HP ProBook 4520S Reviews

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Coupon6

Overall Rating

Design 3.3
Processing Speed 3.8
Graphics 3.2
Expandability 3.6
Usability 3.6
Portability 3.5
Battery 3.7
Display 3.6
Total 3.5

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Arnold Reyes

  • Review by Arnold Reyes
  • Mar 7, 2014
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.8

Basic

Okay lang,basic at tsaka simple design,secondhand lang pagkabili ko nito,kaya mura lang,wala naman naging problema sa server niya,hindi ko pa nga ito napa reformat pero gumagana pa naman,Nagloloading lang talaga minsan..

Good Review

Hideya Kazu

  • Review by Hideya Kazu
  • Aug 15, 2013
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.0

Work laptop...

Ginagamit ko itong HP ProBook 4520S for my work laptop kasi ang ganda naman ng specs nito kaya naman nasatisfied ako dito sobra mabilis yung processor nito kaya comfortable siyang gamitin sa typing ok yung keyborad nito ang bilis ng deliver sa mga operations sa screen naman nito wide size sa 15.6inches.Naka core i3 yung processor nito at may speed na 2.26GHz mataas din yung internal memory storage nito na merong 8GB capcity.Yung hard drive naman nito huge size din naman sa 750GB.Kaya naman satisfied ako dito at sobrang laki ng tulong nito sa akin lalo na sa work ko.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 15, 2011
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.6

My first real laptop.

[DESIGN] It is all black, and looks good.
[PROCESSING SPEED] I am satisfied, as it is not inferior as compared with the desktop I used to own.
[GRAPHIC QUALITY] It seems a bit slow on display.
[EXPANDABILITY] Cannot expect too much on laptop, but would be better if it had 2 more USB ports.
[USABILITY] Quite satisfied with the key touch and click.
[PORTABILITY] A bit too big to carry it around.
[BATTERY] I haven't used it contiously for long time, but I assume it is fine.
[SCREEN] Easy to see, but view angle might be a bit narrow.
[OVERALL EVAL] Personally, I am satisfied with it.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 7, 2011
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.1

It provides superior cost performance!

The PC I was using for work suddenly broke down, and the PC speciality store clerk recommended me, so I chose this PC.
It has been 3 months since I started using this.
[DESIGN] The alminium exterior fulfills my sense of possession.
The solid and simple design is quite favorable.
[PROCESSING SPEED] I use it with IE, outlook and iTUNES always activated, and I sometimes use Excel, Word, and occasionally Illustrator and photoshop all at same time, but it works just fine.
Activation only take less than a minute, and it shuts down in around 30 sec.
I expanded the memory to 4G.
[GRAPHIC QUALITY] No problem watching Youtube HD movie, so I guess it's fine.
[EXPANDABILITY] I connect printer, external HD, mouse, USB sound unit with it.
The connection terminal might be more acess-friendly if it was placed more on the back side, but as most of the models including the models launched by other manufacturers have it in the similar place, so I am reluctant about it.
[USABILITY] The key is easy to type.
I did not like the up-down key at first, but I got used to it. LoL.
[PORTABILITY] No problem carrying it around on car.
[BATTERY] I sometimes disconnect the AC charger in order to vitalize the battery, but it lasts for at least 3 hours with out any problem.
[SCREEN] Even with direct sunlight, it displays fine as long as I increase the brightness.
Normally, I adjust it around 50% to 60% brightness level.
[OVERALL EVAL] There are many good values of this PC, but I especially like the point that it is silent.
It doesn't bother me even when I use in very silent circumstances, like midnight.
The fan gets noisier when I make it do heavy loaded stuff, but it is not much of a concern.
As the HD activation sound is very silent as well, I even get worried if it is working, sometimes. LoL.
I think the performance of it is really remarkable, with price lower than 100,000 JPY.
By the way, the support center's correspondence was good as well.
I am just totally a fan of HP now.

