Toyota Rush Reviews

Toyota Rush SUV L_1

Toyota Rush 2nd Generation 2018-
  • Toyota Rush SUV S_1
  • Toyota Rush SUV S_2
  • Toyota Rush SUV S_3
  • Toyota Rush SUV S_4
  • Toyota Rush SUV S_5
  • Toyota Rush SUV S_6
  • Toyota Rush SUV S_7
  • Toyota Rush SUV S_8
More Photos
  • Production 2006 - present
  • Engine of Toyota Rush offers displacement of 1495 cc, 108 HP @ 6000 rpm and torque of 141Nm @ 4400 rpm. Powered by 5 speed manual gearbox, with 4 speed automatic.
  • With Macpherson Strut Suspension Technology, it features superior comfort and enhanced handling experience, with improved steering control.
  • Exterior specs are marked with bold grille and headlamps, along with smart LED dock. Interior spacing is comfortable with adequate safety measures.

New & Used prices

Models by year

Tire

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

exterior 4.6
interior 4.6
engine performance 4.5
travelling performance 4.5
ride quality 4.5
fuel efficiency 4.5
Total 4.5

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Korina & Ronald

  • Review by Korina & Ronald
  • Sep 21, 2018
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.2

good car condition

Maganda naman kahit ung base na version niya pero madami itong ingay kapag ginagamit. You can easily hear road noise and all shaking inside the car. Touchscreen not clear display for me. Needs to improve pa.

  • Generation

    2nd Generation 2018-

  • Variant

    1.5 E MT

Good Review

Mac the Man

  • Review by Mac the Man
  • Sep 20, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

incredible look

Best looking Toyota vehicles for me this year. Not too old or too young its just the right design to use for anybody. I really like it also the powerful rev and engine sound. Good aircon and LCD display clear.

  • Generation

    2nd Generation 2018-

  • Variant

    1.5 G AT

Good Review

DARCELLE

  • Review by DARCELLE
  • Sep 17, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

perfect new car

G VARIANT: Perfection at its finest!! ang ganda ng kotse namin, ang dali nito gamitin, smooth and easy driving. Ganda din ng audio system! Perfect car of the year!!

  • Generation

    2nd Generation 2018-

  • Variant

    1.5 G AT

Good Review

Pinochio

  • Review by Pinochio
  • Sep 11, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

amazing car of the year

Gusto gusto ko ang design ng Toyota Rush na bagong model compared sa luma nitong model. Ang ganda niya sa loob parang lahat bago at high technology talaga. Simple lang pero may touch of elegance ang kotse na ito para sa taste ko. I love its features and its total quality. I was able to test drive the vehicle and its really smooth and so easy to control. Magaan kahit malaki ang built ng kotse since hindi naman ito sedan, I was expecting na mahirap mag drive using it but I was wrong smooth driving experience.

  • Generation

    2nd Generation 2018-

Good Review

Zeus Collen

  • Review by Zeus Collen
  • Sep 7, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

great looking car

Ganda ng look ng kotse na ito. Sa taon ng 2018 ito yung nagustuhan ko na kotse. Nakita ko sa show ito at nakita ko ang lake ng space niya sa loob at sakto din ang legs namin pag sakay ng kotse. Ang ganda din ng interiors niya bagong bago ang itsura at yung features din niya ksi lahat makabago. Ang ganda din ng ilaw niya sa dashboard, bright ng LCD light nito. Ang ganda din ng headlights at taillights niya malakas ang ilaw kaya okay sa byahe sa gabi. Perfect na kotse ito sa family kasi malaki at spacious sa loob.

  • Generation

    2nd Generation 2018-

  • Variant

    1.5 G AT

Good Review

Jan Marini

  • Review by Jan Marini
  • Aug 17, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

high quality interiors

Best in interiors itong Rush na kotse na ito.Elegant ang look niya in and out of the car. Perfect din ang takbo nito in any speed condition. It is not complicated to navigate,

  • Generation

    2nd Generation 2018-

  • Variant

    1.5 E AT

Good Review

ma. Cecilia gomez

  • Review by ma. Cecilia gomez
  • Aug 14, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.7

a new Toyota Rav4

Para sa akin noong una ko ito nakita akala ko talaga bagong Rav4 siya kasi yung look niya parang Rav 4 pero when you look inside the car syempre mas improved na ang version ng Toyota car na ito. Ang ganda kasi ng loob niya ang gand ang kulay at ilaw niya bright ang display kasi LED na ang gamit din sa loob kaya mas malinaw ito. I also admire its design, the big headlights and tail lights niya para sa akin its better na mas malaki ito kasi mas madali makita ang road sa gabi pag maliwanag ang ilaw. Knowing its from Toyota good choice of car talaga ito.

  • Generation

    2nd Generation 2018-

  • Variant

    1.5 G AT

Good Review

phoebeism

  • Review by phoebeism
  • Aug 12, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.5

an entry level Toyota SUV

There are a lot of good things to say about all Toyota cars. Toyota cars are fuel efficient which makes it good to use on any long drives. The service costs are affordable so you will not worry about any repairs that are needed on their cars. that is why I choose this new Rush car I love its design and it has good quality as well. Its not that small and big its just the right size of car that I need. Its just too pricey I would say probably since its a new car but still its one worth it car to have with all its great features I definitely love Toyota cars than other cars.

  • Generation

    2nd Generation 2018-

  • Variant

    1.5 E AT

Good Review

t!nay

  • Review by t!nay
  • Aug 9, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.8

affordable SUV

Since Toyota is a market leader it produces great quality cars and I have seen that its a Japanese made car which I am happy about. knowing na fromJapan ito maganda talaga ang quality kaya medyo affordable din compared sa ibang bansa ang gawa. Cool design and colors. Maganda ang material for the car kaya it really looks elegant. Engine and performance wise its top of its line no wonder marami ang bumili nito sa Pilipinas kasi iba din talaga ang dating niya. It is not your ordinary SUV car it is something that gives you power on the road. Keep it up!

  • Generation

    2nd Generation 2018-

  • Variant

    1.5 G AT

Good Review

nikola

  • Review by nikola
  • Aug 6, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.3

CRV look alike

If you are looking for a good looking car but you don't need to spend a lot this is a good choice from Toyota. Gusto ko ang Toyota kasi hindi mahirap hanapan ng parts. When you check its engine, its really performing well even in any long ride this car can really be used at kahit puno sa loob hindi hirap ang kotse na tumakbo. Malaki din ang space niya sa loob hndi masikip, maganda ang leg room ng kotse na ito. Ang ganda din kasi high technology ang design niya alam mong maka bago talaga ang klase ng kotse na ito.

  • Generation

    2nd Generation 2018-

  • Variant

    1.5 E AT

Good Review

LX

  • Review by LX
  • Jun 26, 2018
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.3

Ang aking Avanza inspired Toyota Rush

Hindi mahal hindi rin naman mura ito ang klase ng sasakyan ang toyota rush. Isang compact sports utility vehicle na dinisenyo para sa mga middle class na masasabi mong patok sa bulsa ng sino man. Avanza inspired ang desinyo nito at even some parts can be found present sa Anvanza katulad ng 1.5 liter VVT-i 3SZ-VE at kakayahan nito up to 109 horsepower na magbibigay sa iyo ng speed up all day long ay isa lang sa maraming bagay na pagkakapareho nito sa avanza.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2006-2017

Good Review

dona chang

  • Review by dona chang
  • Jun 20, 2018
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 3.0
travelling performance 3.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 3.5

napag-iwanang sasakyan

Opinyon ko lang, para sa akin hindi durable ang engine parts ng toyota rush. Kasi naman my mommy lola was gone long enough sa state at iniwan niya sa Manila ang toyota rush niya at hindi ito nagagamit since 2016-2017. So when mommy lola decided na umuwi pina road test niya ulit ang car niya sa amin driven by my dad, and the result of performance was very bad and it needs an overall repair according sa talyer. Mommy lola was disappointed kasi hindi naman ginagamit bakit nasira agad.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2006-2017

Good Review

EyceeMe

  • Review by EyceeMe
  • Jun 13, 2018
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.5

A dream come true, my first car ...

This was once my dream car ever since so I bought one recently. At first, I was hesitant because hey the price is not a joke so I browse for the Toyota Rush details and I'm convince somehow since compared to my uncle's car (no mentioning of brand) my toyota rush has more good qualities. It has a very good overall performance and I've proven it to myself and tested it as well. It has a dual VVT-i-DOHC, reel-wheel drive transmission which I prefer the most and specially with 6 air bags which is very important for my safety and to every passenger I ride with.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2006-2017

  • Variant

    1.5 S MT TRD Sportivo

Good Review

Chelsea

  • Review by Chelsea
  • Jun 3, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.5

cool design and style

This a good entry-level SUV. What I liked the most is that it looks like Honda CRV but with better features. It is a good car to drive especially for long rides, overall it has safety features that I want.It actually also looks like a baby Fortuner, so it really good for women to drive it. I admire its engine power and performance. great quality ride.

  • Generation

    2nd Generation 2018-

  • Variant

    1.5 G AT

Good Review

Charlie Pout

  • Review by Charlie Pout
  • May 14, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

great riding experience

I was not expecting that this car has this great performance. At saka ang ganda ng interiors niya, for me I dont need to customize anything sa loob, sa exteriors okay dn naman siya pasado naman ang look niya for me. Maganda din ang hatak ng makina kaya smooth ang riding experience ko, good for family use din, very spacious sa loob.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2006-2017

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 20, 2016
exterior 4.0
interior 3.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 3.8

Exactly what I wanted. It is expensive, but it is a good car.

<exterior>
I got Black GL Package, so it looks smaller than bright color ones when I looks at it from rear.
Because upper half of the tires are covered with mud guards and because of the spare tire cover (TOYOTA), it doesn't look too tall.
It feels 10 degrees hotter inside in summer compared to the bright colored car I had before. But I think this car looks the best in black.

<interior>
Operation of the aircon is a bit much; it is not easy to use. I wish the steering wheel was closer to me by 2cm.
Switches of diff-lock, VSC cut system and rear fog (optional) are small, so it is not easy to recognize in a second. I don't mind it much, though, as I don't use them often.

<engine performance>
It might feel powerless on uphill leaving it Over Drive, but I stop it from being OD like I change it to 3rd from 4th with manual before going uphill. It doesn't give me shocks, and I feel I don't have to press the accelerator as much. On uphill on expressways, when I do over 100km/h without using OD, rpm seems to have leeway. It doesn't sound that good, though, when I do that. The engine sound up to 80km/h is not bad.

<drivability>
Thanks to suspension of GL package, rear stabilizer and Recaro seat, I don't feel it being unstable on expressways or at curves. It doesn't get jumpy for its big tires. It feels heavy, and I think it is not suited for driving changing lanes constantly. It is a kind of car you can drive without feeling nervous for long distance.

<comfort>
I don't know if this helps as I got Recaro seat from when it was delivered, but I don't have any complaints like it is too hard for my bad back or too soft. My back starts hurting in 30 minutes when I drive mini trucks, but with this one, even after driving for several hours, I don't get a backache. I knew about this before purchase as I had experience with Recaro seat with my previous car.
Possibly because I put sound proof felt on the floors and under the luggage room, I don't get much road noise.

<fuel efficiency>
I have driven 11,258km in 22 months. Total fuel put in is 848L. Fuel consumption is 13.2km/l. When I calculate it when I fill it up fully, the best I got was 14.3km/l, and the worst was 12.2km/l. I have filled it up 27 times.
I think my way of driving is pretty standard. I don't annoy people behind me. I try to press the accelerator gently, though.

<price>
It seems they have spent a lot with its machine, so I don't think it is too expensive for a 1.5L car.

Good Review

Dorithy

  • Review by Dorithy
  • Jun 28, 2017
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

our durable car

Magandang hapon sa lahat ito pala ang ang car na matagal na naming gamit mahusay ito kasi ito palagi gamit ni papa na try ko na rin mag drive nito at hindi siya mahirap e drive napaka sporty lang talaga traveling performance din naman ay mahusay kaya for us maganda ang isang ito.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2006-2017

Good Review2

ya.jocy@yandex.com

  • Review by ya.jocy@yandex.com
  • Feb 16, 2017
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

Toyota Rush

Ito yung gusto namin ng family ko na bilhin hopefully this year na kasi we want to travel kasi and this one is good for a long travel with my family magaling rin ang ito kasi hindi magastos sa fuel at maganda rin ang design nito sporty at malaki yung mga tire niya kaya wala talagang problema kahit off road pa ito yung goal ng family ko ngayun!

Good Review

Erlinda

  • Review by Erlinda
  • Feb 29, 2016
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

Toyota Rush

Good PM! thanks to my husband cause he bought a car for me because he was pity on me cause I always go home late and I was so happy cause I have now a new car and its Toyota Rush it was so nice and beautiful car I have now, it will run in a smooth way and it can run fast so its nice to have it. Even in a rough road still its perform will. and its not so much expensive in terms of gasoline. I was so bless cause I have a husband so sweet and supportive me always.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Cars

I have been driving my car for 13 years, so I went for a test drive. My current car is Forester STI 2.5L AWD 6MT. I have customized the suspension and the exhaust. This is a review of one car ...Read more

  • Rating : 2.8
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Mar 8, 2017

maganada naman siya so far pero hindi kasi ito yung tipo kung bilhin. Mas gusto ko kasi yong estrada brand new car although sobrang napaka-ordinary lang sa lahat pero maganda naman din yong interior ...Read more

  • Rating : 3.5
  • Review by T____T
  • Date : Sep 20, 2018

You know what guys I'm just trying to describe about this surprising brilliant car. All well and good, pero meron lang akong na-notice something rather strange with the manual transmission, ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Cheche8
  • Date : Sep 20, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile