Acer Aspire One D257 Reviews

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Promo5

Overall Rating

Design 4.0
Processing Speed 3.7
Graphics 3.8
Expandability 3.8
Usability 4.2
Portability 4.4
Battery 3.8
Display 3.8
Total 3.9

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Kenneth Washinotomi Condes II

  • Review by Kenneth Washinotomi Condes II
  • Mar 4, 2015
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 5.0

best of all best

[Good]
it is very beautiful acer laptop it is one of the best acer laptop or gadget and he simplest and the fastest gadget in the world that i ever use try it now.to know more about this gadget or laptop please buy this and see your comment.

[Bad]
sometimes the battery easy to lose in 2 hours it is so very sad. and sometimes the windows cannot responding if you want to use this please update and update this for best results.

Good Review

MAC17

  • Review by MAC17
  • Sep 25, 2014
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.8

Very Light and Comfortable netbook.

[Good]
It can be brought wherever you want because of its size. It can be used for office works and school projects just like any other computer (Laptops, Desktop). It also has an attractive look with very unique design and features. It's affordable and economical.

[Bad]

I'ts battery life is a little bit short. It's screen size won't fit in some application.

But overall it's worth a buy.

Good Review

Montemor Jesseca Lipata

  • Review by Montemor Jesseca Lipata
  • Mar 28, 2014
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.9

ASPIRE ONE D257

[Good]

it is really good and amazing !! i always use it and i find it easier to carry or bring where ever i go unlike the other models. this has a lot of features, i am still on the state of exploring how well it functions but during my reports and projects i get the best grade ever because of my Aspire One D257. i pass my projects on time.

[Bad]

sometimes, the battery gets hotter if i use it for almost 7 hours.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Dec 24, 2011
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.0

Great cost performance

Its design chooses the buyers but the price is attractive considering it comes with the office software.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 17, 2012
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 2.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.6

This is an evaluation after half a month usage.

The product itself is well made.
I bought it for 23,000 yen so it made a good impression on me.
This review is for my 23,000 yen purchase as well as for 2GB memory.
If you are using it as a sub PC, then aside from the screen resolution there is nothing to complain about.
It is somewhat slow.
For what you use it for 1024x600 is surprisingly usable.
Of course it is narrow.
It has a 6 cell battery so you don't have to worry too much about how much time is left, which is nice.

Additional purchase: 2GB memory
Thank you to 1Rank for providing installation instructions for the SP002GBSTU106V02
PS2-USB adapter: AREA PS2 keyboard mouse USB switch convertino SD-PS2CUSB is currently the VGA, PS2 environment, so switching it with a desktop PC is extremely convenient.
It supports 1920x1080 display.
USB mouse: The small touchpad I bought before is difficult to use.
Below are my comments not on the device itself, but on the standard netbook (1024x600, 1GB memory).
As a sub PC 1024x600 and 1GB might be bearable.
I think it is a good idea to consider this along with the cost.
That is about where the standard is.
I personally pictured a really small car.
As a netbook it has Windows so JAVA and the live camera are usable without restriction.
If you don't consider Windows assets, you can also consider a smartphone or tablet.
While it is small, it is a PC so using it without a desk is difficult.
For a smartphone or tablet you can also use them while lying down.
Connecting a keyboard would only be a nuissance, unless on a desk.
As soon as you get used to the touchpanel, you will get worse at using a touchpad.

Good Review

Ameng Galvez

  • Review by Ameng Galvez
  • Jul 31, 2013
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.0

comfortable to use...

Netbook type ng laptop itong Acer Aspire One D257 na merong 10.1inches na screen size.Ginagamit ko ito for my personal laptop maliit lang naman ito kaya ko kasi binili para nadadala ko siya kahit saan kasi hindi naman siya kabigatan mahilig lang kasi akong mag internet at magpunta sa mga place na merong wifi zone.Nageenjoy naman akong gamitin ito kasi ok naman yung response nito sa mga operations at hindi rin naman siya mabagal sa internet.Comfortable din akong ginagamit ito lalo na sa keyboard soft press naman kasi at well functioning naman.Matagal din naman yung battery usage nito na nagla-last ng 5 hours.

Good Review

Phen Capili

  • Review by Phen Capili
  • Jul 30, 2013
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.0

Acer Aspire One D257

Pinabili ko sa father ko itong Acer Aspire One D257 kasi for my personal laptop natutuwa naman ako dito sa netbook type na laptop ng Acer Aspire One D257 na merong 10.1 small screen size ang cute lang ng size nito kaya naman na-aaliw akong gamitin siya.Parang small but terrible yung tingin ko dito kasi sa liit niya ang dami mong pwedeng magawa dito.Sa internet lagi akong na ka-connect tapos nalalaro ako ng games or nanonood ng you tube mabilis kasi yung access nito via internet tsaka hindi siya nagha-hang sa mga operations.Yung battery life nito matagal din naman yung usage.

Good Review

ayl bensol

  • Review by ayl bensol
  • May 17, 2013
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 3.0
Total 4.0

overwhelming

hindi naman maiiwasan na magkaroon ng mga faults at mga weak points ang isang device kagaya na lang nitong laptop na ito... pero itong acer aspire na ito eh kahit may mga flaws ito, pwede mong ma-overlook yun kasi marami naman itong mga magagandang features and functions itong laptop na ito... kaya para sa akin eh ito na ata yung pinaka magandang laptop na nagamit ko sa pagstay ko sa pinas... maganda naman kasi yung hard ware nitong laptop na ito para sa size nito... tsaka gusto ko yung design nitong laptop na toh... Pero hindi ko nasustuhan yung gloss na display nito tsaka yung finish nito... pero ginawan ko naman yun ng paraan eh... at dahil maliit lang ito, syempre limited na rin lang yung size ng keyboard nito.. noon una eh hindi pa ako sanay, pero ngayon eh okay na okay na ako dito..

Good Review

Brek Limbatu

  • Review by Brek Limbatu
  • Oct 12, 2012
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.1

not a replacement

Super gaan, maganda yung labas ng images sa screen, cheap lalo kapag on sale pa! Pwedeng pwede talaga sa starters pero not enough para sa mga heavy users ng laptop. It is what it is! Murang mura mini laptop na may disenteng hard drive. Pwede ring i-upgrade pero minimal nga lang. Portable na portable sya. Syempre hindi pwedeng ipantapat sa desktop or a full blown laptop. Super reliable for typing and internet browsing.. Pero mas maganda kung ipapa ugrade nyo yung memory. worth it naman.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

  • 1

Latest Reviews for Laptops

Hindi maganda ang experience ko sa laptop na ito na unang laptop ko pa naman mandin. Hindi maganda ang processor nito dahil merong mga software na hindi sinu-support sa laptop na ito. Maganda naman ...Read more

  • Rating : 2.5
  • Review by Sassa Villagracia
  • Date : Dec 29, 2020

Ito na ang best na gaming laptop na makikita mo ngayon na may fairly price. Napaka-powerful Intel Core i7-7700HQ nito with 8GB ng RAM and NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 with 6 GB of dedicated GDDR5 VRAM ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.9
  • Review by Mick Pascual
  • Date : Dec 29, 2020

Nag-purchase ako nito para mapalitan na ang apat na taon ko nang ginagamit na HP laptop. Malaki ang pagkakaiba nito kasi wala pang isang minuto eh nalo-load na kaagad ang windows dito at maganda din ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.9
  • Review by Rosetti Quina
  • Date : Dec 29, 2020
View Mode: PC | Mobile