Apple MacBook Pro MC374ZP/A (Mid 2010) Reviews

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Coupon4

Overall Rating

Design 4.7
Processing Speed 4.3
Graphics 4.5
Expandability 3.6
Usability 4.8
Portability 3.8
Battery 4.5
Display 4.4
Total 4.3

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 22, 2011
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.8

Very fantastic

It's attractive that you can use Windows and Mac both.

However, it's too bad that you can hear strange noises as the resource becomes scarce.

Lately I see a lot of Mac users in town.

It will be surely notebook that is loved by many people in addition to those in the niche.

It's highly recommended.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 27, 2011
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.9

MacBook Pro13.3

Basically, when you combine everything including cost performance I am happy with it.
[Design] Personally, I like it.
It is simple, and it's clean design void of anything unnecessary can't be matched.
The one-piece glass display looks very crisp.
[Processor Speed] After thinking about the CPU I was convinced it would work and bought it, so it is fast enough.
It is plenty for a secondary laptop.
[Graphics] For work I use things like Illustrator and Photoshop, and I am happy with how it renders color.
[Expandability] Due to Apple's philosophy of "not letting the user worry about things like settings" in things such as not letting you change the time settings for TimeMachine, there are times that I feel a bit cramped and not fully satisfied, so I'd give it four points.
[Ease of Use] In particular, the trackpad is amazing.
When I see Windows users with an external USB mouse, I feel sorry for them.
It is way better than a mouse.
[Portability] At this size it is easy to stick in a bag even if you have a case on it.
[Battery] When traveling between the US and Japan and creating documents, watching movies, confirming plans, and otherwise using the computer fully it doesn't run out.
[Display] When looking at things such digital SLR photos it looks great, as if viewing them on a photo frame.
[Overall] I personally love this machine.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 2, 2011
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 2.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 5.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.6

I'm glad I bought it.

[Design]
I like it its aluminum-like touch and its simplicity.
[Processing speed]
It's sufficient while I use for the Net, Windows 7 games on Bootcamp, and image processing.
[Graphic performance]
It's good enough for this level.
[Expandability]
It could use another USB terminal.
[Usability]
It's easy to type.
[Portability]
It's still heavy to carry around always.
[Battery]
No complaints!
[LCD]
Not bad, not great.
[General comments]
I'm glad I bought it.
My hands feel frozen in winter, though.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 15, 2011
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 2.0
Battery 3.0
Display 5.0
Total 3.8

It´s great.

[Design] I like it.
It isn't too thick, and it is metallic.
[Processor Speed] Not bad I guess.
Due to having numerous apps it sometimes freezes.
[Graphics] Not bad.
It is plenty for using things like AE and Final Cut Express.
It also supports Adobe products.
[Expandability] It's convenient.
I really like having the SD card slot.
[Easy of Use] As always, the magic pad is great.
[Portability] A bit heavy for a woman.
But for a 13 inch notebook from that time period it is fairly light.
[Battery] Decent.
[Display] Looks great.
I like how it is reinforced so that if you tap lightly on it it isn't damaged.
[Overall] I'm happy with it.
I think anybody who has used Macs since before the Air came out should probably get one.
Now... an Air is the way to go.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jun 26, 2011
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Display 3.0
Total 4.4

I have promoted it to my main machine that is essentially satisfactory.

I felt like I was at the limits of the Thinkpad X61S so I purchased an X100e with Windows 7, but transferring photos was too much of a hassle, so after considering a Mac and looking around I ended up buying this one because it was cheap.
The included iPhoto '09 looked convenient, but it didn't support manually changing folders, so I also use Picasa.
It's my first Mac in a while, but the OS has all but changed to UNIX and is quite different, so I was pretty surprised. The specs seem to be better than the intelmac Windows machine and it is pretty quick which caught me a bit off guard.
It's a different way of thinking, so with some trial and error I think I'll be able to get it going as my main machine for photo management and syncing my iPhone (which for some reason syncs twice as much as with my Windows machine).

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Oct 12, 2011
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 2.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.6

Cool.

Pretty much satisfied.
However, when comparing it with air with same tasks, it freezes sometimes with automator.
That's the part I don't like.
Other than that, I'm satisfied.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Oct 18, 2011
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.5

One year since the purchase.

I have nothing to say on the design. Satisfied.
The battery wears out very fast recently.
It takes longer to boot these days.
I'm planning to use it within an inch of its life, I'll write another review in several years.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 5, 2012
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.0

It was my first Mac.

In July of 2010 when my home computer broke down I was recommended this machine via Twitter.
Since I had never used a Mac at first I was hesitant, but after using it I became a believer in Apple (lol).
I know use this as my home base for my iPhone, iPad2, and Apple TV.
First of all, I upgraded the memory to 8GB and upgraded to Lion.
This expanded how things worked (particularly when starting up iPhoto).
But I no longer have any problems with it and I'm satisfied.
If possible, I might like to switch to an Air, though...

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 13, 2012
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.9

My main PC

This is my first purchase of a MAC product and I was moved.
I wonder why I have never used it...
It took about 2 months to get accustomed to using it for my job, though.
Because of its free user support, however, it was nice that I was able to ask when I didn't know what to do.
I have installed Windows but I seldom use it.
As for the unusable stuff, I'm working for it on the Windows of my second PC.
If you restart the machine, the battery life will be longer.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 9, 2011
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.8

has all the fun contents you need to have fun

Using for synchronizing iPad, iPod, iPhone.
Useful for work as well.
[Design]Features metallic design like other recent Apple products;
you never want to miss this if you love Apple.
[Speed of Processing]Working nice while on operation.
With Lion OS, however, booting and terminating gets slower than with Snow Leopard.
But compared to the recent models whose default OS is Lion, not that bad.
Although I guess the device itself is not responsible for this trouble, it hurts usability somehow.
Therefore, I give 4 stars.
[Graphics]Supports Quite good speed.
[Expandability]Its number of ports can seem a bit few, but supports even HDMI connection if through an adapter.
I think its expandability is great considering that this is a laptop.
[Easy-to-use]At first I was a little confused as I had used Windows only for more than 18 years.
Once I became familiar, however, it got super easy to use.
I'm often impressed on how user-friendly it is.
[Portability]There is no projecting points, which makes it easy to put it in your bag.
It would be even better if the battery lasted the same, but it was more light weight.
I give 4 stars.
[Battery]In case you charge everyday, there is no worry about the battery.
You can bring it with you wherever you go.
[Screen]Pictures look so beautiful.
[Summary]Excellent Screen, High Capacity of Processing, Long-lasting Battery, Shaped easy to put in your bag, ODD built-in
If you want a lighter one, you have an option of getting Air 13 inches.
Therefore, I think this model is equipped with all the necessary functions (quality•weight) all in one.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 14, 2012
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.4

My Mac début machine

I used Windows up until now, but this is such a well-made product it is almost absurd.
In particular, the battery and the low noise excels and is great.
The body is also a unibody, so it feels rigid, and it is good that the keyboard does not transform even when I am carrying it.
The laptop I used before had a twisted body and had this phenomenon where it would move the mouse on its own.
Mac is the best.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

  • 1

Latest Reviews for Laptops

ay grabe talaga ang ganda ng pagpili ko sa bagong model ng apple macbook kasi bukod sa apple brand to alam talaga nating lahat kung gaano ito kaganda lahat ng quality na hinahanap natin sa isang ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.5
  • Review by green
  • Date : Nov 20, 2019

Still using until now. Kicking and very useful specially on my research and studies. Battery is great it last up to 5-6 hours of using. display is just right. The design is heavy as if I'm working ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.1
  • Review by Romel Conquilla
  • Date : May 21, 2018

Kung long running lang naman na laptop ang gusto mo ito ang bagay sayo kasi naman for whole day kaya ng laptop na ito and ang dali pang gamitin ito manipis siya and okay naman para sa akin lalo na at ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by jarden argallon
  • Date : Mar 24, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile