Notice of service termination

Priceprice.com will discontinue all services as of June 30, 2021 (scheduled).
Thank you for using our services.

About review/forum posts

Termination of new review and forum posts
As of May 17, 2021 (scheduled), all new posts to reviews and forums will be stopped.
About existing review and forum posts
Review and forum posts will no longer be available as of June 30, 2021.
If necessary, it is recommended that you save any posted content that you may need before the above date.
Click here for details

ASUS Eee Pad Slider (SL101) Reviews

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Promo5

Overall Rating

Design 3.9
Processing Speed 4.3
Operability 3.9
Portability 3.3
Battery 4.4
Display 4.4
Total 4.0

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 10, 2013
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Operability 3.0
Portability 2.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.0

I think it is pretty good.

[Design]

I think that it is good.

[Processing speed]

Sometimes it gets jittery and uncontrollable, but it is acceptable.

[Input Function]

The memory function is helpful, but the conversion ability is not good enough.

[Portability]

It is heavy as a tablet. The arms get tired.

There is no help for it since it has the keyboard.
I think that it is better to carry the small and compact one than the notebook computer.

[Battery]

No problem. You will still have battery left after a full day's usage even using the internet.

[LCD]

I think it is beautiful.

However, when you slide, the screen reflects depending on the position of the light, so it's very hard to see.

[Attached Software]

I found it attractive that you can use Office, but after editing data such as graphs on a Word document, it sometimes open displaced.
Also, the characters become garbled, so you can't really use it.
I can't complain as it's a free app.

[General Comments]

When I signed the contract on the net, I purchased it as a premium, and it's attractive to be able to use USB.
The keyboard is large enough and easy to type, so it's suitable for using the net.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 17, 2012
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Operability 5.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.2

Convenient.

I could get it for a very cheap price at an outlet because it was on display and had some damage on the outside. It was as cheap as a Kindle.
I've been using it every single day for months since I got it.

Design... It is neither too good or too bad.
I chose this because I liked its functions.

Processing Speed... I have an iPad 3, and I find it not much different than that.
For your information, I use WiMAX for internet connection.

Input Function... I don't have any difficulties because I tried it before buying it.

Portability... If you usually carry around your laptop, you will find it right.
But if you want to use it as a tablet, you will find it relatively heavy.
But you can't complain about it. It has a keyboard attached.

Battery... It lasts long enough. If you charge it to full capacity, you can use it all day long.

LCD..... I think it is relatively good. Even when I hold it in vertical position and see a site in full-screen view, the texts do not get blurry. The tap and scroll work fine.

Attached Software.. Another reason why I bought this is that it supports office software.
And the software comes for free of charge. You can't ask for more than that.
The software is simplified version but still useful.

Overall, I'm satisfied with it. I give 5 stars.
There isn't anything I'm dissatisfied with though I use it every day.
This is an Android with a physical keyboard and office app.
So it was a cheap purchase. I wouldn't buy it if it were sold at the market price.
But if you find it for a cheap price, you won't regret buying it.

For your information, the Android was updated to version 4.0.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Sep 25, 2012
Design 1.0
Processing Speed 2.0
Operability 2.0
Portability 1.0
Battery 1.0
Display 2.0
Total 1.5

It's heavy.

I held it to compare before buying the tablet.

More than anything, I thought it was heavy.

I thought PC is much better than this.

Good Review

Micor R.

  • Review by Micor R.
  • Sep 5, 2013
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 5.0

kakaiba ang design

May kamahalan lang itong ASUS Eee Pad Slider SL101 kasi medyo na iiba yung style nito sa mga tablet.Meron kais itong slider pad na pwede mo siyang i-convert to laptop.Astig ng design nito kakaiba talaga kaya naman sobrang enjoy and comfortable akong gamitin ito.Maganda rin siyang gamitin for internet kasi mabilis yung internet access nito at hindi rin ito nagha-hang sa mga operations.Gunsto siyang ggingamit din sa gaming dahil sa bilis nng processor nito sa mga operations and well responsessive naman ito nakaka satisfied gamitin.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Oct 25, 2011
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 5.0

First tablet I purchased.

Anyway, I like a lightweight device with keyboard.
Firstly, I don’t have a budget and I was thinking to purchase a NEC’s LIFE TOUCH NOTE but when I saw the news article of this unit sale, I made a prompt decision.
I have just reserved from the merchandising store and it arrived the day before the release date.
These are the reviews after 2weeks of using the unit.

DESIGN
It is good.

PROCESSING SPEED
Efficiently working.

INPUT FUNCTION
Keyboard has some unusual characteristics, it is comfortable if you are used to it.
It is good that I bought it. (But the Japanese input is not good enough.)

PORTABILITY
It is difficult to determine but it is lightweight as the keyboard is attached to it.
So I think it is great.
In the past, since I was carrying an 11 inches culv note weighing 1.5kg, the bag became lighter and since you can use it right away, it was very handy.
But, it is painful when you continue to hold it with one hand.
It is best to use while on sofa, on the lap, at the cafe or on table.

BATTERY
There is no problem going out all day.

LCD
Slightly worried about the reflection but it is very clear.

ATTACHED SOFTWARE
It wouldn’t be sufficient.
Since its Android, I thought it’s good that it will not be packed strangely.
But, the Japanese conversation software remains unsatisfactory.
Since I purchased ATOK Smart phone and although I have installed the unit, unfortunately, ATOK is not fully compatible with tablet.
Since input switching of single-byte / double-byte key and some Kana, and shortcut key letter conversation cannot be used, at present, it is very inconvenient.
And because it seems to support some of the TF101, I also want you to support SL101 by all means.

GENERAL QUALITY
As the way I use it (Hard Keyboard Input Center) I am very pleased.
However, when viewed as tablet in general, it may not be something that you can recommend to people.
For Japanese input, I expect the software makers to upgrade the future version application.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 8, 2012
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 5.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.7

"It is good. "

DESIGN
I thought it’s more cheap-looking but it is good without such thing in particular.

PROCESSING SPEED
It is fast enough.

INPUT FUNCTION
As expected, the keyboard is usable.

PORTABILITY
As expected, this is tough compared to others.

BATTERY
Sufficient enough for my needs.

LCD
It is better than I thought.

ATTACHED SOFTWARE
It is not many but its better not to contain unnecessary things.

GENERAL QUALITY
Internal hardware of keyboard is better than anything else.
It doesn’t bother even when typing a text.
Processing speed is also fast and I’m very satisfied.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 7, 2012
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.5

I wasn't sure about it at first, but you can't stop using it when you get used to it

[Design]Simple, but expensive-looking as expected of the price.
The physical appearance with its keyboard is (you may worry about a little bit cheap looking keys) distinctive and the keys are easy to hit.
The screen is also easy to see.
It's also functional design.
This open screen is convinient to watch videos even when you don't use keyboard.
[Processing speed]I think there are more high-performing models, but the spec is more than enough and it runs fast.
[Input function]You can argue that this tablet is much more excellent because of the equipped keyboard in addition to the touch panel similar to other ordinaly tablets.
However, if you have a high degree of expectation for the keyboard, you may be faked out due to some non-functional applications.
In certain instances, I couldn't retain its funcions as I wanted unless I closed the keyboard.
As it's bulkier and heavier than ordinal tablets, it's difficult to say that it's user-friendly when you hold it.
[Portability]Heavy, Bulky and difficult to put a cover because of its structure.
The glass is hard and therefore is scratch resistant.
There aren't any noticeable scratches on the body after three months' carrying barely in my bag, but there are many minute scratches everywhere, that some may worry about.
[Battery] It lasts than expected.
At least I have no memory to have troubled with battery shortage, even after I carried this all day long.
[Liquid crystal] It's beautiful.
[Attachment software] It's rather good that there isn't any unnecessary software, but if you want to use more comfortable, it is required to add apps.
[Overall review] If you expect too much to the keyboard, you will be disappointed.

However, if you install apps carefully, you'll be able to use this one with significant convenience.
After using this for a while, I found that this became the necessity for me.
I was also using Android's cell-phone when I bought this one and at first I felt it might be a mistake to buy this because the keyboard was different and therefore operating same apps was not easy compared with the cell-phone.
However, now I am satisfied with this.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 13, 2012
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 2.0
Portability 2.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.3

It’s not bad but I immediately stopped using it.

I have tried this and I felt that keyboard is not necessary to tablet.
At the moment it’s hard to use and in the case it should be heavier..
It is similar to a laptop, it seems that I can use it but I can’t.
Instead of active way of using, only passive way of surfing the net is possible.
That`s why, I can use it easier when it does not have keyboard.
It is heavy on my knee, impossible that I use it while I am lying.
Excellent voice input and corresponds well enough for a long term use.
Durability of the battery is also good.
Though exchange of files via USB is possible and you can also display the office’s file, it cannot support the EXCEL function.
(You need to dismount when you disconnect the USB, etc.)
Since there’s HDMI output, I can view it from TV and computer display.
Using the converter, I convert it into a projector.
It is handy, there are no protruding objects that interfere and since the durability of the battery is good, I think it is very suitable to use.
Since the camera is attached to the front and back, I can take picture with a companion in just one touch and I can take a picture of myself.
Of course, video, too. This is quite interesting.
Unfortunately, when it is not connected to the net, the voice input does not work and if in case it has AUTO, it should be 2 level darker.
It’s better if you take off the keyboard, but if I’m going to buy next time, I prefer the lighter one.
With this weight, it is remarkably easy to use rather than a Laptop with SSD.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jun 12, 2012
Design 2.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Operability 3.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.7

It is good that I have bought it.

DESIGN
Keyboard is attached so it’s easy to carry on your daily commute.
There is only this model that is usable even in reading.
Although I think the design itself is just ordinary, the color is not to my liking.
I immediately liked the 4 corners of the back.

PROCESSING SPEED
Since the other tablets have no computer terminal, there is no way to compare it and I think the response is good.
Even the computer terminal have 90 degrees, there are times that it’s hard to response.
When it is auto rotating, there are some decent rat-a-tat and banging sounds.
When I change the angle to fill in the Jorte
of Android application, the Jorte
freezes and will shut down.

INPUT FUNCTION
Since there is keyboard, it is easy to use.
Conversation is a little weak but if you insert an application, it could be improved.

PORTABILITY
It’s a bit heavy with its keyboard and size.
But for personal use, it is the best device.
Compared to other device, its rating is 4.
Personally, its rating is 2.

BATTERY
If it will not shut down while in use, I will considerably have it.

LCD
there is nothing anything bad on it

ATTACHED SOFTWARE
There is nothing special.

GENERAL QUALITY
It suits for personal use.
It’s a good device.
I can use it as Laptop for making easier to show it customer.
Or in case I use it for reading while I am on the way to work.
I can use it properly case by case.
I have been using it since December last year and I think it is good that I bought this device.
It has an outstanding performance now that Smartphone’s are Tethering .

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 30, 2012
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Operability 5.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.2

My first Tablet

Sonny Tablet S Series Wi-Fi Model.
I have been continuously staring at the price to buy a 32GB but when I saw in the exhibit that this Tablet is 20,000 yen;
I felt happy and hurriedly bought it.
Processing speed is quite good and the ease of use is satisfactory.
Most of all, the Google Play is fun to use.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 5, 2012
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 5.0

first tablet I bought (for a present)

I got this reading the reviews here.
My wife wanted something that she could carry around easily for work, so at first we thought of getting a netbook or an ultrabook.
That's when we found this tablet that had a built in keyboard, and when I searched about it I found out that it weighed less than 1kg, the price was good, and the specs were pretty good too so we decided to get this.
My honest impression is, I'm glad I got this.
There are some harsh reviews, but for my wife, the keyboard is perfect for surfing the net and typing short notes, and since the keyboard is built in, it's convenient to carry around.
The display is sufficiently clear too.
And because keyboard and touch panel is usable it is intuitive and easy to operate.
My wife was very happy.
There are minimum amount of applications necessary so there is no problem.
My wife just started using this so there might be some problems as time passes, but since it updated to Android 4.0, everyone's evaluation seems to be good, and it works smoothly, that I'm starting to want one for my own.
This is perfect.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 6, 2011
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.7

basically satisfied

First, my use history.
I liked the iPhone 3GS (SoftBank), but it died from just a few drops of water.
After that, I started using HTC Aria (EMOBILE) for the Wi-Fi router, and am still using it now, but the screen is small, and honestly, it's hard to use.
After that, my wife bought an iPad 2 (SoftBank).
The stability and usability were as you would expect, but it was really hard not being able to see FALSE...That's how I felt.
I couldn't decide whether to get a laptop or an Eee Pad, but since I mainly use Google documents lately, I got this.
Below is my review..
Design - Personally, I like it a lot.
There's no problem sliding the keyboard in and out.
I want to proudly use it outdoors.lol
Processing Speed - No problem here either.
Though I just bought this, I've never felt the response to be slow, but rather fast.
Input function - With USB, micro SD, HDMI and a keyboard, I'm honestly amazed of it's weight and price.
But, I have some disappointments with the keyboard.
First of all, there's no Shift key on the right.
This bothers me.
Also, it seems that Atok isn't fully compatable so I can't switch between 1 byte and 2 byte characters.
Typing through a keyboard is much more easier than typing through the screen, but because I'm a little disappointed with the keyboard, I give it 4 stars.
But I guess it's better than nothing.
Portabilty - These functions for this price, I want to give it 5 stars, but to be honest, it's still too big for women.
But I guess by using the keyboard, you can input words with this set down, it's easier compared to other models.
LCD - Sufficiently clear enough
Attached software - I don't use the attached software so I won't rate this.

Overall review: I am extrmemly satisfied with the current Pad.
I hope for Atok to be fully compatable soon, but seriously, the keyboard is handy.
There won't be any problem for daily email checking and web surfing.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Dec 27, 2011
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.8

Portability is a weak point

[Design] Good! The keyboard is seriously easy to use.
It is an Android tablet PC that can be used even for business since there's no need to carry a keyboard around with you.
[Processing speed] It's snappy with its dual core.
I was also surprised that it doesn't take time for the OS to update.
Even though free Linux operating systems like ubuntu take nearly one hour...
To that extent, maybe the OS is light or it is because of the CPU.
[Input feature] The touch is also satisfactory The keyboard that is stored enhances the input feature.
It can really be used even as a substitute for a business PC.
[Portability] However, the gimmick that stores the keyboard is heavy.
It is considerably heavy to manage with one hand.
Let's think from the start to put it in place and use it.
Please think that in general it is lighter than notebooks of this class.
[Battery] I wonder if it is all right not to think about it much since it runs for 8 hours.
I only plug it in before sleeping!!
[LCD] Extremely... solid.
[Included software] Because I purchased it on Amazon, it was simple.
If buying it at a volume seller, would a lot be included?
Don't forget virus software at the time of purchase!
[General comment] The heaviness is a weak point.
Just, it is much lighter than a regular notebook PC.
If using the remote operation function, it can also run my home desktop PC, so any Android machine is convenient when I think about those sorts of functions that can be done which cannot be easily done on a laptop.
As I thought, this model's strength is its operability, as touch operations are troublesome.
For people who think that way, this is a recommended model.
The quality is considerably high, and the keyboard is convenient for people who walk with notebooks.

Good Review

Lorna

  • Review by Lorna
  • Jan 14, 2013
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Operability 3.0
Portability 2.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 2.8

slider

At dahil nga meron itong full keyboard, halata namang mas mabigat ang Eee Pad Slider sa ibang Android tablets na nasa market. Pero nung ginamit ko na ito, ang akala ko nung una, eh talagang mataba siya kung hawak mo, hindi naman pala ganun ka bulky. Doble na ng yung kapal nitong Slider kung ikukumpara sa iPad 2 at Samsung Galaxy Tab. Halos kasing bigat na rin ito ng isang maliit na netbook. Hindi ito bagay na hawak hawakan na gamit isang kamay lang or yung gagamitin mo as a reader. Masyado itong mabigat at bulky para sa ganung purpose lang. Pero bagay naman ito sa lounge or kahit sa office or kahit saan na pwede kang maupo at may mapatungan ng Slider.

Good Review

Brek Limbatu

  • Review by Brek Limbatu
  • Oct 12, 2012
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Operability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.0

pad with slide out keyboard

Ang pinaka unang pad na nakita ko na may slide out keyboard!!! para na rin syang mini laptop. kaso nga lang, dahil nga pad lang ito.. medyo siksikan yung keys doon sa keyboard. At siguro.. dahil rin sa built in slide out keyboard eh mas mabigat sya compared sa ibang mga pad.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

  • 1

Latest Reviews for Tablets

Terrible laptop. Una ang battery ay hanggang dalawang oras lang ang itinatagal kung maswerte ka pa. Napakaingay ng fan, blurry ang screem masyadong maliit ang screen text na kailangan mo pang baguhin ...Read more

  • Rating : 1.8
  • Review by Raffy Garcia
  • Date : Mar 27, 2018

Maganda ang build quality ng machine na ito. Merong halos lahat ng mga features at saka very attractive din ito at may decent na battery power. Kaya lang once na gamitin sa iba-ibang tasks tulad ng ...Read more

  • Rating : 2.8
  • Review by Donnie Jayden
  • Date : Mar 7, 2018

Medyo mahal talaga ang isang ito pero binili ko siya kasi naman gusto ko kasi ng tablet na pwede mo ng gawing laptop ang maganda sa kanya windows 10 na siya maganda din ang design talaga easy lang ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by suseyn
  • Date : Feb 28, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile