Toyota RAV4 Reviews

Toyota RAV4 wagon L_1

Toyota RAV4 4th Generation (XA40) 2013-
  • Toyota RAV4 wagon S_1
  • Toyota RAV4 wagon S_2
  • Toyota RAV4 wagon S_3
  • Toyota RAV4 wagon S_4
  • Toyota RAV4 wagon S_5
  • Toyota RAV4 wagon S_6
  • Toyota RAV4 wagon S_7
  • Toyota RAV4 wagon S_8
More Photos
  • Production 1994 - present
  • Toyota RAV4 is powered by a 2.5 litre four cylinder engine system which is capable of producing enough horse power and awesome torque.
  • Its engine system is mated with a 6 speed automatic transmission system. It has either a front wheel drive or an all wheel drive.
  • LE, Limited and XLE are its three trim levels. It has average fuel economy or mileage rate of 22-29 mpg on any street and highway.

New & Used prices

Models by year

Tire

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

exterior 4.2
interior 4.3
engine performance 4.3
travelling performance 4.2
ride quality 4.1
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.2

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Prince lahuy-lahoy

  • Review by Prince lahuy-lahoy
  • Jul 20, 2018
exterior 4.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 3.0
travelling performance 3.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 3.7

harsh shifting problem

Even from the very start problema ko na talaga ang harsh shifting nitong toyota RAV4, palagiang transmission failure at jumping from gear to gear are just one of the few things na dinaranas ko. Nakakainis na rin kapag problematic sa work dagdag pa ang shifting problems ko sa sasakyan kong ito talaga wala rin kasi akong time para ipatingin at ipaayos na rin sa mga car shops kasi hectic talaga ang work schedules ko hindi ko maisingit sa trabaho.

  • Generation

    3rd Generation (XA30) 2005-2012

Good Review

Cool Dude Andre'

  • Review by Cool Dude Andre'
  • Jul 19, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 2.0
Total 4.0

too much on gas

I am always on the road and having a car is a must and this is the car that I am using. I notice that its gas consumption is really fast. Knowing gas is too expensive and its not really good to use all the time if the car is not fuel efficient. Sadly this Toyota car is not worth having because its going to be costly to have every day.

  • Generation

    4th Generation (XA40) 2013-

  • Variant

    2.5 Active 4x2 AT

Good Review

rolen aurora

  • Review by rolen aurora
  • Jul 11, 2018
exterior 4.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 4.2

excessive oil consumption

one of my major concern sa car ko na ito ay ang excessive oil consumption niya kahit na hindi naman malayo ang bina-byahe ko house at work lang talaga wala din naman kaming time gumala pa ng pamilya ko dahil busy sa work. At isa pang problema ko ang hirap e.maneuver during shifting kaya hassle minsan kapag nagmamadali ako. Pero sa ibang bagay like ang design ng car ay impressive naman masculine dahil simple lang pero delicate ang pagkagawa at spacious sa loob, well-ventilated at comfy.

  • Generation

    4th Generation (XA40) 2013-

Good Review

Arnold O. Villanueva

  • Review by Arnold O. Villanueva
  • Jul 10, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.8

impressive sound system

best car to choose talaga pag tatak Toyota, this is our dream car and we rae happy to own one, we thought may bago last year na ilalabas ksi we wanted to have another new Rav4 kasi maganda ang design niya, at ang spacing sa loob sakto sa aming pamilya. Okay din ang quality ng speakers niya, maganda ang sound quaity.

  • Generation

    4th Generation (XA40) 2013-

  • Variant

    2.5 Premium 4x4 AT

Good Review

bubba gump

  • Review by bubba gump
  • Jul 9, 2018
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.2

never gets old

We have the newest Rav4 series and it never fails when it comes to its engine quality. This is why we love Toyota cars because it never fails in its car performance. sadly no drastic change with the latest model so I am not really impressed and happy with the look. Steering wheels, knobs, and clutches are really easy to navigate. A good brand of car.

  • Generation

    4th Generation (XA40) 2013-

  • Variant

    2.5 Premium 4x4 AT

Good Review

calixxxta

  • Review by calixxxta
  • Jul 6, 2018
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.5

smooth driving

Toyota cars are the best choice of cars because it is going to be convenient to find them in case your car needs some repairs, even at any shops, Toyota parts are always available. We have this for years even started with the old model. We have the full trust of Toyota cars and we are contented and satisfied with its design and performance. Speed doesn't matter as long as engine power is reliable for every travel.

  • Generation

    4th Generation (XA40) 2013-

  • Variant

    2.5 Active (White Pearl) 4x2 AT

Good Review

$handrina

  • Review by $handrina
  • Jul 5, 2018
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.7

trusted brand Toyota

We decided to get this car so we can use it for our weekly travels. Kailangan namin malaking sasakyan na pang buong pamilya na magiging comfortable kami sa loob kahit mahaba pa ang byahe namin. We are happy using Toyota vehicles because if we need its parts for the car madali lang ito mahanap sa any shop. We trust the company and brand for years.

  • Generation

    4th Generation (XA40) 2013-

  • Variant

    2.5 Premium 4x4 AT

Good Review

QUEEN B.

  • Review by QUEEN B.
  • Jul 5, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

great in any place

In my opinion, this is a good car and it kinda looks like a Honda CRV car, I think its one of the best car, kasi it has good comfortable seats sa loob, right for the driver and passenger. Good handle knobs, clutch, and brake pads. It looks and feels good when driving this car.No doubt its one of the best in line.

  • Generation

    4th Generation (XA40) 2013-

  • Variant

    2.5 Premium (White Pearl) 4x4 AT

Good Review

Kimberly Lim

  • Review by Kimberly Lim
  • Jul 4, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 2.0
travelling performance 3.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 3.5

needs improvements

Its looks and style is a beautiful SUV. The price and performance also seem to be very competitive, It is also a low maintenance car, a good car to use and abuse. The engine is not that impressive for me but still with its price and features, I think it is still a good choice by Toyota car series. Good interiors and exteriors for a Toyota car.

  • Generation

    4th Generation (XA40) 2013-

  • Variant

    2.5 Active+ 4x2 AT

Good Review

cayenne

  • Review by cayenne
  • Jul 3, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.7

my first Toyota car

Ito na ata ang pinaka popular na kotse na halos lahat meron. Kung hanap mo ay kotse na reliable and versatile for transport I would say this car is the best choice. When it comes with style okay talaga ito, over the years iba iba ang look ng mga Toyota cars and its getting better every year. Maraming color choices kaya hindi ka mawawalan ng option na pipiliin.

  • Generation

    4th Generation (XA40) 2013-

  • Variant

    2.5 Active 4x2 AT

Good Review

happyhelpers

  • Review by happyhelpers
  • Jul 3, 2018
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.5

reliable vehicle

The best thing in having this vehicle is that I trust Toyota brands ever since. matitibay kasi talaga ang mga kotse na nirerelease nila at maganda din ang design. I love the space that this vehicle offers, hindi masikip sa loob kahit puno pa ito. Maganda din ang space niya for travelling kasi malalagay niyo ang gamit sa trunk side. Okay dn ang tunog ng makina nito hndi hirap kahit long travels.

  • Generation

    4th Generation (XA40) 2013-

  • Variant

    2.5 Active 4x2 AT

Good Review

Lita ora

  • Review by Lita ora
  • Jun 26, 2018
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.5

original compact

My birthday is coming and i'm planning to ask my mom and dad to buy me a Toyota RAV4 because the Toyota RAV4 is the original compact SUV and the first-generation model created the segment back in 1994, and struck a chord with car buyers the worldover – almost five million first, second, third and current generation models have found homes globally at pwede ka ring makapili kasi may available na choices sila mayroong six-speed manual and V-Matic automatic transmission and also Petrol variants of RAV4 come with the V-Matic automatic gearbox.

  • Generation

    4th Generation (XA40) 2013-

Good Review

mia cantilado

  • Review by mia cantilado
  • Jun 21, 2018
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.2

meets my standards

Maganda ang mga specs meron ang toyota RAV4 specially ang engine niya. Meron itong LE at XLE models and equipped with 2.5 liter four cylinder, a 16-valve engine na kayang mag generate up to 176 horsepower at 172 pound feet of torque na may total output nudges of 194hp. Kaya hindi na ko nagdalawang isip na bilhin ang model na ito dahil patok talaga sa standards na hinahanap ko.

  • Generation

    2nd Generation (XA20) 2000-2005

Good Review

ImSexy@IKnw8!

  • Review by ImSexy@IKnw8!
  • Jun 13, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 4.3

durable to the max

I own one compact SUV vehicle, the toyota RAV4 an ideal cargo holder and a family vehicle. Sa tagal na paggamit ko nito masasabi kong maganda talaga ang quality niya. I can't say anything about the interior and exterior since maganda naman na siya para sa akin and comfy pa at creative ang design niya internally and externally. About the performance of the car, napaka durable niya running four years na rin ang car ko na to and still wala pa akong na encounter na malfunctioning.

  • Generation

    2nd Generation (XA20) 2000-2005

  • Variant

    4x2 AT

Good Review

s.DAVAN

  • Review by s.DAVAN
  • Jun 24, 2017
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

Toyota RAV4

My car is so cool i just loving using this one because i used to travel a lot so this one is so good for me i have a lot of space inside and i personally like a big type of car the design is so gorgeous the engine is so amazing never had any trouble with my car and its so fun using this one and im using this for two years now and i love it!

  • Generation

    4th Generation (XA40) 2013-

Good Review

benjeimen

  • Review by benjeimen
  • Apr 5, 2017
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

Toyota RAV4

been using this one for two years now nothing change to this one i am traveling a lot this year and i didnt experience any trouble with my car and also this car is so powerful in engine this car can go off road a very sporty yet luxurious car to look and also the design very spacious and it is so easy because this car is automatic very safe and comfortable to used i have nothing to say with all i can say is that it gives the ride that i deserve.

  • Generation

    4th Generation (XA40) 2013-

Good Review

aGaTha

  • Review by aGaTha
  • Feb 9, 2017
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

Toyota RAV4 ay magandang sasakyan!

Gandang Buhay!
ang ganda naman ng sasakyan na ito ang formal ng design niya at makina maganda din ang gusto ko kasi talaga sa saksakyan ay ang travelling performance niya at pasuk itong car na ito sa subrang ganda pati mga friends ko sinsabi sakin na gusto rin nilang bumili ng sasakyan na kagaya ng sa akin mahusay kasi ang ride quality nito so okay rin talaga at pwedi rin sa off road ang car na ito enjoy gamitin siya at hindi naman gaanung magastus sa fuel kaya bongga talaga!

Good Review

Nilda Tangkay

  • Review by Nilda Tangkay
  • Aug 10, 2016
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

drive drive sa toyota car!

Sa wakas na tapos na rin ang aking pag-aaral sa driving ngayon makaka gamit na rin ako sa aming sasakyan kaya sobrang saya ko kasi ngayon makaka drive na ako sa aming toyota nga, ang makina din naman nito ay ang tibay-tibay pa nga naman kaya ang ayos nito. Ang bilis pa din naman ng pag takbo nito kahit medyo matagal ko na itong ginagamit. At mas komportable na nga akong gumamit at mag drive nitong sasakyan namin. kaya ang galing-galing at hindi rin naman magastos sa gasolina ang car na ito kaya patuloy pa din naman akong gumagamit nito.

Good Review

MJ Amatong

  • Review by MJ Amatong
  • Jul 12, 2016
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

own car in young age!

At my young age I have now my very own car so I'm so happy cause I can go wherever I want to go, I can travel now with my friends cause I can used my car. I really love the design of this car and its perfect for me since I have a lot of friends so on this car all of they will be ride also. This car will fast so its better and even in a rough road still it will run in a high speed. I was so comfortable also in driving this car and the gasoline on this is not so much expensive so better and this car is durable enough.

Good Review

Rizza Gonzaga

  • Review by Rizza Gonzaga
  • Jun 7, 2016
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

Ang aking toyota Car!!

Sobrang ganda nga naman ng aking sasakyan isang Toyota RAV4 super cute nga naman nito hindi lang naman bagay to sa lalake pati na rin sa mga babaeng katulad ko kaya ang ayos talaga nito. Ang blis pa din naman ang pag takbo nito kaya mas napapa dalas ang pag outing ko kahit saan lalo na sa malayo ay hindi bali yan sa akin. Ang bilis din naman tumakbo nito hindi rin alintana ang rough road sa car ko na ito kaya sisiw lang sa akin ang pag maneho nito. Mas komportable din naman akong gamitin to kasi feeling ko mas safe ako nito. Hindi rin naman magastos sa gasolina ang car na ito kaya sulit ang pag bili ko nito kasi ang bilis ng tumakbo hindi pa malakas lumaklak ng gasolina kaya ang ayos din naman nito. Pag iingatan ko talaga to.

Good Review

Page 1 of 2

Latest Reviews for Cars

Itong Toyota Avanza ay maaasahan talaga sa kahit anung byahe. Maganda ito na bilhin kasi marami ang pwedeng sumakay sa look kaya sabi nila its a good family car siya at totoo naman kasi malaki ang ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Nathaniel Dude
  • Date : Oct 16, 2018

I truly would like to recommend this car if you are looking for one and a beginner. It so small and easy to drive around town. I am never disappointed with its quality because everything in it was ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Mary Grace Olarte
  • Date : Oct 16, 2018

Overpricing po sakin but I know na maganda siyang gamitin. May practical wisdom po yung gumagawa ng ganitong vehicle. With regards sa interior and exterior niya wala akong masabi kasi sobrang ganda. ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by shaney Limar
  • Date : Oct 15, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile