Toyota Camry Reviews

Toyota Camry Sedan L_1

Toyota Camry 11th Generation Facelift (XV50) 2015-
  • Toyota Camry Sedan S_1
  • Toyota Camry Sedan S_2
  • Toyota Camry Sedan S_3
  • Toyota Camry Sedan S_4
  • Toyota Camry Sedan S_5
  • Toyota Camry Sedan S_6
  • Toyota Camry Sedan S_7
  • Toyota Camry Sedan S_8
More Photos
  • Production 1979 - present
  • Toyota Camry has been in production since 1982. It falls under mid-sized sedan category. Current design is defined as the Rational -Tech-dynamism design.
  • The trims levels offered in the latest model are mainstream, sporty and luxurious. Sports model comes with 18 inch alloy wheels.
  • Two engine options are available, either 4 cylinder or V6. V6 engine produces 268 hp while the other one produces 178 hp.

New & Used prices

Models by year

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

exterior 4.2
interior 4.3
engine performance 4.2
travelling performance 4.3
ride quality 4.3
fuel efficiency 4.2
Total 4.2

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Merl Curva

  • Review by Merl Curva
  • May 29, 2017
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

dream car...

For five years kung pag tatrabaho naka bili rin ako ng bagong car kasi yung isa sa papa ko pa iyon at ito ang napili ko i like the design kasi subrang classic tingna gusto ko lang kasi na parang kotse type ayoko ng mga super laki na car ang hirap ma park maganda eleganting tingnan at mabilis wala pa kasi akung family kaya okay lang ang size nito sa luob subrang linis tingnan and so happy na nakuha ko rin sa wakas ang dream car kung ito!

  • Generation

    11th Generation Facelift (XV50) 2015-

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 29, 2016
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.3

The car is good, but the sound quality of the GPS system is terrible

<exterior>
I cannot bring myself to like recent Toyota cars' design. Especially the design of front grille is far from my liking. Camry manages to keep its original design. So I can somehow accept it.

<interior>
This has common design, but thanks to its sedate coloring, it has slight high-end feel.

<comfort>
Because it is a bigger in size, it has roominess inside. Both front and rear seats have good leg room. With its quietness, I don't get tired even after long distance travel.

<quietness>
This keeps quietness which other hybrid cars have. It is not as quiet as Crown; it is a little noisy as it doesn't have much soundproofing. It gets road noise, so I think I might need to change the tires to low noise ones. I wonder why it makes roaring sound when I park and reverse to park the car. Maybe the motor sound?

<engine performance>
It has big torque, and is powerful. It would follow smoothly from economical driving to road racers' driving. I don't get annoyed even on mountain roads.

<fuel efficiency>
It is about 17km/l in town. I find it good. I would like to try driving long distance on expressways.

<original GPS system>
It can be said for all the original equipment, but the function and performance as a GPS system is good. But the sound quality cannot be admired. It doesn't have audio output terminal for cost cutting, so there is no room for improvement like adding woofer etc. I connected it to powered sub woofer from speaker terminal, but it was not hearable. This was a terrible mistake I made going for the original GPS system. If you would like to enjoy better sound quality inside the car, it is better to go for third-party ones (It only costs about half).

<price>
I feel it is a little expensive for the quality of this car, but this is within acceptable range. Optional equipment is too poor and expensive. It is better to go for third-party ones when available.

Good Review

akon

  • Review by akon
  • Apr 4, 2017
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

Toyota Camry

all i can say is that this car is luxurious has a very classic design and it has very cool engine very good fast in travelling performance what more can i say to this one! never had serious issues with my car very comfortable to ride love this one!

  • Generation

    11th Generation (XV50) 2011-2014

Good Review

life

  • Review by life
  • Feb 2, 2017
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

love this Toyota Camry

Isa sa gusto ko sa model na ito kasi ang luxurious tingnan actually i bought this car last year at sabi ng husband ko maganda talaga kasi i want a car talaga na hindi malaki tignan and ito yung bagay para sa akin. Ang nice din ng engine niya maganda talaga powerful masyado ang bongga din ng inside niya and i am so proud na naka bili ako nito very comfortable akung gamitin sya kasi nga hindi gaanung malaki i also recommend this model to my friend kasi nag hahanp din sya ng car ngayun kaya. Hindi talaga ako mahihiya mag recommend ko ang model na ito at so far wala talaga akung problem about sa sasakyan na ito kahit may time na napapasabak ako sa long travel walang issue about the engine i so love this car.

Good Review

Paul Espra

  • Review by Paul Espra
  • Aug 10, 2016
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

ang Camry ko na sasakyan

Isang Toyota Camry ko ay bagong-bago pa nga naman ang car na ito dalawang buwan palang to sa akin kaya ngayon mas ini enjoy ko pa ang pag gamit nito kasi aba ang ganda nga naman nito at hindi nga ako mahihiyang gamitin ang car ko. Ang bilis pa nga naman nitong tumakbo nito kahit nga rough road ay ayos pa din naman tumakbo ang car na ito. Ang makina din nito ay ang tibay kasi maayos ang pag kakalagay nito at hindi na mahirap sa akin. Ang ayos nga naman i travel to sa malalayong lugar para mas lalong ma test kung hanggang saan talaga ang kaya nito. Mas komportable nga akong gamitin at mag maneho nitong car ko na ito kasi hindi nga naman magastos sa gasolina ito kaya patuloy ang pag gamit ko nito. At ingat na ingat nga naman ako sa pag gamit nitong aking car.

Good Review

Jewel

  • Review by Jewel
  • Apr 26, 2016
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

My Toyota Camry

Toyota Camry the design of these car is very cute and good I really like it. The engine performance was great the power of it was in a good. I like also to used it in a travelling because it run fast even in a rough road. I really like to ride these car because I feel so comfortable the seat was so soft so its much better to have it. The gasoline also is not expensive so its perfect so that I can save for the maintenance of these car. Now I can go wherever I want to go cause I have my very own car.

Good Review

Genibeth

  • Review by Genibeth
  • Jan 29, 2016
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

Toyota Camry

New car for a change! I really dream to have my own car and finally I have these Toyota Camry its the brand new car and I really like it its has a cute design and its good and I like it its ladies car. It run fast and its easy to drive these car and for me i CAN PARK it easily these car is very good and perfect. The overall performance is good and no worries at all.

Good Review

Christine Zaragoza Ibay

  • Review by Christine Zaragoza Ibay
  • Feb 17, 2015
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

My Toyota Camry

[Good]
its exterior appearance is very appealing and very stylish.
its color and shade perfectly reflects on my personality. it runs smoothly and adjusts on rough roads. its front window also keeps the driver not get uncomfortable of the sunlight.

[Bad]
Its bumper level is quite to low that it crashes sometimes on the street gutter.
its chair is quite uncomfortable due to inexact shape of the cushion. and its quite a bit easy to get dirty.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 1, 2010
exterior 3.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 2.0
travelling performance 3.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 3.5

Purchased as used

This is what you should expect.
I am glad that I was able to buy it inexpensively as it is not popular.
I have no complaints as I drive every day.
As long as it does not explode. lol

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 6, 2014
exterior 5.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.7

My impressions after 3months and 3,000km

[Exterior]
A very clean/sharp traditional design, you can feel the quality.
I changed over the front grill to one from an LX Model and it looks completely genuine.

[Interior]
In one word, simple, this is the American consumer taste?
All the meters are easy to see, with lots of space in the seats which I really love.
I swapped over to the leather armrest package spec.
This area is one of the minus points.

[Engine Performance]
There is no time lag in take up of the engine and there is enough torque from the motor assist.
It is much one grade higher compared to the previous model (2400cc).

[Driving Performance]
I feel a little stressed with it in Eco Mode, so normally I use it in Standard.
It has more than enough acceleration power. I like the power steering to be a little heavy.

[Ride Quality]
I think the quality of the sound insulation should be raised a bit to stop road noise on the highway, this would improve the luxurious feeling.
The rattle bothers me a little on uneven or bad roads.
We plan to change to any of the Michelin Comfort Series tires (after 20,000km)

[Fuel Efficiency]
It reduces by 2-3km/l with the use of the heater.
I think it is predestined by the fact its a HV but, my current concern is the water temperature gauge temperature setting that I have to watch.

[Price]
Very reasonable compared to similar level HV's.

[General Comments]
I had some anxiety as it was a vehicle targeted to the North American market but, I am satisfied with the acceleration, driving stability, quietness and fuel economy.
I don't get tired when driving it, it is definitely suited for long distance highway driving.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 28, 2012
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

Overall, it's a great car.

[Exterior]

The front looks nice. It would be better design overall if the back looked good too.

[Interior]

It looks high-quality. The navigation is also easy to see...

[Engine Performance]

It's only 2.5L but its powerful. Definitely enough for driving around town! I used to drive a 3.5L Nissan Fuga, but I don't feel any major differences.

[Driving Performance]

It feels stable. Stays straight even when driving with some speed.

[Comfortability]

Very quiet inside, as expected. Also very quiet

when it rains.

[Fuel Efficiency]

Does 16.8 km/L traveling 5km to work and back and 18.8 km/L on freeways. I'm very impressed with the fuel efficiency in this range. I don't even really try to drive economically.

[Audio]

In order to get a good sound with the genuine audio system,

I sound deadened the front doors,

set up cables directly from the back of the audio deck

and installed JL AUDIO speakers model C3-650.

JL AUDIO speakers have a unique characterstic in the middle range

so they give my music a more subdued sound. :D

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Cars

Opinyon ko lang, para sa akin hindi durable ang engine parts ng toyota rush. Kasi naman my mommy lola was gone long enough sa state at iniwan niya sa Manila ang toyota rush niya at hindi ito ...Read more

  • Rating : 3.5
  • Review by dona chang
  • Date : Jun 20, 2018

A week after the delivery. <exterior> Some like it and some don't, so it cannot be said unconditionally, but I like it, and I find it cool. I wanted white, but talking with my wife, I chose silver. ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Feb 19, 2017

I tried both regular petrol one and hybrid one as a car to replace my wife's. What I can say is that they both are not powerful enough for their heavy bodies. Especially the hybrid is terrible. I ...Read more

  • Rating : 2.0
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Feb 18, 2017
View Mode: PC | Mobile