Acer Aspire 3935 Reviews

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Coupon6

Overall Rating

Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.5
Graphics 3.5
Expandability 3.2
Usability 4.3
Portability 3.7
Battery 3.2
Display 3.7
Total 3.9

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 5, 2010
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.1

Very bad service.

"I purchased this model two weeks ago. Sound did not come out of the device at all, so I contacted the support team. They only had a free-dial number and I waited forever for them to answer. Although I'm positive the device was defective to begin with, I had to pay shipping and they told me the repair will take at least 2 weeks. I was more sad than disappointed with the unbelievably horrible service, unacceptable with domestic manufacturers and Dell. Fixing Dell XPS1310 only took two days and Fujitsu was just as fast.
I will not want to make future purchases from Acer."

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 31, 2009
Design -
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.1

Very bad service.

I purchased this since its price lowered on NTT-X.
First of all, I thought it would have a DVD slot, but instead there's a regular disk tray.
Honestly I was very disappointed, but the maker homepage does not state whether it's a slot-in or not, so it's just the way it is I guess?
The models I saw in-store were 100% slot-in, so I'm regretting my purchase a little.
however, the device is very well-made despite its pricing, so I am writing a review below.
<Pros>
1. The device does not release much heat and does not get uncomfortable.
2. For a laptop, it's got amazing speakers (DOLBY HOME THEATER)
3. The material feels more refines than TimeLine and even the details are beautiful.
4. Although it's slim, P8600 is installed and processes very fast.
5. Affordable despite its design and performance.
<Cons>
1. The wireless indicator above the keyboard flashes annoyingly (Logo is ugly, too)
2. Display brightness is so-so, and sometimes looks horrible.
3. Short battery.
4. AC cord looks like Micky, and is thick.
5. The memory is sealed tightly.
I was worried with the HDD being 1.8 inches, but it's much faster than ZIFs.
Transfer speed is 30-35 MB, but you can tell the merit of SATA and 5400 rotation.
When actually using the device, I don't feel any wait at all.
I just purchased this device, so I will submit another review after getting used to.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Oct 17, 2009
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.6

This is the forth machine.

My fourth AS3935.
I had three pre-defective machines in a row.
The fourth arrived, but its rubbers' heights aren't even and it's very unstable.
I re-positioned the rubbers myself, but even when I asked the maker, "What should I do if the rubber comes off?", there was no reply.
I also purchased Timeline, and compared to AS 3935, both the design and processing speed is much better.
I am very satisfied, and I've convinced myself to use this as long as I can since it's my fourth device.
The only problem is its lack of HDMI port.
Everything else is really great.
however, battery life doesn't last at all, so it's not meant for an outside use.
Although this device is only 300 grams heavier than TimeLine, you can feel the weight difference.
(It's only slightly heavy when carrying in a bag, but when holding by hand the weight is there)
I thought TimeLine has a great cost performance, but this AS3935 is pretty amazing, too.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Dec 19, 2009
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.9

My first foreign PC

I was using a VAIO-T that I bought more than 4 years ago until recently, but I finally started feeling it's slow.
I thought about installing an SSD but I took a dive and bought this after it became even cheaper at NTT-X about 3 weeks ago.
This is my review after installing windows 7 with the upgrade promo, mostly using it at home for Internet and e-mail, and carrying it outside to use it for work several times (currently I have used it more at home by about 8:2 ).
<Pros> The design is of high quality and I like the color.
* Thanks to the P8600 the processor is fast (I purchased memory with it and expanded it)
* It is thin but high performance.
* It doesn't really make a huge difference, but I like the feel of the LED backlight display
* It's only 1.8 inches, but the HDD is faster and more responsive than I expected
* Compared to the VAIO, it was simpler to expand the memory (The seal was unnecessary though...)
* The volume and wireless LAN BLUETOOTH use a sensor button which is kind of cool
<Bad Points>
* Heavy (I knew it and I didn't chose Timeline, but still...)
* The power cord is thick.
I bought a three prong --> two prong adapter to use on the go.
* As others have pointed out, reflections are bad, and even looking straight on it feels like the viewing angle is poor.
* If you aren't careful the battery will run out before you know it.
* There is way too much pre-installed ACER software that I don't use
So far it has be running great without issue.
Comparing to the old VAIO-T, the performance and cost surpass my expectations and I am really happy with this model.
If you use it as a sub PC at home and occasionally on the road, I think this excellent model offers more than the desired cost performance.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 16, 2010
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.1

Good buy!

I switched from a DELL Inspiron640m.
After considering a TimelineH22 I decided to go for performance and design and purchased a used model from Mega Toku Marketplace.
* Display The display sort of hurts the eyes...
However, it i easy to adjust the brightness so I can deal with it.
* Battery It allegedly lasts for 5 hours, but it's actually more like 3.5.
With that amount it shouldn't be a problem for normal use.
I'm satisfied.
* Portability As a mobile device it is heavy, but if you are going to be carrying it in a bad then it shouldn't be a problem.
I take it to the library about once a week so it is okay.
* Ease of use After using it for several hours I don't feel limited.
It feels good.
However, I regret that the keyboard has an nonstandard layout.
* Expandability It has 3 USB ports which is sufficient.
I really wish it had an HDMI port.
* Design In one word: amazing.
I don't feel embarrassed at all pulling it out at McDonald's (maybe it's a little big hehe).
* Graphics I used an external monitor at 1024x768 and video playback was smooth.
But the sound quality of speaker is very poor.
(Is it really Dolby home theater system? Must be joking!)
I use headphones, and this isn't a problem for me.
Processing Speed: I don't feel slow basically if I do anything.
It might work more comfortably if I add on more memories.
Summary: Considering the price (47000), this item is fabulous.
I worried that the item often has crashes, but am relieved that I have not experienced such troubles.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 5, 2010
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.1

Great design

I am using it after installing Win7HOME but I have been using it without any stress to run office software.
The power adapter is a mickey-mouse type but I switched the cable to a short one (from Elecom).
I don't carry it around every day so it's not much of a problem.
Anyway, the design is of an impeccable quality for this class of computers.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

  • 1

Latest Reviews for Laptops

Ito na talaga ang the best na gaming laptop. Kahit ano man ang gustuhin mo sa isang laptop... kung panggamit mo man sa gaming o para sa gaming at the same time ay pwede ring gamitin sa work., ito na ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Dawn Eusebio
  • Date : Jun 28, 2020

Napakagandang laptop nitong Acer Predator kahit na gamitin man ito sa games o sa programming o kahit na sa pang-araw-araw na gamit o tasks kahit na sa work. Meron itong graphic card dahil halos lahat ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Clarissa Castillo
  • Date : Jun 25, 2020

When I was a student, i always loved balancing studies & gaming. Thus i bought this item for its portability and use both for school stuff and gaming (as well as streaming) the item can handle ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.5
  • Review by Yaser Marie
  • Date : Jun 14, 2020
View Mode: PC | Mobile