Honda CB400 Reviews

Honda CB400

Honda CB400
Price(New)
---
Model CB400
Displacement(cc) 399.00
Available Color
  • Black
  • White
  • Red
  • Blue
Transmission 6-speed
Starter Electric
km Per Liter 31.00
Fuel Tank Capacity(L) 18.0
Weight(kg) 197.0
L*W*H(mm) 2,080 x 725 x 1,080
Type Standard
Offical Price

New & Used prices

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

design 4.3
engine performance 4.8
travelling performance 4.4
ride quality 4.6
fuel efficiency 4.2
Total 4.5

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Rovelyn

  • Review by Rovelyn
  • Nov 29, 2018
design 3.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 3.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 3.8

Even magtagal but still gonno work out

i haven't seen with this type of motor kasi ang pinakamas kilala ko lang sa lahat is yong mga expensive and very nice brand name like sniper, raider and yong yamaha scooter ba yon na latest and trending motor. Yan sila ang mas familira sakin, sa tatlong yan mahilig naman kasi akong magmotor so sa tatlong nabanggit ko mayroon akong ganyan like raider na black and red yong kulay tskaa pinalitan ko yong bagong tires non yong mas unique tsaka classy tignan. So sa aking hindi siya familiar kasi pangalalaki lang sng gumagamit nito ee. But I think ang alam ko lang dito to is yong engine nito is not weaker kahit magtagal pa.

Good Review

cona

  • Review by cona
  • Nov 29, 2018
design 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.6

No one can beat the quality of this product

It's not yet weaken kasi naman sobrang strong, built in, good model yong napili ng husband ko. Medyo pangit yong design but the quality nman is good. So mas maganda talaga pumili ang husband ko pagdating sa kalidad ng mga motor at least hindi nasasayang yung pera namin. Kesa naman sa mganda lahat ng design but the quality pala isn't good enough for the long ride, right? AKo kahit simple but very nice quality naman para s mga hindi nakakaappreciate nito.

Good Review

Smith Alex

  • Review by Smith Alex
  • Nov 16, 2018
design 3.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 3.6

always at it's wow looks brand new best

To say it shortly, I was eager to ride on the Honda’s new CB400 it would be so nice and quite an understatement. Dahil narin siguro sa stock shortages and the vagaries of distance is so cool men! The delay was no longer than I had hoped but the ride really proved it's worth to wait. The gorgeous classic lines nito prove timeless tsaka kung ikukumpara to to some of the cheaper plastic-shod competition. The Honda CB400 still stunning and looks more contemporary than the Fisher-Price plastic toy quality of some competitors. So parang walang makakatalo rito.

Good Review

E beth

  • Review by E beth
  • Nov 13, 2018
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

cool to ride on

astigin tong ganito ba no? i find it so astig kasi medyo mahilig ako sa mga boy things and isa ito sa mas pinakamaganda yong dating na talagang nakuha talaga yong attention. iba gid, one of the most thins na mas nagusto ko dito is yong speediness nito kasi nga maganda yung takbo ang tulin, ang gaan dalhin at first nung unang subuk ko palang nto mabigat siyang dalhin and t hen later on. maganda pala siyang patakbuhin hindi mo mafefeel na mabigat siya kasi nga ang sarap dalhin. para na tuloy sko nitong lalaki kung tawagin i mean boyish lang pala.

Good Review

sharone

  • Review by sharone
  • Nov 13, 2018
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 4.6

nicest rider ever

Aside sa malakas ito sa gas kasi naubos kaagad after ko mag test drive sa kanya. Sobrang ganda ng bike na ito akala mo mahirap idrive pero magaan lang naman kaya madali lang mag turn at stop ng mabilisan. Astig pa ng look niya talagang ang sarap niya gamitin araw araw. Medyo mataas lang kung maliit ka pero aside from that its one of the best bike na nagamit at nasubukan ko sa buong buhay ko. Sana lahat ng bike ganito ang performance sobrang sulit pag binili mo kasi ang gand ang takbo niya great Honda motor.

Good Review

Lovely Mariee

  • Review by Lovely Mariee
  • Nov 12, 2018
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

my dads ride

This is one of my dads favorite motorcycle. he always use it for any quick trips inside the village and its a sure head turner. I love the rev and mufflers sound it is so muscular looking and aggressive looking motor that is built for any men to use. I think its better for boys to use it than girls. I tried riding it and its so high for me and heavy. But it has comfortable wide seats so its good to have a buddy with you while riding it. Its one tough and reliable motorcycle to have. Best of Honda and will always be the best in motors.

