ASUS Eee PC X101H Reviews

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Promo5

Overall Rating

Design 3.8
Processing Speed 3.5
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 2.8
Usability 3.1
Portability 4.2
Battery 3.2
Display 3.7
Total 3.4

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

AJ Lihab

  • Review by AJ Lihab
  • Feb 27, 2015
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 2.0
Graphics 1.0
Expandability 2.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 1.0
Display 4.0
Total 2.9

ASUS X101H netbook review

[Good]
its very thin and very light, and portable, you can bring it anywhere, awesome for facebook, twitter, youtube, browsing in the web and doing Microsoft Office applications, checking email and watching movies with standard definition, some light games, like plants vs zombies, etc.

[Bad]

Really bad battery life, last for only 3 hours if surfing the net. Cannot handle high definition 1080p movies,

Good Review

Ruz Montalban

  • Review by Ruz Montalban
  • Jun 22, 2014
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.3

10"screen maliit

Simple na okay lang, hindi ko ma explain kung ano kasi naman pang basic used lang namin ito ginagamit tulad ng pag gawa ng mga power point, o microsoft word, tsaka simpleng internet browsing lang yung makakaya nito kumbaga hindi mo siya magagamit talaga sa pang big time na gawain tulad ng mga IT works hindi mo maaasahan ang laptop nato, maliit lang din yung screen nito 10 inch lang kaya hindi siya pwede sa mga online games, lalo na yung may malaki gigabytes, slim design kaya portable ito gamitin...

Good Review

Sad3n 523

  • Review by Sad3n 523
  • Apr 3, 2014
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.8

Not good in online games

Not good in online games and downloading bigger amount of files,just only the basic used like google,facebook and youtube ,but you can use it watching movies just connect your usb or external dvd drive..the good thing is it cheaper and nice design..

Good Review

Melai Villanueva

  • Review by Melai Villanueva
  • Aug 21, 2013
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.0

Internet lang

Maganda lang gamitin for internet browsing itong ASUS Eee PC X101H netbook laptop type lang naman ito namerong 10.1inches na screen size binili ko siya for my personal laptop kasi mahilig talaga ako mag internet.Maganda naman siyang gamitin sa internet kasi mabilis yung access nito.Tsaka mababa lang din yung internal memory storage nito na 1Gb capacity.Satuisfied na ako dito cute pa siyang tingnan at yung weight nito magaan lang kaya nadadala ko siya minsan sa mga coffee shops na merong free wifi.Medyo mabilis lang yung battery life usage nito.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Dec 15, 2011
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.0

What I bought had initial failure.

I bought an EeePCX101H of ASUS online after a comparative review of EeePCX1011PX of ASUS, Mouse Computer, Acer, etc.
I received the item after 3 days.
I initialized the system, and tried various things connecting to the Internet, and then suddenly it shut down and I could never turn it on.
I tried to activate it by reconnecting the battery, but only the fan suddenly started to rotate and the PC did not turn on.
I contacted the seller and requested for returning and replacement.
What will happen now...
This initial defect was very shocking for me, because I liked its function and design.

I hope the replacement will have no failure.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Dec 31, 2011
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 2.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 5.0
Total 3.9

I think it's a good model.

[DESIGN] Not too good, not too bad... it's just average.
[PROCESSING SPEED] It is Atom N570, and tentatively a dual core.
Compared to single core, it works fast.
It works smoothly.
I think it is sufficient enough.
[GRAPHIC QUALITY] It fulfills minimum functions.
It plays movies such as Youtube stress-freely.
For full HD, it is quite difficult to play.
Also for playing from external HDD, it sometimes drop frames.
[EXPANDABILITY] Practically nought.
The only things you could do are replacing a memory (there's no empty slots so you have to replace) and putting a SSD.
[Usability] The keyboard pitch is broad and has good sensitivity, however the touchpad is hard to use.
It's got a strong character.
[Mobility] Thin and light.No problems.
[Battery] I feel 4-hour is too short.
There wouldn't be much problems if you carry AC adapter around.
[LCD] Very good considering the price.
You can't expect much.
You need to adjust the settings since you get black and white spots as default.
[Overall rating] Actually it's a replacement for a 1011PX which is from the same manufacturer.
I had initial failure with the machine and I was to get a replacement.
They couldn't provide me the same model, instead they gave me X101H.
The usability of the touchpad is very bad.
I'm wondering if I'll get used to it.
Luckily the memory I bought for 1011PX was compatible with the new one.
It functions smoothly with it.
The LCD is clear, though you need adjustments with settings.
It has LAN cable terminal, and has 2 USB connecters each on both sides.
I use it for mouse and flash memory.
The sensitibity of mouse is good as well.
For external memory, it has SD card on left side.
It is needed for recovery backups, but for initial use, eventhough there are only 5GB worth amount of data, it requires 16GB or bigger.
The memory has to be expanded.
For minimum use (internet and emails), 1GB might be fine, but if you are planning to use office etc.,
it would better to have 2GB.
I use the one I bought with 1000 yen, at Akihabara.
The CPU is weak, so you shouldn't expect too much on it.
Ofcourse it is not suitable for heavy procedures.
I tried installing many things, but it is working fine.
I also tried on activating Hulu. (Monster house).
My network environment is Flets Hikari, apartment type.
For browsing with 288P, you can watch stress-freely.
If it is higher than that, frame drop occurs and it becomes unsmooth.
As the speaker is surround type, it is phonogenic.
You might consider purchasing it if you're sure of how you'll use it, otherwise you end up having many complaints.
After all, this is a netbook.
Don't have too much expectations.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 21, 2012
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.1

Replacement from EeePC901X

[Design] Doesn't look that high class when you look at it as a laptop, but it's good enough for a netbook.
Personally I like that it's matte texture and not glossy on the surface.
[Processing speed] You can surf the internet smoothly.
Very fast compared to the EeePC901X that I used.
It's not SSD but I'm satisfied with its speed.
[GRAPHIC QUALITY] It works fine with Youtube and MPEG movies.
I was able to watch a WMV movie with Windows Media Player stress free, and also skip parts with the slide bar.
(Length: 45 mins, Frame size: 720X540, Bit rate: 1952kbps, Frame rate: 30 frame / sec)
Browsing a heavy website online could make it rather unsmooth sometimes.
(Cannot say for sure if the graphic function has to do with it though)
[Expandability] It has all the necessities for a netbook.
The only thing lacking is bluetooth.
I upgraded the 1GB memory to a Buffalo 2GB.
I considered replacing the HDD with a SSD as well, but you have to take out the keyboard in order to do so, so I decided to use the original HDD for a while to see how it works out.
So far I have no problem with the speed and I'm thinking that there's no need to upgrade.
If the battery doesn't last 3 hours I will consider purchasing a SSD.
To say more, I wish it was compatible with USB 3.0 and SDXC cardds.
Since it's a netbook, I guess SDXC compatibility is more prior.
[Usability] The keyboard is easy to use.
Both key arrangement and key touch are good.
If you continue using it for hours, you may find some faults, but I don't use this PC for hours anyway.
The touch pad is not that good.
It has the same matte texture as the material below the keyboard, and it doesn't operate smoothly making it troublesome.
Also, the left and right click is one big button, so you need to keep in mind to use it on the very end of both sides.
It needs some getting used to, but even after 3 days I still can't get used to it.
EeePC901X is better in terms of the touchpad.
If you are concerned about the touch pad, I strongly recommend that you check the actual thing prior to your purchase.
[Portability] It's perfect.
The battery sticks out a bit, but other than that it's only 20mm thick, and it felt really light in my hands when I held it for the first time.
When compared to EeePC901X, its thickness is about the same as the body excluding the display LCD panel part.
The weight is supposedly the same as 901X, but I don't feel like it's as heavy as 901X even on my lap.
Portability is one thing that this model can be proud of.
[Battery] It supposedly lasts for 4 hours, but I haven't checked on it yet.
If on SSD, it would definitely works for 4 hours, but it might not last as long with the original HDD.
I use mobile as a main at home and when I take it out of the house I use it in the car, so I'll take the AC adapter with me.
(Smartphones are good enough to be used in a public transport.)
[LCD] It's non-glare and looks clear, but the color is somewhat pale.
I'm thinking about adjusting the coloring when I have time, but I might get used to it.
To be honest I'm starting to get used to it after 3 days.
I might stick with the current settings as I don't have much of a problem.
I don't have complaints with the resolution since it's the same as 901X, however, other manufacturers (such as Mouse and NEC) have 10.1 models with higher resolution.
To say even more, there some left over space around the display, so they could've fitted a 11.6" WXGA LCD.
They should consider this for a higher model.
[Satisfaction rating] I replaced EeePC901X with this model and am very satisfied with it.
The only thing I don't like is the touchpad.
[Overall review] Initially I ordered an U24E-PX2430 from Amazon since it had good ratings, but it hadn't shipped even after a month and I realized it was over-engineered for me.
So I cancelled the order and bought this model on Joshin Web since they were awarding triple Rakuten points.
After actually using it, I think my decision was right.
It was more than half the price of PX2430 and very satisfactory.
I made a backup on a SD card for recovery.
The reviews for 1011PX which is a sister product were useful.
It says in the instructions to press F9 upon startup but this doesn't work.
You need to press F2 first then press F9 when the ASUS logo is displayed.
Otherwise you can't get to the recovery mode.
Be careful.
Lastly, I hope to see an upper-model with the same 11.6'' WXGA LCD but with a 60-120GB SSD.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Dec 15, 2011
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.0

What I bought had initial failure.

I bought an EeePCX101H of ASUS online after a comparative review of EeePCX1011PX of ASUS, Mouse Computer, Acer, etc.
I received the item after 3 days.
I initialized the system, and tried various things connecting to the Internet, and then suddenly it shut down and I could never turn it on.
I tried to activate it by reconnecting the battery, but only the fan suddenly started to rotate and the PC did not turn on.
I contacted the seller and requested for returning and replacement.
What will happen now...
This initial defect was very shocking for me, because I liked its function and design.

I hope the replacement will have no failure.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Dec 31, 2011
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 2.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 5.0
Total 3.9

I think it's a good model.

[DESIGN] Not too good, not too bad...
it's just average.
[PROCESSING SPEED] It is Atom N570, and tentatively a dual core.
Compared to single core, it works fast.
It works smoothly.
I think it is sufficient enough.
[GRAPHIC QUALITY] It fulfills minimum functions.
It plays movies such as Youtube stress-freely.
For full HD, it is quite difficult to play.
Also for playing from external HDD, it sometimes drop frames.
[EXPANDABILITY] Practically nought.
The only things you could do are replacing a memory (there's no empty slots so you have to replace) and putting a SSD.
[Usability] The keyboard pitch is broad and has good sensitivity, however the touchpad is hard to use.
It's got a strong character.
[Mobility] Thin and light.
No problems.
[Battery] I feel 4-hour is too short.
There wouldn't be much problems if you carry AC adapter around.
[LCD] Very good considering the price.
You can't expect much.
You need to adjust the settings since you get black and white spots as default.
[Overall rating] Actually it's a replacement for a 1011PX which is from the same manufacturer.
I had initial failure with the machine and I was to get a replacement.
They couldn't provide me the same model, instead they gave me X101H.
The usability of the touchpad is very bad.
I'm wondering if I'll get used to it.
Luckily the memory I bought for 1011PX was compatible with the new one.
It functions smoothly with it.
The LCD is clear, though you need adjustments with settings.
It has LAN cable terminal, and has 2 USB connecters each on both sides.
I use it for mouse and flash memory.
The sensitibity of mouse is good as well.
For external memory, it has SD card on left side.
It is needed for recovery backups, but for initial use, eventhough there are only 5GB worth amount of data, it requires 16GB or bigger.
The memory has to be expanded.
For minimum use (internet and emails), 1GB might be fine, but if you are planning to use office etc.,
it would better to have 2GB.
I use the one I bought with 1000 yen, at Akihabara.
The CPU is weak, so you shouldn't expect too much on it.
Ofcourse it is not suitable for heavy procedures.
I tried installing many things, but it is working fine.
I also tried on activating Hulu. (Monster house).
My network environment is Flets Hikari, apartment type.
For browsing with 288P, you can watch stress-freely.
If it is higher than that, frame drop occurs and it becomes unsmooth.
As the speaker is surround type, it is phonogenic.
You might consider purchasing it if you're sure of how you'll use it, otherwise you end up having many complaints.
After all, this is a netbook.
Don't have too much expectations.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 22, 2012
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.1

Replacement from EeePC901X

[Design] Doesn't look that high class when you look at it as a laptop, but it's good enough for a netbook.
Personally I like that it's matte texture and not glossy on the surface.
[Processing speed] You can surf the internet smoothly.
Very fast compared to the EeePC901X that I used.
It's not SSD but I'm satisfied with its speed.
[GRAPHIC QUALITY] It works fine with Youtube and MPEG movies.
I was able to watch a WMV movie with Windows Media Player stress free, and also skip parts with the slide bar.
(Length: 45 mins, Frame size: 720X540, Bit rate: 1952kbps, Frame rate: 30 frame / sec) Browsing a heavy website online could make it rather unsmooth sometimes.
(Cannot say for sure if the graphic function has to do with it though)
[Expandability] It has all the necessities for a netbook.
The only thing lacking is bluetooth.
I upgraded the 1GB memory to a Buffalo 2GB.
I considered replacing the HDD with a SSD as well, but you have to take out the keyboard in order to do so, so I decided to use the original HDD for a while to see how it works out.
So far I have no problem with the speed and I'm thinking that there's no need to upgrade.
If the battery doesn't last 3 hours I will consider purchasing a SSD.
To say more, I wish it was compatible with USB 3.0 and SDXC cardds.
Since it's a netbook, I guess SDXC compatibility is more prior.
[Usability] The keyboard is easy to use.
Both key arrangement and key touch are good.
If you continue using it for hours, you may find some faults, but I don't use this PC for hours anyway.
The touch pad is not that good.
It has the same matte texture as the material below the keyboard, and it doesn't operate smoothly making it troublesome.
Also, the left and right click is one big button, so you need to keep in mind to use it on the very end of both sides.
It needs some getting used to, but even after 3 days I still can't get used to it.
EeePC901X is better in terms of the touchpad.
If you are concerned about the touch pad, I strongly recommend that you check the actual thing prior to your purchase.
[Portability] It's perfect.
The battery sticks out a bit, but other than that it's only 20mm thick, and it felt really light in my hands when I held it for the first time.
When compared to EeePC901X, its thickness is about the same as the body excluding the display LCD panel part.
The weight is supposedly the same as 901X, but I don't feel like it's as heavy as 901X even on my lap.
Portability is one thing that this model can be proud of.
[Battery] It supposedly lasts for 4 hours, but I haven't checked on it yet.
If on SSD, it would definitely works for 4 hours, but it might not last as long with the original HDD.
I use mobile as a main at home and when I take it out of the house I use it in the car, so I'll take the AC adapter with me.
(Smartphones are good enough to be used in a public transport.)
[LCD] It's non-glare and looks clear, but the color is somewhat pale.
I'm thinking about adjusting the coloring when I have time, but I might get used to it.
To be honest I'm starting to get used to it after 3 days.
I might stick with the current settings as I don't have much of a problem.
I don't have complaints with the resolution since it's the same as 901X, however, other manufacturers (such as Mouse and NEC) have 10.1 models with higher resolution.
To say even more, there some left over space around the display, so they could've fitted a 11.6" WXGA LCD.
They should consider this for a higher model.
[Satisfaction rating] I replaced EeePC901X with this model and am very satisfied with it.
The only thing I don't like is the touchpad.
[Overall review] Initially I ordered an U24E-PX2430 from Amazon since it had good ratings, but it hadn't shipped even after a month and I realized it was over-engineered for me.
So I cancelled the order and bought this model on Joshin Web since they were awarding triple Rakuten points.
After actually using it, I think my decision was right.
It was more than half the price of PX2430 and very satisfactory.
I made a backup on a SD card for recovery.
The reviews for 1011PX which is a sister product were useful.
It says in the instructions to press F9 upon startup but this doesn't work.
You need to press F2 first then press F9 when the ASUS logo is displayed.
Otherwise you can't get to the recovery mode.
Be careful.
Lastly, I hope to see an upper-model with the same 11.6'' WXGA LCD but with a 60-120GB SSD.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 17, 2012
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 2.0
Usability 2.0
Portability 2.0
Battery -
Display 2.0
Total 2.6

Eee PC X101H EPCX101H

[Design] Looks more high class than what you actually pay for.
[Processing ability] Not the fastest since it has Atom however the speed improves by upgrading the memory.
[Liquid crystal display] The quality changes depends on its angle.
It's not the greatest or clearest but you can adjust the quality by adjusting the angle.
[Usability] Sufficient enough for portable use or using in bed.
[Miscellaneous] There's no problem whatsoever with the size of the keyboard or the viewing area.

[Recovery] The manual says you press F9 once for recovery.
Actually you have to press F2 many times right after turning it on and then F9 while it still displays the manufacturer logo.
[Memory] You can replace it by opening the back lid by taking one screw out.
The type of the memory is Laptop PC-3(DDR3-1333)2GB PC3-10600.

This is what I bought. Transcend JetRam, Expansion Memory for a Laptop, PC3-10600(DDR3-1333) 2GB, Lifetime Guarantee, JM1333KSU-2G 1380yen shipping included.
This is the cheapest you can get as a netbook so you won't lose anything. I give it a 5-star as I can use it easily.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 26, 2012
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 2.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.8

Cost performance is great

Overall Review : Simply wonderful.
The model was 20,000 yen, and all in all including 2G memory, it was less than 25,000 yen.
I had this strong appreciation towards Taiwan for what they'd done for us during the earthquake disaster, but its quality is superb.
Japanese manufacturers can't go against them in terms of cost performance.
Usability : I use it mainly for net surfing and emails, so I don't really need high spec CPU.
However, there isn't any problem watching YouTube videos.
Software : It was a great miscalculation.
It comes with KINGSOFT that is compatible with Word and Excel, and so far, there hasn't been any problem.

I can save using KINGSOFT and open on Word and Excel, and there is no problem converting either.
Battery : It lasts for 3 to 4 hours.
When you play videos, it doesn't last for 3 hours.
Keyboard: Key arrangement gaps are fine.
It doesn't feel bad inputting keys.
Reaction of pad : Not too good, but no problem once you get used to it.
Wireless LAN : No problem.
No interruptions whatsoever.
Final Verdict : Anyway, I was amazed having bought it.
It's so much easier for me to write reports during business trips.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 12, 2012
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics -
Expandability 3.0
Usability 2.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 2.0
Display 5.0
Total 3.7

It's perfect to be used as a net PC. However, it is only 10", so there are some restrictions.

I hadn't owned a notebook in 15 years.
This is my first time using wireless LAN.
Overall review : The price is 1/8 when compared to the last time (15 years ago) I bought my old PC.
Besides the price, the technology has evolved, and I can't complain for it is really cheap.
Good points : Its non-glare LCD is easy to see and gentle on eyes.
It is compact and light.
It starts up real quick.
It operates quickly too (when using internet including watching HD videos).
Bad points : Keyboard and keypad are useful, but they are definitely not perfect.

When I use my notebook, I use an external USB mouse and not the keypad.
Therefore, there isn't any problem.
Feedback to Manufacturer : I am not able to create a recovery when Boot Booster function is turned on.
The default is set as ON, so this is a problem for me.
There is an expression like "for Boot Booster compatible models", but I did not know if mine was Boot Booster compatible model.
I had to try this and that, and finally managed to solve the issue.

The first thing you'll do after purchasing a notebook is recovery, so it would be better if you could provide users with detailed instructions.
In other words, it would have been better if Boot Booster was set OFF as default.
Demand in new model : I truly like this model.
My family loved it and took it away from me, so I am considering to purchase another one.
The model can stay as it is, but it would be better if the battery could last longer for the next model with its weight remain the same.

Also, if the price can be adjusted lower, its camera can be removed, or the strange software that appears on top of the screen can be removed (or make so it won't easily pop up).
(Maybe I can adjust this by setting it so, but it still pops up on my screen)

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 9, 2012
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 2.0
Expandability 2.0
Usability 2.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.1

You get what you pay for.

I bought this laptop this January, I'm writing a review since it's been 3-4 months since the purchase.
[Design] I don't really like the texture, it's not smooth.
You get lots of scratches on the surface.
[Processing Speed] It has a dual-core Atom, and you wouldn't have a problem for streaming videos and using office softwares.
[Graphic] It carries Intel GMA 3150 but the quality didn't improve much from XP laptops a few years ago.

[Expandability] The body is small and this is probably normal but I don't like that it only has 2 USB ports.
I think it's too few.
[Usability] The touchpad is completely bad.
Often it stops functioning.
You got to have a mouse.
[Mobility] Light, small and easy to carry.
[Battery] Keeps long for its size.

It's probably designed for a mobile use.
[Liquid crystal] Completely bad.
The graphic looks dim as a whole.
[Overall rating] There are many deficits but you get what you pay for.
It's good enough for a normal use and I don't regret mu purchase.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 10, 2012
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 1.0
Graphics 1.0
Expandability 1.0
Usability 1.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Display 5.0
Total 2.6

Hope this helps.

I bought this when it was sold for below 20,000 yen.
I was using a home built PC back then, and this netbook gave me a headache so I sold it in less than a week.
I checked back this netbook and was surprised with its price increase.
To come right to the point, if you're to spend 30,000 you're better off buying a G570, which is in the same price range.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 21, 2012
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.6

I bought this for my primary school daughter.

I bought it below 20,000 JPY.
As it is so cheap, I bought it for my daughter as a toy.
In addition, I expanded the memory to 2G.
I was trying it myself to see how it is and...
it's quite usable for anything.
Movies could be played stress-free.
Internet runs smoothly as well!
Easily transported!
It's quite light!
Everything is fine except the touch pad.
I almost wanted to take it away from my daughter.
For the battery, I guess it's around 3.5 hours using it fully.
Well, I think it's sufficient considering the lightness of it.

I think it’s more than pay for yourself.

Good Review

cYbeR_eGG_2013

  • Review by cYbeR_eGG_2013
  • Oct 18, 2012
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.0

not that great

This netbook has some neat features for social networking, as well as quick Internet browsing, but the overall performance of the netbook and the OS is not that great as compared to other netbooks available in the market. One can get another ASUS Eee PC for approximately the same amount that comes pre-loaded with Windows. If one is looking out for a netbook for solely social networking purposes, Internet usage, as well as is willing to experience using a new OS, then this would be an option.

Good Review

miamio

  • Review by miamio
  • Oct 18, 2012
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.0

certainly portable

Portability is a key ingredient in the netbook formula, but having enough processing power to do something useful is just as important. The X101H is certainly portable, but the average keyboard and touchpad, slow processor and ordinary battery life really bring it down.

Good Review

rascal ledomo

  • Review by rascal ledomo
  • Oct 18, 2012
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 4.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.3

pleased with the purchase

I have only had the netbook for a coule of weeks, but it seems fine. So far I have tended to use it in rooms of the house and only used mains power, so it is difficult to comment on the battery life. So far I am well pleased with the purchase. Great design looks fab and so lightweight. Good battery life too on the correct settings. Quick turning on.. Perfect size, good looking and ideal for surfing the web.

Good Review

estrellias

  • Review by estrellias
  • Oct 18, 2012
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.0

full of auto update

Pre-loaded with time-wasting software I don't want. Worst of all, the automatic update for this useless software! It crashes the mouse if I try to start work before its finished asking me questions I'm not interested in. The product registration also asks lots of questions I don't really think they need to administrate a guarantee, like "when's my birthday?" was compulsory, took about three times as long as setting up the computer itself. Battery life is already down from 100% to 86%, less than 3hours left after just starting up, doing the registration and writing this, so mainly this computer will be used at home on mains power. Anyone wanting to use a netbook on the move needs to get a 6-cell battery where this only has a 3-cell battery.

Good Review

Page 1 of 2

Latest Reviews for Laptops

Ang ASUS VivoBook 15 X512DA na ito ay madali lang gamitin at mai-upgrade para sa mas magandang performance nito. Kaya lang, yung display nito na may pagka-dim eh ang hirap gamitin sa mga outdoor ...Read more

  • Rating : 3.6
  • Review by Phamela Vasquez
  • Date : Nov 30, 2020

Decent ang battery life ng ASUS VivoBook 15 X512DA na ito at tumatagal ito ng kulang-kulang anim na oras kapag ginagamit ko. Kapag nag-recharge naman ako nito, aabot ito ng mga isa at kalahating oras ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Ronald Dureza
  • Date : Nov 23, 2020

Sturdy naman ang plastic chassis ng laptop na ito pero syempre kelangan pa ring gumamit ng sleeve para maprotektahan ang laptop. Medyo mabigat nga lang ito at medyo malaki din ang footprint kaya ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.9
  • Review by Patricia Mae Mendoza
  • Date : Oct 30, 2020
View Mode: PC | Mobile