Dell Inspiron Mini 10 Reviews

Expected Price ---
Color
  • Atom, 1.6GHz
  • DDR2, 1GB, HDD+SSD/eMMC, ...
Dell Inspiron Mini 10

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

Design 3.5
Processing Speed 3.1
Graphics 3.1
Expandability 3.1
Usability 3.2
Portability 3.5
Battery 3.0
Display 3.4
Total 3.2

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Jacquelyn Villanueva

  • Review by Jacquelyn Villanueva
  • Sep 18, 2014
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 2.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.4

good quality

[Good]
it has good quality, i got this gadget 4 years ago and untill now its working properly even i drop it many times in my college life.
its portable mini laptop and i can bring it anywhere.
its graphics are okay and pleasing in the eyes.
its design is very nice , especially mine is color blue and i really like it
the display is okay too. readable and very user friendly

[Bad]
Its battery life wasnt good.. It takes 2 hours only

Its processing speed medium slow

Good Review

lablab07

  • Review by lablab07
  • Feb 25, 2014
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.8

Dell Inspiron Mini Laptop

[Good]
this laptop is good although it is only netbook. If your one of the students who always do research or any projects, this is suit for you. It is easy to carry and I can say that this is one of the durable laptops out there. the design is also good. there are many choices of colors and etc. Graphics are also good. It is also for any kind of person. Meron ako ng laptop na to at ilang beses na syang nagpatak pero okay padin. nabasa na din minsan ng ulan. pinatuyo ko lang sya tas hndi man lang nasira. Ito ay isa sa pinaka magandang brand ng laptop para sa akin.

[Bad]
sometimes hanging.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 13, 2010
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.8

Excellent cost performance

-Pros
-Affordable pricing
-1366x768 resolution
-keyboard quality
-What could have been better
-Mouse pad is a little hard to use
I think this is one of the best-made mini laptop for around 30,000 yen.
I chose this device by its ease of typing and high resolution.
Key pitch and stroke is sufficient, and although there are limitations, this mini laptop processes at a moderate speed expected for its size.
The newest model does not have a HDMI cable and the resolution is lower.
It was a correct answer that I bought this one because, at that time, I thought its previous model rather had high advantage.
My evaluation is based on the comparison with similar models of mini notebook computers within 30's thousands yen, not with high end models.
I hope you will not take it amiss.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Oct 25, 2010
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 1.0
Graphics 1.0
Expandability 1.0
Usability 1.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 1.0
Display 1.0
Total 1.5

Dell Inspiron 1012 mini: current model is defective

Do never ever buy this! The keyboard is not typing properly.
The cursor keeps moving and jumping around.
It won't work properly, even after the driver is reinstalled, or the keyboard is replaced.
I'm also upset at the useless Chinese at the Dell's Support.
Although the Dell Inspiron 1012 mini is the current model, it's a lemon.

Good Review

Celso Punzalan

  • Review by Celso Punzalan
  • Oct 29, 2013
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.0

Subnotebook DELL

This subnotebook dell inspiron mini laptop is one of the most lightweight of all notebooks and can be carried very easily with simple exterior design.There exist only few sub-notebooks,which weight less.10.1inches display are normal for this class of weightwhich is 1.3KG.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 6, 2011
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.0

It is better than I expected.

There are two models of mini10 and the one I bought was 1012.
I added the RAM (2G) and installed Win7 anytime upgrade (pro) right after the purchase.
I think it's very good overall.
If I were to find something bad to write about, it may be the fact that it's a bit slow with ATOM+Windows7.
The performance is a lot worse compared to the note PC with Core2Duo(P8600) that I also use.
But I wouldn't complain about it because I had known that already.
After I bought it I noticed this machine is the perfect size to set in your lap.
If you have a bit of time you can continue working anywhere.
I can use Access or Eclipse, or XAMPP for system development, or DW, FW, or PS to update my homepage.
The operation is a little bit slow but very usable.

Good Review

James Torres

  • Review by James Torres
  • Aug 12, 2013
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.0

Netbook laptop.

Sakto lang naman yung pinakitang ability nitong Dell Inspiron Mini 10 ginagamit ko siya sa internet mabilis naman din kasi yung access nito tsaka well response naman siya sa mga operations ginagamit ko lang sa games and internet ito pang personal laptop ko lang nama ito kasi.HIndi rin ako ng papagamit nito sa iba kasi meron din akong mga naka save na files dito.Kahit netbook type lang ng laptop ito nasatisfied naman ako sa performance nito.Sa battery life nito nag-lalast lang siya ng 4hours usage tsaka magaan lang din ito kaya naman minsan nadadala ko siya lalo na pag nagpupunta ko sa mga area na free wifi zone.

Good Review

Mau Domingo

  • Review by Mau Domingo
  • Aug 8, 2013
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 2.0
Usability 2.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 2.8

Mini laptop...

Netbook type ito ng Dell Inspiron Mini 10 ang cute ng pagkakadesign and style nito kaya naman binili ko itong mini laptop.Hindi lang ganung kalaki yung ability nito sa mga operations pero ok naman siyang gamitin sa internet pang personal laptop lang naman ito.Madadala mo naman siya kahit saan kasi hindi siya ganung kabigatan madalas ko siyang ginagamit sa mga coffe shops pag nagpapalipas ako ng oras.Comfortable naman gamitin yung keybboard nito kahit mini laptop lang siya.Tsaka yung battery life nito medyo matagal naman yung battery life usage na nagla-last ng 4hours.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 17, 2009
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.9

no title

I got it at the end of March and I’ve had long enough to get a good feel for it, so I’ll leave a review.
Design: The form is pretty orthodox and not flashy.
I feel like I could use it for a long time.
However, I’m not a fan of the glossy finish.
In particular the black one that I bought stands out way too much.
For business use one would expect there to be a lot of black ones to chose from, so people concerned with this issue should take a look at one in a store before purchasing.
Processing speed: It’s an Atom, and what’s more a Z model, so it is pretty much "as expected."
However, the memory being fixed at 1GB is a problem.
For many people 1GB should be sufficient, but for peace of mind I would have liked the option to add more.
Some users could be satisfied by using an SSD and converting 1GB or more of it to RAM disk space.
Graphics: It is not great for video playback.
When using for general web use there are no hardware issues, but it seems like some of the drivers aren’t great.
What exactly is Intel doing?
Augmentability: For me it feels like it straddles the line between acceptable and unacceptable.
In general it seems that most people are very happy to have something with HDMI.
Usability: It seems like the keyboard is just about as small as possible while still remaining usable.
If it were any smaller I’d probably avoid using it except when I had no alternative.
(The Mini9 keyboard was awful, and they were all sold before purchasing the Mini10.)
Maybe this is just personal preference, but when pressing the part of the Enter key with the word "Enter" on it I can feel it sticking and it is bothersome. (Japanese keyboard) The CPU is a Z model making the unit fanless.
Not having to listen to a high-pitched fan is a huge plus.
For me this has become a point of emphasis when deciding on a purchase.
Portability: The smaller a device is the more portable it is, but considering the size of the keyboard I think this is about the smallest a netbook could possibly be while remaining functional.
(Size) At just over 1 kilogram it’s not bad at all.
Battery: I don’t think many users use a battery all the way until it runs out, so while I haven’t checked it myself, given that it is an Atom Z model it shouldn’t be too bad.
When using it for surfing the net it seems like it lasts about two and a half hours.
The high resolution display must contribute to a lower battery life, but even so coming it at about two and a half hours isn’t too bad.
It looks like they are going to release an extended use 6-cell battery, so those who need more battery life should be covered.
Display: The high resolution display costs a little over 3,000 yen extra and gives you the option of 1366x768 which works well.
(Note) However, the glossy display makes reflections / ghosting quite annoying.
Glossy displays may give off an elegant image, but I think this is more than enough to override that positive.
Overall: Based on the big issues of underpowered video playback and the aforementioned screen issue I give it a total of 75/100.
Because having a 1) Fanless, 2) Resolution of 1280x768 or more, and 3) Keyboard pitch 17.5mm or more were essential items for me, the only options were a Type P and a Mini10, and I went with the Mini10.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 26, 2009
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 2.0
Graphics 1.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Display 4.0
Total 2.9

no title

I purchased this one for its high resolution and the fact that I could choose 5Ghz 11n.
It was also a plus for me that it had HDMI output and could project full HD onto large LCD TV display.
However, after 2 months it broke (frequent blue-backs).
Shortly after it was repaired, the power light stopped working.
This was my sub machine and I kind of expected some failures but foreign manufacturers' machines easily break down perhaps because they don't select the parts carefully.
This would be a huge difference between Japanese manufacturers and them.
It's like a gambling and for those that cannot take it, it's better to reconsider buying it.
Even the delivery guy who came to pick up the machine for repair commented that "I see a lot of DELL machines for repair" (^-^;A
in past one year, I used 8 machines (ASUS×2/Acer×2/DELL×4) just out of curiosity, but 5 of them broke down.
It's not a good score for using them just normal way.
I recognize the goodness of the design and capturing advanced technologies at early phase, and would like to enhance the reliability aspect as hardware.
But I bought another one...
As a third machine, haha.

Good Review

Winter wonderland

  • Review by Winter wonderland
  • Nov 12, 2012
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.1

sophisticated

Ayos yung design nitong dell inspiron mini 10 kasi sleek siya and "sophisticated" naman ang sabi ng mga reviews. Marami rami rin yung configuration options nito. At okay rin yung battery life niya. Okay siya sa gamit ko tsaka talagang hindi naman nagloloko. Mababa nga lang yung resolution sa display niya. At dahil maliit nga lang siya, maliit lang din yung keyboards at touchpad niya.

Good Review

Moe Rondin

  • Review by Moe Rondin
  • Nov 12, 2012
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 2.0
Expandability 2.0
Usability 2.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 2.0
Display 2.0
Total 2.4

limited.

Meron siyang good design. Pero itong Dell Inspiron Mini 10 eh parang mediocre naman yung performance niya. Although high resolution yung screen niya.. Medyo mahirap pa rin mabasa at makita yung mga nasa screen. Limited din yun storage niya. Kaya para mas maganda, ipaexpand niyo na lang itong netbook storage niyo.

Good Review

Haija Pillado

  • Review by Haija Pillado
  • Nov 12, 2012
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 1.0
Display 3.0
Total 2.8

okay pa rin

Maliit lang itong netbook na ito. Tapos it also looks great. Okay rin yung size ng keyboards niya. It is a good sized keyboard. Kaso ng alang, ang bilis namang maubos ng battery nito. Hindi siya tumutugma doon sa sinasabing 9hours na tinatagal niya. Okay pa rin naman siya.

Good Review

Danie Dilinos

  • Review by Danie Dilinos
  • Nov 12, 2012
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 2.0
Display 3.0
Total 2.9

netbook

Okay yung presyo niya. Ayos para sa netbook na may kasama na na Windows XP. Very handy at portable siya para sa mga travelers para sa mga emails at pag browse ng internet. Handy at portable siya kasi maliit lang siya. Pero hindi nga lang ganun kagalingan yung battery niya. Tapos kahit maliit lang siya, medyo mabigat yun ng konti para sa ganung size.

Good Review

c0ra101d0ra

  • Review by c0ra101d0ra
  • Nov 12, 2012
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.0

basic essentials

In general naman.. Okay naman itong Inspiron Mini 10. Merong tatlong USB port kahit maliit lang siya. Tapos meron ding SD card slot, webcam, ethernet, at mga audio in/out sockets. Tapos ganda rin ng keyboards niya kasi almost flat na yung keys niya na saktong sakto lang sa kamay ng gagamit or nung typist. Merong mga basic ports and essentials naman itong netbook na ito kaya ok siyang gamitin.

Good Review

Noemi Villar

  • Review by Noemi Villar
  • Nov 12, 2012
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.0

solid!

Ang solid nitong notebook na toh! Pwedeng mag customize ng itsura ng system nila dito sa Inspiron Mini 10. Meron ding attractive chassis, better audio and video performance. Ayos na ayos rin yung battery niya kasi tumatagal ako ng 8 hours at higit pa sa mga pinaggagawa ko sa laptop na toh. Ayos!

Good Review

Homer Magos

  • Review by Homer Magos
  • Nov 12, 2012
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 4.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.1

9hrs

Yung mga Dell notebooks eh laging average lang kung ilalagay sa market ang lahat ng mga notebook. Lagi silang nakakapag offer ng sleek designs at mga customization options pero hindi yung best na battery. Pero dito sa Dell Inspiron Mini 10, pwede kang makagamit ng laptop ng 9 hours. Ganun katagal na yung battery niya kung fully charged siya.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Laptops

The design is really classy yet very sturdy, perfect for my on-the-go daily routine. The processing speed is very fast for my common computer applications such as email, facebook and productivity ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.5
  • Review by Jesus Gamayon
  • Date : Jul 8, 2019

Okay naman ang laptop na ito at tama lang para sa mga basic tasks ko sa work. Yung SSD drive nito ang nagpapabilis dito. Yung isang problema lang ay yung warranty nito. Kapag bago ang laptop, ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Hershey Rivera
  • Date : Apr 30, 2019

Ang mga naging issue ko sa laptop na ito ay: - Ang ingay ng fan nito at ang tagal-tagal ko bago naayos ito. - Ang akala ko na ang i& intel, 8th generation processor ay mas mabilis pero hindi naman ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Diana Ruth
  • Date : Apr 29, 2019
View Mode: PC | Mobile