Toyota Hilux Reviews

Toyota Hilux pickup L_1

Toyota Hilux 8th Generation (GUM80) 2015-
  • Toyota Hilux pickup S_1
  • Toyota Hilux pickup S_2
  • Toyota Hilux pickup S_3
  • Toyota Hilux pickup S_4
  • Toyota Hilux pickup S_5
  • Toyota Hilux pickup S_6
  • Toyota Hilux pickup S_7
  • Toyota Hilux pickup S_8
More Photos
  • Production 1968 - present
  • Toyota Hilux is one of the most popular pickup trucks in the American market, which is ranked right behind local favorites Volkswagen Amarok and the Ford Ranger.
  • Car design has been considered to make it durable and versatile. Seats and interior specs are flexible. Advanced car technology produces good driving experience.
  • Toyota Hilux is based on a 4 x 4 drivetrain, enabling better traction, which in turn guarantees greater hauling ability.

New & Used prices

Models by year

Tire

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

exterior 4.5
interior 4.5
engine performance 4.5
travelling performance 4.5
ride quality 4.4
fuel efficiency 4.4
Total 4.5

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Jerielyn Magbanua

  • Review by Jerielyn Magbanua
  • Jun 13, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

engine is powerful and strong

I can say that this car is really powerful kasi we used it muddy, rocky, steep and we did not encounter any problems with it. Its a really reliable car, it can even tow a little car in case na may masira it can drag other cars, maganda ang takbo ng makina nito at hindi maingay kapag tatakbo in high speed. Perfect design in and out, 5 starts for me!

  • Generation

    7th Generation (AN10, 20 Series) 2005-2015

  • Variant

    G 4x4 AT Diesel

Good Review2

Annabelle DelaCruz

  • Review by Annabelle DelaCruz
  • Jun 7, 2018
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

luxury rugged car

This is a tough car to use especially sa mga muddy areas and steep roads. we decided to get this car to help us carry load that we us for work ad business. This is one tough and reliable car that you can use for everyday need. Maganda ang engine and performance niya no doubt it has been the car of the year, I hope toyota will continue to create good cars like this.

  • Generation

    6th Generation (N140, 150, 160, 170 Series) 1997-2005

  • Variant

    4x2 AT Diesel

Good Review1

Edna Lothose

  • Review by Edna Lothose
  • Jun 5, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

great spacious car

aside from its powerful engine performance, malaki din ang space nya sa loob, comfortable seats, safety belts and also smooth traveling using the car. What we like with the car thats why we bought it because of the color availability, and the big built it has, good for off the road travel. perfect car para sa amin ni husband ko.

  • Generation

    7th Generation (AN10, 20 Series) 2005-2015

  • Variant

    G 4x4 AT Gas

Good Review1

furguson

  • Review by furguson
  • Jun 4, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

superb power engine

I am excited to use this car, since I got it. I think this is a perfect car of all. I like all the features and the things that you can add or customized on this car. I really enjoy driving with it all day, I dont see any engine problems it sounds smooth and really has that power when going through incline places, really amazing Toyota car.

  • Generation

    6th Generation (N140, 150, 160, 170 Series) 1997-2005

  • Variant

    G 4x2 AT Diesel

Good Review

Archie J. Penaflor

  • Review by Archie J. Penaflor
  • Jun 3, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

Nice and modern design

It has a better look compared to other pick up cars. It also has better equipment, better performance, is definitely a good buy for me. Certainly, the Hilux is still one of the least expensive pickup trucks you can buy today. It also has advanced safety features added to this car that is what is important for every passengers.

  • Generation

    8th Generation (GUM80) 2015-

  • Variant

    2.4 G 4x2 AT Diesel

Good Review

Chelsea

  • Review by Chelsea
  • Jun 3, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

popular pick up

Great vehicle to have because everyone wants it. I like looking at its design and style kasi maganda without any customization. Okay din ang engine niya kasi no noise and no problems for 1 year of using the vehicle. I am impressed with the features and power buttons of the car, audio and speaker quality is also amazing.

  • Generation

    8th Generation (GUM80) 2015-

  • Variant

    2.4 G 4x2 AT Diesel

Good Review

Andrew James

  • Review by Andrew James
  • Jun 3, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.3

The Toyota Hilux is as rugged and reliable car

What good is having this kind of car is that it has a tough built, you know that it will not look bad once you are in it. It has a good off-road feature that is good for adventure outdoors.; It has a huge model range so you actually have options what type you want a 2x2 or 4x4 vehicle, no matter what you choose it is a good vehicle to have.

  • Generation

    7th Generation (AN10, 20 Series) 2005-2015

  • Variant

    G 4x2 MT Gas

Good Review

Tori Jane

  • Review by Tori Jane
  • Jun 3, 2018
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.7

amazing Toyota vehicle

I am surprised to know that this car can really be good for girls to drive, actually, I highly recommend this car for girls because it is easy to drive with and you will be comfortable using its shift and knobs. It's a great fuel efficient car too since I am also using a diesel type car it makes it more fuel saver. great for car enthusiasts.

  • Generation

    8th Generation (GUM80) 2015-

  • Variant

    2.4 J 4x2 MT Diesel

Good Review

Jasmine Tuazon

  • Review by Jasmine Tuazon
  • Jun 2, 2018
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

easy to drive

This is also a good vehicle for girls to drive. It is so easy and comfortable, especially with an automatic transmission. I love its designs especially its interiors, I was planning to customized more but I think it already has that elegant look so I don't need to change anything on the car. I love it just the way it is. It also a gas saver not consuming too much.

  • Generation

    7th Generation (AN10, 20 Series) 2005-2015

  • Variant

    G 4x4 AT Diesel

Good Review

Master Harry Jr.

  • Review by Master Harry Jr.
  • Jun 1, 2018
exterior 2.0
interior 3.0
engine performance 2.0
travelling performance 3.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 2.0
Total 2.5

poor Toyota Hilux

I am really disappointed in using this car and I am not completely satisfied with it. In some point it was a good car in terms of using it for long drives pero the design and style especially the exteriors I am not impressed with it at all compared to other pick- up mas maganda it sa Toyota maraming feature na kulang. sayang a good car but lacks performance.

  • Generation

    8th Generation (GUM80) 2015-

  • Variant

    2.4 J 4x2 MT Diesel

Good Review

Amithy Capistrano

  • Review by Amithy Capistrano
  • May 20, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

Diesel is powerful

This is our first car under the Diesel petrol at okay naman ang performance niya in fact mas okay kasi mas mura ang diesel compared sa unleaded at you will never know kung kelan tataas ang gas. I am very impressed with its design and comfortable talaga ang passenger and driver if you are using it. perfect size for everyone to use.

  • Generation

    8th Generation (GUM80) 2015-

  • Variant

    2.4 G 4x2 AT Diesel

Good Review

Hermainie Lopez

  • Review by Hermainie Lopez
  • May 17, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

strong power engine

perfect for traveling and for long rides, it's really comfortable riding it because of its good seats, it really has good interiors and I love the design and look of the car, I was thinking of adding some more accessories but I think its all good even without it. Perfect Toyota car for me, great for family use too.

  • Generation

    8th Generation (GUM80) 2015-

  • Variant

    2.4 J 4x2 MT Diesel

Good Review

Grace DelaPaz

  • Review by Grace DelaPaz
  • May 16, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

great car to use

I just got this car this year and I love using it every day. It has good design and style which matches my personality. Engine never fails me, I can do the fastest speed in a high way with no issues at all, I can even use to climb rocky areas in the area. I am so impressed with this vehicle. Happy client. and user, very satisfied.

  • Generation

    8th Generation (GUM80) 2015-

  • Variant

    2.4 G 4x2 AT Diesel

Good Review

Anastasia

  • Review by Anastasia
  • May 15, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

powerful Toyota Hilux

Maganda din pala ang Toyota Hilux, ang una ksi naming binili is the Dmax, I though Dmax is better than Hilux and when we got the Hilux I was wrong kasi I tried the Toyotas engine at mas malakas ang hatak niya especially for climbing sa mga mountains. Napansin ko din sa gas consumption mas tipid ang Toyota Hilux, driving experience as well mas masarap mag drive using The Toyota Hilux.

  • Generation

    8th Generation (GUM80) 2015-

  • Variant

    2.4 G 4x2 AT Diesel

Good Review

Calista Cusi

  • Review by Calista Cusi
  • May 14, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

best to travel with this car

It has a smooth riding experience and its engine is really powerful in using. Mas lalo na kapag need namin umakyat ng pataas kayang kaya niya kahit full load pa kami. we always use this vehicle for any adventure we have kasi I know na maasahan talaga ang performance nito and the car is really spacious and good to carry our cargo stuff.

  • Generation

    7th Generation (AN10, 20 Series) 2005-2015

  • Variant

    G 4x4 AT Diesel

Good Review

Ma. Antoienette

  • Review by Ma. Antoienette
  • May 12, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.5

comfort and elegant

I am so happy with its exterior and interiors design. I don't need to customize the car because t is so classy and unique already to use so no need to change anything on this car. I am not so wise when it comes with the engine so I cant say its perfect I cant say its bad. I love traveling with it so for me it is really a perfect car to use in traveling.

  • Generation

    8th Generation (GUM80) 2015-

  • Variant

    2.4 J 4x2 MT Diesel

Good Review

John Matthew Banawe

  • Review by John Matthew Banawe
  • May 11, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

great outdoor vehicle

Madalas ko gamitin to every time I do my mountain climbing. kasama ang mga friends and colleagues sa work and school. Great for long drives and travelling kasi malakas ang engine power niya kaya yung mga mataas na bundok. the design and look is really elegant kaya its perfect for men like me. I also enjoy using the features of the car that other car does not have.

  • Generation

    8th Generation (GUM80) 2015-

  • Variant

    2.4 G 4x2 AT Diesel

Good Review

Jen Barlow

  • Review by Jen Barlow
  • May 10, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

I love driving big cars

All I can say is that you need to have this kind of vehicle, you will be disappointed in driving it. It is so easy to move around with it, it may be big but it is like you are the king of the road when you use it. The powerful engine really fasts when you need it to be. Good for long rides and for traveling with friends and family.Maganda ang loob at labas so neat and clean.

  • Generation

    8th Generation (GUM80) 2015-

  • Variant

    2.4 G 4x2 AT Diesel

Good Review

xia girona

  • Review by xia girona
  • May 17, 2017
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

Toyota Hilux

This pickup like car is so fit for me because i like to go travel long so this car is big so it fits for me and also the design very sporty and safe to drive the engine is so so strong very powerful and the traveling performance is so amazing i love how it works for me.

  • Generation

    8th Generation (GUM80) 2015-

Good Review

Ya Ya Limuel

  • Review by Ya Ya Limuel
  • Mar 2, 2017
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

Toyota Hilux a very sporty car!

i just want to share this one because i have a very good experience to this car using this every day very awesome car it can take you off road and also i like the design very manly and sporty travelling performance is so amazing very safe to ride and the engine power is so good very spacious and classy inside.

Good Review

Page 1 of 2

Latest Reviews for Cars

I would like to introduce to you my brand new car that bought by my husband. Eversince naman hindi ko nagka-interest na bumili ng mga magagarang sasakyan kasi you know what? Mas prefer ko lang ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.3
  • Review by tatskie
  • Date : Oct 19, 2018

Itong Toyota Avanza ay maaasahan talaga sa kahit anung byahe. Maganda ito na bilhin kasi marami ang pwedeng sumakay sa look kaya sabi nila its a good family car siya at totoo naman kasi malaki ang ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Nathaniel Dude
  • Date : Oct 16, 2018

I truly would like to recommend this car if you are looking for one and a beginner. It so small and easy to drive around town. I am never disappointed with its quality because everything in it was ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Mary Grace Olarte
  • Date : Oct 16, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile