Yamaha YZF-R1 Reviews

Yamaha YZF-R1

Yamaha YZF-R1
Price (New)
---
Model YZF-R1
Displacement(cc) 998.00
Available Color
  • Black
  • Red
  • Blue
Transmission 6-speed
Starter Electric
km Per Liter -
Fuel Tank Capacity(L) 18.0
Weight(kg) 212.0
L*W*H(mm) 2,070 x 715 x 1,130
Type Bigbike,SportBike
Offical Price

New & Used prices

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 4.2
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.6

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

RoMmEL11

  • Review by RoMmEL11
  • Aug 31, 2016
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

YZF motor from yamaha

Ang galing nga naman nitong motorcycle na ito kasi sobrang hanep sa ganda nga namna ito at ang perfect nito para sa akin ang gand atalaga ng design na ito big bike nga naman to para sa akin lang. Matibay na matibay ang makina nito at ang pulido pa. Ang mga pisa din naman sa motorcycle na ito ay ang dali lang bilhin sa kahit anong motor accessories kaya kapag nag ka trouble ay madali lang maayos. Ang bilis masyadong tumakbo nito kaya kahit malayo ang byahe ay sisiw at ang dali lang niyan sa aking motor. Napa ka sarap nga naman nitong gamitin at hindi rin naman magastos sa gasolina yan ay sa akin lang kaya ang galing.

Good Review

Harold Salvador

  • Review by Harold Salvador
  • Jul 28, 2016
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.8

The Yamaha YZF-R1

Bigbike bigbike I really love you, you are my new pet now. iI really take care of this motorcycle the design of this motor is very nice and attractive so much. The engine was very good performance and its all original parts putted on it. The travelling performance was perfect because is run so fast even in off road. I love riding this bike its make more challenging so happy to have it, the fuel performance is okay a little bit expensive but it doesn't matter at all.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 12, 2015
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 4.2

Happy to ride this motorcycle

I have a blue 2005 Canada model. It is the first big bike for me, and I switched up from 250cc naked bike.

[Design]

Its shape is neo-futuristic. Sometimes cars in front of me let myself go ahead. Less chance to be chased after.

[Engine Performance]

Too good! I do not think I can use the most of the full power. As my model is so old that it does not have any electrical control devices. But I do not care about it because I have never tried such devices. I tend to be indulged in the pleasure in high revolution.

[Driving Performance]

Amazing stability in acceleration, deceleration and cornering. Tandem ride is also OK. The benefit of full covered body is enormous.

I would like to avoid the congested areas, the taking up of time, being under the midsummer sun that is the particular trait of vehicles.

[Riding comfort and Ease of use]

Navigating streets and commuting to work ... bad. Bypass roads... so-so. Slopes and high speed roads... good. Closed circuit racing... excellent.

For good or bad, it has a super sports bike feel to it. I have no choice but to get used to bending forward. When riding tandem, there is a huge gap between the front and back seat and a great space between the tandem riders more than for naked bikes, and the wind that goes around the tandem can be harsh. It is actually better for the riders, having to keep their head down and be hit directly by the wind than to be caught in the middle of it.

[Maneuverability]
The handles are separate so maneuvering hardly gets cut off, they are very flexible, and because it was made into a large size even though it is on the light side, it feels perfectly heavy.

[Fuel Consumption]
15km/l to 20km/l on high octane gas. I did not have any particularly bad impressions.

[Price]
Based on the performance of new bikes and old bikes alike, both the price and the maintenance costs are reasonable.

[General Comments]
Because of my budget, I bought a used one. Initially I was searching for an upgrade to a 600cc, but while I was at the store sitting on bikes and comparing, there were a lot of 1000 cc circulating in the used bike market that did not differ too much in terms of dimensions and leg reach, and did not have a great difference in terms of maintenance costs, and when you talk about any liter class there is no leeway budget-wise, it gives a great sense of ownership and when I am asked about engine displacement I can answer grandly (laugh), so it was due to these reasons that I suddenly decided on a 1000 cc. Though originally I thought that with a medium sized vehicle license it would be great to ride up to a 600 cc.

I was not too particular about it though I was at a loss on which manufacturer to choose. For me, I am a fan of the MotoGP VR46 so I decided on the R1. Well, my 4 strongest contenders (JL99, MM93, DP26 and even the retired CS27) are all special so they are all cool. And, their names are easy to say (If people who do not know anything about it said it, I might not be able to understand the bike name.)

Depending on the use, it is important to make a clear delineation. Having one bike do everything would be living a life that is incomplete and without individuality.

Also, I was able to finally debut in circuit racing which is what I have always wanted. After knowing the circuit is high speed areas, safety, and conveniences I feel that it is so hard to drive in public streets. No matter which motorbike I will try to ride, I want them to let me experience driving it on the circuit at least once. I want to let them run loose at least for a little to be able to do the performance that can not be used in public streets.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 11, 2015
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.4

A large-sized bike indeed

It is a large-type bike but it is very maneuverable, riding up slopes is fun too, and it is a cool-looking bike. But riding it around the city is difficult. It is in the high price range. With this 1 bike I could have gotten four 125cc bikes, three 250cc bikes, two 400 cc or other cheap large bikes. Its capacity is equivalent to the price but making full use of that capacity is not likely here in Japan? However, if you ride large bikes aware of its demerit, then this is a good bike that will give you extreme satisfaction.

Good Review

_mika_

  • Review by _mika_
  • Jun 26, 2015
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.8

nice ride-off road

I had hard time to drive this well Yamaha YZF-R1.. nagbayad pa po talaga ako ng tao para may magturo lang sa akin how to drive this with safety compliance. thanks now Im good at this.. I even do drifting with this Yamaha YZF-R1.. nice ride, nice design and and good off-road performance!!!

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Motorcycle

It was the perfect motorcycle to me I really like the product of Yamaha because all there motorcycle is durable and has a very nice design so much great to have a yamaha motor. The engine performance ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Ken Noel
  • Date : Jan 4, 2017

Good for men or women this type of yamaha Mio sporty motorcycle the design of it was so great and very sporty design so best to have a mio motor. The engine performance of it was in a good conditions ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by mister.lu
  • Date : Dec 29, 2016

The design was sporty type of motorcycle and I like its yamaha is the best. The engine performance was good and it all functioning will and have a good conditions. The travelling performance was ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by ctv
  • Date : Dec 21, 2016
View Mode: PC | Mobile