Notice of service termination

Priceprice.com will discontinue all services as of June 30, 2021 (scheduled).
Thank you for using our services.

About review/forum posts

Termination of new review and forum posts
Posting new content to reviews and forums has ended as of May 17, 2021.
About existing review and forum posts
Review and forum posts will no longer be available as of June 30, 2021.
If necessary, it is recommended that you save any posted content that you may need before the above date.
Click here for details

Canon EOS 700D (Rebel T5i / Kiss X7i) Kit Reviews

Overall Rating

Design 4.4
Image Quality 4.3
Operability 4.5
Battery 4.3
Portability 4.1
Functionality 4.3
Display 4.4
Grip Performance 4.4
Total 4.3

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Mark Joseph Lagura

  • Review by Mark Joseph Lagura
  • Mar 31, 2021
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 5.0

The best DSLR

Malimit na itong DSLR na ito ang ginagamit ko sa pagsho-shoot ng mga maiikling videos at sobrang okay talaga nito. Sobrang gusto ko na nababago ko ang napakaraming settings nito at andali lang gamitin kahit na mag-switch between pictures and videos. Pwede ring mag-adjut sa touch screen nito. Napaka-useful din ng fold-out display nito pagdating sa pagre-record ng mga low shots. Meron din itong mic port na tiyak na magagamit nyo palagi.

Good Review

Peach Cervantes

  • Review by Peach Cervantes
  • Mar 23, 2021
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 5.0

Perfect camera for a perfect shot!

Mahilig akong kumuha ng mga pictures kapag nagta-travel ako pero napansin ko na habang tumatagal, yung kalidad ng mga pictures ay hindi na tulad ng dati na nagugustuhan ko pa. Yung friend ko na isang photographer ay nag-suggest sa akiin na bumili na raw ako ng DSLR. Binigyan pa nga nya ako ng ilang tips kaya naman nung makabili ako nitong Canon EOS 700D, inaral ko talaga nung minsang nagpunta kami sa trip namin sa Boracay. Okay talaga ito. Nagustuhan ko kung gaano kalinaw at ka-detalyado ang mga pictures. Minsan, nahihirapan akong sa setting pero kapag nagawa ko naman eh talagang worth ang effort ko para makakuha ng perfect na shot. I highly recommend this camera.

Good Review

Hanna Kristina Palermo

  • Review by Hanna Kristina Palermo
  • Feb 27, 2021
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 5.0

Good quality camera

The best ang camera na ito sa presyo nitong halos 22 thousand pesos. Maganda ang picture quality at merong long at short lens na included ito. Halos dalawang taon ko na itong ginagamit at wala naman akong nagiging problema pa dito. Maganda naman ang build quality ng camera na ito at saka napaka-user-friendly nito. Medyo na-disappoint lang ako sa quality ng video ng camera na ito. Maganda naman itong camera pang photoshoots at magaan pa kaya naman highly recommended ko ito.

Good Review

Robert John Collente

  • Review by Robert John Collente
  • Feb 23, 2021
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 5.0

Good camera

Nakakapag-shoot ito ng 18MP JPEG with a CMOS sensor. Meron itong viewfinder na decent naman at okay ang all-around controls at maging ang menu nito. Hindi naman talaga ako mahilig gumamit ng mga pang professional camera basta ang mahalaga kasi sa akin ay yung maganda ang images na napo-produce ng camera at makapagpapasaya sa mga clients ko. Sa price nito na affordable, talagang magagamit ito ng sinuman at mahahasa ang skills nya para matuto pa ng mga ibang tricks sa paggamit ng camera.

Good Review

Glennette Sn Jose

  • Review by Glennette Sn Jose
  • Oct 26, 2020
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

Okay na camera ito

Okay ang camera na ito kung gusto nyong mag move up to DSLR. Nag-upgrade ako mula sa Canon SX40 dito sa Canon EOS 700 Medyo mas okay ang quality ng picture nito kesa sa dati kong camera. Ang isang bagay lang na naka-gulat sa akin ay yung cost ng lenses nito. Napakamahal kasi at isang lens lang yon ha. Pano kung kelangan ko pa gumamit ng extra lens na iba naman ang size?