Good Review

nelson

  • Review by nelson
  • Oct 18, 2012
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.5

good ports

May apat na usb ports dito sa laptop na toh na marami na kung ikukumpara sa iba. Meron ding included na modem jack. May DVD/RW din tong laptop na toh. Sa laki ba naman nito eh dapat talaga na may optical device siya. Nasa video options din kung HDMI or VGA port ang gagamitin mo. Nasa harap naman yung SD card reader, na katabi ng headphone and microphone jacks. Hindi mo nga makikita agad yung hard drive kung hindi mo titignan yung laptop sa eye level.

Good Review

pepe

  • Review by pepe
  • Oct 18, 2012
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 5.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.3

good battery life

Battery life was reasonable considering the size of the laptop — with all power-saving features turned off, screen brightness and volume set to maximum and an XviD file played back, it lasted three hours and 32 minutes, a good result for a high stress test, most likely down to the nine-cell battery included.

Good Review

max

  • Review by max
  • Oct 18, 2012
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.0

battery saver

Meron tong usual na bluetooth tulad ng ibang netbooks. Meron ding gigabit Ethernet na gagana lang siya kapag nilagyan or nagplug ka ng cable. Tipid yung ganun sa battery pero pahirapan naman pagdating sa troubleshooting. Kahit na pinatay or tinaggal mo na yung ibang powersaving features, matatanggal pa rin sa device manager yung port na kung saan nadisconnect yung cable.

Good Review

leonardo

  • Review by leonardo
  • Oct 18, 2012
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.3

good webcam

Medyo standout yung webcam nitong ProBook. Meron siyang 2 mega pixels. Nakakapagproduce rin siya ng maganda at malinaw na klase ng images kung meron kang good light situation. Pero ok pa rin naman siya sa loob ng bahay or kwarto or kapag low light yung situation. Yun nga lang, hindi na ganun kaganda yung kalalabasan. Pero manageable pa rin.

Good Review

rodrigo

  • Review by rodrigo
  • Oct 18, 2012
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.0

ProBook speakers

Tong ProBook eh may laki na 15.6-inch at 1366x768 matte screen.. Pero sana mas gusto ko sana na mas malaki yung resolution nitong ProBook. May volume din yung speakers niya. Like most laptops, it's heavily treble weighted at hindi ito magandang experience. Mas okay na makinig ka na lang through your earphones oh kaya, kumuha or bumili ka ng external speakers.

Good Review

edu maliam

  • Review by edu maliam
  • Oct 5, 2012
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 5.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.9

huge improvements

Overall the 4520s brings huge improvements in the looks department from the older model with equally big performance increases with the new 2010 Intel Core processors. The Intel Core i5 processor in the 4520s performed very well in our tests
Besides those changes the notebook retains much of the same design as the previous model. The keyboard is a chiclet design with a glossy black plastic inlay, continuing to the screen bezel which shares the same look. The bottom of the notebook has the...

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

  • 1

Latest Reviews for Laptops

Sobrang useless na sa akin nitong HP Specrre X 360 ko na laptop. Slim nga ang design nito pero hindi yung pagkakagawa. Kahit na pinindot ko na ang button, hindi pa rin umiilaw ang keyboard kaya ...Read more

  • Rating : 1.0
  • Review by Abegail Rodrigo
  • Date : Jun 28, 2020

Meron pa akong ginagamit na laptop from Dell kaya kelan ko lang talaga nagamit nang tuloy-tuloy ang laptoo na ito na HP Spectre at ginawa kong primary laptop ko na. Pagdating sa battery nito, okay ...Read more

  • Rating : 2.3
  • Review by Maristela Montalbo
  • Date : Jun 25, 2020

Napakagandang laptop nito at presently ay ito ang ginagamit ko. Okay ang power backup nito at ang ganda ng quality ng LCD screen nito na merong High definition na screen at merong support sa lahat ng ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Janine Gracia
  • Date : Jun 13, 2020
View Mode: PC | Mobile