Ford Ranger Reviews

Ford Ranger double cab L_1

Ford Ranger 2nd Generation 2015-
  • Ford Ranger double cab S_1
  • Ford Ranger double cab S_2
  • Ford Ranger double cab S_3
  • Ford Ranger double cab S_4
  • Ford Ranger double cab S_5
  • Ford Ranger double cab S_6
  • Ford Ranger double cab S_7
  • Ford Ranger double cab S_8
More Photos
  • Production 2011 - present
  • Ford Ranger features a double-cab cabin setup, based on a 4 x 4 drivetrain. It draws power from a 3.2 L TDCi engine, which is hooked on to a six speed manual gearbox.
  • Interior design consist of a long central console, with cruise control option for better driving experience. Exterior is similar to conventional SUV.
  • The Volkswagen Amarok and Mazda BT-50 are its primary rivals in class, although, Ford’s superior performance and hauling capacity, helps it outclass all competition.

New & Used prices

Models by year

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

exterior 4.1
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.3
travelling performance 4.2
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.1

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

lesly cilay

  • Review by lesly cilay
  • Jun 28, 2018
exterior 4.0
interior 3.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

cheap interior parts

The ability of Ranger that can tow-up 5,800 pounds because of its V6 is what interest me to buy it. But ang interior materials niya are mostly made of cheap plastics but the engine performance is quite impressive, the fuel-efficient 2.2 TDCi diesel engine along with comprehensive Electronic Stability Program is what impresses me most so without further thinking I bought my second car the Ford Ranger.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2011-2015

Good Review

annexxxx

  • Review by annexxxx
  • Jun 26, 2018
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.3

haul in style

as far as i know Ford Philippines president happily reveals Ranger is the top selling pick up and haul in style lalong lalo na yong seats niya comportable ka kapag umuupo ka hindi mainit sa pakiramdam at saka yong aircon niya feel na feel mo yong lamig kasi fresh na hangin yong lumalabas at saka malakas tumakbo pang long distance talaga siya or pang roadtrip kaya nga nagustuhan ko kasi yong asawa ko mahilig pumunta sa mga mabatong daan kasama yong mga friend niya .

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2011-2015

Good Review

J.V

  • Review by J.V
  • Jun 13, 2018
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 3.0
travelling performance 3.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 3.3

road-trip kill joy

Isa akong outdoor type na tao, together with my friends nagro-road trip kami whenever we have free time specially during vacation. And based sa experience ko together with my ford ranger hindi masyadong maganda ang takbo niya kapag malayong malayo na talaga ang pinupuntahan namin medyo tumitirik siya minsan and it needs to rest for a while so medyo time-consuming siya hindi na namin na e-enjoy masyado ang bonding naming mag babarkada.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2011-2015

Good Review

gleelord

  • Review by gleelord
  • May 9, 2017
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

Ford Ranger

ang aking sasakyan ay maganda kasi naman matagal na rin namin itong gamit kahit saan kami maka punta ay walang problema dahil malaks ang makina nito at ang spacious nito sa loub at hindi din ito mahirap e drive kaya maganda ang sasakyan na ito.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2011-2015

Good Review

fLoId

  • Review by fLoId
  • Mar 7, 2017
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

Ford Ranger

finding a good car and a durable is very hard but this Ford Ranger is a sporty car is good for you when you want to take travel off road this one is very good i am using this car for a long time and still using this until now the engine is very strong i travel a lot and i have no issues about it travelling performs is still kicking ride quality is very comfortable the fuel is efficient also so if you want to a car like mine grab this one!

