could make some more improvements in the next model.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jun 14, 2009
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 5.0

no title

I have been using Qosmiof40 from Toshiba.
But, I decided to buy this since Toshiba machine was way too heavy for carrying around.
I wasn’t expecting much because it was only JPY40,000.
But, I was pleasantly surprised with its user-friendly design when I actually use it!
For normal internet use, it’s got more than enough capability.
(As might be expected, HD YouTube is too much to handle) I installed openoffice and it is working pretty good.
(It gets slow when you try to open heavy files)
But, I am not happy with two things.
(as others mentioned as well…)
* AC adaptor cord is too thick.
Because the machine itself is light and make me want to carry it around everywhere.
* Not user-friendly user manual.
If you are not familiar with PC, you may find it difficult.
Anyway, the design is good, so I would say that it is an excellent machine and you will want to carry it around everywhere you go!

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jun 16, 2009
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.8

no title

The adapter cord is too thick, making it cumbersome to carry around.
And the cooling fan is constantly spinning so the noise is a concern in a quiet room.
As for processing speed, although the memory is only 1 GB, I have no trouble, and I can play games on the internet so I'm happy.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jun 22, 2009
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 5.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.8

no title

Overall satisfactory.
To improve, they should have a Japanese manual and make the power code thinner.
It'd be better if the battery was smaller and they make the whole body also smaller while maintaining the same capacity.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 26, 2009
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability -
Usability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.9

no title

My ACER had a very short battery life with 3 cell battery, and the screen was too small, so I repurchased this model in order to solve those problems.
The display is non-glare and doesn't reflect light, so I can use it for business use as well, and am very satisfied with it.
My only concern is that it would have been better if the battery was a bit more slimmer.
I think it is comparably slim compared to other 6 cell products, but I hope they could make some more improvements in the next model.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jun 14, 2009
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 5.0

no title

I have been using Qosmiof40 from Toshiba.
But, I decided to buy this since Toshiba machine was way too heavy for carrying around.
I wasn’t expecting much because it was only JPY40,000.
But, I was pleasantly surprised with its user-friendly design when I actually use it!
For normal internet use, it’s got more than enough capability.
(As might be expected, HD YouTube is too much to handle)
I installed openoffice and it is working pretty good.
(It gets slow when you try to open heavy files) But, I am not happy with two things.
(as others mentioned as well…) * AC adaptor cord is too thick.
Because the machine itself is light and make me want to carry it around everywhere.
* Not user-friendly user manual.
If you are not familiar with PC, you may find it difficult.
Anyway, the design is good, so I would say that it is an excellent machine and you will want to carry it around everywhere you go!

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jun 16, 2009
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.8

no title

The adapter cord is too thick, making it cumbersome to carry around.
And the cooling fan is constantly spinning so the noise is a concern in a quiet room.
As for processing speed, although the memory is only 1 GB, I have no trouble, and I can play games on the internet so I'm happy.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jun 21, 2009
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 5.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.8

no title

Overall satisfactory.
To improve, they should have a Japanese manual and make the power code thinner.
It'd be better if the battery was smaller and they make the whole body also smaller while maintaining the same capacity.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 21, 2009
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Usability 1.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 4.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.1

no title

In the category of mini-note, the processing speed and usability as well as satisfaction is high, but there is a factor which reduces the satisfaction greatly!
Which is the built-in microphone.
When I started the voice chat in Skype, there was serious howling and it apparently affected the sound quality as well as the sensitivity, and I could hardly chat.
When I called the MSI support...
I was told that this problem was no way to fix as the microphone and the speakers had been both built-in inside the case.
When I said the it was totally useless and asked "if it is the design mistake?",
disappointedly the answer I have got was "Yes it is like this actually" which is absolutely an unacceptable answer...!
It is pity that it actually is a nice mini-note...
when it is sold with this design mistake, I cannot say if it is a good deal to buy or not...
As I mainly focus on using Skype, it became a very regrettable purchase to me. :(

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 7, 2009
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 5.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.6

no title

First of all, most PCs that belong to this category are similar.
However, this one is different.
* Long battery life.
There is no other PC with Atom N280 at JPY30,000 price point that last more than 5 hours.
It is even better that adopt 6-cell battery as standard.
Other machines offer 6-cell battery as option and with that machine will last 7 hours.
But this will be an additional investment, which will be ended up with higher price after all.
Friendly keyboard layout.
This is a small PC to start with.
But it does not mean keyboard is non-user friendly.
The keys that are used less frequently are small, and keys that are used more frequently are normal size.
Also, USB slots are located on both sides, which provide convenience.
The overall functions are good enough, but not enough to use as main PC.
This applies all UMPC.
This is to be used as secondary machine.
The weight is 1.3kg (2.86lb), which feels slightly heavy, but it still belongs to light weight category among other PC.
So there is no problem with carrying it around.
I have to say that I am not happy with budged battery.
I wish they did better job on smoothing the bottom of the battery.
Next is important reminder and cons.
* Keypad scroll does not work with the initial driver.
You need to reinstall to make it work.
* Original software, which is to be used with Fn key, will disappear if you do WindowsUpdate.
Wireless LAN and volume icon usually appear on the screen, but it will disappear.
However, you can recover them if you install the software from MSI page.
* Pointer sometimes jumps while I am typing and accidentally touch the mouse pad.
If you have big fingers, be careful!
* Fingerprints are easy to get on.
So if you don't like it, check the actual one before you make decision.
So, even though I have minor things that I'm not happy with, I believe that this machine got high level of perfection as overall.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Oct 17, 2009
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.8

I am satisfied, considering it as a netbook and as a second PC.

[Design] I dare say that it's probably good that the MSI logo is upside down.
[Processing speed] Can't be helped because it's Atom.
[Graphic Capability] For a Netbook running on Aero, it's far too much.
[Extandability] No problem.
[Usability] I sometimes accidentally touch the pad while typing on keyboard, and get disturbed...
[Portability] The AC battery cord is a bit heavy, but the portability is fine if with battery only.
[Battery] It doesn't last for 5.1 hours as they are officially said, but for my use, I have no concern with it.
[Screen] It has non-glare display, so is easily viewable even under fluorescent light.
[Eval] I am satisfied, considering it as a netbook and as a second PC.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Dec 27, 2009
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.8

I underestimated netbooks.....

I finally bought a netbook after wavering big time.
My thought once I got it was that "I underestimated netbooks....".
I tried a microcomputer which was sold for several hundred thousand yens few years back, and it didn't impress me at all then.
It is less than half a price of it, and as I have heard that microsoft has put huge restrictions in specs, in order to provide OS in low price, so I was not expecting much, thinking "it's ok as long as the browser and mailer works normally".
However, as I actually used it, I was astonished with its smooth performance, which works quite fine even compared to the average desktop PCs.
Even with Avast! and WindowsDefender constantly activated, the performance didn't seem to decrease, so I think it is sufficient enough to carry it around and use internet on the go.
Boot up, shutdown, and Windows updates are fast, unlike other slow machines, I think Windows7 would run fast enough with this.
The keyboard is big and easy to type, the LCD is non-glare, clear and easy to see, However, there are some things I don't like.
It's rather heavy for a netbook, it leaves fingerprints like everyone says lol, and the power code is too thick.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 10, 2010
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 5.0

I like it.

It's been 6 months since the purchase.
I'm very satisfied with both the design and the performance.
I was surprised to find out it supports wireless LAN IEEE802.11n after purchase.
The connection with the buffalo access point cuts sometimes, but the speed is satisfactory.
It's my 3rd PC for myself at home and I'm very much satisfied with my choice.

Good Review

Yellow

  • Review by Yellow
  • Oct 11, 2012
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 5.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.8

reasonable

For a very reasonable price of P23,500.. One person can have this excellent laptop. MSI - U123 offers good performance for a netbook and more than 8 hours of endurance. The Wind 123’s dimensions of 10.2 x 7.1 x 1.3 inches is standard for a 10-inch laptop. But The 2.0 x 1.7-inch touchpad is disappointingly small. Its battery lasts for about eight hours more or less. The keyboard on the U123 is the same as that on the original Wind and the U120. The matte keys offered a good amount of springy feedback when typing, and we like that the Shift keys and Backspace key are relatively large. So summing it up, this notebook is really good with a competitive price.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

  • 1

Latest Reviews for Laptops

Subrang dream ko ang laptop na ito medyo mahal talaga siya and very powerfull ng laptop na ito form the specs subrang galing ng resolution ng isang ito super design ito for gaming talaga processing ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by bels lean
  • Date : May 24, 2018

You can never go wrong with MSI laptops very powerful ng laptop na ito kaya best talaga siya for gaming and also for video editing, cool din kasi yung colorful keyboard na colors niya kaya very ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.4
  • Review by organic.baby
  • Date : Apr 3, 2018

I have been using MSI laptops for 5 years now and I can say that I am truly satisfied with its performance. I love MSI because of its battery life support its more convenient to use compared to other ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.1
  • Review by georgey porgy
  • Date : Apr 3, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile