Notice of service termination

Priceprice.com will discontinue all services as of June 30, 2021 (scheduled).
Thank you for using our services.

About review/forum posts

Termination of new review and forum posts
Posting new content to reviews and forums has ended as of May 17, 2021.
About existing review and forum posts
Review and forum posts will no longer be available as of June 30, 2021.
If necessary, it is recommended that you save any posted content that you may need before the above date.
Click here for details

Honda Dio 110 Reviews

Honda Dio 110

Honda Dio 110
Price(New)
---
Model Dio 110
Displacement(cc) 107.00
Available Color
  • Black
  • Red
  • Blue
  • Brown
Transmission AT
Starter Electric
km Per Liter 52.00
Fuel Tank Capacity(L) 5.5
Weight(kg) 103.0
L*W*H(mm) 1,845 x 670 x 1,090
Type Scooter
Offical Price

New & Used prices

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

design 4.2
engine performance 4.4
travelling performance 4.3
ride quality 4.3
fuel efficiency 4.3
Total 4.3

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

h0LLyp0nT3

  • Review by h0LLyp0nT3
  • Jan 26, 2017
design 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

Honda Dio 110!!

Naghahanap ako ng motor na maganda at madaling gamitin nakita ko itong Honda Dio 110. Ang dali lang gamitin nito kasi automatic siya at walang problema sa gas napakaganda gamitin kasi scooter type siya. Maganda ang makina ng motor na ito subrang tibay rin ng design niya kahit saang gala mga barkada kahit malayu pa ang byahe kayang kaya niya napaka komportable gamitin ang motor na ito at hindi naman gaanung mahal carry lang pag nag drive ako napaka safe talaga niyang gamitin at hindi mabigat dalhin ang ganda lang.

Good Review

Teph-teph

  • Review by Teph-teph
  • Nov 29, 2016
design 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

my Dio 110 Honda

Now I have my Honda Dio 110 I really like motorcycle so I bought it cause I want to have a motor and I don't like car only motor cause in motor I can go anywhere specially in a heavy traffic I can go and its not bulky easy to park and all. This motor is so nice and so cute for easy to used and not hassle to start this motorcycle. The gasoline is a bet expensive but its okay to me its not a big problem.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 20, 2015
design 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.4

It is a good practical scooter

After I had gotten my previous motor bike (APE100) stolen, I sometimes used my wife's 50cc scooter. However, I became to want a motorbike with over 50cc engine again and bought this.

[Design]
This is a scooter so it does not look so cool generally, but I like it personally. Some may not like that the wheel is large(14 inch) and thin, I suppose. I heard that the space beneath its seat is small when you compare with some other similar models, but I am sufficiently satisfied with it because I could not put even my helmet in the space of my previous APE.

[Engine Performance]
There seemed to be some weakness like "breathing pause" around 60km/h or stalling a bit at uphill with the previous model, but I do not feel that problems at all with the 2015 model. Though it is still during running-in (900km run), it smoothly accelerates to 80km/h according to my grip (I do not accelerate it more). Even if you start at the same time with cars, you can go far ahead sufficiently.

It does not have any problem either when it re-starts after its start-stop system works.
While stopping the engine when idling does seem to improve fuel efficiency, I would personally prefer having some more time before the engine shuts itself down.

[Driving Performance] Maybe I should thank the 14" tires, but tilting on curves is really natural and I feel no discomfort when cornering. Perhaps the people who are used to scooters for narrow roads will feel that this one does not turn well. It is not the type of bike to tackle corners with, but it feels fun to ride even on windy roads. The braking does not feel too good.
The brakes are better compared to APE's drum ones, but I would like the front disk brakes to be more rigid, to have a more solid braking feel.

[Ride Quality] I would not really call the ride quality exceptional, but you can ride 300km in a day and not feel pain in your rear. There is only one exhaust pipe, so you do feel the engine vibrate, but the vibrations while driving do not make your hands go numb.

[Maneuverability]
It is larger when I compare it to 55cc bikes, and basically you need to use a center stand (using a side stand would entail using the engine) so when it comes to maneuverability it is quite different from 50 cc bikes.
In relation to the tire radius, the seat height is quite high, and the seat width is wider than ordinary bikes so 161 cm tall me has to use the tip of my toes when I stop it. It is probably quite hard on petite women. Among the optional parts, there is something like an optional seat that lowers the bike height by 3cm so there is a way to change the seat to this.

Perhaps if the front part of the seat was narrower, feet placement would be better.

[Fuel efficiency] I am not sure how much fuel there was in the tank at the time of purchase (probably about 2L), but the average consumption for 850km was 60km/l. Even when I found the time to go on a lengthy tour, the consumption was 55km/l. Given how the average consumption of APE100 was about 42km/l, I found this one to be very efficient.

[Price] The bike + 5 years of insurance and alarm kit for 259,000 JPY. As I had already where to buy it, I did not compare it with other companies. Different bikes appeal to different tastes and it is very hard to review them, but given the price and the fuel efficiency, I think this one has a very good performance/cost ratio.

[Satisfaction] I have bought this scooter so I could drive to work, but it is also great for touring, so I am very satisfied.

I have been thinking about what accessories to buy, and I guess I should install a small window shield for winter.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jun 28, 2015
design 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.4

Breeze 110

3 years and 30,000km mileage, it is so easy to ride!
I was not expecting much from Breeze 110, but now aim to ride 100,000km without it breaking down.
Breezes dominate the power as well, I am so glad I chose it!
No drudging at 40 to 60km/h, it can easily go to 80, and I feel it can gradually reach 100.

Good Review1

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 12, 2015
design 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.6

I compared it with Address and purchased new Dio.

On April 11, 2015 the bike was delivered and on that day I ran it for 50 kilometers.
First of all, when I made the purchase, I test drived the DIO and the new Address, and it became the deciding factor.

My own thoughts until I made the test drive
1. purchase cost
2. rumors (fuel efficiency, driving performance etc.)

so I went to the store full of the urge to sign the agreement for an Address. But as a result of the test drive:
1. The quietness of its engine while running
2. its idling stop
3. its driving performance for 5 kilometers is unclear

4. Being able to store my own jet helmet under the seat
5. I like the designs, so fifty-fifty.
etc., so even though it was comparatively more expensive by 20,000 yen, I settled on the DIO.

I do not exactly know my impressions after the purchase because its running distance is still short but in comparison with the early PCS model which I have ridden before, I feel that it is lacking when it comes to acceleration etc. but it is enough if you consider its price.

If I consider it as my feet for short distance cruising or shopping trips, I think it is a good bike.

My concern is that, as the rear passenger's step is too close to the body, the passenger's shoes might hit the body and make some scratch when I make tandem ride.

Regarding riding performance or fuel efficiency, I will review after I ride more.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 9, 2015
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

A well-made motorbike

I bought it in March when the new model came out.

I was surprised with the quiet engine sound.

Right now I am still in the middle of breaking it in, but after riding over 350 km, the torque feeling increased and even at rising roads I am able to maintain high speeds.

It has a slim body so it is fun to slip past in between cars.

The 14 inch rims lessens the shock from the road surface, which is great.

Acceleration is better than I thought and I am satisfied with it.

It does have its points for improvement, like the trunk is too small but it is a well-made bike.

Good Review1

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 16, 2015
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

A 2 type scooter for the beginner makes its debut.

First of all, i have written what I think is the most useful in my entire review.
If you have the S size full face helmet kamui from OGK then it can fit the helmet storage.
Even if you close it, it does not hit the underside of the seat.
The M size could also probably fit. (guessing)
When it comes to the size, I was not able to find it at the OGK homepage but Amazon lists all of the sizes.
How about using it as a reference?

After purchasing a size S, I changed the inner pad and teak pad installed inside into size M.

Most of my review is a comparison with 50cc4st.

[Design]

I like it. It is easy to drive, as the seat is highly placed and can see the surroundings well. I used to think white is good, but I chose plain black.

[Engine]
It accelerates well. I have no complaint.

[Driving Performance]

The curve!...Why on earth do I feel so comfortable?

I feel it amazing, as I have driven 50cc for such a long time :)

Also, it is stable.

[Fuel efficiency]
I have owned it longer than the 50cc4st that I used to ride.
Maybe it is thanks to the idling stop function.
I am still thinking if I should go for a high-octane one.

[Price]
It is cheap!
If you are going to buy a used 125cc, I think you should choose a brand new one instead.
I cannot go back to a 50cc.

Good Review

Marco Cheilo

  • Review by Marco Cheilo
  • Oct 23, 2015
design 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

akala nyo lang pero mabilis po ito!

This what I really want motorcycle I love the simple design on this type of motor. The engine performance is good and it is durable spares in all its parts. the travelling performance is perfect kasi tumatakbo ito ng mabilis akala nyo hindi ito kagaya ng ibang motor ang bilis kayang tumakbo nito. I love to ride this motorcycle I feel comfortable and sanay na ako nito. The best nga naman tong motor na to para sa akin.

Good Review1

nonin

  • Review by nonin
  • Sep 22, 2015
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

Honda Dio 110

Isang Honda Dio 110 ang cute na cute na motorcycle ko dahil dito natutu akong mag maneho ng motor. Nagagandahan talaga ako sa motor na ito. Matibay din naman ang makina nito at pulidong-pulido pa, mabilis din naman tumakbo makakaya din makipag habulkan ng motorcycle na ito sa mga sasakyan. Hanep nga naman at ang cool pang sakyan komportable talaga akong mag maneho nito. Kasi hindi na kailangan mag padyak sa paa para lang mag start ang motor na ito kaya easy lang talaga gamitin ang kailangan ko lang gawin ay e press ko na lang ay aandar na. At okay na okay din naman ang mga lights ng motor na ito at matipid din naman sa gasolina kaya enjoy kasi hindi masyadong magastos sa gasolina kaya gustong-gusto ko mag byahe sa malayo. thumps up super!

Good Review

greasePo0h

  • Review by greasePo0h
  • Jun 15, 2015
design 5.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.6

Cozy motorcycle

hello po, mabuhay tayong lahat dito. Masasabi ko sa Honda Dio 10 basi na rin sa aking experience nito ay very cozy po siya talaga ito na scooter. Masarap sakyan paikot-ikot sa village. Ganda ng design simply lang yan yet may dating. Hindi rin po ito malakas nagcoconsumed ng gasolina kaya matipid po siya sa bulsa di gaya ng iba. Kaya nga lang hindi ko siya advice for a very long trips, off-road riding.

Good Review

Page 2 of 2

Latest Reviews for Motorcycle

Baket ang lakas lakas ng motor na ito? Ang saya lang talaga gamitin. Kahit saan ako pumunta e dala ko na ito. Hindi na ko mamumublema sa araw araw na commute. Nakaksave talaga ko ng time and money. ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Joel Sarreal
  • Date : Mar 30, 2021

Basic pero maangas ito. Yun lang ang masasabi ko. Yung design nito e napasimple pero pag minaneho mo na e ibang klase na talaga. Ang bilis ngtakbo pero hindi nakakatakot. Comfortable talaga syang ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Nadelle Bayani
  • Date : Mar 30, 2021

Napakabasic naman ng phone na ito pero hindi ka naman mapapahiya dahil ang lakas ng makina nya. Kahit saan namen dalhin at tipid din sya sa gasolina. Okay na okay talaga ito. Naging part na sya ng ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.4
  • Review by Anton Angcoy
  • Date : Mar 24, 2021
View Mode: PC | Mobile