Good Review

Knarf Sandoval Limpangog

  • Review by Knarf Sandoval Limpangog
  • Aug 12, 2017
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 5.0

maganda talaga ito,..

ginagamit ko siya now, ganda nang kuha nito, bale pinapalitan ko lang siya nang lens para sa mga ibang shot,

Good Review

raffael william

  • Review by raffael william
  • Apr 7, 2017
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

Canon EOS 700D Kit

Hinihintay ko lang naman ang camera na bigay sa akin ni mama itong Canon EOS 700D Kit kasi medyo mahal din talaga siya at sabi kasi niya this month niya ipapadala ang camera excited na ako kasi may outing kami ng mga ka workmate ko at gusto ko talaga maka capture ng mga nice views at alam kung magaling itong camera na ito at at malinaw ang kuha nito try ko na rin kasi itong gamitin sa kaibigan at bilib talaga ako kaya hindi na ako makapag hintay na mag karoon nito.

Good Review

Rudel

  • Review by Rudel
  • Feb 20, 2017
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

Canon EOS 700D Kit

Ito yung sinasabi ng mga friends ko na camera kaya ito yung pinili ko kasi pinapapili ako ni mama ng camera kasi ito yung advance gift niya sa akin kasi sabi ng mga friends ko okay daw ang camera na ito kasi maganda ang auto focus at hindi din naman mahiirap gamitin ito at maganda din ang image ang clear talaga at madali lang i grip ito kasi hindi naman ito gaanung balky so okay lang kahit saan ang gala ng mga barkada maganda talaga ito kaya di na ako makapag hintay na magamit ito.

Good Review

Jon.Snow

  • Review by Jon.Snow
  • Dec 7, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

bagay sa beach na camera

Magandang umaga ang ganda talaga ng araw ko ngayon kasi nandito kami sa napa kagandang beach kasi party namin sa aming pinag ta-trabahuan kaya ito na talaga dapat maging masaya ako nito. Madadag-dagan pa ang ganda kasi ang camera ko ay isang Canon EOS 700D Kit ang camera na ang linaw ng pag kaka kuha ng litrato nito at walang problema talaga. Ang dali lang din naman gamitin nito at hindi na mahirap para sa akin, ang gaan lang din naman dalhin nito hindi hassle kaya ang galing din naman nito at hindi pa naman madaling malowbat ang baterya kaya mas marami akong makukuha na pictures nito. At maayos na nag pa-function nga naman ang camera na ito kaya itong camera ay ang perfect nito ngayon na nandito sa beach ang daming mga magagandang view.

Good Review

Marisse Lapid

  • Review by Marisse Lapid
  • Sep 15, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

Thanks friend for this canon camera

Wow its another camera I have Three camera now thanks to my friends that she gave me new camera I really glad to have it. I like this camera because it was a Canon EOS. The image quality is perfect and clear and it was easy and not difficult to used this camera. Handy and hassle free camera its good in every important occasions and also in a special event. The battery life also has long long life.

Good Review

Yap

  • Review by Yap
  • Aug 3, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

lahat magaling nito!

Magandang tanghali po sa inyung lahat jan gusto ko lang talagang mag share ng aking na experience sa camera na ito. Una ay ang design at display ay maganda at ang sosyal nga tingnan nitong camera na ito kaya ang swerte ko at ito ang nabili ko kasi ang ganda nga naman talaga nito. Pangalawa, ang dali-dali pang gamitin nitong camera na ito kaya hindi na ako mahihirapan pa sa pag gamit nito. Pangatlo, ang gaan lang naman nitong dalhin kaya para sa akin ang handy nitong camera ko na ito. Pang-apat, ang baterya ay mahaba-haba rin naman ang buhay kaya ang ayos din kasi marami at hindi ako palaging mag charge nitong camera ko. Di tuloy-tuloy ang pag kuha ng mga pictures nito. Matibay pa din naman ang camera na ito kaya hindi basta-basta masisira at ang galing pa naman.

Good Review

Denise Cristobal

  • Review by Denise Cristobal
  • Jun 30, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

supportive parents TY to this cam

My hobby is taking photos so decided to ask my parents to buy for me a camera and they are so supportive and they bought a Canon EOS 700D Kit it was a nice and presentable camera and I really like it the most. The image quality is very perfect all the result photos has a good quality. The operability also of it is simple and easy I don't have a hard time in using this tablet. The battery life is long so I can used it for long long time and I can get many photos of this camera. For me the portability of it was great its not hassle for me. And all the function of it is functioning will and no worries so this type of camera is durable and it can be last longer to me. And I really really love and take good care of this. And big thanks to my parents for this camera.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 7, 2015
Design 5.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 3.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.5

Our first DSLR

As a compact camera became no longer good enough for my wife, we bought our first DSLR camera.
We found it difficult to choose which camera to buy, x7 or x7i, like some of the other reviewers did. It was quite a difficult decision to make, but we chose x7i double lens kit in the end. X7 is better in terms of price and portability, but I liked how x7i felt in my hand and its vari-angle screen.

83,000 yen for X7i WZK, two lens protection filters, 8GB SD card, a screen protective film, a dry box with cleaning kit from Hakuba and 5 year warranty.

Went to a big park for a photo shoot.
Just by using Scene Intelligent Auto, I was able to take beautiful photos.
Changed the lens to take a photo of a carp streamer in far distance. I accidentally touched the lens as I wasn't used to it. Might have to get lens hoods.
Vari-angle was useful when taking low angle photos.

I'm looking forward to my child's sports carnival.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 16, 2015
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 2.0
Display 3.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 3.9

iPhone6 plus or AppleWatch is good too, but...

<design>

<image quality>

<operation>
As this is an entry model kiss series camera, you can choose the setting using mode dial just like compact cameras from Olympus. I will definitely use this often. I suppose it is getting more and more automatic with less human involvement.

<battery>
I used to use a mirrorless camera, but compared with it, I say this is better; charged a little bit, it lasts a day. If you fully charge the battery, it would last for good three days.

<portability>
Of course it cannot beat smartphones. I heard phase detection autofocus is used for iPhone6.

Having said that, if you change cameras depending on the occasions (quick daily photos or proper photo shoot), you would enjoy taking photos more. (Kitamura accepts photos taken with smartphones in their photo contest lately.)

<performance>
As I used to use Panasonic Lumix G5, which had an electric viewfinder, I tend to use monitor when taking photos. Live view function is OK, but the speed of AF is slower.

<screen>
Better than previous model. It's like the improvement from iPad mini to mini2 Retina. No false touch detection either, which is good.

<hold>
The mirrorless camera I used to use was a bit too small, so I feel this is just right. Good for muscle workout, too.

<overall>
It will be a great purchase if you buy it right.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 5, 2015
Design 5.0
Image Quality 3.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.4

My first SLR camera

Getting used to SLR cameras, I use both 5DMK3 and this one.
I think it's about time to write a review again.

<design>
As I'm a Canon lover, I have nothing to complain about its design.

<image quality>
Passable.
I prefer to set this to lower ISO, though.
It has no problems for photo shoot in bright places, but not so in dark places.
It may not be fair to compare this to 5DMk3, but I would say it works fine up to 1600.

<operation>
Easy enough for beginners. No problem.

<battery>
You would take a lot of photos when you first buy this, so I would say you'd need a spare battery.

<portability>
Not as good as X7, but this one is good size,too, to carry around.
With a pancake lens, you can take it anywhere with no hassle.

<functionality>
This is a Canon product. Of course there's nothing I can complain about.

<screen>
Love vari-angle screen.
Taking low angle shots using a tripod or taking high angle shots reaching arms out, Vari-angle screen is always useful.

<hold>
Light and yet not too light. Just right.

<overall>
Great for an entry model.
I bought it as a double lens kit, but I bought EF pancake lens, too.
This camera will show you how fun it can be to use a SLR camera teaming up with a cheap pancake lens.

Good Review

Precious Beauty

  • Review by Precious Beauty
  • Apr 22, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

Friday love it and I love my new camera

I love Friday because the next day is my rest day. And for that I have a lot of scheduled for an outing and I love that day because I was ready for the outing I already prepare my Canon EOS 700D Kit camera these was a very nice camera and I really like the design and display on it. The quality of the image is very clear and has also a good effect. I can operate it easily and love these camera this is my second camera actually because my sister gave it to me. The battery also has a long so I can used and take photos on it for a long long hours so its great to have a camera like it. Thank you to my loving sister.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 27, 2015
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.3

I am satisfied with it.

I have been using EOS kiss 2nd generation all through out with film for single lens cameras, then I came to want digital single lens cameras and finally decided on the X7i.

What left me in doubt when I made the purchase was whether to take the X7 or the X7i. I looked both of them over at the store by handling them. With my smallish hands, something overly heavy would not be a good deal so first I placed primary importance on whether I have the strength to hold it or not.

The X7 is definitely light. However, when the lens is attached you have to balance the heaviness. If you can handle it then I think it is good because it is light. Even though it was a little heavy my hand got used to the X7i the moment I held it. I am satisfied with this now.

And, touch panel.

When I used film SLR, I naturally took photos viewing the finder. So I did not care whether touch panel at the beginning of purchase. But, I always use touch panel now because I am so used to touch the cell phone. It is very useful. Small focuses can be found to push the close-up button (easy mode cannot be used, though...)
I do not care about variangle as I do not move the screen as I take pictures (if I move the screen, my sense of balance gets thrown off, I can not take a proper picture if the image is tilted), so for me there is little difference whether the screen is movable. Depends on the person I guess.

Overall the lens is light, the grip is great, the quality is better than I expected, so I think this is a good model. Besides, SLR cameras do not feel right without size and weight.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 4, 2015
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 3.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.6

I have enjoyed photo life.

I am a beginner when it comes to single lens reflex cameras.
I wavered between mirrorless cameras, but I decided on single lens reflex cameras, which have more weight.
It makes you feel like you are really taking pictures, so I think it was a good thing that I bought one.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 5, 2015
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.5

Ideal for snapshots.

This is a camera that pleases you with low weight and great depictions by the lens when you just want to take it easy and snap a picture without stressing yourself.
As I shoot with AEB a lot, I am disappointed with settings being reset when the power turns off.
I do not have to turn off the camera as the battery life is good, but still.
The camera does not feel cheap compared to the previous one.
It is a good camera for taking carefree snapshots.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 22, 2015
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery -
Portability 4.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.9

First time using a single lens camera

I only have satisfaction for this SLR that I bought for the first time.
I try to take good pictures, as I do not know how much the battery lasts long.

Good Review

Page 1 of 2

Latest Reviews for Digital Cameras

Inirekumenda lang sa akin ito ng friend ko na nag-akalang maganda ito para sa mga newbies tulad ko para mag-aral ng photography at talagang hindi sya nagkamali dito. Sobrang nagustuhan ko ang camera ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Arkanna Zapanta
  • Date : Feb 27, 2021

Sobrang nagustuhan ko ang camera na ito. Binili ko ito para magamit ko as a newbie photographer. Dagi ay ang binili ko talaga ay yung mas mahal na camera ng Canon kaya lang parang nahirapan ako ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Marvin Miguel Legaspi
  • Date : Feb 23, 2021

Maganda ang mga features ng camera na ito at ang mga quality ng pictures ay magaganda naman kaya lang ay meron itong crop sensor. For this, masasabi itong camera for beginners at hindi akma para sa ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Glenn Mark Benitez
  • Date : Jan 28, 2021
View Mode: PC | Mobile