Apple MacBook Pro MC372ZP/A (Early 2010) Reviews

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Sale28

Overall Rating

Design 4.6
Processing Speed 4.4
Graphics 4.2
Expandability 3.8
Usability 5.0
Portability 3.8
Battery 4.2
Display 4.2
Total 4.3

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 15, 2010
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.3

It's getting even better.

Functions, balance, easiness -- it's a well-balanced machine.
This model works briskly.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Sep 25, 2010
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 2.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.8

Very satisfied!

[Design] After placing this device next to what I thought was a modern-looking Dynabook, it felt like an ancient machine.
[Processing speed] I was getting tired of Dynabook's Core 2 Duo slowness, so my heart was set on purchasing an i3 or better.
I haven't purchased Mac for myself since PPC G4 1.25 Gz, eight years ago.
Processing speed does not compare (obviously), and it's much faster than a Vista Core2Duo 2.0 Gz laptop.
Unless you are encoding videos, CPU usage only reaches up to 10%.
Body is much cooler than Dynabook, and since the fan does not rotate at its full capacity, it's very quiet.
[Graphics performance] I can't really tell yet, but when trying to play videos through ps3 media server, the Dynabook crashed and froze often, but with i5 there's no problems at all.
(Has nothing to do with graphics performance maybe?)
[Extensibility] It hurts that there's no card slot.
Both Serial ATA and USB 3.0 are not usable.
[Usability] I thought this might be acceptable because WIN became frequent in my job, but MAC OS is superlative after all.
I have used XP, VISTA and Mobile 6.5 of Windows, but usability of these does not reach OSX and iOS absolutely.
[Portability] It might be hard to carry this due to its weight.
The limit for carrying may be 13 inch model.
[Battery] I don't know well about it because I always use this connecting to the power supply.
[Liquid crystal] It's beautiful but I feel eyes get tired.
[Overall review] I dithered to choose MC371J/A or MC372J/A but I chose MC372J/A which has a little higher clock number and a larger HDD capacity, thinking about the possibility to use Boot Camp.
There is no dissatisfaction except for expandability.
It's superlative that dual boot with WIN is possible and also more importantly, the latest MAC OS is usable without stress even though the price is higher by several tens of thousands yen.
In addition, environmental transition from the old MAC is far easier helped by transition assistance.
Personally, I think the price, 160,000 yen, is reasonable.
It doesn't get hot.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 16, 2011
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.6

Satisfied with Mac.

this is my third Mac, and I'm enticed with their magical design that appears innovative even when not much has changed.
I use a Win computer also, but the use is completely different.
I'm definitely satisfied with this creatively made MacBook.
I don't know if its heavy build is meant to be attractive, but the easy-to-use keyboard makes up for it.
Hopefully the next model will be a little lighter.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 4, 2011
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 5.0
Usability 5.0
Portability -
Battery 5.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.7

In the end, this is great

Since there are rumors of a new model, this may be an out-of-date model but being the item I got it after deep deliberation, I'd like to humbly evaluate it.
I was divided between the much-talked-about
Macbook Air or iPad, but finally I bought this by the process of exclusion.
Currently, I use Mac in the office as well as at home, so Windows is excluded from my options.
As I wanted to use it for photo-editing on the go,I excluded iPad.
Air is highly evaluated for its compact design and its processing speed, but I excluded it because the superdrive is external and lack of storage capacity.
As for Macbook, to use mainly for image processing, a larger display is better.
Then Mac pro? But I felt that 17 inch is too big to carry around.
Macbookpro, 15 inch.
I shoot photos with my SLR camera in RAW data, so big HDD capacity is appreciated. 500GB model.
I want to buy within my budget.
So I decided to buy MC372J/A.
I use it since two weeks ago, and I'm satisfied becuse the specs are alright.
The constant check of the price trends allowed me to buy it at the bottom price for just 145,000yen.
It's one of the reasons of high evalution.
But if I were to work in a rigorous manner, I would change to Apple's device to customize the monitor and high resolution non-glare.
I have evaluate it as a sub-machine to process images, but I rate it 10 out of 10.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 13, 2012
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.1

Mac is great!

[Design] I like the Mac-like beautiful design.
[Processing speed] It is so-so because it runs without stress.
[Graphics ability]
[Expandability]
[Usability] As I thought, Macs are easier to use than Windows.
Being able to intuitively operate it makes it different from Windows.
[Portability] I think the 15-inch has no portability.
I almost always use it at home.
[Battery] It holds well.
[LCD] It is beautiful.
[overall] It's an old model, but I like it very much since I got it at a cheap price.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

  • 1

Latest Reviews for Laptops

ay grabe talaga ang ganda ng pagpili ko sa bagong model ng apple macbook kasi bukod sa apple brand to alam talaga nating lahat kung gaano ito kaganda lahat ng quality na hinahanap natin sa isang ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.5
  • Review by green
  • Date : Nov 20, 2019

Still using until now. Kicking and very useful specially on my research and studies. Battery is great it last up to 5-6 hours of using. display is just right. The design is heavy as if I'm working ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.1
  • Review by Romel Conquilla
  • Date : May 21, 2018

Kung long running lang naman na laptop ang gusto mo ito ang bagay sayo kasi naman for whole day kaya ng laptop na ito and ang dali pang gamitin ito manipis siya and okay naman para sa akin lalo na at ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by jarden argallon
  • Date : Mar 24, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile