Lenovo Ideapad G400 Reviews

Overall Rating

Design 3.6
Processing Speed 3.4
Graphics 4.1
Expandability 3.6
Usability 3.9
Portability 4.0
Battery 3.9
Display 3.8
Total 3.8

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Mary Kristine Jao Cane

  • Review by Mary Kristine Jao Cane
  • Dec 22, 2015
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.6

laptop G400

{good} I love laptops it is because of easy accessibility. It is very advantage for me because I can bring it anywhere. I can surf just like Computers at home. my brother actually bought this laptop for me.

{bad} The only thing I hate about laptops is the keyboard. Some of the keys later on will no longer function, even though it was cleaned like almost everyday. You can't replace the keyboard, but instead, buy a new keyboard. Now you have two keyboards.

Good Review

Clark Jaymar Clapano

  • Review by Clark Jaymar Clapano
  • Mar 5, 2015
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 2.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.1

Lenovo Laptops

[Good]
Good display screen with HD color
Master in graphics
Can perform good actions
Nice battery capacity
Very accessible specially when using outdoors
Has features that can so helpfull
The hardware and software are do genuine
I like the model that has a cooler or a fan on the back for cooling the system and also the unit itself
[Bad]
Poor Processing speed but good physical memory
Performance sometimes can be so bad
Slow boot time

Good Review

Riza Fuentabella

  • Review by Riza Fuentabella
  • Oct 7, 2014
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 5.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.0

Lenovo G400 Review

[Good]
It is affordable laptop with great features. Excellent expandability. It has Bluetooth 3.0, 2 USB 3.0 ports and 1 USB 2.0 port. It has a DVD-rom and a web camera. This laptop is worth buying for especially for the students who are looking for budget-friendly laptops. The graphics is also good. There are no dead pixels in screen. I also love the display because it has 14" screen so it is nice to watch HD movies.

[Bad]
What I don't like in this laptop is its portability. It is so heavy to bring, unlike other laptops which are thin. The processing speed is not fast enough, sometimes there are lagging. Also, sometimes the screen blinks blank when pressing some of the keys in keyboard. The battery is long-lasting at first but after a few times of using the laptop, the battery life is not really long enough.

Good Review

Hardy Tuiza Luna

  • Review by Hardy Tuiza Luna
  • Mar 10, 2014
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.3

Review for Lenovo Laptop

[Good]
This laptop is good in terms of its portability and the graphics is awesome and its sound because it is dolby digital.

[Bad]
Bad side of this laptop is the processor because it is only pentium dual core processor. I also don't like that the Fn key must be pressed first to activation the function keys(F1-F12) because if I accidentally pressed the F4 key without pressing the 'Fn', the current open application will be closed because it is the shortcut key for closing the application or program.

Good Review

Eric Pasigna

  • Review by Eric Pasigna
  • Feb 6, 2014
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.6

fast internet access

mabilis rin naman pala itong laptop na ito eh... tsaka itong notebook na ito eh okay naman yung size para sa akin eh... mabilis talaga kasi nung nagbrowse ako sa internet ng mga websites eh ang bilis nga talaga... syempre kaunting load lang tapos okay na ulit... yung memory nga lang nito eh okay na eh... 2gb yung memory ng ganito ko.. lupit eh.. sobrang bilis... tapos yung 1 terabyte nito eh sobrang sapat na rin para sa akin... tapos yung screen display nito eh malinaw rin naman eh... kaya nanunuod din ako ng movies dito eh..

Good Review

Ernesto Gumaca

  • Review by Ernesto Gumaca
  • Jan 13, 2014
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.6

Lenovo Ideapad G400 impressive graphics processor

I've been using it for almost 1 year,i had a good feel for its performance,finally i can leave my comments on it.

The quality is so impressive,you can able to use it as your entertainment laptop,such as playing musics and games,watching full movies,can be also use for commucation and internet browsing as well.

i'd like its AMD Radeon HD graphics processor ,which can produce good full movies graphics and also its celeron processor for hi-speed respond.

Design: sleek and thick design
Speed : it is good enough when it comes for basic use and entertainment programs
Graphics: satisfied and happy
battery: it can win win on its long time battery life which can last up to 5 to 6 hours usage.

Good:

comfortable keyboard pad for typing
fast processor
very useful
efficient
sufficient battery life

Bad:

small storage space(can't download plenty of media and files,its processor will become slower)
a bit heavy weight on its 2.2KGs.

Good Review

Chito Legarda

  • Review by Chito Legarda
  • Jan 6, 2014
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.0

portable and sturdy

Sobrang portable nitong laptop na ito.. kasi ganito ang gamit ng friend ko at kung saan-saan lang niya lagi dinala itong laptop na ito..ito na daw ang better half niya kasi lagi niya talagang kasama ito kahit nasaan siya.Sobrang tibay din naman ang quality nito kasi kung bitbitin lang niya eto eh parang nagbibitbit lang siya ng papel na wala siyang paki kung magusot man oh hindi and one time bumagsak na rin ito ng slight,.. pero minsan daw naghahang na yung laptop nia.. sobrang dami na kasi ata ng laman na files nung laptop niya na yun eh.. pero sobrang helpful lang nitong laptop na ito para sa kanya..

Good Review

Ricky Dantes

  • Review by Ricky Dantes
  • Sep 9, 2013
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.0

Ok naman ang battery

Hindi naman ito kamahalan kaya binili ko pero ok nama pala ang processor nito kasi na-eenjoy ko naman gamitin lalo na sa internet.Tapos nag lalaro din ako ng games dito kasi ok naman well responsive naman yung keyboard pad nito mabilis tsaka smooth presss lang.Medyo wide screen din pala ito na merong 14inches na size at malinaw din naman ang screen pictures kasi mataas din yung resolution nito,Yung internal memory storage nito nasa 2GB capacity at meorn ding 250GB for hard drive size.At sa battery naman ok din medyo matagal naman yung life usage nito nagagamit ko ng more or less 5 hours.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

  • 1

Latest Reviews for Laptops

Kakabili ko lang nitong ideapad na ito at meron naman akong 90 days warranty kaya lang ay na-surprised ako kasi tumigil ito sakto naka 100 days na ginagamit ko. Ayaw nitong mag-connect sa WiFi. ...Read more

  • Rating : 1.0
  • Review by Janice Tolentino
  • Date : Jun 28, 2020

Isang buwan pa lang sa akin ang laptop na ito pero so far ay nagustuhan ko na ito talaga. Ito talaga yung eksaktong gusto ko sa laptop at kailangan ko. Napakadali nitong i-set up at okay ang picture.. ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Nelsie Leonardo
  • Date : Jun 25, 2020

This laptop works great and also it's look and feel is nice. User-friendly ang keyboard nito at ang ganda ng quality ng sound at visual accessories at maging ang performance nito ay maayos at maging ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Anna Mae Manuel
  • Date : Jun 12, 2020
View Mode: PC | Mobile