Apple MacBook Pro MC724ZP/A (Early 2011) Reviews

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Promo5

Overall Rating

Design 4.6
Processing Speed 4.6
Graphics 4.6
Expandability 3.9
Usability 4.7
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.5
Display 4.4
Total 4.4

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

dino72

  • Review by dino72
  • Aug 19, 2016
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.0

Ang apple pro mac na laptop ko

Macbook Pro ko ay ang ganda nga naman ng laptop na ito kasi ang design at display ay ang ganda at ang sosyal nga naman nito. Ang processing speed din nito ay ang bilis-bilis mag move nito kaya nakaka pag install ako ng mga apps na pwede or games sa aking laptop kaya ang ayos nga naman nito. Matagal-tagal din naman malowbat to kaya sulit na sulit kaya hindi ako palaging nakakabit sa charger nitong aking laptop. Medyo may kabigatan nga namn pero carry lang naman sa akin kasi hindi ko naman palaging dinadala ang laptop na ito.

Good Review

Miras Santi

  • Review by Miras Santi
  • Apr 16, 2015
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.5

Great work

Just like my Daddy said just enjoy and have fun for this laptop and It happened I enjoyed and having great works using my MacBook Pro , Good thing to have apple laptop is that your works become easier and fast and this one is very durable lat 2012 until now still good and reaching my works well, small but enough for me.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Sep 13, 2011
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Usability 5.0
Portability -
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 5.0

I switched from VAIOwin7.

As my husband is a Mac user, I traded up from VAIO to this machine, although this one is over capacity for me.
This is my first Mac, so I was worried whether a ultra-beginner like me could become comfortable with it, but I am using it somehow with the help.
I'm glad I decided to buy Mac, because of the design and the ease of use.,etc.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 6, 2011
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.5

Snow Leopard model is great!

I bought this to replace another 13-inch; an MB990J/A (mid-2009).
Knowing with the announcement of Lion that Rosetta would be made extinct, I desperately searched for a Snow Leopard model and hurriedly decided to buy this one.
(I have a great deal of software from the PowerPC era and I couldn't believe I wouldn't be able to use it.)
Soon after I bought it, the new model came out, but I have no regrets.
Rather, I was lucky to get my hands on a new Snow Leopard model!
The external appearance is exactly the same as an MB990J/A, to the point you can't even distinguish the bolt mark of the Thunderbolt display port.
This is also a Snow Leopard machine, so switching over was easy.
I used Time Machine so I was soon finished.
There was no software that didn't work, including the virtual machine (Windows XP).
The problem is the BOOTCAMP area.
I was thinking that Windows XP would be OK for the Snow Leopard model, however only Windows 7 is supported since the 2011 model and I was surprised by this (sweat).
In my case, I had XP installed to MB990J/A, so I backed it up by Winclone and developed it directly to my new machine.
However, since graphics environment is totally different naturally, I needed to install it manually using the install disk and drivers etc.
found in the internet.
It took certain time but now XP is behaving safely.
However, even with upgraded 8GB memory, XP can only recognize up to 2GB.
( It's just the way it is with XP's operation...)
By the way, I processed Windows authentication by deleting the older version, and it passed within 3 days over the internet!
Increase in heat release due to CPU-related upgrade was on my mind, but I'm relieved that the internal temperature did not rise much.
In the end, it's much faster than the prior model, and all controls remained the same, so I'm satisfied with an ideal update.
It doesn't feel like I purchased a new model since the exterior design is the same (LOL).
Lastly, I'm hoping for more thunderbolt-compatible software and Rosetta revival (Probably impossible).

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 7, 2012
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.8

I would recommend it to anyone.

It's been almost a year since I bought it and I've been using it every day without experiencing too much lag.
I would calmly recommend this device to a beginner.
It's also mostly good for professional use.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 8, 2011
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 2.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 3.0
Battery -
Display 5.0
Total 4.1

This is amazing

[Design]Perfect.
In fact, I bought this device attracted to its design so that I have no point to complain about.
[Speed of Processing]At first, I was hesitating between i5 and i7, but chose i7.
It's not that the processing speed is super fast, but I didn't want to regret in future...
[Graphics]It's not like I deal with 3D images so I have no complaint.
But there is no Radeon installed so - 1 point.
[Expandability]Has only 2 USB ports and the distance between them is rather small.
With my USB sticks, I cannot insert 2 at the same time.
Furthermore, when you are using a port, you cannot make use of the other one...
[Easy-to-use]Now I am using this device on dual environments as I set up Win7 Home 32bit on it using BootCamp.
It may be faster than the Win7 i7 Quad desktop that I built.
Above all, I now know that Macs are more convenient for me, since I own an iPod touch and use MobileMe.
[Portability]Before I got this device, I had been using N10Jc of ASUS.
The display size is different so it feels a little heavy to me but it is slim enough to store easily.
[Battery]I will skip this as I had no chance yet to use it without power.
[Screen]There were reviews reporting low-resolution problems.
However, this one is satisfying for me since I had been using 10.1-inch screen before I got this one.
[Summary]Net books were in for the last 2 years.
Following the trend, I also bought N10Jc but after all it was just another Atom.
It was still good for web-surfing, but did not properly process other operations along with its low resolution problem.
Therefore, this Mac feels quite nice to me.
I built my desk top last year.
Since my baby was born, however, I have not had much time to contentedly use it sitting in front of my desk.
Accordingly, I had to use N10Jc instead and it was really inconvenient.
In fact, this device is my second Mac product after Book G4 of Mac, my first one.
Anyway, what I'd like to say is that it is a lot of fun to have time with it.
Especially you will feel as if you were a wizard with its track pad.
Anyway, I will have a fun with my new Mac; this time, I am expecting a long term relation with it as I installed Win 7 using BootCamp!

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jun 3, 2011
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.0

Comfortable

I use it for things related to music, but I can operate it comfortably even with A 2.7GHz Intel Core i7 processor, and it is also pleasant for editing and producing DVDs...

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

  • 1

Latest Reviews for Laptops

ay grabe talaga ang ganda ng pagpili ko sa bagong model ng apple macbook kasi bukod sa apple brand to alam talaga nating lahat kung gaano ito kaganda lahat ng quality na hinahanap natin sa isang ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.5
  • Review by green
  • Date : Nov 20, 2019

Still using until now. Kicking and very useful specially on my research and studies. Battery is great it last up to 5-6 hours of using. display is just right. The design is heavy as if I'm working ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.1
  • Review by Romel Conquilla
  • Date : May 21, 2018

Kung long running lang naman na laptop ang gusto mo ito ang bagay sayo kasi naman for whole day kaya ng laptop na ito and ang dali pang gamitin ito manipis siya and okay naman para sa akin lalo na at ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by jarden argallon
  • Date : Mar 24, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile