Honda CRF250 Reviews

Honda CRF250

Honda CRF250
Model CRF250
Displacement(cc) 249.60
Available Color
  • Black
  • White
  • Red
Transmission 6-speed
Starter Electric
km Per Liter -
Fuel Tank Capacity(L) 7.7
Weight(kg) -
L*W*H(mm) 2,195 x 819 x 1,195
Type Motocross bikes,Sport,Off-Road
Offical Price P232,900

New & Used prices

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

design 3.7
engine performance 3.8
travelling performance 3.7
ride quality 3.5
fuel efficiency 3.6
Total 3.6

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Mae Flor

  • Review by Mae Flor
  • Oct 29, 2020
design 2.0
engine performance 3.0
travelling performance 3.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 2.8

Easy to handle

Ang hirap humanap ng pyesa ito. Magaan to para saken kesa sa ibang nahandle kong motorbikes yun nga lang preorder ang parts kaya hassle masira or mag upgrade. Hindi to mahirap ihandle at maganda ang tunog yun. Kahit teenager pwedeng gumamit nito hindi nakakatakot.

Good Review

Mike Mora

  • Review by Mike Mora
  • Oct 23, 2020
design 1.0
engine performance 1.0
travelling performance 1.0
ride quality 1.0
fuel efficiency 1.0
Total 1.0

No to this

Ang mahal nito ng nakuha ko tapos sirain naman. Wala pang one week napapagawa may ibang parts naman na sira na. Ang dame ko nagastos ko dito. Sayang na sayang talaga akala ko naka jackpot na ko pero hindi pala.

Good Review

Wendyll Castro

  • Review by Wendyll Castro
  • Sep 28, 2020
design 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

Hindi pwede sa maliit

Ang naging problem ko lang dito ay napakataas nya. Hirap na hirap ang girlfriend ko na umangkas saken since maliit na tao lang sya. Maaksaya din sya sa Gas. Pero masarap you dalhin palibahasa kakaiba yung design nya lagi kameng pinagtitinginan. hahaha

Good Review

Greg Bawalan

  • Review by Greg Bawalan
  • Sep 24, 2020
design 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

Not for everyday use

Hindi sya okay for me. Design pa lang hindi ko na sya bet pati tunog nya hindi din okay for me. Parang laruan or collectible lang sya hindi sya pwede pang everyday use. Ganito yung sa dad ko na matagal nang hindi nagagamit nakatambak lang.

Good Review

james dean

  • Review by james dean
  • Apr 29, 2020
design 3.0
engine performance 3.0
travelling performance 3.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 3.0

Tuning issues

Mahirap e tune ang bike na to. madalas nalulunod ang bike na to kaya need proper tuning kaso parang tuwing titune up mo e after ilang weeks e nag totopak ulit. pina check ko na mga seal nito pero wala nmn tagas. feeling un carburator nito e madali masira. ipapacheck ko pa pag naka ipon na,

Good Review

beverly jill

  • Review by beverly jill
  • Apr 26, 2020
design 3.0
engine performance 2.0
travelling performance 2.0
ride quality 2.0
fuel efficiency 2.0
Total 2.2

Unerpowered

So disappointed. binenta ko ang KTM 200 ko kasi nag sawa na ako, at dahil may ipon ng konti naisipan ko bumili ng Honda na walang hassle e drive kahit anung kalsada. e kaso lang, compared sa KTM ko e parang hirap umarangkada. nagulat ako sa difference ng power nila.

Good Review

CIA wanna be

  • Review by CIA wanna be
  • Apr 24, 2020
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

Best everyday bike

Wala ka nang hahanapin pang iba sa bike nato. nde sya tulad ng ktm na malakas mag accelerate pero ok naman ang bilis nya. matibay ang suspension 5 years ko nang gamit at ni isang beses wala pang need para palitan.

Good Review

mr.bulbulin

  • Review by mr.bulbulin
  • Mar 31, 2020
design 1.0
engine performance 1.0
travelling performance 1.0
ride quality 1.0
fuel efficiency 1.0
Total 1.0

Madali masira ang shocks

trny ko mag motocross sa event na sinalihan ko. ayun 2 laps lang e bumigay na agad ang shocks nya, ang mahirap pa dto e 15k ang singili sakin para sa original na honda shocks, na shock tlga ako sa presyo kaya dko na uulitin.

Good Review

Torooo

  • Review by Torooo
  • Mar 31, 2020
design 5.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.2

Engine noise

Na bothered ako sa engine noise ng crf250 kahit ilng beses ko na pinacheck sa talyer. Muntikan ko na sya ebenta at mag give up
Buti nlng napansin ng tropa ko ang suspect. May butas lng pla ang muffler. Nde ko alam ang reason bat ngka butas pero advice ko na pag wierdo ang tunog e e check nyo rin ang muffler

Good Review

Salazander

  • Review by Salazander
  • Mar 14, 2020
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

The only bike you should consider buying

I don't know why people are buying cruisers or big bikes. This type of bike is the most practical of them all. You don't need brute power on the road since theres a limmit anyway. You also dont need to worry about bumpy roads since this bike can travel whatever terrain it is. inside or outside of the city, a motorcross is the most practical ride you can ever get.

Good Review

Govinda Ramos

  • Review by Govinda Ramos
  • Aug 3, 2019
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

nice stand

My first motor and very satisfied naman ako sa takbo ng motor na ito wala ako makitang issue niya kasi talagang through the years gusto ko ang takbo niya at hindi din ako nahirapan sa pag gamit nito kasi swabe naman talaga ang takbo niya. Wala ako na experience na hindi ko nagustuhan sa motor na ito kais talaga ang gusto ko simula palang nung nasubukan ko siya hanggang sa nakabili ako ng sarili kong motor, perfect siya sa mahilig sa motor sports talaga at ito ang ma susuggest ko na okay sa lahat.

Good Review

Linette Muriel

  • Review by Linette Muriel
  • Jun 24, 2019
design 3.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 2.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 3.6

high and speedy

If your into sports its a good choice pero simple ride hindi magandang choice ito, too high and hirap gamitin lagi.

Good Review

brightburn

  • Review by brightburn
  • Jun 22, 2019
design 3.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 3.0
ride quality 2.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 3.2

high for me

Its good but not ideal for a small and petite person like me. Too high so high to climb and shaky to drive

Good Review

OhsoSpecial!

  • Review by OhsoSpecial!
  • Jun 20, 2019
design 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 4.0

high powered bike

First to ride this kind of motor, Its not as comfortable as I exected kasi ang hirap na sakyan kapag petite ka hirap so dapat matangkad ka para ma enjoy mo ang bike na ito. Pero I really love its power kapag nasakyan mo na ang sarap lang niya gamitin. Madali lang naman siya icontrol kasi magaan at malambot ang steering niya kaya enjoy din ako sa pag gamit ng motor na ito. Lakas ng suspension niya at infairness swabe ang takbo niya kahit mabato ang daanan mo kaya bilib ako sa kaya ng motor na ito, napahanga talaga ako.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 17, 2017
design 5.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.2

I replaced GROM with this!

I replaced GROM with this.

I experienced failure after three months from purchase.
I got mechanical oil sealing replaced with the manufacture warranty. After taht, it has no problem!

I like the style of an off-road motorcycle, so I am happy with the design!
The headlight is as bright as a car. It is very easy to see.
It is heavier than GROM, but its stability at corners and on straight roads are not even comparable. You can ride smoothly.
It can to 110-120km/h easily, but it is difficult to go faster than that.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jun 17, 2015
design 3.0
engine performance 3.0
travelling performance 3.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 3.0

I thought very carefully until I bought it.

It seems the quality varies a lot from vehicle to vehicle for this model, so I am diligently breaking in mine and making sure I did not get an unlucky one.

I have seen some 2014 models leaking coolant in the showrooms, which is why I was really careful when choosing. I ended up with a black 2015 model.

Ordered from the biggest bike shop company, paid around 500,000-yen.

When I tried off-road driving for the first time, I was amazed to feel that I could easily drive all the way without worrying about all the bumps and uneveness in the asphalt.

I feel that the speed is good enough as it is.

It is much more fun to run at old roads and embankments than at new and clean national roads.

Fun in the sense that roads that have been hit by earthquake are no longer excruciating.

What bothers me is that while it runs pretty much everywhere, the rims quickly get dirty.

Even though I have no intention of running it too hard, I feel that I placed too much of a burden on it.

Among the bikes I have had so far, this one feels quite good to ride.

By the way, before I rode a G Majesty 400. I hardly go out for long-distance trips, so this one is pretty satisfactory.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 17, 2015
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

Bought a 2015 model in red and black

This is what I mainly use for commuting to work.
I was not sure whether to get this or the former model but one look at the real thing and I was very satisfied! I am glad I chose the 2015 model.

It was manufactured in Thailand is what I noticed the most but I did not get the impression that it was roughly made or whatever. When you consider the price, it in fact gives a favorable impression.

And, 168 cm tall me (with legs a little on the short side) can plant up to the base of the thumb of both feet on the ground so I can stand while riding it when I am waiting for the traffic light and other instances. Even from the time that it was delivered, the suspension was so smooth that every time I think about it I feel even more relieved (with L, I could only stand with the tip of the toes of both feet that it made me anxious so I rejected it.)

There was criticism over the web that there were worrying factors, such as it being manufactured in Thailand, but just as I thought, later I deeply realized that it has some qualities you only notice after you actually see, touch and drive it (it is a large sum of money so you have to be careful, right?)

I also thought that if there is too much repeated information, then it is worth thinking about.

I am quite satisfied with both its total capacity and price.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 5, 2015
design 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 2.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 3.2

I could pay 100,000 yen more to run off road more stable.

It has been 2 years since I have bought CRF250L, so I mention about it.

At first, price-wise, I think they are cutting cost quite intensively, but doing a good job.

But, I sometimes feel that cutting the cost degrades the ability of running off-road; that is the reason why I am not perfectly satisfied.

I have driven XR250(MD30) before, it was made at the same era of producing ones with 2 stroke engines or 4 stroke engines, so it makes me so satisfied when I was riding in forest roads.
However, I fee like the off-road performance of CRF250L is 50-60 points out of 100 pts.. it might be that off-road bikes do not sell unless it is in lower prices.

Things that I am not satisfied are:

1. The stroke of the suspension is shorter comparing to XR250 and there is no adjusters.

2. It is 10 kg heavier than the model of other makers.

3. The engine is elongated vertically and the lowest point of the body is too low.

4. The turn signal units breaks easily (maybe it can not be helped because it is a common part with other models?)

However, the better attributes on off-roads, that is better than XR250, are:

1. Lights are as bright as that of on-road vehicles.

2. The fuel performance is about 35km/liter, which is better than XR250.

3. Less vibration than XR250 when driving with high revolution.

4. It might be tasted for on load driving I suppose, acceleration and deceleration on load is comfortable, handling in an alley is easy to drive.

So the touring except for in a forest will be enjoyable.

If you weigh on driving only in a forest, trail car-like SEROW and motocrosser WR250R will satisfy you more CRF.

However, as my use is for highway and town riding as well, I hope the maker releases more off-road bikes like XR250, TT250R and DR250.

But since that looks unlikely, if a third-party suspension, remodeled handle and smaller indicators are added to 60 points-CRF250L, it should get to about 80 points in satisfaction.

Personally, if you do not seek town driving fun, WR250R is the most enjoyable bike for forest riding.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 19, 2015
design 4.0
engine performance 3.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.2

I am satisfied.

[Design]
When I compare it with an overseas manufacturer of off-road vehicles, it has more of a classic style but I like it.

[Engine Performance]
It trudges along, and has trouble picking up pace, and even when the wheels are turning, it has no power.

[Driving Performance]
The undercarriage is secure, even when I run through paved roads or off-road I do not worry and I can start acceleration.

[Ride Quality]
Shifting gears feels loose, it has never stalled. It is nothing but a pleasant ride.

[Maneuverability]
It has a watercooled engine so it feels a little heavy, but it is like that.

[Fuel Efficiency]
Around 25-35. So-so.

[Price]
I bought it after making a minor change so I could not get as much as a discount as I could have but the price was not placed as discounted so I did not mind.

[General Comments]
The body frame and undercarriage were securely built, and you can feel the manufacturer's great intention but the essential engine was borrowed from the CBR250R that you will want to cry.
If the engine had been well-finished it probably would have become a famous bike, but if you understand it was positioned as a cruising bike that can run off-road, you will not feel dissatisfied when you ride it.

It is alright for forest roads but it is not for people who want to fly on the race track.

Good Review

Marvin Dave

  • Review by Marvin Dave
  • Feb 2, 2016
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

Honda CRF250

Sa katagal-tagal kung pinangarap na mag karoon ng motorcyle sa wakas talaga may sarili na akong motor ang ganda pa nga naman nito isang Honda CRF250 isang pina ka magandang motor at ang bilis pa namang tumakbo nito at matulin din naman. Kahit nasa off road ay okay pa din ang takbo. Mas komportable din naman tong gamitin at ang laban din ito sa mahabang byahe o kahit ,malayo nga naman ay kayang-kaya lang naman. Ang tipid din naman sa gasolina to kaya kahit saan aba go na go na talaga sabay na sabay na ako.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Motorcycle

Hindi man ideal na pang off-road ang motor na ito na Honda XRM 125, sinigurado naman ng Honda na magugustuhan din ito ng karamihan. Pwede rin naman itong gamitin kahit na anong type ng road condition ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Paolo Bella
  • Date : Nov 26, 2020

HONDA WAVE is the best among the rest. Madami na ang sumubok pantayan pero hanggang ngayon wala pa din makakatalo. Super panalo ka pag eto ang nakuha mo. Taon ang bibilangin bago masira ang makina. ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Lucky Me
  • Date : Nov 25, 2020

There's no doubt that Honda DIO is a quality scooter. Ang dame ko na naging scooter pero iba pa din talaga ang makina nito. Ang tibay at hindi sirain. Ilang taon ko na din to gamit pero kahit minsan ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Francis Garcia
  • Date : Nov 24, 2020
View Mode: PC | Mobile