Apple iPod touch 32GB (5th Gen) Reviews

Overall Rating

Design 4.7
Portability 4.6
Battery 4.4
Sound Quality 4.5
Operability 4.4
Attached Software 4.2
Expandability 4.4
Total 4.5

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Jessica Soliva

  • Review by Jessica Soliva
  • Apr 23, 2020
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Total 5.0

Parang computer na maliit lang!

Sobrang genius ng maliit na device na ito. Nagagawa nito lahat. Nagustuhan ko lahat ng mga apps, ang camera at pwede pang tumawag gamit ang Skype. Meron din naman akong phone at nakakatawag din naman ako pero dito ay makakatawag ako kahit kelan basta may wifi ako. Nakakatipid ako ng minuto sa incoming calls ko kapag nasa labas ako. Maganda pati ang mga kuhang picture ng camera nito at naipo-post ko kaagad sa Facebook kapag gusto ko. Meron itong maliit na wrist strap na nagustuhan ko. Nagagamit ko rin ang iPod na ito para makapanood ng Netflix gamit ang Chromecast. Super love it!

Good Review

Danica Flores

  • Review by Danica Flores
  • Apr 20, 2020
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Total 5.0

Amazing iPod!

So impressed with this iPod. Nag-order ako nito ng pink at nagustuhan ko talaga. Bumili talaga ako nito dahil wala akong music player at gusto kong sumubok ng mga products ng Apple. Pero hindi lang ako nakapakinig ng music dito, pwede pa akong mag multi task at makapag email at makapag open ng social media ko. Okay din ang camera ng iPod na ito at maganda din ang quality, Nung unang open ko nito ay nag update agad ng ios at na-amaze ako lalo na sa Siri at sa voice recording software na talagang accurate at ang dali pang sundin ng mga commands. At dahil sa medyo clumsy din akong tao na palagi kong naibabagsak ang mga gamit ko nang di sianasadya, masaya ako dahil sa meron itong wrist strap na nagbibigay sa akin ng feeling na safe ang iPod ko. :-) Sana makatulong ang review ko.

Good Review

Agatha Samonte

  • Review by Agatha Samonte
  • Nov 29, 2019
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Attached Software 5.0
Expandability 4.0
Total 4.3

Love this iPod Touch!

Pangatlong iPod Touch na namin ito. I love it kasi okay ito at mapapakinabangan na handheld device at murang-mura lang sa presyo nya. Sa ilang taon na nagdaan ay marami na akong nasubukang mga handheld mula sa malalaking brand pero ito yung pinaka-nagustuhan ko dahil sa pagiging durable nito. Hindi lang ito maganda at madali din itong gamitin. Pinaka-intuitive na ang interface nito at nakaka-interact sa Apple computer at kahit na sa Windows with ease.

Good Review

Jenelyn Barcial

  • Review by Jenelyn Barcial
  • Aug 23, 2019
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Total 5.0

Perfect device, perfect sound

Ito na yung pinakamagandang device na nai-released ng Apple na talagang very sleek at very slim ang pagkaka-gawa kaya naman nagmukhang nangingibabaw ito kesa sa ibang gadgets na kasabayan nito. Personally ay inirerekomenda ko ito dahil sa napakagandang mga features nito at yung very high quality ng brand na Apple. Halos lahat ng features ng iPhone ay meron ito maliban na lang sa sim slot. For me, perfect ang quality ng sound nito at the best talaga.

Good Review

Gretch Pascual

  • Review by Gretch Pascual
  • Jul 30, 2019
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Total 5.0

Great device

User ako ng mga Apple products at isa ang Apple iPod 5th generation na tumagal sa akin. Isa ito sa mga classy product ng Apple at ito ang ginagamit ko sa pakikinig ng music at panonood ng mga videos. Sobrang slim nito at hindi mabigat. Lahat pa ng application na nasa iPhone ay andito na maliban sa dialer nito. Maganda din ang quality ng camera nito at okay din naman kahit na walang zoom. Sobrang okay for me ito. Kahit na mas prefer ko ang mga apps ng Android, hindi mo pwedeng ikumpara ang quality ng Apple sa mga Android. Apple is great!

Good Review

cari

  • Review by cari
  • Jun 14, 2018
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Total 4.4

Good-quality screen

This iPod touch has a superb app compared to the old one and it has good games library, It also has a much-improved camera so I appreciate this one much better, easy to carry around, has a good storage for music and it can be accessed everywhere you want. I can play it in my car, laptop or just bring it with me.

Good Review

Joshua Paul

  • Review by Joshua Paul
  • Jun 6, 2018
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 2.0
Sound Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Attached Software 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Total 4.0

cool color avaialbility

Ito ang maganda sa device na ito marami kayo color options, I think ever since maganda na ang color offered nila from its predecessors niya until sa latest na iPod. What good with iPod ksi matibay talaga ito at hndi bsta bsta nasisira though when it comes with battery life doon lang nagkaka problema katagalan kya you still need back up power.

Good Review

Domingos39

  • Review by Domingos39
  • Feb 13, 2015
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Total 4.4

WAlaaaassstikk IpOd

Wag ismolin tong iTouch ko, hindi lag pang music pang selfie din,Hehe, nakakatuwa lang na may isight cam ito..dun tayo sa quality nito pagdating naman sa sounds nito boom na boom naman , malakas at smooth..Haba ng battery life at 32 Gb na memory , walastik talaga na iPod..

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 4, 2014
Design 3.0
Portability 2.0
Battery -
Sound Quality -
Operability 1.0
Attached Software 2.0
Expandability 5.0
Total 2.6

I really want 32GB nano if there was

[General Comments] 2 stars
I bought 32GB White&Silver.
It was for hooking up with the car audio and leave it in my car all the time.
To be honest, it did not have to be Touch at all as I constantly leave it in the grab box on my car and keep connected, but I wasn't sure if I wanted the one comes with higher spec than 32GB because it will leave me to choose from either Touch, iPad, or iPhone...
My little concern goes to the HDD Classic since it's for car use, and I wonder if new nano with large capacity will be launched in near future.

(It's too late, but USB memory would have been fine if I didn't feel troublesome dealing with little things like a playlist.)

[Design] 3 stars
o: Metal design from the edges to the back.
x: Only one color choice (just white) for attachements regardless of what color you chose for the device itself.

I like metal parts, so it's hard to decide. I gave it 5 stars if the back was hairline but not satin.
(If it has shiny mirror on it, it would have been 1 star.)
The design as a whole except for materials is decent.

The color variation for attachments should be improved.
It don't require many colors, but they should at least prepare black.

[Portability] 2 stars
x: Too long lightning connector

The device is thin, but it's not that small. I think it's a normal size unless you try to compare it with nanos or shuffles.
The device itself is small, so I can try to put it in various small pace , but attachments are not especially the lightning connector.
It is too long. I think this is the maximum where American or damn hairy designs can reach.
(But it may be hard to hold if it's too short.)

30pin Dock connector is longer because its lock button is removed, but this one doesn't have the lock button, so it can't be anymore shorter?

[Battery] can't evaluate
I leave it connected to the audio of my car, so I can't really say anything about the battery duration.
I don't use it by itself, so it's not that inconvenient, but I have no idea why remained battery is not shown in % like iPhone.

[Sound Quality] can't evaluate.
I leave it connected to the audio of my car, so I can't evaluate.
(In this case USB equipment like iPod is just transferring music date out, so the sound quality should depend on the audio of the car.)

It's not a kind of device for those who are pick on the sound quality in the first place, so I think I didn't even need this category.

[Operability] 1 star
x: I hate iOS's usability in the first place.

Honestly I don't use it by itself, but I can't get used to iOS.
(Back from apps to home display can't be done with one swipe and unlike GUI it only has a home button at the bottom and I don't like it.)

It's more like a small tablet, so I can understand it.
But if I take it as an iPod, I wanted a quick wheel.

[Attached Software] 2 stars
x: Heavy iTunes due to too much addition of functions.

It's a review about iTunes which is crucial.
If you consider it as a MP3 player there are too many unnecessary things in it, so I should they should let us choose functions when we install it.

It is certainly a free software, but the price of the device should be including its cost, so they should create iOS more seriously.

I hear a lot of voices saying its sound quality sucks, but I don't mention about it particularly.

[Expandability] 5 stars
o: It's compatible with most audios for cars.
o: It's even compatible with some Chinese cable which doesn't work with 5S and such.

It has a large market share, so its high audio compatibility is very favorable.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 4, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 4.0
Attached Software 3.0
Expandability 5.0
Total 4.4

Happy to own it

"[Design]
First of all, its design is so beautiful as may be expected of Apple. It is not made of plastic, which I like.
In addition, it is more like iPhone than iPod 4th generation.

[Portability]
This is so so. It is a little tight for the breast pocket. It is still big...
Although I don't care so much. lol

[Battery]
Though it might not be good to compare with iPod 4th generation, it last very long. If it is connected to Wi-Fi, the battery drains fast. If I stop connecting, it lasts for a long time, which is very useful.

[Sound Quality]
Some people compare it with Walkman. But I think it is surprisingly good. Personally...
I can enjoy listeing to music because its seasoning is somehow mild. I'm moved by Walkman, but this makes me feel like dancing. lol lol

[Operability]
It is easy to use because it is iOS.
However, after updating to iOS7, it seems slow in operation.
Still it works enough.

[Attached Software]
Frankly speaking, it is not so useful. But it can be used. (Which? lol)
It may be pretty useful so long as you regard it as an exclusive software for synchronization.

[Expandability]
Scalability is quite high because it is the product of a famous company.

[General Comments]
After all, I think it was good to buy it. However, it looks like a belonging of a junior high school student. lol "

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 19, 2014
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Sound Quality 4.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Total 4.1

Switching from the 4th Generation

[Design]
The number of choices for colors certainly increased, but it looks cheaper than the 4th Generation.
Well, it may be the matter of preference....

[Portability]
It became slightly longer, but it also became lighter, so I don't feel its weight that much.

[Battery]
I feel it is worse than the 4th Generation.
You need to charge the battery every day.

[Sound Quality]
I ususally use the electronic notebook and don't really listen to music.
Therefore, the sound quality is not so important to me.

[Operability]
It moves smoothly, but recent Androids have also improved its movement these days, so I think their difference is getting smaller.

[Attached Softwares]

[Expandability]
You have a lot of options for expansion.

[General Comments]
I'm glad that I switched from the 4th Generation.
I thought it was good because it has a little space for the a strap, but my strap broke within a year.
I'm now used to a non-strap phone.
I finally realized I can survive without a strap.

Good Review

Nal Barry

  • Review by Nal Barry
  • Sep 23, 2014
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 4.0
Attached Software 5.0
Expandability 4.0
Total 4.6

Silver iPod

Lots of color to be chosen , i have my silver iPod Touch 32gb since last year, amazing coz it has camera and you can also browse in internet by wifi not only for music but you can used it in browsing ...portable and convenient , quality of the sound is perfect just like the battery perfect long lasting...

Good Review

Ayien Oplegida

  • Review by Ayien Oplegida
  • Sep 19, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Total 5.0

Ipod touch 5

[Good]
Very nice to use. Good graphics. Specially on online games. Superb access on social network sites. Like facebook, twitter, instagram etc. video quality is good when watching online videos and movies. Like youtube and other third party sites.

[Bad]hoping for better ips. No noise ips. also for good sounds capabilities specially the speaker. Looking for a better isight camera maybe 3mp and 10mp rear camera.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 22, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 2.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 4.0
Expandability 5.0
Total 4.4

Simple but wonderful high power device

[Design]
Bravo Apple! Very good looking with high quality looks.
Good to have variety of colors to meet the different taste of people flexibly.
[Portability]
Good as it is light.
I do not even recognize it in my pocket, and thus I worry that I might sometime put in the washing machine by mistake.
It is wonderful innovation that they made it light with bigger screen.
[Battery]
CPU like in PCs became more powerful, and I think it is faster and more power efficient as well.
Of course it depends on the applications, but there is not problem for using basic functions.
[Sound Quality]
In my opinion, iPod should be made specially for playing music, so it is ok to do so, but still not sufficient for those who wants to listen music with a good quality.
It might be good for people who just want to listen music for fun though.
I use only Walkman for listening music.
[Operability]
It is good simple. Excellent.
It is far better than Android.
I really feel that it is designed for young to old.
[Attached Software]
For iTunes, I do not feel stress for it, but Win gives me headache.
That always is though...
[Expandability]
There will never be a space for SD card.
As it is ranked high, accessories are plenty.
You find what you want fast.
[General Comments]
It is a great tool for many uses.
Well..iPod touch still is a iPod, which is an audio player, so the sound quality could be better.
There are probably many to start their Apple history from iPod or iPhone, but if you buy iPhone, you do not need iPod.
I had iPhone, and purchased this, so never used it that I gave it to somebody.
It is a good product for those who want to have Apple product anyway.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 23, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 3.0
Operability 2.0
Attached Software 1.0
Expandability 4.0
Total 3.6

I purchased it right after the price cut of the clearance at the end of October last year

[Design]
I have android terminal, cowon, and j3, but the design of the Apple product is excellent.
I get entranced.
The touching feeling is also very smooth and pleasant.
[Portability]
I put the case, but I feel it's still thin.
I remove the case for cleaning every once in a while, but I feel even thinners when it takes off.
It is too thin that I was worried if it splits up...
[Battery]
There is very low battery consumption when not in use compared to other devices.
Of course in a good meaning, I was surprised at the draining of the battery at the time of use.
I really doubt about whether its battery capacity is only 930mAh.
[Sound Quality]
It is neither good nor bad, which is worth the price.
If you are particular about the sound quality, you won't buy it from the beginning.
Every time the new product of iPod touch is released, I can feel that its sound quality is improved. So I think it is passable.
[Operability]
This is completely my own particular problem, but I used to using Android too much that it was very disappointing that I can't do normal thing on Android with this.
I just think this is really depending on person.
I do not write all the disappointing things because it will be very long...
[Attached Software]
It is a personal matter completely, but I hates managing with a dedicated software.
I guess the software for exclusive use is easier.
For me, however, managing with the file explorer is less troublesome.
[Expandability]
This is good all the more because it is widely used.
[General Comments]
I think it's so nice a gadget that millions of people can use.
I hear that the new model won't come out, which is very disappointing.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 25, 2014
Design 4.0
Portability 2.0
Battery 1.0
Sound Quality 1.0
Operability 3.0
Attached Software 1.0
Expandability 2.0
Total 2.0

I borrowed it from my friend as a music player...

I borrowed it from a friend. Compared with the Walkman S770
[Design]
It is slippery and cool.
[Portability]
It is too thin, so really scary to me.
I almost slipped and dropped it.
[Battery]
Given how thin it is, it doesn't last that long.
I died after using for a few hours.
[Sound Quality]
I have a walkman (S) , but it is crap.
I can not even smoothly select the song.
I can't even use equalizer.
[Operability]
Is ordinary.
[Attached Software]
I thought that it was difficult to use Mac after all.
[Expandability]
I can not send and receive via Bluetooth though it has Bluetooth, and that is bullshit.
[General Comments]
It was the right decision that I didn't purchase it out of my pocket.
Those who want to use it normally should buy a Walkman.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 3, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Total 5.0

Purchased for my kid

My child becomes in fourth grade and started saying he wants a smartphone.
However, from the point of view of the maintenance costs and it's also difficult to use,
so I got this one for him removing the only phone function.
Although the 16GB model I was cheaper, it didn't have a camera,
so I bought this reluctantly.

[Design]
It is the design, such as a thinner iphone.
I am glad if iphone becomes this size personally.

[Portability]
I think it is good because it's light and thin.
It may be better to fall prevention because you can attach strap.
But I think the hardcase is necessary for kids to use.

[Battery]
From the way my kid uses the phone, playing youtube and game would use up the battery power pretty fast, but for normal use it should be enough.

[Sound Quality]
Can't be compared with iPhone, but it should be fine for a practical use.
Can't tell the difference when you listen with the earpiece.

[Operability]
It's good just like iPhone.

[Attached Software]
You can play as you like.

[Expandability]
No need for me to extend, but devices with a lightening function should be okay.

[General Comments]
I bought this item for my kid.
The purpose of use is for Wi-Fi only, so I like the cost performance.
I guess it's a good practice for my kid to use it because he says he'd want iPhone when he he starts a junior high.
Also, after upgraded to iOS7.1, perhaps it's because of A5 chip, it has started wobbling a bit.

Everything except for the phone function, this look nothing but an iPhone.
My kid really liked the message and facetime functions in particular.

Other than the above, if you are planning to buy this item for your child, I would recommend to join Apple Care.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 3, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 2.0
Sound Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Attached Software 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Total 4.0

Batteries run out fast

It's light, thin, and easy to use.
Good cost performance too.
But the battery doesn't last long. I want them to increase the battery capacity even if it makes it a little heavier.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 12, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software -
Expandability 5.0
Total 5.0

I really like it.

"[Design]
IPHONE design that anyone knows. It is simple and my favorite.

[Portability]
Balance of size and resolution is exquisite.

[Battery]
It has certainly last than a smartphone. There is no dissatisfaction.

[Sound Quality]
I have never thought it is difficult to hear.
APPLE products are compact, but don't have cracking sound from the speakers
It is good and easy to listen to.

[Operability]
It is easy to use because I'm used to IOS.

[Attached Software]
I don't evaluate because it will be changed depending on the store.
Store is enriched, and you can play around with even only free apps.

[Expandability]
As for the scalability, there is no much difference from other models.
Accessories are excel compared to the other models.

[General Comments]
I am very pleased."

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 18, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Sound Quality 4.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 5.0
Expandability 3.0
Total 4.4

Slow performance; worse than a-10,000-yen tablet

The A5 chip is Tegra3 so I understand it's slow, but I want them to use TOUCH of the sixth generation soon.

I will rate it one satisfaction because Power Pro TOUCH2014 of Konami does not work.

Good Review

Page 1 of 2

Latest Reviews for MP3 Players

Magandang gamitin ang iPod na ito kapag nakikinig ako ng music habang naglalakad o nagja-jogging. Simple lang ang controls nito at kahit na hindi techy ay kayang-kaya ito. Yung ibang device ay mas ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Princess Acosta
  • Date : May 31, 2020

Dati ay meron na akong iPod 6th gen simula nung unang labas noon. Ginamit ko pa nga yon na device for my music at emails at araw-araw ko pang nagagamit kesa sa phone ko. Kaya nagtaka ako nung ni-reviv ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Vhicki Garcia
  • Date : May 31, 2020

Nagustuhan ko ang shuffle kong ito. Meron ako ng second gen nito na hindi na gumagana. Kaya lang, naisipan kong mag-upgrade sa version na ito. Nasanay na rin naman akong i-handle ang mas maliit na ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by RoxanneEscorpion
  • Date : May 25, 2020
View Mode: PC | Mobile