Good Review

Paolo Binay

  • Review by Paolo Binay
  • Jan 14, 2017
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

2.2 ford ranger

2.2 ford ranger xlt ssakyan ko halos naikot ko na yata lahat ng mggndang pasyalan sa luzon gamit ang ranger ko.una ngustuhan ko porma nya kaya xlt pinili ko badboy look ang black color kaya ito pinili ko.mas ngustuhan ko skyan ko ng nag umpisa kming mag trvel wlang bitin sa overtake ang lakas umakyat halos d pinansin ang matataas ng ahunin ng sagada at bicol province super tipid pa sa diesel..wlang tagtag parang sakay ka lng sa kotse,at sa kargahan iniakyat ko ng sagada sa loaded loob at labas 6 na tao sa loob 5 sa likod(bed) bale wla lng sa ranger ko kahit madulas ang kalsada at umuulan.sulit talaga itong ranger ko kahit saan dalhin sarap idrive kahit malakas ang ulan d ka kakabahan na baka d ka makatawid sa baha..kaya sa mga bibili ng pick up piliin nyo all new ford ranger

Good Review1

jenjen Sy

  • Review by jenjen Sy
  • Jan 12, 2017
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

Ang ganda ng ranger

Malaking blessing sa amin lalo na sa akin na may ford ranger na akong sasakyan kasi ang ganda nito mas nagagandahan ako sa sasakyan na ito kaysa sa d-max kaya ito talaga ang pinili ko. Napaka bilis tumakbo kahit hindi sementado ang daan ay ang bilis pa din naman tumakbo. Ang makina ay matibay na matibay at hindi rin basta-basta masisira agad kaya napa ka galing. Sarap din naman sakyan nitong sasakayan ko kasi ang ganda at hindi rin malakas lumaklak ng gasolina.

Good Review

Arthur Sy

  • Review by Arthur Sy
  • Oct 21, 2016
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

my Ford Ranger for road adventure

Afternoon everyone now its Friday so we I will go travelling tonight and before that happened I will wrote and post about this awesome car. This Ford Ranger was very good and the design was so attractive. And with the travelling performance was so good cause it will run so fast and even in a rough road still run in a high speed. The engine performance was good conditions. When I ride this car cause I feel so comfortable on it. The fuel also is not so big expensive.

Good Review

cio

  • Review by cio
  • Nov 4, 2015
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

may Ford Ranger

Ang sarap nga naman talaga gumamit at mag maneho ng sarilo mong sasakyan. Buti na na lang binigyan na ako ng aking Papa ng sasakyan ang ganda pa kasi isang Ford Ranger ang astig nga naman ng sasakyan na ito itsura palang. Ang makina din naman ay ang tibay tignan wala talaga akong masabi ang pag kaka lagay din sa mga spares ay pulido nga naman. Ang bilis pa tumakbok nito kahit rough road ay kayang-kayang lang din naman nito. At matipid at hindi rin naman magastos sa gasolina ang sasakyan ko kaya kahit saan pa yan kayang-kaya yan astig kaya tong sasakyan ko.!

Good Review

Elvie Castillo

  • Review by Elvie Castillo
  • Jul 6, 2015
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.3

my ford ranger

Ang Ford Ranger po ay nakakamangha...it is one of the best crew cab 4x4 vehicles on the market to date, hindi po siya costly, ang kanyang makina ay napakastrong and reliable, napakasarap magbyahe gamit ang sasakyan na ito because it seats was very comfortable, sarap bumiyahe lalo na panghabang byahe, great steering not too light....So far impress na impress ako with the driving dynamics nito and its general brute grunt and capability of this awesome vehicle...With this great experienced with this ford ranger it allowed me to take on heavy duty tracks and loads....

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Cars

Okay din pala ang mga Ford na kotse mas lalo na itong Ecosport. first time ko siya magamit at nagustuhan ko ang takbo niya. Okay din yung size niya s aakin, sakto as a mini family car. Hindi siya ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Tyler Soldinillos
  • Date : Dec 8, 2018

Para sa akin ito ang isa sa best car ng Ford, kahit luma na yung model ko hindi pa din outdated ang features niya. i totally love both its exteriors and interiors. Specifically itong blue version ang ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by gemboy
  • Date : Dec 7, 2018

Very nice, smooth to handle and presentable brand like no other

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Ronald Iral
  • Date : Sep 2, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile