Yamaha YZF-R1 Reviews

Yamaha YZF-R1

Yamaha YZF-R1
Price (New)
---
Model YZF-R1
Displacement(cc) 998.00
Available Color
  • Black
  • Red
  • Blue
Transmission 6-speed
Starter Electric
km Per Liter -
Fuel Tank Capacity(L) 18.0
Weight(kg) 212.0
L*W*H(mm) 2,070 x 715 x 1,130
Type Bigbike,SportBike
Offical Price

New & Used prices

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

design 4.6
engine performance 4.6
travelling performance 4.6
ride quality 4.1
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.4

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

jhonrey

  • Review by jhonrey
  • Jun 21, 2017
design 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

Yamaha YZF-R1

Ang gand ng bike na ito nagamit ko kasi itong bike na ito sa kaibigan ko at ang engine nito ay maganda kaya gustong gusto ko ito ang mga parts ng sasakyan na ito ay maganda kaya naman wala akung nasabi medyo may kamahalan nga lang kasi naman tingnan niyo naman ang performance at ang design subrang gara soon ito na ang pag iipunan ko para magkaroon ako ng sarili kung motor na ganito ka astig.

Good Review

The sunshine

  • Review by The sunshine
  • Mar 2, 2017
design 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

Yamaha my boyfriend bigbike!

Ang ganda talaga ng motor na ito same sa boyfriend ko ang model na ito and i was so amaze kaya nag comment ako ngayun dito kasi every time nag mag travel kami ito yung gamit namin anywhere lang talaga ang lakas ng makina niya at ang bilis ng takbo nito although medyo mahal yung ang fuel nito but the speed na experience at ang travelling performance is so worth it talaga. And yung pinaka attractive talaga sa motor na ito is yung design niya napa ka cool lang talaga.

Good Review

E beth

  • Review by E beth
  • Feb 3, 2017
design 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

Yamaha YZF-R1 a cool motorbike!

Im a girl but im a totally boyish thats why my dad ask me why i ask him this kind of motorbike but im her only one girl so he cant take no what i want. I am enjoying using this motorbike because as you can see this motorbike has a very cool design very manly very strong in terms in engine in every travel that i go most of it are long travel no worries even off road. Although the fuel is not so efficient but its fine with because i love the speed of this motorbike its gives satisfaction when i start to drive my bike the feeling that i am so comfortable driving this bike. Very cool and thank you dad for supporting me with my passion to drive and most importantly to this motorbike which is Yamaha YZF-R1 this is so cool!

Good Review

RoMmEL11

  • Review by RoMmEL11
  • Aug 31, 2016
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

YZF motor from yamaha

Ang galing nga naman nitong motorcycle na ito kasi sobrang hanep sa ganda nga namna ito at ang perfect nito para sa akin ang gand atalaga ng design na ito big bike nga naman to para sa akin lang. Matibay na matibay ang makina nito at ang pulido pa. Ang mga pisa din naman sa motorcycle na ito ay ang dali lang bilhin sa kahit anong motor accessories kaya kapag nag ka trouble ay madali lang maayos. Ang bilis masyadong tumakbo nito kaya kahit malayo ang byahe ay sisiw at ang dali lang niyan sa aking motor. Napa ka sarap nga naman nitong gamitin at hindi rin naman magastos sa gasolina yan ay sa akin lang kaya ang galing.

Good Review

Harold Salvador

  • Review by Harold Salvador
  • Jul 28, 2016
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.8

The Yamaha YZF-R1

Bigbike bigbike I really love you, you are my new pet now. iI really take care of this motorcycle the design of this motor is very nice and attractive so much. The engine was very good performance and its all original parts putted on it. The travelling performance was perfect because is run so fast even in off road. I love riding this bike its make more challenging so happy to have it, the fuel performance is okay a little bit expensive but it doesn't matter at all.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 12, 2015
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 4.2

Happy to ride this motorcycle

I have a blue 2005 Canada model. It is the first big bike for me, and I switched up from 250cc naked bike.

[Design]

Its shape is neo-futuristic. Sometimes cars in front of me let myself go ahead. Less chance to be chased after.

[Engine Performance]

Too good! I do not think I can use the most of the full power. As my model is so old that it does not have any electrical control devices. But I do not care about it because I have never tried such devices. I tend to be indulged in the pleasure in high revolution.

[Driving Performance]

Amazing stability in acceleration, deceleration and cornering. Tandem ride is also OK. The benefit of full covered body is enormous.

I would like to avoid the congested areas, the taking up of time, being under the midsummer sun that is the particular trait of vehicles.

[Riding comfort and Ease of use]

Navigating streets and commuting to work ... bad. Bypass roads... so-so. Slopes and high speed roads... good. Closed circuit racing... excellent.

For good or bad, it has a super sports bike feel to it. I have no choice but to get used to bending forward. When riding tandem, there is a huge gap between the front and back seat and a great space between the tandem riders more than for naked bikes, and the wind that goes around the tandem can be harsh. It is actually better for the riders, having to keep their head down and be hit directly by the wind than to be caught in the middle of it.

[Maneuverability]
The handles are separate so maneuvering hardly gets cut off, they are very flexible, and because it was made into a large size even though it is on the light side, it feels perfectly heavy.

[Fuel Consumption]
15km/l to 20km/l on high octane gas. I did not have any particularly bad impressions.

[Price]
Based on the performance of new bikes and old bikes alike, both the price and the maintenance costs are reasonable.

[General Comments]
Because of my budget, I bought a used one. Initially I was searching for an upgrade to a 600cc, but while I was at the store sitting on bikes and comparing, there were a lot of 1000 cc circulating in the used bike market that did not differ too much in terms of dimensions and leg reach, and did not have a great difference in terms of maintenance costs, and when you talk about any liter class there is no leeway budget-wise, it gives a great sense of ownership and when I am asked about engine displacement I can answer grandly (laugh), so it was due to these reasons that I suddenly decided on a 1000 cc. Though originally I thought that with a medium sized vehicle license it would be great to ride up to a 600 cc.

I was not too particular about it though I was at a loss on which manufacturer to choose. For me, I am a fan of the MotoGP VR46 so I decided on the R1. Well, my 4 strongest contenders (JL99, MM93, DP26 and even the retired CS27) are all special so they are all cool. And, their names are easy to say (If people who do not know anything about it said it, I might not be able to understand the bike name.)

Depending on the use, it is important to make a clear delineation. Having one bike do everything would be living a life that is incomplete and without individuality.

Also, I was able to finally debut in circuit racing which is what I have always wanted. After knowing the circuit is high speed areas, safety, and conveniences I feel that it is so hard to drive in public streets. No matter which motorbike I will try to ride, I want them to let me experience driving it on the circuit at least once. I want to let them run loose at least for a little to be able to do the performance that can not be used in public streets.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 11, 2015
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.4

A large-sized bike indeed

It is a large-type bike but it is very maneuverable, riding up slopes is fun too, and it is a cool-looking bike. But riding it around the city is difficult. It is in the high price range. With this 1 bike I could have gotten four 125cc bikes, three 250cc bikes, two 400 cc or other cheap large bikes. Its capacity is equivalent to the price but making full use of that capacity is not likely here in Japan? However, if you ride large bikes aware of its demerit, then this is a good bike that will give you extreme satisfaction.

Good Review

_mika_

  • Review by _mika_
  • Jun 26, 2015
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.8

nice ride-off road

I had hard time to drive this well Yamaha YZF-R1.. nagbayad pa po talaga ako ng tao para may magturo lang sa akin how to drive this with safety compliance. thanks now Im good at this.. I even do drifting with this Yamaha YZF-R1.. nice ride, nice design and and good off-road performance!!!

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Motorcycle

this is a motorcycle for practical riders.. ok ang engine kh8 long distance.. sulit n s price.. mura n matipid p.. lesser gas consumption than suzuki smash.. thumbs up aq d2.. lalo n s first time ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.4
  • Review by Rommer Alcantara
  • Date : Aug 26, 2017

Classic feel and gas efficient!

  • Rating : 4.8
  • Review by Dave ArdeƱa
  • Date : Aug 20, 2017

This big bike is so cool from yamaha this Yamaha FZ16 is so cool the design is so amazing engine is so strong very nice performance travelling performance is so nice fast speed very comfortable to ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by irish reyes
  • Date : Jun 30, 2017
View Mode: PC | Mobile