Toyota HiAce Reviews

Toyota HiAce van L_1

Toyota HiAce H200 2004-
  • Toyota HiAce van S_1
  • Toyota HiAce van S_2
  • Toyota HiAce van S_3
  • Toyota HiAce van S_4
  • Toyota HiAce van S_5
  • Toyota HiAce van S_7
More Photos
  • Production 1967 - present
  • Also known as Toyota COMMUTER, Joylong Hivan, Joylong Majestic
  • Toyota HiAce is known to return approximately 32.1/32.5 MPG on the city/freeway. This vehicle is powered by a 2.5 L D4D diesel engine with greater performance.
  • Toyota HiAce displace 93 BHP along with 141 ft lb of torque, giving it an edge over competitors in terms of raw power.
  • Standard equipments on the Toyota HiAce include CD player, audio device and satellite navigation, etc.

New & Used prices

Generations

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

exterior 4.0
interior 3.5
engine performance 3.6
travelling performance 3.4
ride quality 3.6
fuel efficiency 3.7
Total 3.6

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Android Specialist

  • Review by Android Specialist
  • Jan 15, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.3

My workmate 2015 Toyota HiAce

5 for exterior kasi every new model ng hiace nagbabago ang exterior design
4 for interior walang fancy stuff pero classic design it doent matter
5 for engine performance napaka tulin nya lalo na pag mag oover take ka umaabot ng 100kph
4 for travelling performance
4 for ride quality
4 for fuel effeciency

  • Generation

    H200 2004-

  • Variant

    GL Grandia 3.0 MT (2-Tone) Diesel

Good Review

Zyllie Fulgencio Soberano

  • Review by Zyllie Fulgencio Soberano
  • Oct 31, 2017
exterior 2.0
interior 2.0
engine performance 2.0
travelling performance 3.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 2.7

Asking info for this van

Hi po gusto kpo mlaman kung panu mkaavaile nto.. abroad po aq at interesado po aq kung panu

  • Generation

    H200 2004-

Good Review

mateo arcenas

  • Review by mateo arcenas
  • Jun 20, 2017
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

Toyota HiAce

Hello everyone for 2 long years working abroad i already bought the dream van of my wife and also to my family she wanted this car because we have a 5 kids so we need a big space for our car and also we can used it for our vacation trip i also like this one because the travelling performance is so good and also the engine is so nice also it has a good speed for the travelling performance so blessed that we have this already and also i am so happy to my family that i made there dream car come true.

  • Generation

    H100 1989-2004

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 3, 2016
exterior -
interior -
engine performance 3.0
travelling performance 2.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 3.0

I rented it. Distance traveled:120km, 9 passengers

<engine performance>
I had no complaints on flat roads, but I felt it was powerless with not enough torque for going uphill with 9 people. Wagon doesn't have diesel version, but diesel would have had more torque from low speed.

<drivability>
The combination of heavy weight (2.5t-3t) and a petrol engine which is weak for low speed is not good. I think they decided on petrol thinking vibration and noise, but I think heavy cars should have diesel engines.
Also, engine brake didn't work much. I had to use the brake pedal a lot.

<comfort>
It is soft if I put it in a good way. Fluffy, in a bad way. I have to be careful at corners and intersection for those who sit at the back, so you need to drive carefully like a bus.

<fuel efficiency>
About 8km/l.

<overall>
I am thinking about getting Hiace, (using it like a camping car staying a night in it), so I was looking forward to trying this.
I expected the matching of 6th speed automatic and 2700 petrol engine, but it was a little disappointing. Former model Hiace (H100 model) diesel wagon was more powerful and fun to drive with.
It has no problem as a tool for travel with many people, but I cannot choose a wagon as my own car.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 23, 2015
exterior 5.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 1.0
Total 3.7

Comments from a high school student

I am a high school student who likes cars. But it does not necessarily mean that I just like sports cars or FR cars, I think that riding various cars is fun.

And this HiAce delivered to my family was a secondhand car. Before that, the first Step WGN's latter model was our main car. So I will mainly compare it with the HiAce.

[Exterior]

This is not bad. It looks like a regular cuboid which focused on importance to space efficiency. On the contrary, I think it is cool.

Also the open space of slide doors are much bigger than step wagons. Putting baggage from each side should be easier. You can put the bicycles inside very easily.

[Interior]
The black leather seats are very classy. The previous step wagon used seemed like a material that would be damaged when water is spilt over it. The leather should be much easier to maintain. You have two seats, table, and size seats in the rear towards the front. At the back, you have four seats. This is close to a big bus. You can easily fit 10 people inside.
[Engine Performance]
150ps is good as it has idle capacity. You can tell the difference compared to the previous step wagon even those just inside. Gear changes are also smooth. Well, this 20 years of difference is big.

[Driving Performance]
Excellent acceleration. It runs fast. It does not seem as if the car is trying hard to run.

[Ride Quality]
I heard it is bad. But the previous step wagon was so bad so I feel this one is nice.
I have heard of Toyota's bouncy feeling, and I really thought it was like that.

[Fuel Efficiency]
Honestly it is bad. But most of HiAce owners prioritize its fun side than the fuel efficiency so they may not care much about it.

[Price]
Doesn't the price for this model go down even for a used one? However, I am sure that it will satisfy you after purchasing it.

[General Comment]
Generally I think it is a good car. It provides great use for such as outdoor situation.
Since the front part is not sticking out, it makes it easier for you to drive as long as you pay attention to the difference between track followed by front and back inner wheels when turning.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 19, 2009
exterior -
interior -
engine performance -
travelling performance -
ride quality -
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

Good!

For work use.
No particular issues.
If I were to mention, I wish I could manually adjust the shock around the suspension system.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Cars

4 for exterior may mga fancy stuff sya katulad ng aerodynamic design sa front ng car pero ung color minsan nakaka boring 5 for interior napaka luwang sosyal design ung pindutan ng ilaw ng kotse way ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.7
  • Review by Android Specialist
  • Date : Jan 15, 2018

<exterior> I fell in love with the face of the later model, and I got it. My family and friends give good comments on it, too. It is said that it was designed with 200GT on its side. It surely has ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.8
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Jan 2, 2017

In love with this car! Rented it for a week n loved driving it

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Saaq Dian
  • Date : Jan 9, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile