Dell Inspiron 1420 Reviews

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Coupon21

Overall Rating

Design 3.6
Processing Speed 3.4
Graphics 3.3
Expandability 3.1
Usability 3.7
Portability 3.1
Battery 2.6
Display 3.6
Total 3.3

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Cindy Anchez

Design 3.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 2.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.6

Laptop performance

Its good. It doesnt lag. Its just the battery. You cant use it without plug-in charger.

Good Review

Johnray Cardona Salamera

  • Review by Johnray Cardona Salamera
  • May 12, 2014
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 2.0
Battery 2.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.3

Usage of my laptop

I can say that Laptop (any device relating in IT ) is really important to me because it helps my work/task finished on time related in my course. It also helps me communicate my family and friends, But the most important issue here is the connection. I prefer to use a Wi-fi but we don't owns it. I used to buy it everytime, what i mean is those WIFI ticket, i can't access my laptop without it, they got a high security with the servers. if i can able to hack it, i want to access with them seriously, so i can have my internet connection anytime i want, but i can't because i don't know how to hack their servers, maybe soon when i got an IDEA or should i say DEGREE. ^_^ i don't think HACKING is GOOD, but still want to do it, i feel like happy and proud of myself even if it's prohibited.

Good Review

Mariella Mariano

  • Review by Mariella Mariano
  • Jan 22, 2014
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 2.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 2.0
Display 2.0
Total 2.6

Dell Inspiron 1420 lack of ports connection

since 2012 ,eh gamit ko na itong Dell Inspiron,actually until now eh working good pa naman ang processor nito,pero compared sa ibang mg new model na laptop eh mabagal na nito,

As my personal laptop ,ginagamit ko lang siya for basic programs like entertainment..,pwede pa itong gamitin for movies,musics,internet as well..Once ko palang pina refoormat ito since nung binili ko,and procted ito lagi ng anti virus,kahit luma na na ito eh iniingatan ko pa rin,kasi napaka valueblle nito sa akin,at may mga important documents din ako na naka save dito.
Meron itong clear webcam na nagagamit ko sa pkikipag chat sa mga friend and relatives ko using skype or Ymail..

Overall; it is still good to use as entertainment laptop,but if u want a multi task laptop this is not the one for you...better to buy intel core laptop..

pros;

reliable to internet browse
durable quality
smooth keyboard pad (comfortablle for typing)
efficient for entertainment
wide and clear screen

Cons:

a bit slow processor
not enough storage memory space
weak sounds(only 1 speaker)
lack of USB port connection
easy to drain battery life

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 23, 2008
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 5.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.0

no title

#1 I chose the color "cherry pink" and the CPU is "core 2Duo T7100.
I'm so happy that I was able to purchase it little under 100,000yen

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 3, 2011
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 2.0
Expandability 2.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Display 5.0
Total 3.9

It's enough.

I exchanged CPU to T7700, inputed SSD, upgraded memory to 4GB with 2GB turbo memory, and changed the OS to Windows7.
I have a main desktop, but this laptop is on par.
This is an interesting laptop; CPU and memory exchange is easily done.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 12, 2012
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability -
Usability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 2.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.0

After retirement from the service, I installed WIN7pro64bit.

For 4 years, I used this device daily at my job.
I was one of the employees who brought their own computer to work.
My first was NEC13nr(WIN95), then Fujitsu's Lifeook(WIN2000), then my first DELL, inspiron8400.
Afterwards, although I purchased EverrexVA7500J(VISTAbasic), the key touch did not suit me so after 3 months I took it home for private use.
As a successor, I chose the inspirion1420 (VISTApremium)...the key touch is great.
Before I knew it, VISTA support ended in April of 2012, and with that, I retired the machine from primary use...that is to say, it joined my home computer, and I chose an hp for the first time as the computer I would use at work.
The model is ProBook4430s(WIN7pro64bit).
I received the PC on January 6.
The night when I completed the data transfer since which took two days, VA7500J became unbootable.
*The key touch sound of 4430s cause vibration noise and it distracts me.
Well, back on topic, As I could be able to own my private PC, I will talk about inspiron1420's customize.
As another person have already commented, I also did the same sort of thing.
T7100->T9500, memory 2GB->4GB HDD->SSD, wireless LAN added, the OS is WIN7pro64bit.
When I installed WIN7, several drivers were not installed, and two very important drivers were missing.
I downloaded the 8400M GS graphic drivers from Nvidia's site.
Sound would not come out of the speakers, so I searched on the Internet and found something.
Also, the touch pad works but the vertical and horizontal scroll do not.
I invested just enough to purchase an affordable Core i5 laptop, but I'm more than satisfied.

Good Review

Chris Tordesillas

  • Review by Chris Tordesillas
  • Aug 20, 2013
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.0

Core 2 Duo

Core 2 Duo na yung processor nitong Dell Inspiron 1420 mabalis naman yung internet access nito lagi ko siyang ginagamit sa internet tsaka comfortable din naman akong gamitin yung keyboard nito soft press kasi ito sa typing tsaka rapidly response naman ito sa mga operations.Notebook type siya na merong 14inches na screen size kaya maganda talaga siyang gamitin.Hindi pa siya nagha-hang sa mga operations at yung battery life nito medyo matagal din naman ang usage nagla-last siya ng 5 hours.Tsaka mataas di yung processor speed nito nasa 2.16GHz at yung internal memory storage nito nasa 2GB capcity.Meron din itong hard drive na 160GB.

Good Review

Vin

  • Review by Vin
  • Dec 5, 2012
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.0

screen brightness

Meron siyang magandang design at okay hawak hawakan yung keypad. Kapag naka plug in siya, ang ganda nung screen brightness niya. Pero kapag naka unplug na siya, dull na yung screen at medyo mahirap ng makita. Pwede rin namang i-increase or ibahin yung brightness ng screen.

Good Review

Marino

  • Review by Marino
  • Nov 28, 2012
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.3

thinner

Maganda yung keyboard nitong laptop na ito kasi kuportable lang gamitin. Non glare rin yung screen niya kaya ayos. Okay rin yung mouse pad niya, style and design. Kaso sana mas manipis pa siya. Hindi rin fit yung battery sa computer. Medyo hassle yun pero okay lang. Madali lang talaga mag type sa keyboard. Okay rin yung screen niya kasi malinaw na yung labas ng images. Tapos tahimik lang ito at hindi ganun kabilis uminit. Pero huindi siya ganun kabilis para sa akin. Sana lang mas manipis isya pero attractive naman yung design niya kaya okay lang,.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

  • 1

Latest Reviews for Laptops

This laptop is super. Yung brother ko merong ganito pero Core i3 pa lang then ng marelease to ito yung kinuha ko dahil napakaganda ng processing speed at graphics nya. When it comes to battery naman ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.4
  • Review by Dan Ariola
  • Date : Sep 28, 2020

Grabe sa ganda pa yung item na ito! Hindi rin siya ganun laspag na laspag, mukha pa talaga siyang bago. Powerhouse 'to pagdating sa gaming at editing! Never naghang or nagstop habang ginagamit. ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by John Errool
  • Date : Sep 28, 2020

Super okay tong laptop na to. Super happy ko kase niregalo saken ni hubby to. Hindi ako makapaniwala na sobrang bilis at ganda ng graphics nya. Panlabang tong laptop na to. I will recommend this sa ...Read more

  • Rating : 3.9
  • Review by Jelai Marasigan
  • Date : Sep 24, 2020
View Mode: PC | Mobile