HP Mini 210 Reviews

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Coupon5

Overall Rating

Design 4.0
Processing Speed 3.3
Graphics 3.3
Expandability 3.2
Usability 3.3
Portability 3.8
Battery 3.8
Display 3.3
Total 3.5

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

James Torres

  • Review by James Torres
  • Sep 16, 2013
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.4

Not bad laptop

Yung ganito ko medyo matagal ko na ring gamit ok naman pala itong HP Mini 210 pinadala lang ng tito ko ito sa akin mini laptop lang naman ito.Pero ok yung processor nito hindi kabilisan pero well perfomed naman sa mga operations na ginagawa ko.Comfortable din akong gamitin sa internet ito kasi mabilis naman itong maka access.Hindi lang kalakihan ag internal memory storage nito tsaka hindi rin siya upgradeable pero kung pang personal laptop lang naman tsaka pang internet browser ok na itong gamitin.Tsaka yung battery nito hindi lang din katagalan ang battery life usage.

Good Review

camille yura

  • Review by camille yura
  • Jul 11, 2013
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.0

HP Mini 210

Netbook laptop type itong HP Mini 210 hindi rin kalakkihan yung screen size nito pero cute siyang gamitin maganda kasi yung pagkakadesign nito at color.Maganda siyang gamitin for personal laptop use kasi hindi naman kalakihan yung specs niya pero masasatisfied ka naman din sa performance nito na merong processor speed na 1.66Ghz kaya mabilis yung deliver ng mga operations nito at yung hard drive size nito is 250GB lang sa internal memory storage meron siyang 1GB capacity.sa battery life umaabot naman ng 6hours yung battery usage nito.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 2, 2010
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 5.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.5

I'm comfortable with it!

I bought this in the USA in March.
I compared various notebook computers.
DELL computers seemed difficult to increase memory, so I crossed that out.
My decision finally came to Toshiba or HP, and after trying out the keyboard and mouse at the electrical appliances shop nearby, I decided to get HP.
I increased the memory right away and it's working well.
At the aiport, at the hotel, it works fine.
The HD version of this is sold at HP in USA for $50 more.
I have the normal one but I have no concern in particular.
My only concern would be that the HP starter kit that starts up everytime is unneccesary.
I use this in Japan now, and I haven't encountered any problems.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Sep 19, 2010
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 2.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 4.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.3

It provides passable performance as a netbook.

This is not available in the market anymore.
I bought it from my friend for a song because he didn't need it since its functions are not appropriate for him.
Design: It has PLASTIC looking as its price.
But it looks muted and flat when it is opened and not so tawdry.
It still keeps the standard of the net book in a positive and negative way.
But I'm not feeling at ease about a connector of AC adopter.
It is very thin and could be broken by a little shock.
Processing speed: Although it is Windows7 Starter, I have never thought about using an OS in this amazing performance level.
Because it was just over my expectation, give a +1 here.
Although it is fine enough even with 1GB, after I have increased the memory and installed a mach drive, there is no more lagging when browsing movie sites.
Graphic performance: It is up to the standard for a netbook.
It is not right to think if it could display 3D nicely.
The video playback support is effective enough even no problem found when accessing the other PC through the network for playing any videos besides H264.
Easiness for use: Even I have been used to it, but this touch pad is still a wonderful substitute of a "touch pad space included in left and right button".
With the multi-touch function, the recognition and sensitivity of two-finger operation is nice.
The keyboard is quite convenient to type due to its special configuration.
Battery: I have tried to use for 3 hours with videos playing continuously.
I don't need to worry about the AC location when I am travelling in JR.
LCD: Standard with nothing good or bad.
I would personally give "great" to the glare panel.
No reflection makes the display very comfortable to view.
The low and narrow resolution is the fate of netbook anyway.
Level of satisfaction: It is pretty nice as a netbook.
It is necessary to increase the memory for playing videos.
It seems a bit tight for only 1G.
Even though there can be many tiny problems to pick, it still seems "stable" above the standard.
It could be better if the cover is made by magnesium or alluminum.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 1, 2011
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 1.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.0

It looks good and the price is cheap but…

Although I usually use the Windows 7-64bit OS, I had to get a 32bit environment for debugging purpose right away, so I bought the cheapest one from a store nearby.
Afterwards I upgraded the OS from Starter to Home Premium, changed the HDD to SSD, and changed the memory to 2GB, and these changes cost almost the same price as the new machine.lol
My most complaint is the function key.

Notebooks from other brands are use "Fn+something" for media keys, but for recent HP mini series, the function keys won't work unless you are pressing the Fn key...
I use it a lot for character conversion and searching, but as the function key is so unhandy, it makes me very frustrated.
Also, as the pad is placed right above the buttons, it is annoying to have the mouse pointer flying to somewhere else when you click on the button.
Previous mini series were handy...
the current keyboard and pad have somehow ruined the whole thing.

For the pad, it's not a critical problem because I all I need to do is connect a mouse, but the function keys need to be improved.
My other concern can be applicable to other HP products.
It is the battery.
It doesn't last long when it's in sleep mode compared to other brands.
Design is not bad and other functions are just normal for net book.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 26, 2011
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 2.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 2.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 2.0
Total 3.0

no title

That is not a new problem, there is a solution for the problem that the Media Key is set to Standard and Function Key is used always with pushing FN key: you can change that setting from BIOS Setting.
I was also frustrated with that default setting, but found the explanation on that in the user's manual, and I immediately changed the setting.
I bought the same machine compulsively for its cheap price at the opening sale of Yodobashi Camera Kyoto in the end of the last year.
The lightness and portability were attractive, but the processing speed is slow and the screen size is 600 dots, therefore I am disinclined to use it other than browsing the Ineternet.

As the screen is small, sometimes the lower side of the pop-up window cannot be shown and accordingly I cannot push the OK/CANCEL button.
As such, I have not yet utilized it to the full extent.
Additionally, the screen is too small to use a software like Word, even if I hide almost all the icons.
I have a complaint that the Roll Up/Down key is not provided.

As for the restrictions of Windows 7 Starter, amongst all, I don't have a complaint except that actually a DVD cannot be played.
As it came to my knowledge that such problem can be solved only by installing a DVD decoder, soon I installed Windows Media Classic, and now I have no problem.
The spec of this is that of a net book, but when I connected it with an external display and a full high vision TV, I could see videos on a screen of 1920 x 1080 dots! I was very moved by that!

I have once thought that I should buy a cheap Core-i series PC, and also hesitated to buy a portable light-weighted PC, which is always expensive, but I now I know by the review as below that I may have an option to add a memory, I decided to use this again as my favorite machine.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

  • 1

Latest Reviews for Laptops

Kung alam ko lang na magkakaroon ako ng problema sa speaker at sa microphone nito, ibinalik ko na sana agad nung pagkabili ko. Hindi gumagana ang speaker palagi o kaya naman ay yung microphone nito. ...Read more

  • Rating : 1.0
  • Review by Lovely Dyna
  • Date : Jul 31, 2020

Napaka-excellent ng all-in-one laptop na ito na napaka-gaan lang kahit full metal ang body nito. Pakiramdam ko ay talagang premium na premium ang product na ito at sobrang bilis kapag ginamitan ko ng ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Vincent Manalili
  • Date : Jul 30, 2020

Maganda ang screen nito at very responsive ang touch screen. Ginagamit ko ito para sa Zoom at Google hangouts at nag-work ito nang seamlesly habang gumagawa ako ng mga presentations namin. Medyo ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Brent Valencia
  • Date : Jul 23, 2020
View Mode: PC | Mobile