KTM Duke 200 Reviews

KTM Duke 200

KTM Duke 200
Model Duke 200
Displacement(cc) 200.00
Available Color
  • Black
Transmission 6-speed
Starter Electric
km Per Liter -
Fuel Tank Capacity(L) 10.5
Weight(kg) 129.5
L*W*H(mm)
Type Standard,Business
Offical Price

New & Used prices

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

design 4.0
engine performance 3.9
travelling performance 4.1
ride quality 4.2
fuel efficiency 4.1
Total 4.0

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

juju_girl

  • Review by juju_girl
  • Jan 15, 2020
design 3.0
engine performance 2.0
travelling performance 2.0
ride quality 2.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 2.8

speed limited

Im not sure kung ako lang ang nakapansin pero yung takbo niya bitin ang speed niya kaya hindi ko na gustuhan ang takbo niya. I also dont like the color of this motor, unfortunately, this is the only color na meron, not mine but I tested it hindi siya magnda na gamitin, very uncomfortable ang seats niya kaya its not good for long ride but one positive thing that I noticed with this motor is that sobrang tipid niya sa gas kaya nagustuhan ko naman din talaga siya pag matagal at malayo na byahe. But still too many negative things to say.

Good Review

Jun8976

  • Review by Jun8976
  • Jan 14, 2020
design 3.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.4

good speed

This is one of the KTM bike na gusto ko gamitin araw araw, iba kasi ang takbo niya sa scooter, parang scooter lang yung taas niya hindi kasi siya kasing lake ng bigbike talaga kasi magaan siya pero para sa akin ang pinagkaiba ang dali lang niya gamitin this is my first KTM bike and I kuntento naman ako sa paggamit ko sakanya. Maganda siya sa mga long drives kasi hindi ka manghinayang sa gas kasi matipid naman ito sa gas pag gamit mo araw araw. iba din ang takbo ng KTM ngayon kasi may labas na siya s aibang motor.

Good Review

arthur macaspac jr.

  • Review by arthur macaspac jr.
  • Jan 13, 2020
design 3.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.4

smooth ride

Simple lang ang motor na ito pero maganda naman ang takbo niya, nagustuhan ko naman ang quality ng takbo niya kasi hindi naman ito kasing ingay ng ibang motor na nagamit ko, first time ko din kasi nakagamit ng KTM at madali lang naman pala ito gamitin nagustuhan ko din ang seats niya kasi comfortable naman siya, smooth at malambot kaya kahit long rides ay okay ako na gamitin ito. It is even fuel efficient kaya kahit malayo na byahe ay okay siya para sa akin. All this time akala ko hindi kasi siya maganda na gamitin pero I was wrong.

Good Review

Jet Santos

  • Review by Jet Santos
  • Dec 18, 2019
design 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.2

rough motor ride

This phone is one good ride pero not quite as same as Honda my first bike. Pero okay naman din siya. Nasubukan ko din yung ibang motor at medyo malayo din ang performance nito. Para sa akin naman okay pa din naman ang KTM kaso medyo bitin pa din ang takbo niya for me, mas pa din sa akin yung quality ng Honda pero for its price okay na din naman ito. Hindi ko gusto ang look pero still its something taht others may want to buy, iba talaga kasi ang gusto ko sa motorcycle. Its giood ride for any starters siguro

Good Review

Jun Padilla

  • Review by Jun Padilla
  • Dec 13, 2019
design 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.6

nice engine

I did not expect na maganda din pala ang KTM na motor, na enjoy ko naman ang quality ng motor nila, so far sa lahat ng mga naging motor ko ito yung motor na maganda at very afforadble na nabili ko, hindi siya perfect with style and look katulad ng ibang motor pero gusto ko siya dahil iba ang quality at condition ng engine niya sa mga long rides. I love using this motor kasi hindi mahirap na idrive at super light weight pa niya kaya hindi ka magkakamali in every turn na gagawin mo with this motor, gusto ko din sana yung look kung favorite color ko sana ang available kaso wala eh

Good Review

Amelia Ferrer

  • Review by Amelia Ferrer
  • Nov 20, 2019
design 5.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 4.0

very affordable

Maayos din pala gamitin ang bike na ito! I love it!

Good Review

Shara Viscal

  • Review by Shara Viscal
  • Aug 5, 2019
design 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.6

powerful ride

We love using this bike. We are surprised to know its performance was this great coming from an unknown brand. We are not really familiar with that is why we are a bit hesitant to buy one but when we tried it its one good bike to use. It has good springs so every time we cross a bump its smooth and comfortable still. It has also good gears so its easy changing turns and very easy to drive. I think even a teenager will enjoy using this motor. I really love it very satisfied in buying this motor and worth it in every penny for me

Good Review

shana hernandez

  • Review by shana hernandez
  • Jun 26, 2019
design 3.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 3.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 3.4

not bad model.....

not bad pero sa sobrang laki di ko na maabot yong tapakan ng paa ko. Kasi nga maliit ako. anyway, just trying to ride lang naman kasi may kaibigan akong may ganitong motor and talagang yong height nito is nasa mga 4-5 feet talaga. oh diba? sobrang napakahabog nito , di to bagay na motor para sa babaeng marunong mag motor kagaya ko. Pero I know may other motor ako na makakaya ko lang dalhin pero ito talaga, magiinsist ako rito kasi parang di ko to kayang dalhin eh. Natutuwa nga ynng kaibigan ko habang nagtatry akong magride sa motor niya which is KTM Duke 200 model. And sabi niya na dapat magrelax lang akong magdrive nito kasi aggressive ito kapag napaandar na.

Good Review

isaih

  • Review by isaih
  • Jun 21, 2019
design 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 3.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 3.6

Small bike I like not these much..

Like the big bike naman, in terms of motorcycle quality . What I want it, is that something small, good panel board, nice and strong engine and the battery itself yan yong mga best choices ko in terms of the features of the whole structure of the motorcycle and in terms of the quality and specifications of the product that I really want it too. and ayon nga for me hindi ito yong tipo kong motorsiklo na bilhin so I'd better skip it for my list. I'm sure naman makakahanp ako ng mas maganda pa rito.

Good Review

mark juaton

  • Review by mark juaton
  • Jun 17, 2019
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

Sobrang mahal! Pero sulit

napakamahal ng bili ko nito, alam niyo ba na mas mahal pa ito sa mga raider tsaka ano yong isa?! sniper ba yon? yong bagong kinagigiliwan ng lahat? Pero ang di nila alam na may mas kakaiba and sobrang ganda pa ng structure .. Bukod pa sa sobrang mahal nito magaling din ito sa capacity nito. the speediness is sakto lang sakin. Marami siayng set up sa harapnan basta sobrang astig tignan napakaganda. na talaga namang mamahanga ka sa ganda nito ... Sa sobrang ganda halos mamapapawow ka ! I use to have this because I think I like it.

Good Review

Camille

  • Review by Camille
  • May 31, 2017
design 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

my big bike!

Yes no words can explain how happy i am i just bought my very own big bike thank you to my papa whose always there for me they told me that not to buy a motorbike but this is what i want for my self i love driving bike especially like this motorbike the fuel is a bet expensive but the ride quality is so good what more can i say to this bike the design is so amazing.

Good Review

casalinajames@yandex.com

  • Review by casalinajames@yandex.com
  • Feb 8, 2017
design 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

KTM 200 Duke my motorbike!

Big thanks talaga kay mama at papa kasi support talaga sila sa pag bili ko ng motor na ito i know its a bet expensive pero ito yung gusto ko kasi naman ang lakas talaga ng makina nito at very sporty naman ang desinyo napaka bilis ng speed niya although may kamahalan ang fuel niya pero okay lang naman kasi ito yung hanap ko na motor eh. Palagi nga kami nag tatravel ng mga friends ko so okay talaga ang motor na ito sa traveling performance lang ang pag uusapan at kumportable nga naman ako pag gamit ang motor ko. Syempre ingat din ako sa pag mamaniho and with this KTM 200 Duke i can go wherever i want!

Good Review

OK

  • Review by OK
  • Dec 19, 2016
design 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

ang duke ko na motor!

isang malaking motor bagay na bagay sa akin kasi ang laki ko kaya astig nga naman tingnan nito. Sporty type ang design nito kaya napa ka ayos din naman. Ang makina nito ay ang tibay at walang problema at ang galing din naman kasi lahat ng pisa nito ay original at pulido ang pag kakalagay kaya nakaka sigurado ako na ang tibay nito. Mabilis din tumakbo to na motor kaya sulit na sulit din kasi kahit malayo ang byahe nito ay napa ka okay masyado at sa gasolina din naman ay hindi naman gaano ka lakas lumaklak ng gasolina kaya ayos na ayos kasi makaka tipid naman ako nito. Iingatan ko talaga to para hindi to masira at hindi magasgasan man lang.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 26, 2015
design 5.0
engine performance 2.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.0

I bought a new bike of the same model after an engine

I bought a second-hand 2012 model back in 2013 and was riding it recently. Since January this year it is been making a tappet noise (?) that I realized was growing louder.

In March it made a strange noise and the engine stalled while I was running it through the non-changing lane in the freeway.

I was running at about 100Km/h, with a total running distance of 12000km. Only the upper part of the engine cost me over 300,000 yen to repair, and although the lower part needs repair as well, but the dealer kindly interrupted the disassembly.

I was a little anxious about the after parts, but then I bought a new bike of the same model, which was delivered today, and when I ran it for 3-4 km, the engine check light turned on and the engine stalled.

It was one bad battery cell, they say.

I think it is a rare case but for those who are thinking of buying
be aware about this and I recommend regular visits to the dealer.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 4, 2015
design 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency -
Total 4.0

Impressions from a test drive at a racing circuit

The following are my impressions from a test drive at KTM Orange Caravan 2015.
On that day I tested it after dealing with high-powered 1290 Super Duke R and 1190 Adventure. They got me used to the torque, and because of that I could not feel any torque from this one.
However, compared to similar class single-exhaust Honda CBR250R that I was testing earlier, this one has better acceleration and little to no vibration. When I tried really hard, I could squeeze out some decent speed on the bridge section, and did not fall behind the high-powered vehicles.
I managed to run it at 130km/h on a straight line, and with that speed on a racing circuit, I feel like it would show acceptable speeds even on mountain passes of public roads. Besides, it may be more satisfying and fun to control while driving fast compared to high-powered models.

This is a high vehicle, and also 30kg lighter compared heave Honda CBR250R (129.5kg versus 164kg), which definitely makes this one a lot easier to drive.

Given that the price is 545,000-yen, which is cheaper than CBR250R's 565,920-yen, why would you even consider buying Thailand-made CBR250R?

If I were to complain, I guess the bike would force someone over 175cm into a pretty uncomfortable pose, I assume it was made for smaller people.
On the contrary, people who like Kawasaki KSR, Honda Grom and other miniature bikes, will probably find it to be perfect!

This model has the same body as 390 DUKE (which has a 375cc engine) and comes with quite enough power even for advanced bikers. You do not really suffer from low torque, which is why I believe 200 DUKE would be easier for beginners compared to CBR250R.

As the prices are mostly the same, I personally recommend this one.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 2, 2015
design 4.0
engine performance 1.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 3.2

Engine failure

2013 KTM200DUKE engine died on me, so I ended up getting rid of it. As it was such a major failure which could have incurred an accident, I requested the manufacturer to publicly notify the information. They nevertheless replied to me they are not going to do so anytime sooner, so I decided to spread the information over this bulletin board.

It was back in August 2013 when I bought a brand new 2013 model with ABS. I had driven about 4,000 km up until September 2014. As I was driving on a public road one day in September, the engine stopped all of the sudden with an abnormal noise. I was however able to stop my car on the side of the road as the rear tires did not get locked.
I tried to restart the engine but failed, so I asked the dealer to repair it.

They opened the engine and it turned out that the exhaust side valve was broken and there was a hole in the piston. I asked the dealer to send the engine to the maker and demanded to find out the reason for this, but to this day the answer remains the same: that it is "unknown". They explain the reason as follows.

(The following is a quote)
* The sale of 200DUKE has started in 2012 and there were several similar cases in 2012 as well. Until now 1700 vehicles were sold on domestic market and there were only few such units (3-4).
200DUKE is a model released in the Middle East and Asia. Because there is no same example from the United States and Europe, it is not yet in collecting and analyzing data.

Considered factors of failure

* Because the valve clearance has been set tight in the early stages, in some cases, it is also required adjustment.

* The problems during the assembly of the cylinder head

If the angle is shifted even a little at the time of assembly, the clearance is reduced during the movement. That makes the movement of the valve worse.

* Excessive idling state makes the circulation of the engine oil insufficient. In the idling state, the low rotational frequency of the engine cause a state in which the oil pump is not completely around. That makes the circulation of the engine oil insufficient. Because of that, exhaust valve is damaged by heat easily.

* It is unlikely that there is a problem in the material used in engine components. (because there is a very small number of incidents to think so)

* In the future, we will take into account the regional characteristics where 200DUKE is sold, and also consider re-verification of the engine management settings.

(End of quotation)

I think the dealer had done well for me. They negotiated with the manufacturer about this, replaced the engine at no charge, and made effort to identify the cause in good faith. Unfortunately, in the description by this manufacturer, since I determined that I cannot ride this motorcycle with peace of mind in the future, I decided to let it go. Because the rear wheels did not lock in the general road, I could stop safely. However, it is possible that such a failure occurs on the highway, or fall down because of the failure.

Though its design is good and it is easy to handle motorcycle, I think I should inform the people considering the purchase that there is the fact of such failure, so I decided to write about this. I hope this will help.

Good Review

aevan94

  • Review by aevan94
  • Jun 23, 2015
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.6

astig sa performance

Gandang-ganda ako sa ability ng KTM 200 DUKE ko...well ang displacement lng naman nya ay 200 cc, transmission was 6 speed and has an electric starter made it easy. I like its performance and its outer look talagang astigin sa performance at dating..

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Motorcycle

its just not comfortable like other motorcycles.

  • Rating : 1.8
  • Review by MauItsaGirlThing
  • Date : Jan 27, 2020

Nice one very easy and simple

  • Rating : 4.6
  • Review by Blessie Diaz
  • Date : Jan 20, 2020

This is one cool ride touse. It has the best seats that you can use kasi very sleek ang design niya and its has the right fit for everyone. I think its is loved by men and women kaya marami ang ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.4
  • Review by Karlo Cuevas
  • Date : Jan 19, 2020
View Mode: PC | Mobile