Sony Xperia Z5 Reviews

Sony Xperia Z5

Latest model
Lowest Price P16,000 31 Prices
Contact Seller Taiyen General Merchandise
Color
Sony Xperia Z5 is the latest in the Xperia Z series with a 5.2 Inches Full HD display, powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 810 processor and runs on Android™ 5.1 (Lollipop) OS and it also has the world`s fastest auto focus camera.
  • Release date : Oct 2015
  • Smartphone, Android 5.1 L...
  • 5.2 inches, 1920 x 1080
  • 2G, 3G, 4G (LTE), 32GB, 3GB ... more specs
Related Models
Sony Xperia Z5

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

Design 4.1
Portability 3.8
Operability 3.8
Response 4.2
Display 4.1
Listenability 3.8
Battery 4.2
Total 4.0

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 1, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 1.0
Operability 1.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 1.0
Battery 5.0
Total 3.0

It is just OK; I have experienced some troubles

<design>
The design is like one solid piece of wood. Smart.

<portability>
It probably is normal for recent smartphones, but it is hard to put it in my chest pocket. It does fit, but it is heavy and it doesn't look good as it pokes out of my pocket.

<pushbutton usability>
Physical buttons are only power button and volume button. It is a good idea that power button also is a fingerprint sensor, but the accuracy is not so good and it sometimes fails several times straight. I find it slightly stressful.

<IME>
Not good or bad.

<response>
Good.

<menu>
Not good or bad.

<display>
Big. I realized I don't need a big screen as I don't play games. To be honest, I even find 5 inch screen too big, too.

It seems this model has ones with good screens and ones not. I got an ill-made one. I negotiated and got it exchanged.

<voice call sound quality>
I have experienced many troubles with voice calls; troubles were that I couldn't make calls and the person I was talking to couldn't hear me.
It gets overheating issues while talking on the phone.

<ringtone, music>
It has malfunction of USD Dac. It fails to recognize USB automatically, and it often fails to recognize even manually. I just want to play music via USB... I wonder why they don't improve it though this function is one of the features of current Xperia.

<battery>
Good.

<overall>
It is big for no good reason, and has problems with voice calls. It is not so good when you see it as a mobile phone.

Good Review

ferry cons

  • Review by ferry cons
  • Apr 21, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

Sony Xperia Z5

Ito yung latest phone sa sony ang Sony Xperia Z5 maganda ang phone na ito kasi naman the Xperia Z series with a 5.2 Inches Full HD display, powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 810 processor and runs on Android 5.1 (Lollipop) OS and it also has the world`s fastest auto focus camera. kung makikita mo ito sa personal ay grabe ang design maganda talaga.

Good Review

Alona Go Go

  • Review by Alona Go Go
  • Feb 3, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

Sony Xperia Z5

This smartphone Sony Xperia Z5 is the new latest phone in sony and it also has the world`s fastest auto focus camera. Very cool phone the camera is very amazing and also this phone has a high definition the display is cool and the design is very unique very awesome battery capacity this phone is my dream phone thats fron now on ill be saving to buy this latest smartphone in sony!

Good Review

A.R

  • Review by A.R
  • Sep 5, 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

my Z5 phone

My smartphone is Xperia Z5 its a very nice smartphone ever I really like this cause for me its attractive, handy and not hassle phone also so I love to bring it anywhere. It terms of using this phone is not difficult cause for me its easy t use this phone so good to have it. All the functions of it was functioning will so great to have it and the processing speed of this smartphone is fast so I can download applications apps easily and I love to have it. The battery also is fast to charge so great smartphone.

Good Review

Andra L.

  • Review by Andra L.
  • Jul 25, 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

pinag ipunan para makamit

Ang medyo mahal ko nga naman na smartphone mas doble ingat ako nito kasi talagang pinag-iipunan ko nga naman to para mag karoon ako ng ganitong smartphone kasi talagang gustong-gusto ko ito naga-gandahan talaga ako sa design at display nito kaya nga ang saya ko nito kais nabili ko na talaga to na phone. Sobrang gaan lang din naman dalhin ang phone na ito para lang kasing wallet kaya ayos na ayos lang talaga. Ang dali lang din naman gamitin at ang pag operate nitong smartphone na ito kaya hindi na ako mahihirapan. Mabilis din naman ang processing speed nito kaya ang dali kong maka download ng mga applications at mabilis din naman mag pop-up kaya ang galing ng phone nito. Ang haba-haba rin naman ng buhay sa baterya nito kaya ang haba rin ng oras ko para gamitin ang phone at ang applications nito kaya perfect nga naman ang smartphone na ito.

Good Review

Tobby Costarica

  • Review by Tobby Costarica
  • Jun 16, 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

memorable phone for me!

I receive a very nice gift from my boyfriend and I'm so glad because I thought it just only a ordinary gift but it a smartphone thank you so much to my supportive boyfriend. I really like this phone. it has a very simple design and display so its better to have it. Its handy also so its not hassle for me to used and bring it anywhere. I can operate it very easy and its not difficult also so its a very nice and durable phone. The camera also of this has a good quality of image so its perfect to capture all the good memories that we share always. the battery also of it has also a long life so its very great and I will take good care of this smartphone cause this a gift of my forever love and this smartphone is a part of memorable thing I've ever have.

Good Review

Hsh3lla61

  • Review by Hsh3lla61
  • Mar 31, 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

my SONY Xperia Z5

ito na talaga ang inaasam ko na smartphone at finally nasa mga kamay ko na at ito na ang ginagamit ko ngayon. Hindi nga ako nag kamali na bumili ako nitong smartphone na ito kasi ang ganda nga naman ng design at ang display nito attractive nga masyado kaya ang nice nice talaga nito. ang gaan lang naman handy at hindi rin naman bulky para sa akin to ang dali pang gamitin kasi mag katulad lang ng mga smartphone na nagagamit ko na. Ang bilis pang makasagap ng wifi kaya nakaka pag facebook pa ako nito. Ang ganda rin naman ng kuha ng camera nito sobrang linaw masyado at ang speaker pa din naman ay malakas kapag may kausap ako sa kabilang linya ay naririnig ko ng klaro. At ang huli ay ang tibay nitong smartphone na ito.

Good Review

Annalou715

  • Review by Annalou715
  • Feb 2, 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

my perfect SONY Xperia Z5 ever!

Expensive smartphone is not wise but for me I have this phone cause my mommy gave it to as her gift although it is very late but it doesn't matter I was so glad that she give me a smartphone like these it was so nice design and display. its handy and easy to operate. The overall performance to this is perfect and its functioning will.

Good Review

alfred_marten04@yahoo.com

  • Review by alfred_marten04@yahoo.com
  • Oct 6, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

my SONY Xperia Z5

Bagong-bago na naman ang smartphone ko ma swerte talaga tong taon na to para sa akin kasi binigyan na naman ako ng aking pinsan ng smartphone isang SONY Xperia Z5 for sure wala pa ito dito sa Pinas ang ganda nga naman ng design napa ka astig nga naman at pati na rin ang display cool na cool! at ang gaan naman dalhin hindi talaga sagabal sa bulsa at kung hahawakan okay pa din. Ang dali lang naman ng pag gamit nito. at ito nga naman ang pina ka mabilis ang processing speed sa lahat ng mga phone na gamit ko na at napa ka tibay nga naman ng Sony xperia.! Ang lupit lupit ng smartphone na ito.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Mobile Phones

<design> Because I am used to omni-balance design, this felt really different. It is more sophisticated than X Performance (XP). Very cool. Especially the metallic feel of its back adds spice to ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.7
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Jan 29, 2017

I really like the design but the memory storage was so annoying, my external memory was useless because you cannot move any files to your external memory and also the front cam has a very low quality ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.1
  • Review by Rhovielyn Villaluna
  • Date : Aug 12, 2017

I wasn't intending to buy XZ, but I got my Z4 submerged, and I had to replace it. Compared to Z4, this has brighter color and the response got better as the overheating issue is solved. Hi-res is ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.6
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Jan 28, 2017
View Mode: PC | Mobile