Vivo Y53 Reviews

Lowest Price P5,250 36 Prices
Contact Seller Tere Cellphone & Accessories
Color
5 inch smartphone with triple card slots, 2GB RAM, 16GB ROM. 4G LTE network, Eye protection mode, 8 MP rear and 5 MP front camera with smart screen flash feature
  • Release date : Mar 2017
  • Smartphone, Funtouch OS 3...
  • 5 inches, qHD (960 x 540)
  • 2G, 3G, 4G (LTE), 16GB, 2GB ... more specs
Vivo Y53

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

Design 4.3
Portability 4.6
Operability 4.4
Response 4.4
Display 4.1
Listenability 4.4
Battery 3.6
Total 4.3

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Kim Jisoo

  • Review by Kim Jisoo
  • Sep 11, 2018
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.3

Nice and affordable

I bought this for my birthday last year and so far so good. The only thing I'm against on this is the camera. The front camera just doesn't work for me, as well as the face beauty. Also the battery, it sticks with me for about half a day if I'm using it straight but I really think it depends on the user though. I think the battery can still be improved, it lags sometimes but you can just swipe up and press the speed up feature. Using data is great because of 4G. The design is nice but mine already has scratches at the back even if I have a case. I don't even know why. Anyway I'm planning to buy another new phone in the near future. But if you wanna buy this. Then go for it! Its features are moderate and worth your money.

Good Review

Panther Black

  • Review by Panther Black
  • Aug 11, 2018
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.4

Sulit

Sulit talaga pag kakabili ko dito, smooth pang gamming lalo na sa ROS,NBA2K18,MobileLegend etc, ganda pa ng design nya sobrang nipis,tapos mabilis mag run sa mga apps,yung camera nya sobrang ganda ng aperture nya,yung speaker nya kalahati lang malakas na kaya pag tinodo mo yung volume sobrang lakas sarap pang sound trip, yung microphone nya malinaw yung boses,sobrang tibay pa kahit ilang beses bumagsak, ang problema ko lang dito 9 hrs lang bat nya pag straight mo ginamit ,ska yung mga updates na paulitulit ni vivo ,pero para sakin sobrang ganda neto :)

Good Review

jordan_0123

  • Review by jordan_0123
  • Jun 11, 2018
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 1.0
Total 3.7

weak battery

I enjoy using this Vivo phone because it got all I need, it is OTG capable, it has a good camera, high-speed connection since it is also 4G ready its actually one good phone to use. It has a unique style and design and good screen resolution. The bad thing I just notice is that it has a poor battery life which I always need to have an extra battery or power bank with me if I am using it outside.

Good Review

Julien

  • Review by Julien
  • Jun 9, 2018
Design 3.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 3.0
Response 2.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 1.0
Total 2.9

poor battery life

I will not recommend this phone to everyone. It has a slow processor, bad battery, it always hangs when playing games especially in high definition and the camera is not even that clear enough. I know it is not that high end but for its price and all, I was expecting to have more when it comes to its specifications.

Good Review

emilie

  • Review by emilie
  • Jun 8, 2018
Design 3.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

good back up phone

This is an affordable phone that I found from Vivo, not too good with its specs but still one functional and reliable device to use. the best part is its really affordable and you can now have a great phone to use. The battery life of this phone is what I want so I can it is a good back up device for me. Vivo is not a bad brand its worth having!

Good Review

Ryan Sebastian

  • Review by Ryan Sebastian
  • Jun 8, 2018
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.4

great camera phone

you can capture life moments with its amazing camera specs, It is also easy to carry and comfortably fits in your hands. A great big screen phone which is good for video calls and taking great selfies. Memory capacity can be expanded using a memory card which is good because some phone just has phone device memory.

Good Review

Trina Vega

  • Review by Trina Vega
  • Jun 7, 2018
Design 3.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.9

simple phone

This is one affordable phone from Vivo and the good thing is that anyone can afford to get this phone because it is less than 8k and you will have a great quality phone already. The design is not that fancy enough it is just alright, easy to carry around because it is light and it has a clear image of pics and videos.

Good Review

Chelsea

  • Review by Chelsea
  • Jun 3, 2018
Design 3.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.9

affordable phone

Ito yung maganda sa Vivo phones kasi maraming mura na phone nila tapos maganda din naman ang quality nito especially its camera, you cant get a good phone na mura lang ang price niya. Medo downside side lang ang battery performance. mahina lang but still can last naman good for browsing not really for gaming.

Good Review

John Mark Q. Domecillo

  • Review by John Mark Q. Domecillo
  • May 25, 2018
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.3

One Of The Best Budget Smartphone

the design is very cool specialy the crown gold color look so very cool like expensive units good job VIVO COMPANY...

and for all the gamers im not sure for the battery so ....plsss get some powerbank 16mAh or higher cuz for me it depends of how you use the unit...

thats all PEACE & SHOUTOUT TO VIVO COMPANY!

Good Review

Eljhon Calderon

  • Review by Eljhon Calderon
  • May 16, 2018
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Vivo y53 review

Maganda at tipid sa money...pang nba 2k18 to..

Good Review1

Eugene Andal

  • Review by Eugene Andal
  • May 15, 2018
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.6

Worth It!!!!

(Wag ng magpatumpik tumpik pa boom kara karaka!!) Hanep ang cellphone nato sa lahat maliban lang sa battery nya pero depende na rin naman yun sa paggamit saka isa rin na maganda sa phone na to eh yung camera(sobrang linaw)yung front at back...Saka sa larangan naman ng gaming eh walang halong lag/hang very smooth sya tulad ng mobile legends at ROS.. kaya kung nag aalinlangan kayo kung anong bibilhin nyong cp na nasa budget phone eh ganto na lang bilhim nyot di kayo mag sisisi

Good Review

Phone user

  • Review by Phone user
  • Apr 8, 2018
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Yung camera lang talaga

Okay naman sya at all no lag during gaming pero sa cam talaga medyo malabo pero kung pang gaming phone gusto mo eto nalang kunin mo pasok sa budget

Good Review

Fafa Lei Lei Villar

  • Review by Fafa Lei Lei Villar
  • Mar 28, 2018
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.9

and tibay at Ang ganda Ng phone na ito

Ang linaw Ng Cam at Matagal malowbat.. Ang performance nya Hindi naglalag kahit mabibigat na games ang ilagay Kaya OK na ok itong vivo y53 sulit na sulit

Good Review

Android Specialist

  • Review by Android Specialist
  • Jan 11, 2018
Design 4.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.9

Best phone at low price!

My review for my VIVO Y53(Matte Black Limited Edition)
1.i vote 4 star para sa Design kasi ang ganda po ang design nya lalo na sa likod ng phone it looks premium and the phone is similar to Xiaomi Redmi 4A.
2.I vote 3 star to Portability kahit wala po siyang fast charging feature mabilis din naman siya mag charge from 0% to 100% it takes 2hours
3.I vote 4 stars for Operability kasi kahit anong laro nagagamit siya kasi powered sya ng Snapdragon 425 with Adreno 308 nagagamit ko siya sa asphalt 8 all high settings pero no lag except nga lng sa NBA 2k17 only all low settings
4.I vote 5 stars for Response kasi ang bilis niya mag loading no lag kahit Quad-Core lng siya love ko talaga Snapdragon 425 guaranteed no lag kaysa mediatek kahit octa core pa yan naglalag talaga at same speed lng sila ng flare s5 ko na may mediatek 6753 octa core
5.I vote 3 stars for Display kasi ang baba ng PPI nya kaya malabo tignan pero understand ko naman bakit mababa PPI nya its ok nman ung display magandang tignan
6.I vote 5 Stars for Listenability kasi ang lakas talaga ng sound talo pa ung 2014 Samsung galaxy S5 ko and i love loud sound good VIVO
7.I vote 3 stars on Battery dahil 2,500 mAh hndi nlng sana ginawang 3,000mAh man lng katulad ng Huawei Y5 2017 halos same price lng sila pero hndi nman mabilis ma lowbatt nababawasan lng sya ng 1% every 4minutes to 5minutes pag Facebook or Youtube pero pag online gaming katulad ng Mobile Legends nababawasan sya ng 1% every 3minutes
All in all maganda sana magustuhan nyu :D

Good Review2

Sam Yogi

  • Review by Sam Yogi
  • Dec 14, 2017
Design 1.0
Portability 1.0
Operability 1.0
Response 1.0
Display 1.0
Listenability 1.0
Battery 1.0
Total 1.0

doesnt work for me...

low quality phone...just wasting money to buy this phone...

Good Review3

jeromie caballero

  • Review by jeromie caballero
  • Nov 30, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 2.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

HD

SCREEN IS on qHD., and not Hd, but a good phone

Good Review

Rodolfo Padilla Sinagose

  • Review by Rodolfo Padilla Sinagose
  • Sep 26, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.3

My vivo y53

Nice phone, good specs... good for large apps and games. my only problem is, its battery is not removable.

Good Review

Cristhian R. Bonaobra

  • Review by Cristhian R. Bonaobra
  • Sep 20, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

My VIVO Y53 SmartPhone

I have nothing to say but it was very cool amazing. I love it! Very much

Good Review1

Wing Patna Nolbas

  • Review by Wing Patna Nolbas
  • Sep 12, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.9

OK ang vivo y53 ko

Gusto Kong ang vivo y53 kya binili ko....sa gaming Ayos na Ayos xa wala akong masabi ksi Hindi ng LA lagg ang mga games ko... Super smooth xa walng halong Biro to,,, try nu kng gsto nu tlga ma experience ang smoothness ng vivo y53.sa battery lng mdyo nakulangan lng ako 2500mah lng,pro OK lng dependi nmn cgro sa pg gamit un diba....

Good Review5

Jericho Sarmenta Añasco

  • Review by Jericho Sarmenta Añasco
  • Jul 21, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.6

Maganda naman itong Vivo y53 Kaya lang..

Yung battery life nya parang kulang sakin ung 2500 mah capacity niya pero sa lahat wow maganda lalo na ung camera..

Good Review

Page 1 of 2

Latest Reviews for Mobile Phones

Para sa mga out knowing kung ano ba talaga ang nagagawa ng kanilang product, what is all about? bakit sobrang progressive nila. About Vivo Electronics Corp. is a phone brand based in Dongguan, ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Mr. CARL
  • Date : Sep 21, 2018

Devices nowadays, marami na kasing mga smartphones that continue growing independently. Sa katunayan nga, yung mga other brands actually come close trying to compete even other establishment for ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.4
  • Review by rr
  • Date : Sep 20, 2018

Binili ko itong Vivo Y71 para malaman ko kung gaano ba talaga kaganda ito. kasi maramaing nagsasabi very unique class daw yung pagkakagawa. Kaya ayon in-update ko talaga siya. Kahit naman popular ...Read more

  • Rating : 3.7
  • Review by WOOOh
  • Date : Sep 19, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile