Toyota HiAce Reviews

Toyota HiAce van L_1

Toyota HiAce 5th Generation (H200) 2004-
  • Toyota HiAce van S_1
  • Toyota HiAce van S_2
  • Toyota HiAce van S_3
  • Toyota HiAce van S_4
  • Toyota HiAce van S_5
  • Toyota HiAce van S_7
More Photos
  • Production 1967 - present
  • Also known as Toyota COMMUTER, Joylong Hivan, Joylong Majestic
  • Toyota HiAce is known to return approximately 32.1/32.5 MPG on the city/freeway. This vehicle is powered by a 2.5 L D4D diesel engine with greater performance.
  • Toyota HiAce displace 93 BHP along with 141 ft lb of torque, giving it an edge over competitors in terms of raw power.
  • Standard equipments on the Toyota HiAce include CD player, audio device and satellite navigation, etc.

New & Used prices

Models by year

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

exterior 4.1
interior 3.9
engine performance 4.2
travelling performance 4.2
ride quality 4.2
fuel efficiency 4.1
Total 4.1

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Isabelle T. Hangsitang

  • Review by Isabelle T. Hangsitang
  • Jun 12, 2018
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.5

family car choice

Ito ang napili namaing kotse kasi kasya ang buong pamilya nyo kapag ito ang kotse na gamit niyo. good for traveling, and also I use this for business to carry all my goods. Paborito ko tong kotse kasi maganda ang makina niya malakas ang hatak niya at hindi ka magkaka problema pagdating sa gas dahil matipid naman ito sa gas.

  • Generation

    4th Generation (H100) 1989-2004

  • Variant

    GL Grandia AT Gas

Good Review2

ernesto garcilano

  • Review by ernesto garcilano
  • Jun 7, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.8

huge and full of space

best van to use in traveling kasi malaki ang space niya hndi kayo crowded sa loob unless you use all seats, seats are all foldable so its easy to adjust the spaces. Good to carry a load and easy to drive, hndi hirap ang engine niya okay naman for regular driving unless cgro kapag rocky area which I havent tried yet.

  • Generation

    4th Generation (H100) 1989-2004

  • Variant

    Super Grandia AT Diesel

Good Review1

Ms. Pinky

  • Review by Ms. Pinky
  • Jun 5, 2018
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 2.0
Total 3.7

Decent price for the vehicle

The space at the back is great, all of my stuff fits at the back especially when traveling but having to travel really needed a lot of gas than I expected It still runs but have had multiple expensive services to keep it running but overall would say it's an okay vehicle, right price with its built and quality.

  • Generation

    5th Generation (H200) 2004-

  • Variant

    Super Grandia (Fabric) 3.0 AT (2-Tone) Diesel

Good Review

furguson

  • Review by furguson
  • Jun 4, 2018
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.5

amazing family car

i am really amazed when we used this van, we actually fit and still have more room for all our stuff. we used this van to travel to the beach resort and that was a far drive but we did not experience any overheating or bad sound from the engine, it was a smooth drive all the way and I really enjoy and love this car, best for family and travel.

  • Generation

    5th Generation (H200) 2004-

  • Variant

    GL Grandia 3.0 AT (Monotone) Diesel

Good Review

Tori Jane

  • Review by Tori Jane
  • Jun 3, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.3

big space van

This is a very reliable car to have, maganda ang design niya in and out, smooth traveling using this car at hndi maingay ang engine niya, car seats are comfortable maganda ang pag gawa niya. It is actually a good car to use for long drives. You can make the car cooler by adding some customization as well for added features. nice car!

  • Generation

    5th Generation (H200) 2004-

  • Variant

    GL Grandia 3.0 AT (2-Tone) Diesel

Good Review

my angelina

  • Review by my angelina
  • Jun 3, 2018
exterior 3.0
interior 3.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 3.8

powerful engine

It is a good car to use for traveling kasi all of the family members can really fit inside, even if it is full the engine can really travel far and full load I am really amazed by it. The gas consumption is also good and saves us a lot since we got a diesel one it is cheaper than unleaded gas. I love how comfortable you can tide with it and also easy to drive.

  • Generation

    5th Generation (H200) 2004-

  • Variant

    GL Grandia 3.0 MT (Monotone) Diesel

Good Review

Emily Doll

  • Review by Emily Doll
  • Jun 2, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.2

very spacious

great vehicle for more than 10 passengers, its a good ride for traveling long rides, I feel comfortable inside kasi malaki sya sa loob, maganda din talaga ang exterior and interior niya na design. we never experienced engine failure or anything, smooth siya for traveling talaga, okay din sa gas hndi naman maaksaya. good car.

  • Generation

    5th Generation (H200) 2004-

  • Variant

    Super Grandia (Fabric) 3.0 AT (Monotone) Diesel

Good Review

I'm Katty

  • Review by I'm Katty
  • May 19, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

great vehicle for travelling

If you have a big family this is a great vehicle to use because it is really cozy and spacious inside. This is ideal also if you want to take long ride travel, the engine and power can take long driving, I did not feel that it was having a ride time going and down some the slope. It is really a perfect van to use for any kinds of travel.

  • Generation

    5th Generation (H200) 2004-

  • Variant

    GL Grandia 3.0 AT (Monotone) Diesel

Good Review

Lindsey Jean

  • Review by Lindsey Jean
  • May 15, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

spacious and comfortable

Kapag gamit namin ang van na ito sakto kami sa loon, maximum of 16 pero 10 lang kami plus ang mga gamit namin. There is enough space for all of us and our stuff kaya comportabel ka sa loob. Maganda din ang takbo ng makina niya kayang kaya ang long rides kaya best van to use ang Hiace. Maganda ang design niya sa loob at labas, plus customization perfect na itsura nito.

  • Generation

    5th Generation (H200) 2004-

  • Variant

    Super Grandia (Fabric) 3.0 AT (Monotone) Diesel

Good Review

Annalyn Capistrano

  • Review by Annalyn Capistrano
  • May 15, 2018
exterior 3.0
interior 3.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 3.7

good for family use

everytime na nagtatravel kmi we always use this toyota na van ksi kaya kami lahat. kaya naman niya ang rough roads going to the resort kya its really convenient using it. medyo tipid din sa gas ang van na nakuha namin.we dont use it unless for family lang na excursion. good and useful vehicle to have can be used for business service.

  • Generation

    5th Generation (H200) 2004-

  • Variant

    GL Grandia 3.0 MT (2-Tone) Diesel

Good Review1

Charlie Pout

  • Review by Charlie Pout
  • May 14, 2018
exterior 3.0
interior 3.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.2

great for outdoors

ang maganda ksi sa hi ace na ito eh pang buong family use talaga which is great sa mga outing trips, reunions, and getaways. I am not that impressed with the design kasi simple lang naman ito it can do some more adjustments pero I dont think its going to be useless kung seset upan pa. Overall I like using it because this is a must car for a big family.

  • Generation

    4th Generation (H100) 1989-2004

  • Variant

    GL Grandia MT Gas

Good Review

Android Specialist

  • Review by Android Specialist
  • Jan 15, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.3

My workmate 2015 Toyota HiAce

5 for exterior kasi every new model ng hiace nagbabago ang exterior design
4 for interior walang fancy stuff pero classic design it doent matter
5 for engine performance napaka tulin nya lalo na pag mag oover take ka umaabot ng 100kph
4 for travelling performance
4 for ride quality
4 for fuel effeciency

  • Generation

    5th Generation (H200) 2004-

  • Variant

    GL Grandia 3.0 MT (2-Tone) Diesel

Good Review

Zyllie Fulgencio Soberano

  • Review by Zyllie Fulgencio Soberano
  • Oct 31, 2017
exterior 2.0
interior 2.0
engine performance 2.0
travelling performance 3.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 2.7

Asking info for this van

Hi po gusto kpo mlaman kung panu mkaavaile nto.. abroad po aq at interesado po aq kung panu

  • Generation

    5th Generation (H200) 2004-

Good Review

mateo arcenas

  • Review by mateo arcenas
  • Jun 20, 2017
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

Toyota HiAce

Hello everyone for 2 long years working abroad i already bought the dream van of my wife and also to my family she wanted this car because we have a 5 kids so we need a big space for our car and also we can used it for our vacation trip i also like this one because the travelling performance is so good and also the engine is so nice also it has a good speed for the travelling performance so blessed that we have this already and also i am so happy to my family that i made there dream car come true.

  • Generation

    4th Generation (H100) 1989-2004

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 3, 2016
exterior -
interior -
engine performance 3.0
travelling performance 2.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 3.0

I rented it. Distance traveled:120km, 9 passengers

<engine performance>
I had no complaints on flat roads, but I felt it was powerless with not enough torque for going uphill with 9 people. Wagon doesn't have diesel version, but diesel would have had more torque from low speed.

<drivability>
The combination of heavy weight (2.5t-3t) and a petrol engine which is weak for low speed is not good. I think they decided on petrol thinking vibration and noise, but I think heavy cars should have diesel engines.
Also, engine brake didn't work much. I had to use the brake pedal a lot.

<comfort>
It is soft if I put it in a good way. Fluffy, in a bad way. I have to be careful at corners and intersection for those who sit at the back, so you need to drive carefully like a bus.

<fuel efficiency>
About 8km/l.

<overall>
I am thinking about getting Hiace, (using it like a camping car staying a night in it), so I was looking forward to trying this.
I expected the matching of 6th speed automatic and 2700 petrol engine, but it was a little disappointing. Former model Hiace (H100 model) diesel wagon was more powerful and fun to drive with.
It has no problem as a tool for travel with many people, but I cannot choose a wagon as my own car.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 23, 2015
exterior 5.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 1.0
Total 3.7

Comments from a high school student

I am a high school student who likes cars. But it does not necessarily mean that I just like sports cars or FR cars, I think that riding various cars is fun.

And this HiAce delivered to my family was a secondhand car. Before that, the first Step WGN's latter model was our main car. So I will mainly compare it with the HiAce.

[Exterior]

This is not bad. It looks like a regular cuboid which focused on importance to space efficiency. On the contrary, I think it is cool.

Also the open space of slide doors are much bigger than step wagons. Putting baggage from each side should be easier. You can put the bicycles inside very easily.

[Interior]
The black leather seats are very classy. The previous step wagon used seemed like a material that would be damaged when water is spilt over it. The leather should be much easier to maintain. You have two seats, table, and size seats in the rear towards the front. At the back, you have four seats. This is close to a big bus. You can easily fit 10 people inside.
[Engine Performance]
150ps is good as it has idle capacity. You can tell the difference compared to the previous step wagon even those just inside. Gear changes are also smooth. Well, this 20 years of difference is big.

[Driving Performance]
Excellent acceleration. It runs fast. It does not seem as if the car is trying hard to run.

[Ride Quality]
I heard it is bad. But the previous step wagon was so bad so I feel this one is nice.
I have heard of Toyota's bouncy feeling, and I really thought it was like that.

[Fuel Efficiency]
Honestly it is bad. But most of HiAce owners prioritize its fun side than the fuel efficiency so they may not care much about it.

[Price]
Doesn't the price for this model go down even for a used one? However, I am sure that it will satisfy you after purchasing it.

[General Comment]
Generally I think it is a good car. It provides great use for such as outdoor situation.
Since the front part is not sticking out, it makes it easier for you to drive as long as you pay attention to the difference between track followed by front and back inner wheels when turning.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 19, 2009
exterior -
interior -
engine performance -
travelling performance -
ride quality -
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

Good!

For work use.
No particular issues.
If I were to mention, I wish I could manually adjust the shock around the suspension system.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Cars

Para sa akin sakto lang ang lake ng kotse na ito at madali magpark pag maliit ang kotse. Tipid naman sa gas kahit papaano. Okay din ang space niya for any luggage and cargo that you have. For light ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.2
  • Review by fernando sr.
  • Date : Aug 19, 2018

Best in interiors itong Rush na kotse na ito.Elegant ang look niya in and out of the car. Perfect din ang takbo nito in any speed condition. It is not complicated to navigate,

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Jan Marini
  • Date : Aug 17, 2018

sobrang liit at masikip kung madami ang passengers sa loob ng kotse na ito. hndi tuloy enjoy kasi siksikan kayo sa loob ng kotse. nothing special with its look, okay lang for me.

  • Rating : 3.3
  • Review by kyline A.
  • Date : Aug 16, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile