Toyota Hilux Reviews

Toyota Hilux pickup L_1

Toyota Hilux 8th Generation (GUM80) 2015-
  • Toyota Hilux pickup S_1
  • Toyota Hilux pickup S_2
  • Toyota Hilux pickup S_3
  • Toyota Hilux pickup S_4
  • Toyota Hilux pickup S_5
  • Toyota Hilux pickup S_6
  • Toyota Hilux pickup S_7
  • Toyota Hilux pickup S_8
More Photos
  • Production 1968 - present
  • Toyota Hilux is one of the most popular pickup trucks in the American market, which is ranked right behind local favorites Volkswagen Amarok and the Ford Ranger.
  • Car design has been considered to make it durable and versatile. Seats and interior specs are flexible. Advanced car technology produces good driving experience.
  • Toyota Hilux is based on a 4 x 4 drivetrain, enabling better traction, which in turn guarantees greater hauling ability.

New & Used prices

Models by year

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

exterior 4.5
interior 4.5
engine performance 4.5
travelling performance 4.5
ride quality 4.4
fuel efficiency 4.4
Total 4.5

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

kANa aBElarD0

  • Review by kANa aBElarD0
  • Jan 26, 2017
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

Toyota Hilux

Want a car that could take you off road a long ride try this Toyota Hilux a very sporty and grandiose car in toyota this car is very famous pick up car. This famous pick up car design very durable and very flexible in inside. It has an advanced technology system. Very elegant design and very comfortable to ride. A very driving experience which you can enjoy. The fuel is very efficient also so if you want a pick up with glamorous design and fast speed try this Toyota Hilux!

Good Review

Jellian Medallo

  • Review by Jellian Medallo
  • Dec 4, 2016
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

long distance to get in a far away place

Toyota Hilux is so cool to ride even if you go to the province its ok to bring even if its raining in the province its still ok to bring this car is so awesome for the ones who is searching a lowest price in the car buy Toyota Hilux.

Good Review

Alj Chua

  • Review by Alj Chua
  • Sep 14, 2016
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

long long distance trip

What a beautiful car a Toyota Hilux its nice type of car. The engine of this car is functioning will and no problems and all the parts of it is easily be look when in terms I can experience trouble with my car. The travelling performance was good cause it will run so fast in a high speed and even in rough road still run fast. I feel so good when driving this car and i so relax with this car. The fuel of it is not expensive so great and the perfect car for long distance travelling.

Good Review

Nelly Morgan

  • Review by Nelly Morgan
  • Jun 30, 2016
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

feel enjoy!

I bought this car last two months ago and I experience a lot of thing on this car. The design is very wonderful. The engine performance is great and almost perfect and no problem to the engine. The travelling performance is very enjoy and having fun because this car can run fast so nice. I really feel so comfortable of this car and the gasoline is not so very much expensive so this will be the perfect and perfect car for me.

Good Review

Marife Don

  • Review by Marife Don
  • Jan 30, 2016
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

the Toyota Hilux

A perfect crossover between rugged edges and fluid curves, the Hilux is a commanding presence that serves as the perfect companion for my next adventure.
I can Go on an adventure of a lifetime and face the challenges head on in its comfortable interior, superior fit and finish along with ample space for all the tools of your choice.I can well-equipped to take on the road less travelled thanks to the Hilux’s array of impressive features, which give you peak performance in every drive. Lets go an travel all I want come and join me.

Good Review

JM87

  • Review by JM87
  • Dec 28, 2015
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

Toyota Hilux

the engine of this car is durable and all the spares is in a good condition. the travelling is very good its fast run and its perfect for the long distance travelling activity. The ride quality is great because its very smooth to drive and I feel so comfortable driving this car. The fuel is economize exactly so its better car cause its not too much expensive I can save money for it.

Good Review

Doll Rhomavi

  • Review by Doll Rhomavi
  • Oct 24, 2015
exterior 5.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.8

Road beast

Low in diesel consumption.practical to buy since here in Ph are always having flood. Smooth driving.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jun 23, 2009
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.2

Toyota review

I ride in H10 model SSR-X diesel turbo 3000CC.

*As for the exterior, though I wanted Starfire of Regulus because I liked the appearance, but the price was high and gave it up, but I think that this is of weariless appearance.

*After all the interior is old to look at, but I was impressed that the resin portions were not deteriorated after 11 years (in the case of the Nissan car I rode before this, the outlet of the air-conditioner was broken so early).

*I was anxious about the engine performance in climbing the slope,
but it runs uphill smoothly and I am comfortable.

Oh, the sound is too loud, but I quite like it.

*As for the driving performance, because of the high body it is not good at curve travelling anyway. But thanks to that (?) I became not to drive so fast, things turning out all right in the end.
I bought it also to go snowboarding and its run-through performance on snowy roads is good.

*Ride quality is, because of the high body and actually some got sick in the rear seat, seemingly not very good, but no problems for me behind the wheel!

*Fuel Efficiency is around 7-8 kilos in town riding and 10 kilos at high speed, is not that OK for 3000cc?

*I think the price is within an appropriate scope.

*General Comments

I chose it for snow-boarding purpose; it could accommodate five people, had baggage space for five snowboards and baggage, and the snow road travel was easy for, I think, it has made up the driver's skill probably much.
I have ridden 180,000 kilos in it in 11 years without big troubles except expendable supplies',
I can use it for leisure too. I'm married and I have 2 kids but it still works perfectly fine. I will drive it till it gets broken.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 16, 2008
exterior 5.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 3.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 3.7

Toyota review

Depending on the price negotiation,
I think that it is well-balanced car if running on the
road of snow country.
I don't usually recommend it for those lived in urban areas.

Since I own the car in the area with a certain snowfall,
I feel protected from tough condition by the four-wheel drive.
Its performance does not reach to LAND CRUISER, but if I would select
Light Cross Country car as a compromise,
I might purchase trendy 4 WD Minivan.

The interior design is not bad enough to be commented.
I don't know that it is evaluated as compared with what price car is in, but,
Given the price range and character, I think it is enough.
Improving utilities since the current model is a major factor.

Fuel efficiency is also not bad considering vehicle weight.

The car tends to be told only about its magnificent exterior but the stability for its basic performance may support the image.

This view might be preferential because I am an owner of a car.

I hope this will be a help for someone who plan to purchase.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 22, 2007
exterior 5.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 4.2

Toyota review

This is my personal viewpoint, but hope this helps those considering the purchase...
Btw, what I bought was of type 215, 4WD, 2.7L, and SSR-X.

*Strengths about this vehicle*
- The vehicle height is high enough for easy driving!
- The exterior is looking awesome!
- The interior is calm and I like it much.
- The running sound is relatively quiet (because I don't even hear it).
- The driving experience is unknowingly fun.

*The weaknesses about this vehicle*
- fuel consumption is about 6-8km/L.
- It's big for both good and bad.
- The ceiling is low because of the attached moon roof.
- Car wash and waxing was tough.
- Concerned about the studless winter tires, tax, and other maintenance costs.

I used to drive Silvia CR-V very recklessly, but thanks to the performance and my affection to the car I own now, I have become a safe driver lol.

In sum, I am very happy about this one.

Good Review

Page 2 of 2

Latest Reviews for Cars

Para sa akin noong una ko ito nakita akala ko talaga bagong Rav4 siya kasi yung look niya parang Rav 4 pero when you look inside the car syempre mas improved na ang version ng Toyota car na ito. Ang ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.7
  • Review by ma. Cecilia gomez
  • Date : Aug 14, 2018

I tried to use this car at hindi ito compatible sa mga matangkad ksi masyadong maliit at compact ang kotse na ito. I mean okay naman ito for petite ones or average person ksi kasya sila pero kung ...Read more

  • Rating : 3.8
  • Review by supahmodel
  • Date : Aug 13, 2018

There are a lot of good things to say about all Toyota cars. Toyota cars are fuel efficient which makes it good to use on any long drives. The service costs are affordable so you will not worry about ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.5
  • Review by phoebeism
  • Date : Aug 12, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile