Lenovo IdeaPad S100 Reviews

Overall Rating

Design 3.7
Processing Speed 3.3
Graphics 3.4
Expandability 3.2
Usability 3.4
Portability 4.0
Battery 3.4
Display 3.4
Total 3.5

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Yael604

  • Review by Yael604
  • Aug 20, 2014
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.4

Bulky and heavy laptop

Lenovo Ideapad is made in china , that why sometimes im confused of the functionality of this laptop, sometimes its good sometimes it runs bad, especially in uploading files or making some other documents that needs internet, but i like the graphics performance of this lenovo, absolutely working better, it can played brighter display and it gives more color in my games, Lenovo Ideapad S100 is cheaper but as you can see the design so bulky and heavy , i dont like to bring it anywhere because of the size and the design, but still its functioning until now, in basic works only.

Good Review

Jaimmy

  • Review by Jaimmy
  • Feb 12, 2014
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 2.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.4

Lenovo Ideapad S100

[Good]
I likely to use it because of its good designing in graphics. It also has a fast booting system for every starting program and good installation programs or applications that you wanted to use.

[Bad]
I can't easily watching movies or playing games because of having a small screen so it is limited to use.
I would say that the battery could be long lasting sometimes, but when I started to playing games with having musics, the battery goes down.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Sep 3, 2011
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 2.0
Graphics 2.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 2.0
Display 1.0
Total 2.5

surprisingly excellent in the end

I chose this model after great consideration and also bought a 2GB memory.
First of all, it has the worst display.
This "shine view" is too reflective and is really difficult to see.
It is so hard on eyes that I think the engineer who adopted this should be excecuted.
I solved this problem by attaching a low-reflection film on the display.
Second, the memory was really hard to exchange.
I couldn't help but think that the memory exchange was not taken into the design at all.
Turning it upside down and taking out screws, taking out the keyboard, taking out screws again and open the rear lid widely...
I could exchange the memory at last.
I thought I might break it on the first day.
What makes me feel worse, the side face of it got some scratches caused by the screwdriver...I feel so sad.
Except that, I have nothing particular to write here.
I accepted and used it.
Today, however, I put it on the passenger seat of my van and when I opened the door of it carelessly, it slipped off and dropped on the concrete ground. What makes it worse, it was running.
"OMG I only bought this 4 days ago."
I picked it up and checked it in the office to find that the insides are perfectly fine.
It opened up slightly on the top screen panels and the lower bottom of the body, but when I pressed them together, it clicked and the gaps were gone, and it was as good as new.
The rough and tough character of this was like an American car, and I was amazed, making me give this a high rating.

Good Review

jainny

  • Review by jainny
  • Jan 31, 2014
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 2.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.6

Lenovo Ideapad S100

[Good] it is good to use because of its long lasting battery where ever you are. You can also access it easily by fast processing speed in internet or installing the application. It also has fast booting system or easy starting windows. It has a good design in graphics and portable used for gaming, internet, new applications and so on that you want to do.

[Bad]whether it has a good usage, you can't expand its screen to see the full display of an application because of its small screen.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Oct 15, 2011
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability -
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.1

So easy to use!

[Design] It is anti-glare polished and has a carbon texture, and is fingerprint resistant.
The design is great compared to other netbooks.
[Processing speed] Sufficient for browsing the internet.
However, I did/do the below:
-Uninstalled unnecessary pre-installed software.
*The processing speed of McAfee is especially slow so I replaced it with Eset Smart Security.
-Edited Windows setting to prioritize performance.
-use Google Chrome instead of IE for browsing.
The points above improved the processing speed profoundly!
[Graphics performance] No problem with viewing average files on the internet.
Youtube runs fine.
[Port] I exchanged its memory to 2GB.
If you look at tutorials online, it is replaceable, but requires some time.
[Usability] Nothing to complain, it is much easier than a desktop PC.
[Portability] I think it will make me carry this around more often as it is so small and light.
[Battery] It's so so. You may want to purchase a larger one if you have more opportunities to use this outside.
[Screen] It has a shiny screen and displays beautifully.
[Overall] It was my first netbook, and its affordable price and ease of use went over my expectations greatly.
I thought its Windows and Atom specs would be horribly slow, but as long as you take proper approach it's not bad at all.
The design looks refined, so I feel great carrying it around.
I'm considering exchanging to SSD once I have the chance.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Dec 27, 2011
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 2.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.4

Eh...

[Design] I like it, especially the smooth texture.
I think it is better than most products from the same price range.
[Processing Speed] Average.
I am using it without changing the memory form 1GB.
It doesn't process as smoothly as expected though.
Browsers and email software sometimes get delayed...
[Graphics]
[Extendibility] It's convenient with the 3 USB ports.
It's sufficient.
[Usability] It takes a little time to start up from the sleeping mode, and the touch pad is a little narrow.
As the click button is part of the pad, it frequently doesn't react to it when you click and drag at the same time.
Compared to other manufacturers, there is nothing special about it, and is a little on the unfriendly side.
The keyboards are big and good, but the enter key is small and difficult to press.
[Portability] It is light, even with the battery added.
It is easy to carry, the AC adaptor is compact, but the cords are slightly thick.
[Battery] Lasts just under 3 hours when fully charged, which may be a little short...
You may have to worry if you don't have an adaptor with you.
[LCD]
As long as you use it indoors, it's fine.
[General comments]
I had high expectations on the quick start function, but it's hard to say.
As the interface screen comes up, the design turns me off.
As for the document format, it's exclusive for Lenovo.
I'm a bit disappointed.
I'm thinking about switching to another company.
All in all, you will get what you pay for.

Good Review

Zand Mont

  • Review by Zand Mont
  • Jul 29, 2013
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.0

well response..

Netbook type laptop ito ng Lenovo IdeaPad S100 nasa 10.1inches lang yung screen size nito ok naman yung screen resolution nito.Tapos yung hard drive pala nito nas 320GB size at yung internal memory storage nito nasa 2GB capacity kaya naman medyo marami na din akong na save na mga files dito yung processor speed nito nasa 1.66Ghz ok naman yung functions system nito kasi well responsed naman sa mga operations in overall.Maganda rin naman siyang gamitin for internet kasi mabilis yung access nito sa mga operations.Comfortable talaga siyang gamitin hindi ka mabo-bored.Sa games ginagamit ko din ito madalas ok naman kasi yung keyboard nito soft press lang and well repoonsed naman.

Good Review

Barbie Castro

  • Review by Barbie Castro
  • Jun 13, 2013
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.8

Lenovo IdeaPad S100

Gusto ko itong Lenovo IdeaPad S100 na note book type kasi komportable siyang gamitin at dalhin kahit saan as personal laptop kasi hindi siya ganung kabigat at gusto ko din yng screen size niya na 10.1 inches sakto lang para sa akin.Tapos yung speed processing niya o din naman na nasa 1.66GHz may kabilisan din sa response sa internet ok siya gamitin lagi ko siya ginagamit sa mga face book chatting ko tsaka gusto ko nanonood ng youtube maganda rin naman kasi yng feed back ng sounds niya at yung memory size niya na 2GB at hard drive size na 320GB.Enjoy talaga ko gamitin itong notebook laptop na ito at hindi pa siya ganung kamahalan.

Good Review

roLLypoLLy123

  • Review by roLLypoLLy123
  • Oct 18, 2012
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.5

liit

super liit niya. ang cute lang. napaka handy. super portable. ang dali lang bitbitin kung saan saan. kasi nga maliit siya, maliit din yung screen. medyo mahirap magbasa para sakin kasi medyo malabo mata ko. pero ok na rin. malinaw at bright pa yung labas ng image sa screen. tapos tipid din sa battery. nice.

Good Review

adrian084

  • Review by adrian084
  • Oct 18, 2012
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.1

lightweight

This subnotebook is one of the most lightweight of all notebooks and can be carried very easily. There exist only few sub-notebooks, which weigh less. 10 inch displays are normal for this class of weight which is 1.3kg.

Good Review

Armel Torres

  • Review by Armel Torres
  • Oct 18, 2012
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.4

10.1 inch screen

The netbook/subnotebook has a quite small display format. Nonetheless, it is a common format for netbooks. The advantage is, that the subnotebook/netbook can be small dimensioned and can be carried easily. Further the small display has the advantage, that it needs few energy, which improves the battery runtime and in consequence the mobility. The disadvantage is that the reading of texts is a bit exhausting for the eyes. It is difficult to use high resolutions.

Good Review

Vera Wellon

  • Review by Vera Wellon
  • Oct 18, 2012
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.8

only performance

The LCD screen too is a quality unit that manages vibrant colours, solid contrast and offers wide horizontal viewing angles. If you plan to be sat around your netbook with friends or colleagues, Lenovo's S100 is ideal. The only area where the S100 loses steam to the competition is in terms of overall performance.

Good Review

mYcheLLe_21

  • Review by mYcheLLe_21
  • Oct 18, 2012
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.3

nicely finished

Despite its aggressive price tag you'll never have to worry about looking like you settled for less because the S100 sports a premium finish. Lenovo looks like it costs a lot more than it actually does. The machine is well built as well, there's only a minimal amount of flex when you're banging away on the responsive, contrast-black keyboard. The trackpad is flawless and offers precise tracking and is unique in that the left and right buttons are integrated as a part of the trackpad.

Good Review

oRanGe_5386

  • Review by oRanGe_5386
  • Oct 11, 2012
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.4

competitive

Lenovo looks like it costs a lot more than it actually does. The trackpad is flawless and offers precise tracking. The LCD screen too is a quality unit that manages vibrant colours, solid contrast and offers wide horizontal viewing angles. It`s only drawback is that it is almost the same with other laptops with other better features.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

  • 1

Latest Reviews for Laptops

Kakabili ko lang nitong ideapad na ito at meron naman akong 90 days warranty kaya lang ay na-surprised ako kasi tumigil ito sakto naka 100 days na ginagamit ko. Ayaw nitong mag-connect sa WiFi. ...Read more

  • Rating : 1.0
  • Review by Janice Tolentino
  • Date : Jun 28, 2020

Isang buwan pa lang sa akin ang laptop na ito pero so far ay nagustuhan ko na ito talaga. Ito talaga yung eksaktong gusto ko sa laptop at kailangan ko. Napakadali nitong i-set up at okay ang picture.. ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Nelsie Leonardo
  • Date : Jun 25, 2020

This laptop works great and also it's look and feel is nice. User-friendly ang keyboard nito at ang ganda ng quality ng sound at visual accessories at maging ang performance nito ay maayos at maging ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Anna Mae Manuel
  • Date : Jun 12, 2020
View Mode: PC | Mobile