Good Review

britney_babe

  • Review by britney_babe
  • Nov 9, 2018
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

great motor ride

Kung hanap niyo ay yung classic look and feel na motor ito ang best choice na masasabi ko.It has that rugged look na gustong gusto ko. Okay din yung takbo niya kasi mabilis talaga ito at hindi ako nagkakaproblema sa gas niya kasi sulit din naman kapag gamit mo ng matagal sa byahe kaya okay din ito sa malalayong lugar. Kung gutso niyo siguro mag race okay din talaga ang takbo niya. Sobrang ganda ng look ng motor na ito at gusto ko yung sounds ng mufflers niya kapag mag accelerate ka din. Its gives you taht satisfaction when driving this motor.

Good Review

Cielo Cacayan

  • Review by Cielo Cacayan
  • Nov 8, 2018
design 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 4.4

high quality ride

I like the power of this motor vehicle.Iba talaga kapag Honda motorcycle, okay ang takbo niya kumpara sa ibang motor na nasubukan ko. This is the first motor I have used at ito din ang gamit ng tito ko. We both like the quality kasi maganda ang takbo niya, hindi mabigat especially kung kailangan mo na ipark ang motor or any sudden turns. Maganda din headlights niya sa gabi malinaw kaya alam mong safe ka talaga sa byahe mo, seats are also comfy kahit bumpy road. malakas lang sa gas ng unti but still its a good performing Honda bike!

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 17, 2017
design 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.6

The positioning while riding is easy.

I replaced Ninja 250 (hereinafter Ninja) with this in 4 months.

<Pros>
The fuel consumption is about 23km/l, which I find good. Ninja was 28km/l when ridden in the same way.
Even at 6th speed, with acceleration, it picks up speed with great response.
Because it is powerful, I don't have to work hard on changing the gear. This makes riding easy on mountains.
The sitting position is very comfortable. This is the reason why I got this.
I don't get scared of side winds with this. It feels stable at high speed, too.
I don't have to kick with my right foot as getting on and off.

<cons>
I sometimes have trouble putting in the 5th. I adjusted the amount of oil and clutch at Red Baron, and it seems it has been improved. (This is the reason why I took a star off from engine performance.)
Without taking the seat off, I cannot use the helmet lock. I got the lock from Kijima, but it is not good that the amount of keys I have to carry around increases. (The reason of taking the stars off from design.)

<overall>
If you like Naked style in 400CC class, this is the go.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 25, 2017
design 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 4.0

This might become my last motorbike.

I placed and stored the ETC I was using on my previous motorbike below the seat. I got the original engine guard as optional equipment. It is compact but safe.
I got Kijima's helmet lock on the left side and Daytona's multi wing rear carrier on the rear. It feels rigid with good storage. It feels stable, too. I was able to put boxes easily, too.
Also, I got Daytona blast barrier smoke screen. I was able to get it inexpensively. It now looks different.

In terms of position, even for me, a 176cm tall 50 year old man, it feels compact. If the seat and the hande bars were higher by 5cm, it would have been perfect. Both my feet can be firmly placed on the ground. Though it is about 200kg, it doesn't feel heavy with its low center of gravity. The seat has right firmness and is wide, which I find good, but my knees feel cramped when I sit towards the front, and the handle bars are too far if I sit at the back.

As for the storage, the storage under the seat can store more than I expected. It can store ETC, tools, instruction manuals, gloves and waste easily, but because it gets heated up, you need to be careful in storing things that are not good with heat.
On the left hand side, it has horn button and the blinker button. They are placed other way round compared to other motorbikes. I got troubled getting used to it. The hazard button on the right is useful. It is cool to leave both blinker on while riding.
The mirrors are sturdy. They are round ones, but they never wobble at any speed.
If you put a lot of keys on the keyring, the paint of the stem top gets scratched off easily. You need to be careful.

As for the engine performance, you can clearly see that this is improved succeeding 1980's CBX400F. At 6500rpm where REVO starts working, it is about 95km/h according to the meter. From the rpm higher than that, it changes into sporty engine. I can ride feeling safe cursing at high speed.
The fuel consumption is 21km/l traveling long distance including on expressways and 18km/l in town. It is a great all rounder, but at low speed, the handle bars vibrate a lot, which makes my hands go numb. It is about 4-5000rpm.
As I got it new, the gear feels rather hard. It sometimes is difficult to change from 4th to 5th and 5th to 6th. Clutch feel is average. It is not too heavy. My hands don't get too tired.

As for the finish, it is so Japanese made; it has high quality and satisfies my desire to possess. I feel safe with the quality of plats, around the crankcase, chain, wheels, each nut and screw.
Both front and rear brake work well, but you need to operate them hard.

The difference with 250CC is clear. I can see why it is adopted as a leaner motorbike at driving schools. It is flexible and stable. As I am old, this might become my last motorbike. I would like to cherish this.

Good Review

jammas

  • Review by jammas
  • Aug 20, 2018
design 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.8

tough wide tires

Ito ang gusto ko na motor yung malaki ang gulong kasi matibay siya at kahit anong kalsada madali lang din gamitin kaya ito ang napili ko from Honda jackpot sa performance!

Good Review

Alexis Moe Hapiton

  • Review by Alexis Moe Hapiton
  • Aug 15, 2018
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

performing Honda motor

ganda! okay ang takbo at hindi malakas sa gas! ang sarap niya gamitin sa mga long rides at mga ibat ibang byahe. the best ito!

Good Review

Marie Frances

  • Review by Marie Frances
  • Aug 12, 2018
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.6

good motor performance

I am super impressed with this Honda motorcycle. I love it's built and look na parang very modern type na motor vehicle.It may just be a standard type of motor but for me its a unique motor vehicle that is good to look at on the road. Madali din ito idrive mukahng lang mabigat at mahirap icontrol pero very smooth ang turns nitong motor na ito. One good point as well is tipi dito sa gas kaso unleaded sayang at hindi ito diesel type mas okay siguro kung diesel para mas mura. price is a bit expensive but its one oos investment and collection if you are really into motor vehicles.

Good Review

Mang Tonyo's Best

  • Review by Mang Tonyo's Best
  • Aug 9, 2018
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

king of the road

Performance wise maganda talaga siya sa laki ng wheels niya its not hard to drive through rocky, muddy and slippery roads. Built in tough performance ang sportsbike na ito. Head turner din ito kaya ang sarap gamitin kasi feeling mo hari ka talaga ng kalsada. i love how easy it is to drive this bike hindi mabigat kahit malaki ang built niya. Hindi din ito mahirap in quick swerving. To top it all hindi malakas sa gas consumption niya. Kaya its one bike na worth it with its value. No wonder Honda is the leading vehicle provider talaga.

Good Review

hannah M.

  • Review by hannah M.
  • Aug 6, 2018
design 3.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 4.2

cool to drive around

Kahit babae ang mag drive nitong motor na ito swabeng swabe talaga at hindi complicated na idrive.Hindi mahirap since electric naman ang starter niya, okay din ang quick turns mabilis ito mag respond. I think mas okay siya single driving unless maging comfortable naman ang kasama mo sa back seat pero as a passenger personally hindi ako okay hindi comfortable I prefer na mag drive ng motor. Okay din ang gas consumption niya hindi malakas at hndi naman dn ganun ka efficient base sa observation ko lang naman un.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 12, 2017
design 3.0
engine performance 3.0
travelling performance 3.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 3.0

People say it is easy to ride, but...

When getting on this again as my own motorcycle after riding several others, this is easy to ride as it is compact, has low center of gravity, and has necessary and enough power. Compared to my 250s, it uses twice as much as fuel, but it doesn't mean it is twice as fun. With 250, I can ride twice as long with a full tank, but this is a good motorcycle, too. The engine sound is great, and it feels it is smitten to the road surface even when the bike is inclined at corners.
It is a pity that the gear ratio is low probably because it attaches importance to acceleration. It goes over 6000rpm just to do 100km/h. As for cruising, rpm is the same as 250.
Also, when I splash water from sides, water gets in under the seat easily.

Good Review

Marissa Clidoro Cilamor

  • Review by Marissa Clidoro Cilamor
  • Jan 29, 2018
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

Perfect Products

The best motor ever.. I really love it

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 11, 2015
design 5.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.4

It is an honor student.

After about 13 years of riding XJR400 I have changed to this one.
I have bought the model without ABS and used it for about a year before writing this.

[Design]
I fell for it at first sight. I personally am really satisfied with it.
Maybe I would have been even happier if the muffler looked a bit more classy.

[Engine Performance]
You feel the torque even on low revolutions. There are absolutely no issues with riding in the city.

[Driving Performance]
Smooth acceleration.
If you ride this bike alone, you will not stress yourself even on mountain roads.
However, I think that the breaks are somewhat weak.
My previous bike had Brembo brakes and their braking distance was noticeably shorter.

[Ride Quality]
The handle is high, so you do not have to lean forward to drive.
This is a matter of preference, but since my previous bike was Daihatsu Naked, I have an easier time driving with higher handles.

[Steering]
I am 168cm tall, 60kg, do not exercise, yet I still steer this bike easily.

[Fuel efficiency]
In my opinion, it is excellent.
My consumption for commute ride was about 22km/l if we go by the meters.

However there is a difference between this number and actual consumption, take this as an approximate measurement.
If we instead look at refuel times and traveled distance, the consumption ends up being about 26km/l.
There seems to be a significant difference between the displayed fuel consumption and the actual consumption.
I refueled after consuming 16L, but could only refill about 13.5L.
In fact, the tank only holds 15L... where did 16L even come from?

[Price]
Appropriate.

[General Comments]
This bike has good torque at low revolutions, is easy to handle and easy to ride.
Besides, it has a quiet engine and you do not have to rev it up. It is an excellent product.
I can even recommend it to people who never had a bike before.

On the other hand, experienced bikers might find it too quiet and dull.

I do not have any complaints. I believe I will ride it for a long time.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 20, 2015
design 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 4.2

It is a very good motorcycle, but...

[Period of Ownership] About 1 year.

[Travel Distance] 15,000 Km

[Model Year] 2012 Black with golden wheels

[Fuel Efficiency] 88Km/L on highway ride, 15Km/L on street ride.

[Leg Reachability] My height is 162cm. While one foot touches the ground completely, the other toe touches the ground.

[Cornering] Once I tell the bike to turn, it accepts as if telling me "Roger, I will help you!", so that I can lean it aggressively. I have never experienced such kind of smooth feelings with my previous bikes. So I am impressed with HONDA quality.

[General Comments]

It is a very good motorcycle, as I noted in the title.
I can recommend CB400SB for your first motorcycle. But, the people who had motorcycle when young or who have the experience of riding racer replica model may find CB400SB very dull and boring.

IN my case, I have been migrating as follows:

FZR400 -> TZR250 -> NS400, but after this, I decided to choose somewhat gentle motorcycle because I had just got married.

For those who ride bikes not suitable for long ride and can find pleasure in it, may reconsider CB400SB again. To be honest, CB400SB was not very exciting.

But, the people who have just acquired the driving license and are excited about which bike to buy, CB400SB is a fine choice. It is that good.

When I rode it for the first time, I was impressed with how the idling of the engine was so smooth and even (it is obvious in nowaday's bikes, though.)

And, the engine does not stall suddenly while I am waiting at traffic lights! How wonderful this is!

And also I was impressed at how comfortable the riding position was, how soft the seat cushion was, and so on.

Before I was in danger from sliding from my seat depending on the type of pants I wore.
What do you mean remove the padding? Originally it was a seat that did not have anything to be taken out.
Clearly speaking, traveling 800k on a day trip was physically grueling but I did not worry at all!
Or maybe I should say, I did it! (laugh)

On the whole I have no complaints!
Rather, it is a bike that must be praised and worshiped!
But it did not really caught my heart.
I do not know why, but depending on the day a bike with a different tension would be nice, right?

It is truly a great bike, even though I had to let it go in less than a year. And bought the YZF-R1.

When I drive a replica or SS, I think how excellent the BOL D'OR is.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 7, 2015
design 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 1.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.0

NC42

I searched for this class of naked bikes and bought an SF.

It has the best engine of all the bikes I have ridden so far. The high rpm works well and does not give me stress.
It has no peculiarities when maneuvering corners.
The fuel consumption at 20/L is good, I think.

Only the 5th gear is hard to switch into. It often fails.
I told the dealer and manufacturer that is not the clutch body inferior and they say it is normal, so....
I give its driving performance and satisfaction level a rating of 1.

I feel like, "If only it was not like this..."

Good Review

Page 1 of 2

Latest Reviews for Motorcycle

i am so excited kasi bibili si erpats ng ganitong scooter sa kapatid ko syempre ako din makakagamit nito. Very unique ng look ng sooter na ito pero sana okay dina ng takbo at performance niya hindi ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Zachary Deshawala
  • Date : Dec 9, 2018

I love the look and design of this scooter very unique at walang katulad. Its easy to be recognized and distinguished kapag gamit mo sa road eh.it has comfortable shifting gears and brakes, hindi ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.4
  • Review by gemboy
  • Date : Dec 7, 2018

kaylangan ko tlagang magind relax magdrive nito kasi mahirap pag rough and masyadong mabato yong dinadaanan mo kapag ito yong ginamit pang long travel. Mabigat dalhin tsaka hinay hinay lang dpaat mag ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.4
  • Review by RUIZ
  • Date : Nov 28, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile