Apple MacBook MC207ZP/A Reviews

Overall Rating

Design 4.8
Processing Speed 4.5
Graphics 4.5
Expandability 3.6
Usability 4.8
Portability 3.8
Battery 4.5
Display 4.8
Total 4.4

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 11, 2010
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.8

I switched from Windows PC.

I have purchased it in Apple Store in December 2009.

Before the purchase of MacBook, I was using VAIO HS(RAM 256MB, HDD 160GB) which was released in 2003. However, since the processing speed is too slow, I replaced it.

Before that, I have never touched any Mac but my friend gave me an iPod and I became interested in Apple. This led me to this purchase.

[Design]

It is wonderful.

However a dirt becomes conspicuous because it is white.

[Processing Speed]

It is completely different from my former PC.
I have found no difficulty using it for net-surfing.
It provided a comfortable net-surfing even with iPhoto and Garage Band working at the same time,

[Expandability]
This is the most disappointing point.
I wish it had at least 3 USB ports.

[Ease of Use]
Its multi-touch TrackPad made of glass is amazing.
It is very easy to use.
It enables scrolling pages with 2 fingers, going back and forth with 3, the result being no need for the mouse.

[Portability]
I feel that it is somewhat heavy but not to the extent of not being able to carry it around.

[Battery]

Apple boast that it can lasts 7 hours, but it does not appear that way during actual use.

It lasts about 4 to 5 hours when I am surfing online using Safari.

It might lasts 7 hours if I lower the brightness level.

However, I think it is just enough for a notebook.

[LCD]

The previous LCD I have with my PC has deteriorated through time, but this one looks beautiful.

[General Comments]
It was my first Mac, so I had no knowledge of it at first.
But you can learn how to operate quickly for using it for few hours.
For those of you considering to replace a note PC, this one is worth adding to your options.
Please confirm the ease of use by testing it at a store.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 16, 2010
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.6

Finally, I've got hold of this.

[Design]

It looks simple and I love it. As it is white, it stands out when it gets dirty.

[Processing Speed]

With the Windows PC I was using, it slowed down considerably when I had iTunes and internet at the same time, but with the Macbook, I can surf the net comfortably, without such an issue.

[Graphic Function]

This is my only complaint. It comes with only 2 USB ports, which are not enough.

[Ease of Use]

You may find it confusing at first if you switch from Windows, but once you get used to it, it is overwhelmingly easier to use.
At any rate, the multi touch track pad is wonderful.

[Portability]

You can certainly carry it around, but you may feel it is a bit heavy.

[Battery]

Should be sufficient. It lasts long enough while I am running a lot.

[LCD]

It is very clear. The LED backlight is also attractive.

[Satisfaction]

Even considering the number of USB ports, I can give 5 stars for the satisfaction level.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 2, 2010
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.1

Extremely high cost performance, the perfect perfection

[Design]
Simple, nothing unnecessary.

It is often said that the fact that you like the design or not is based on your taste, but I think this design would please everyone.
You feel like it is something cute that you want to take care of.
The person who think I am saying stupid things should buy one and he will understand.

[Processing speed]
Not especially fast but for except for edition of HD videos, it will be completely fine.
Thanks to the software optimization, you feel that it is more fast than a Windows machine in the same range of price.

[Graphics Performance]
It might be because graphical software are of good quality, but you feel graphic function is higher than you would expect based on the computer specifications.
It doesn't mean that it has good performance, but that's it is more than enough.

[Expandability]
Just the minimum.
People that have only basic usage would think it is enough.
But, I would have liked a SD slot and a IEEE1394(Firewire) port.

[Ease of use]
Since hardware and software are optimized, it is easy to use.
Especially the trackpad that provides an incomparable comfort.
Apart from that, the power cable uses a magnet, if your feet get caught with the cable, it will get unplugged right away.
When you close it, since the screen and the computer are also closed by a magnet,
you can easily open it with one finger.
In other words, you do not need to hold the computer with one hand and open it with the other hand.
There is attention to the small details that makes it ""Nice to people"" and have a high degree of completion.

[Portability]
Compared to netbooks, it is big and heavy but netbooks and laptops are different things.
Compared to other competing Windows machines, it is not much bigger or much heavier.
Of course, it is not lighter either, just ""ordinary"".

[Battery]
If you use it in normal conditions, I think the battery can last 5 years.
(For laptops, if a battery lasts 5 years it is more than enough)
Of course, you can also replace it.
How long you can use it with one charge is different depending on people, but as per my experience 4 to 5 hours.
Ordinary... maybe a bit better than others.

[LCD]
More than the quality of the screen, the mac interface, the software behavior itself is beautiful, the image quality is also good and clear.

This is 13.3 inches but you don't feel that it is small in normal use.
But, what is different from Windows is that since you don't use the browser on the full screen size, the browser space might feel small (Depending on your settings).

[General comments]
Overall, I tried to rate it quite strictly.
For those specifications and for less than 100k yen, this is wonderful.
The cost performance is exceptional compared to others.
On Windows machines, you cannot do as many things for this price. (Software included)
Also, the completion degree Hardware/Software is quite high and it is directly related to users' satisfaction.
This is something that I can recommend to others without hesitation, ""If you're in doubt, buy this one, you won't regret it"".

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 31, 2010
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery -
Display 5.0
Total 4.7

Long-planned MacBook!

I purchased at the cheapest Kakaku.com shop with a 3-year warranty.

I have been interested in it from 2-3 years ago but I thought that the price was bottoming out so I took a chance and bought it.

I have been using about 3 Windows PCs in 15 years or so.
I had a bit of anxiety but reading everyone's reviews made me think that Macs may be easier to use and sure enough, it is easy to use.
(Although it is just my second day).

First and foremost, the design is simple and fashionable!
It is true that it is a bit heavy for mobile uses, but since I only use it at home, it is compact enough.
The screen is beautiful, too.
The track pad is very convenient once you get used to the 1-4 finger function!
The key touch is comfortable
It cost me a lot of work to connect with the Mac instead of the desktop and laptop via Wi-Fi.
I am relieved that I was able to do that.
I want to keep learning and make the best use of it.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 31, 2010
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.6

I changed from Windows PC to MacBook.

This is my first MacBook, so I drew a performance comparison between MacBook and desktop Windows PC that I had used.

Using MacBook as a mother ship of iPhone, the coolness of its design, and dissatisfaction with Windows were the decisive factors in buying MacBook.

OS Windows Vista Home Basic

CPU AMD Athlon(tm)64x2 Dual Core Processor 5000+

Memory 2GB

HD 500GB

[Design]
It is needless to say.
I concur with others. Its presence is outstanding.
It looks totally different when I see it at home than at an appliance store.

[Processing Speed]
I use it for general purposes as I don't intend to encode or anything.
Mainly for e-mail, web browsing, document creation, and iPhone synchronization.
I give 5 stars as it is easy to use and operates sharply.

[Graphic Function]
It seems a bit dis-satisfactory for playing games, but I have no problem because I don't play one.
I'd rather buy Windows machine if game was my purpose.
[Expandability]
Often they say USB ports are not many enough, but I find this is sufficient.
Although without SD slots, it should be okay to hook up the external one.
Besides that, the con would be iPhone synchronization...
I guess.
It is not suitable for those who need 3 USB ports at least (it is a matter of course).

[Ease of Use]
The excellence of track pad is just as mentioned by the others.
It may take some time before getting used to it, but once done so it seems impossible to retrocede.
This is truly thanks to the speedy performance of the apps.
I think that it is no good for use if the operation is slow because it will cause moving between pages to be sluggish.

[Portability]

I do bring it with me when I travel and the weight does bother me when I hold it.
However, it is tolerable.

Since I travel mainly on the train, I do have to really prepare my self to hold it and walk around with it.

[Battery]

For the purpose of use, the battery lasts enough. It is like 4 to 5 hours.

[LCD]

The text is very easy to see and beautiful. However, if you look at it for a long time, your eyes will get tired.
It might be alright for people who do their work with a PC, but my eyes get tired after looking at it for 2 hours.

[General Comments]

In terms of performance, it is slightly inferior compared to the MacBook, but I thought that true performance cannot be represented through numbers.

I was able to test the application start-up and sleep, but it operates smoothly regardless of the clock speed.

iTunes is the common application, but the start-up speed is way faster.
The HD number is everything, but since the operation is based from designs created from the software, then I can accept this speed.

I am doing good work with it. The MAC seems to be the clear winner when you compare the performance to a similar class PC.

I looked back and thought that it was good that I bought it.

Now I know why I would not switch back to Windows.

I use it at work, but it seems right just to have a MAC in my home.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 7, 2010
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.6

This has a high satisfaction level, though it is inexpensive.

As I switched from Windows to Mac, at first I was a bit confused, but I was able to master how to use it quickly.
The track pad in lieu of a mouse is especially good, and I have no complaints about the battery life and the LED display.
I would recommend it for this cost performance.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 9, 2010
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 4.0
Portability -
Battery -
Display 5.0
Total 4.3

It's a good bargain, but how about the durability?

I bought this at the beginning of November 2009.
I switched from eMac that I bought in August 2003.
I would like to share my feelings as an Apple novice.

[Design]
Cool and perfect.

[Processing Speed]
This works smoothly.

[Graphic Function]
Video will be replayed instantly.

[Expandability]
Only mouse and printer are plugged in, as it has only 2 USB ports.
If possible, one more port would be needed.
Though, I have to accept the inevitable, because this is a notebook.

[Ease of Use]
It does not come with a numeric keypad, so it cannot be helped it is hard to enter numbers.
I am not good at operating the trackpad, so I connect a mouse to the PC.

[Portability, Battery]

I cannot leave a review on this as I do not walk around with my PC.

[LCD]

It is beautiful enough.

[General Comments]

I bought it in early November 2009, but there was an error at the end of December.
So I had to deal with the support center several times over the phone, and it ended up getting a repair and replacement of its hard drive.
After the repair, there have been no major concerns.
But does this mean this PC has an issue with durability?

Or was I unlucky to have a defect model?
I am still not sure if I should buy Apple Care even after such a long time.

Apart from this issue, I think the product is great.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 21, 2010
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.6

I bought NOTE for the first time in many years.

[Design]

Needless to say, I have no complaints at all.

[Processing Speed]

I used Boot Camp to install the infamous Windows Vista with Service Pack 2, but it operates smoothly though it is on Aero mode.

On normal OSX mode, even videos can be easily and smoothly processed.

[Graphic Function]

This is the very quintessence of Mac.

[Expandability]

More than enough.

[Usability]

It is silly to ask how its usability is.

[Portability]

It is so comfortable to take it around.

I can get into this sense of superiority when I take it out of the case.

[Battery]

This lasts for four hours in ordinary use.

[LCD]
It was good deal. I am glad I did not buy old model.
I realised choosing the latest PC and electric appliance is the basics of shopping.

[General Comments]
The MacBook I bought this time is for my wife, and I set it up for her.
I will buy another for myself.
I have used Mac for 20 years.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 22, 2010
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.6

I bought my first Mac.

At midnight on Saturday last week, I found this product being sold with some imperfections.
I was very hesitant, but I placed my order in the end.

I have used it for 5 days.

I was torn between the designs of silver model MB990J/A made of unibody and MC207J/A.

But I decided to get MC207J/A because of its LED display, 250GB memory and the price.

It is easy and it does not take much time from the time you open the box until the time you turn it on to actually use it.

I really like that the emblem of Apple lights up, which I always admired.

I like the easy-to-use layout and cute icons which are not available on Windows PCs.
And detailed configurations are easy to set.
If I may exaggerate a bit, it is like the entire PC is nicely organized into one.

Applications are made by Apple, so they go well with each other and start up easily.
You can enjoy smooth and easy Mac life.
iPod, which often freezes on Windows, goes perfect with Mac (no doubt about it).

The body of this MC207J/A is in white and rather heavy, but this means it is build firmly.

The white gives a warm impression, and all the joints in every detailed parts are made firmly without any corner-cutting.

It is highly silent as if there is no HDD movement noise or fan noise.

One thing to point out, its DVD drive can be a little noisy.

In fact, I did not play around with Mac before I actually purchased it.

The only thing I did was net surfing at the Apple store in Ginza when I went there with my friend during high school.

It is almost like I had never touched it.

I did not make use of PCs other than net surfing or creating some articles until now, but
From now on, I would like to use this MacBook for enjoying pictures, movies, and music etc.
I will use this carefully.
This is recommended for all ages.
I am glad I bought this!

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 25, 2010
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 5.0

After all, notebook is good.

I have had experience of using 8 Macintosh models over the past 14 years, but it was my first time to give MacBook a try.

I heard that it is heavy, but its weight barely poses a problem to me, perhaps it is due to the fact that I am a man.

I am using a 24-inch iMac, so certainly a 13,3-inch screen feels restricted, yet just like how some comment mentioned it, small-sized characters are really easy to read.
It is useful to jobs with heavy workloads and such.
I use keynote and pages often but I don't do complicated things so I myself am satisfied.

I have no idea about the numbers becauseni don't use.
I also use windows XP that is at my work, but compared to Mac it sets up slowly so it makes me irritated.

My coworkers were surprised by the price 80,000yen I got it.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 17, 2010
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability -
Usability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.9

This is my first Mac.

This is a replacement of my 5-year-old Windows PC, so I have no complaints whatsoever in terms of functionality.

The reason why I did not get a Mac before was because of its price.

But it has recently been reasonably priced, so I decided to buy one when it went under the 100,000 yen mark.

I bought it at Y Denki for 94,800 yen with 18% points added (FYI at BIG CAMERA, it was 98,800 yen with 15% points).

Personally, I had 10,000 points with me at the time, so I immediately decided to buy at Y Denki.

I have not gotten used to the operation such as applications and shortcuts.
But I cannot believe how easy and smooth its Trackpad is!

I feel like scrolling using 2 fingers even at work on my Windows PC.

I was torn between the white and pro until the very end because I was concerned about the white keyboard getting dirty.

But the difference was just a SD card slot, so in the end I chose this model for its price.

As an interior decor, the presence of white is really pretty.

I swore to myself that the next PC would be the one with a SD slot (because I often transfer image data),
but I can go with an external storage.
This is one PC that I strongly get attached to.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 16, 2010
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.4

I'm glad I bought it!!

I obtained my long-coveted MacBook on January 4th.

I switched from Windows, but I have used an iBook before, so Macs are not confusing to me at all.

What made me decide to buy this was the beautiful design and the multitouch trackpad, until now only available on MacBook Pro.

Processing speed, compared to computers I've used before, is comfortable.
It launches very fast, too.
Its graphic capabilities are kind of inferior compared to Pro, but for this price, it's perfect.

In terms of extendability, the number of USB ports is enough, but if possible, I would like IEEE1394.

Ease of use: whatever you say, the trackpad is pleasant to use.
Especially moving with a 3-fingered swipe and Expose with 4 fingers is very comfortable.

I feel it's a little too heavy to be portable. The battery is a little insufficient.

The LCD is backlit with LED - it's vivid and beautiful.
I've been using it for 2 weeks so far and I think it's good. It wont make you down.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 13, 2010
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.9

I'm a Mac novice.

I used windows for over 10 years so I'm totally beginner of Mac.

I bought this Mac book on 3rd January.

I became interested in Mac when I started using iPhone.
Iphine and mac get along I heard, so I was interested.

I think they seen good together.
Of course they do!
The same apple company!

I've been using it for 10 days so far, and here is my review

I think this machine is lovely

Firstly, I was so impressed by how beautiful the LCD screen was.
It is much more beautiful than that of Windows PC.

The processing speed is quite fast maybe because I had 4GB RAM built in the MacBook when purchasing.

Actually I was wondering if I should buy iMac, however, I chose the laptop because I was going to use a Windows PC as well, also considering the space in my house and the portability.

Since the display is small(my Windows PC's screen is 15.4 inch wide LCD)
I was worried if I could see it properly, but there was no issue at all.
Even though the characters were small, they are displayed nicely without spread.
Rather Windows note 15.4"" would appear harder to see them.

I am very satisfied with the design of MacBook.
The white and beautiful case, glowing Apple logo, and the like, I am infatuated with the Mac unique design.
As far as the portability is concerned, I don't see it as an issue including the battery life because I am not planning to use it outdoors.
I tested the built-in battery without the AC adapter for a small use.
I find it has a pretty long battery life.

As I am a beginner of Mac, I am quite happy with the laptop.
I am going to more study Mac and hope to install Windows in it.

Maybe I am converting to Mac.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 11, 2010
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 5.0
Portability -
Battery 2.0
Display 5.0
Total 3.9

My first Mac

I bought it for 71,000 yen from an auction.

[Design] As seen on the image, I have purchased and attached a skin seal from the Rakuten site.
I think it is also fine if you change to your favorite seal when you feel that the white color is not enough.

[Processing Speed] There are no problems with 2 GB when I am surfing online, but I feel that it is heavy when I am using Windows through a virtual software or Bootcamp for image processing and 2D net gaming.

I think that 4 GB would do better.
[Graphic Function] It seems like it is shared with the main port so do not expect it to be used for 3D net gaming [T3T].

[Expandability] There are 2 USB ports and I think it is enough for me to plug in a printer and connect an iPhone.

[Ease of Use] I was perplexed when I started using the unique mouse of the note, but it is easy to use with a different scroll and right click compared to Windows.

[Portability] (I don't carry it while walking so I am not giving any ratings)
[Battery]

It seems to be reduced too soon, when I make a disc.
I think it lasts no more than 4 to 5 hours.

[LCD]
It is so beautiful, as I expected for Mac.

[General Comments]
As it is my first Mac PC, I have confused about the difference from Windows PC to operate it.
But now, I understand that it is easy to install programs or to delete data.
When I use the software (hybrid version) to keep household accounts, the picture design for Windows looks rough and childish, compared to Mac.
As for the software for Windows which I really need, I use it on Bootcamp, however I will look for the replaced software for Mac to purchase later.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 1, 2010
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery -
Display 5.0
Total 4.6

So far, so good.

[Design]

I chose not a silver one version pro but white one to use it in the living room.
Finally, it's perfect. The apple lighted up behind the display is cute.
When I close the display during the battery charging, the lump flashes on and off slowly like deep breathings.
It is also cute.
I take care of it as my companion animal.

[Processing Speed]

It's more comfortable than Celeron Mobile+Win Vista

I almost never have to wait for software to open.
I might not even have to mention this, but it also restarts very quickly.
If operation becomes a bit unstable, I can restart right away so life is stress free!

[Graphics]

HD video taken with Sanyo Xacti plays smoothly.
Also, editing with iMovie is very easy.
I'm finally able to edit videos, which I wasn't able to do on windows machines.

[External Connectivity]

There are USB ports so some people may find that it isn't enough.
I only connect a hard drive from time to time so it's enough.

[Ease of Use]

Compared to a windows machine, the keyboard shortcuts are mostly the same so I rarely have trouble.

The touchpad that uses 1 to 4 fingers is very comfortable to use.
I want every laptop to have one! Unless that happens, I will not return to a windows laptop.

The four finger swipe is especially excellent.
When having a lot of windows open, I can get to a specific window very quickly.

[Portability]

Maybe a bit heavy.
I don't carry it around so it's not a problem for me.

[Battery]

I do not carry it around so I don't know.

[LCD]

It is very clear and easy on the eyes.
Even when the letters are small, it is somehow easy to see.

[Overall]

It's the best. I'm glad I bought it. I've become a Mac fan at once.

Especially for people using Sanyo Xacti for their video camera, I really recommend this.
Your life will change.

Even for people who are not Xacti users, the touchpad is excellent for usage so if you are trying to decide, I think you should just buy it!

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Dec 26, 2009
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.9

It's the best choice if you want to try MacOSX.

I was torn on the difference of several thousand yen with the MacBookPro, but I recommend this for people who are thinking of migrating to a Mac.
The design is not bad and there are no problems with the processing speed.
It is ideal if you want to try the easy to use MacOS.
It also supports the Windows environment via BootCamp so I can also use it at work.
And although I bought this as a replacement for a 6 year old iBookG4, I felt extremely satisfied with this purchase.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 1, 2010
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.6

Bought it at Apple store. Give two thumbs-up.

As my favorite DELL notebook is getting to be in a bad shape, I dropped in at Apple Store casually on my way home from my part time job to look and possibly buy it as a sub.
Because it was a weekday, I could talk a lot with a salesclerk, which increased my desire to buy, and I bought the followings on impulse: an iPod touch + a HP printer + storage 4GB + a keyboard cover, black (Power Support), with student discount and campaign cash-back.
Just a little over 100,000 yen in total.

I liked the keyboard cover recommended by the salesclerk in particular.
Of course it is so easy to push keyboard, white body and black keyboard make PC looks compact.

[Design]
It is perfect. Slick material is preventing from putting dirt on palm rest.

[Processing Speed]
I am satisfied with performance.
I do not work with load on PC.
I chose 4GB memory, since I have the habit of opening so many windows on the browser.

[Graphic Function]
I don't feel any stress on usage environment.

[Expandability]
I am not satisfied on this point.

I find it uncool that Win Note comes with a useless extension port and 6in1 card reader.

But 2 USB ports are not enough for sure.
Also, I do not understand why its external display port supports only Apple.

They should have at least included a VGA conversion adapter as a standard kit.

This can be said to all Mac PCs, but it is so inconvenient that it does not support Blu-ray.

[Ease of Use]

I was away from Mac after Tiger, so I was amazed at the improvement o its OSX.

It has become not only multi-functional and high performance, but it has also surely become easy to use.

The unit itself can use a multi-touch track pad so it is more attractive.

Although the sales clerk recommended it directly to me, I decided to buy it since I fell in love with the thing the first time I saw it.

The switching of windows can be done intuitively so I do not feel any inconvenience even with a small screen note.

It is definitely better if you go see it for yourself rather than listening to my explanations so please check it out at the store.
I can no longer switch back to Windows.

[Portability]

It ranks among the top for this type of note.

I don't mean to bring it out anywhere I go since it truly resembles a netbook.

[Battery]
For those who always bring a 13 inch class note, it will be hard to change so that's a minus 1.

[LCD]

Easy to view. Perfect.
It automatically adjust the brightness depending on the brightness of the room so it is extremely overwhelming.

I recommend that you go to a store or if possible to the apple store and check it out for yourself.

The beauty of the design does not shame the apple brand name.

With regards to the expandability, I have more or less endured it so that's a minus 1 for the satisfaction level.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 27, 2010
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 5.0
Portability -
Battery -
Display 5.0
Total 4.8

I'm glad that I bought it!

I used to be a Windows user with little experience with Mac, and I have decided to switch over to Mac referring to other people's review who replaced from Windows to Mac.

[Design]
Such an entrancing beautiful body.
The way the apple logo glows is so cute.

[Processing Speed]
Comparing to the pc at home with Windows XP, which body is old and useless, this one works incredibly fine

[Ease of Use]

As I seldom used Mac, I was uneasy and could not understand about it at first.
But I got used to using it, and now I am not worried about it at all.
This is excellent and smart rather than Windows.
Then I was surprised at iTunes because of smoothness.

[Portability]
As I do not carry it, there is no review.

[Battery]
The same as above.

[LCD]

Surprisingly it is beautiful. And my eyes do not get tired.

[General Comments]
This is a product that made me think ""I'm glad I bought it!""
It was a great buy.
I don't think there is any other computer that is so attachable.
I'll take good care of it:)

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 26, 2010
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 2.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.0

I'm glad that I bought it.

I was fully satisfied with its design, LCD and price and bought MacBook 2260 at Kojima store in December last year.
It is a beautiful camera, and it the first white series to introduce LED LCD.
Also, CORE 2 DUO and DDR3 are added, but the price is reasonable.

I am using both Windows7 and Mac OS using Boot Camp.
There are no problems except that Windows start up slow.
(Boot Camp3.1 has solved a wireless LAN card's driver error)

What I am not happy about are its extensions and portability.

There are only 2 slots of USB. There is no HDMI either.
It is a bit inconvenient. A PC with a driver 13.3 usually weighs 2.13kg, but I wish it could be less than 2kg.

But overall, I am happy for it was reasonably priced.

I recommend this to people who want to try Mac OS.
Those who want to use only Windows may choose some other options.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 13, 2010
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 5.0

Awesome!!

I changed my pc from Windows to Mac, and it was Great!
It's really fun to use it, and I think I fall in love with PC for the first time!

Good Review

Page 1 of 2

Latest Reviews for Laptops

ay grabe talaga ang ganda ng pagpili ko sa bagong model ng apple macbook kasi bukod sa apple brand to alam talaga nating lahat kung gaano ito kaganda lahat ng quality na hinahanap natin sa isang ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.5
  • Review by green
  • Date : Nov 20, 2019

Still using until now. Kicking and very useful specially on my research and studies. Battery is great it last up to 5-6 hours of using. display is just right. The design is heavy as if I'm working ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.1
  • Review by Romel Conquilla
  • Date : May 21, 2018

Kung long running lang naman na laptop ang gusto mo ito ang bagay sayo kasi naman for whole day kaya ng laptop na ito and ang dali pang gamitin ito manipis siya and okay naman para sa akin lalo na at ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by jarden argallon
  • Date : Mar 24, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile