Apple MacBook Air MC504ZP/A (Late 2010) Reviews

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Coupon4

Overall Rating

Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.7
Graphics 4.2
Expandability 3.4
Usability 4.8
Portability 4.6
Battery 4.5
Display 4.8
Total 4.5

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

J.J Rodriguez DeLeon

  • Review by J.J Rodriguez DeLeon
  • Mar 25, 2014
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 5.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.8

Apple

[Good]it's really nice and fast, good for making projects and slideshows they made a very usable gadget that me and my family can enjoy most especially at bonding time which is watching a movie everything is just perfect i am so glad that i am able to buy this product it's a must have gadget for all who is like me who loves doing graphic designing and a student good for movie watching lstening to music and the softwares and hardwares are very good to use

[Bad]
Nothing as of now

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 19, 2011
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability -
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 5.0

Great

Super easy to use.
I use 27" Mac too, but I use MBA a lot more for tasks other than using Aperture.
The best thing about this is its start-up and shut-down speed.
Image processing depends on CPU.
I'm on CPU2.13 and 4GB memory.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 26, 2011
Design 5.0
Processing Speed -
Graphics 4.0
Expandability -
Usability 5.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 4.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.3

It fits my purpose of use.

I'm satisfied with it as I purchased it to carry around, not as a main machine.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 15, 2011
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 1.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 2.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.3

My fifth Mac is, of course, Air.

I've used Mac for 10 years.
Because of this, I've gotten used to Macintosh so much that I just can't use a Windows computer anymore.
However, there weren't any Mac computers that I was attracted to in the last few years.
It seems they put more importance on iPhones and iPads that Mac computers were boring.
But this Air is a product that I can best describe as "Back to the original Mac".
I'm really glad I bought this.
Of course the design isn't fun and playful like the old days, but I can finally accept that it's not bad to improve functionality and craftsmanship according to popular designs.
Pros: First of all it's slimness.
The design is good too.
The processing speed is just as PRO13 should function.
It's great.
It's absolutely enough for editing documents, surfing the internet, and streaming videos.
Cons: The extension cord of the Japanese version has bare green ground wire that gets in the way and it looks horrible.
The design of the terminal of the adapter cord is difficult to handle.
Depending on where the outlet is, the USB port will be hidden.
I can't believe that a Mac could be designed so foolishly.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 15, 2011
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.6

Completely stress-free.

[Design] Excellent.
[Processing Speed] So fast, smooth video streaming.
[Graphic Quality] Sufficient for a daily use.
[Expandability] I use a wireless mouse and it's convenient to have 2 USB ports.
[Usability] I expanded the storage and the CPU as much as possible and installed Windows with Bootcamp.
No problem in any situation.
[Mobility] A little heavy but i can bear it.
It's thin enough to carry in a business bag.
[Battery] Battery lasts long enough where there's no access to power.
[LCD] LED back light makes it beautiful.
[Overall] This is an ideal laptop with a help of a SSD, as mentioned in the ad.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 10, 2011
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.6

This is my first Mac too.

I'm a man who's been using Windows for 20 years.
I mostly use this for making illustrations such as banner ads for my online store using Photoshop CS5 and update my online store status with Rakuten RMS.
The CPU is 2.13GHz1 and the SSD is 256GB.
I bought it at the Apple Store in Shinsaibashi.
It was cheaper than I expected and I was glad I didn't have to wait in line as they had them fully in stock.
I was worried that the processing speed might be slow before purchase, but the worry was for nothing.
Illustrator and Photoshop start up very fast, including processing.
I compared it with VAIO TYPEZ ans S very carefully and I chose MBA because of the battery life and the design.
I was right.
[Design] The aluminium unified body feels very smooth and I don't think any better design exists in this world.
I like the slimness of the body when I carry it around.
[Processing Speed] I upgraded it to 2.13GHz but I suppose SSD plays a greater role here.
It's really fast.
[Graphic Quality] I don't use it to play games.
I mostly use it for adobe PS CS5 with the small screen, I pretty much like it.
My job is not is design so I rather like the small size.
If you work in design, I don't recommend a 13-inch. [Expandability] I expected it but it has no expandability.
I bought an external DVD-ROM drive upon the purchase.
I think this is necessary.
[Usability] The touch of the keyboard is shallow and I'm still not used to it but it's not much of a big deal.
[Mobility] Excellent.
It makes me feel like bringing it everywhere.lol
[Battery] It lasts around 7 hours if only used for text editing and Internet surfing.
But it won't last a half of the time when streaming videos such as Youtube.
[LCD] I like this part very much.
it's bright and has very good resolution.
I never found it was dark or hard to see.
[Overall] It'd be interesting to try a 15-inch model if they had one.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jun 16, 2011
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.6

A brilliant laptop.

I've had my eyes on Macbook Air and decided to purchase it as the latest model has the specs I'd be satisfied with.
Design - I fell in love with the design which is thinner and slimmer than the previous model.
Processing Speed - Thanks to the SSD, the boot up speed improved greatly.
It's ready to use in 10-20 seconds.
You can use it for internet and regular tasks stress-free.
If you want to do something with videos, you might want to use a Mac with Core i.
Graphic Quality - There'd be no problem with normal use.
Expandability - Having 2 USB ports and a SD card slot is enough considering the thinness of the machine.
But it'd be better if it was possible to upgrade the memory on your own.
Usability - The multi-trackpad improved and you don't need a mouse.
It's easy to type with the keyboard as well.
Mobility - When i put it in my briefcase there's still plenty of space left for paper documents, so it's very convenient.
Battery - It usually lasts around 4 hours with normal use.
Personally, I can leave it on sleep mode for a day without an AC adapter.
LCD - Bright. Large enough for tasks.
However, if privacy is important to you, you might want to use a filter as it's big and gets reflections.
Overall, It depends on your purpose but if you're looking for a machine that starts up fast and works stress-free, I recommend this model.
Personally, I 'm very happy with this machine as I don't make movies or play games and I always carry it around.
This is a powerful mobile gadget with features that iPad can't afford.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Sep 5, 2011
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 2.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.6

Good for its price.

Actually, I had my eyes on MacBook Pro, but this one was more inexpensive.
When my daughter wanted it in March, I purchased one with 128G of memory, but despite the CPU speed, SSD's processing speed was faster than I imagined, so I bought SSD with 256 of memory.
My previous one was MacBook (4 years ago).
You can start using it 10 seconds after turining it on. As I can carry it around easily, I am using it as my main machine.

As SSD's durability, I buy a new Mac every 3 or 4 years (I cannot afford to have it broken because I am using it for my work), so it should be good enough.
If I find some other issues, I will let you know.
I needed an external HDD with OS 10.7 applications, and I ran them on the OS 10.7 from the HDD,
they worked better than on my old MacBook.
(Incidentally, fortunately, I have not had any breakdown since I started using a Mac in 1994.)

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Sep 15, 2011
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability -
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.7

"The basic action is super fast, excellent! "

[Design] Any Apple design I've seen was never bad.
[Processing Speed] It's super fast to start up the OS and applications.
However, it's not suitable for picture and movie editing.
[Graphic Quality] I played Asphalt 6 which I bought on Mac App Store and it was very smooth.
[Expandability] You shouldn't expect expandability from MacBook Air.
[Usability] The 13-inch is easier to use the 11-inch.
[Mobility] I assume the 11-inch is easier to carry, still the 13-inch is not so heavy to carry around.
[Battery] It lasts usually 6-7 hours internet surfing after being fully charged.
[LCD] It's glossy but I don't get reflections.
[Overall] I purchased a MC905JA/A model.
It comes with everything (Ultimate Model).
The SSD has a great capacity, which is 256GB.
I was divided between the 11-inch and this.
I decided to purchase the 13-inch because it has a SD card slot and has a bigger screen.
The reason I didn't choose the current model is because you can't install Snow Leopard on it.
I don't want to use Lion...
I compared it with other MacBook series too.
Please check the following link.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Dec 9, 2011
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.8

The best substitute laptop.

I use a MacBook Pro as my main machine and I bought this as a substitute (backup).
The performance is sometimes better than the main and I'm very satisfied.
The SSD especially works great to reduce stress from working on tasks.
However, the first SSD had an initial failure and I got it repaired using Apple service which was a first.
Because of this I'm still worried in terms of reliability.
The generation might be shifting towards iPad, but the ultimate laptop you could have is probably this.
You can bring it around, good size and weight, the design, and sufficient features.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 7, 2012
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.5

I like it.

I like it a lot but I'm disappointed that they released a new and faster model right after my purchase.
Anyway, this works good for my purpose and it's convenient to be able to use both Mac and Windows on one computer.
Trackpad functions very well too.
MacBooks don't have HDD access monitors and it's a little bothersome that I need to boot activity monitor to confirm the processing speed when it's slow.
This has better resolution than the MacBook Pro 13-inch model.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 19, 2011
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 5.0

Absolutely the best

It's incredibly easy to use. I also use a 27" Mac, but aside from using Aperture, etc, the time I spend with MBA is overwhelmingly long. Startup and shutdown are faster than anything else. Image processing speed is about what you'd expect from the CPU. The CPU is 2.13GHz, with 4GB of memory.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 2, 2010
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.4

Review for customized model (not an in-store model)

A while back, this product was something I craved to satisfy my incredible lust for material possessions. After trying out for myself, I wanted to buy one for myself so badly.
I'm very happy with its fast boot times and speed of recovery from sleep mode. I'm afraid for myself; afraid that I might end up buying a 2nd or 3rd one.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

  • 1

Latest Reviews for Laptops

ay grabe talaga ang ganda ng pagpili ko sa bagong model ng apple macbook kasi bukod sa apple brand to alam talaga nating lahat kung gaano ito kaganda lahat ng quality na hinahanap natin sa isang ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.5
  • Review by green
  • Date : Nov 20, 2019

Still using until now. Kicking and very useful specially on my research and studies. Battery is great it last up to 5-6 hours of using. display is just right. The design is heavy as if I'm working ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.1
  • Review by Romel Conquilla
  • Date : May 21, 2018

Kung long running lang naman na laptop ang gusto mo ito ang bagay sayo kasi naman for whole day kaya ng laptop na ito and ang dali pang gamitin ito manipis siya and okay naman para sa akin lalo na at ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by jarden argallon
  • Date : Mar 24, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile