Sony Xperia Z4 Reviews

Expected Price P5,000 2 Prices
Color
Xperia Z4 is 5.2" display with Octa core quick response CPU, Android 5.0 and 32GB ROM / 3GB RAM.
  • Smartphone, Android 5.0 L...
  • 5.2 inches, 1920 x 1080
Sony Xperia Z4

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

Design 4.7
Portability 4.0
Operability 3.8
Response 4.0
Display 4.2
Listenability 4.5
Battery 3.0
Total 4.0

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 2, 2015
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.4

I switched from SO-04E

I have been using it for about 6 months.
My concern for this model is that it overheats, camera function stops, and I am not sure if the application suddenly closing is related to the overheating but I saw on the internet that they will have a fix update during this summer.
Its design is good, and the screen is beautiful.
You will see it when you set the 3D screen wallpaper.
The size is right. It is good overall.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 6, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.7

My first Xperia

[Design]
I give it a full score because it is no exaggeration for me to say that I fell in love with the design and the aqua green color at first sight.
Viewing from any angle, it is full of the quality appearance.

[Portability]
Because my previous model was of 4.5 inches, I thought that 5.2 inches size was rather big at the start , but I grew accustomed to it naturally while using it.
I think that the portability is rather good because the main body is thin and light.
I may not return to the small size again, perhaps.

[Button Operation]
There is a slightly disappointing thing as to this respect.
The power button and volume button are both located in the middle of the right side of the phone, so many times when I pick the device up, or when I slide it in the pocket of my pants, I accidentally touch the power button, and consequently the volume button too. This causes the vibrate mode to be switched on and off without my knowledge, in many occasions.
My finger hits it, naturally.
Well, maybe the only thing I can do about this is getting used.

[Response]
Wonderful. Smooth, with barely no freezing.

[Menu]
There is a home app that I have been using from early on, so I will not evaluate this.
[Screen Display]
Extremely clear.
I suppose that it is too much to demand further clarity at the present time?

[Call Quality]
I do not feel any stress at all with its clear sound quality.

[Ringtone/Music]
Because I am a Walkman fan and user, no evaluation as to the music, but the ringtone plays nice sound.

[Battery]
The heavy users may demand more, but for me I am satisfied with it because around 70% of the battery I charge fully in the morning remains after several minutes' calls, sending several emails and internet browsing of around 30 minutes during weekdays.
Only I feel uneasy because I cannot remove the battery, but I hope that I may use the stamina mode well and efficiently so that I will be able to use the terminal for a long time.

[General Comments]
I asked about it in this review once; I regret that there was an early failure of the charge connector of the main body (it could not charge) when I purchased it on the release day, which they replaced with the new one, but it works all right now.
The picture of the camera is just splendid.
I took a night and a sunset view for a trial the other day; I was quite impressed with the photos.
I am not very picky about the camera, so I am happy with the picture quality.
Also, I had heard many comments about the phone releasing too much heat -- the body gets pretty hot when running the internet, video, and camera, but I have personally not experienced any issues with the system slowing down, freezing or shutting down, so I am not concerned.
As long as Sony continues to try and improve this overheating issue through updates, even if it is just a little at a time, I would think it is good enough.
I expect an update by the summer.
The last model as well as this one has a cap-less charger, which is so much easier.
In total, it is a great device with good balance except the heat problem.
Personally, I think it's good to have switched to this device.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 6, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.7

Satisfied

[Design]
Excellent

[Portability]
It became a little bit bigger, but I don't care.

[Button Operation]
No problem

[Character Conversion]
PO Box is so easy to use.

[Response]
Its response is great, because of its extremely fast CPU.

[Screen Display]
Being a brand new model, the screen display is great.

[Battery]
Some evaluations are not so good, but my battery can last enough due to my frequency of use.

[General Comment] It was a model change from Z1 and I thought to switch to Z3 since there were too many adverse criticisms to Z4, but after all Z3 was the past model....
so finally I switched to Z4 expecting that future updates would work out.

There is almost no problem for the heat generation problem due to its frequency.

After all since the processing capacity is increasing, I am satisfied with the crisp movement.

I am expecting further completion by the future updates.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 8, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.6

Two weeks have passed since the day of purchase...

My first Sony

Cool design, it's aqua green which even men think it's beautiful.
It is light.
I think I feel it's much lighter because the previous one was very heavy...
I use the installed one for words changing, i think there are lots of malfunctions.
But battery doesn't consume that much so far.
Its response is incredibly good but sometimes slow.
I would say twice a day..
About its menu, I use Xperia home screen but it is good in general.
I think the screen display is good without sallowness unlike the previous organic EL model.
Call quality is also good but when increasing volume it can be heard outside, so it is the point that should be improved.
About music, I can really enjoy it since it totally changes by setting the equalizer variously.
The problem is the battery.

Is it because it has become an octa-core?
The battery is so-so, it does not last long enough...
While the previous model's battery saved up 1% of power every 5 minutes, the current one goes 1% every few minutes.
I set the phone with stamina mode with the lowest screen brightness with high quality picture mode being turned off, and with other power conservation efforts, so I guess it makes some improvements comparing to the beginning.
I wish the battery capacity was larger even though the size was thicker.

Overall functions are impressive.
It is just that the only dissatisfaction is the battery.
I wish SONY does its best.

Good Review

Jobert Joe

  • Review by Jobert Joe
  • Dec 29, 2015
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 2.0
Total 3.7

Batter is weak maybe?

the design is okay the display look so impressive and I like the shape and size of this smartphone. Its portable for me its handy phone its not sagabal where ever I go I always bring this phone. I can operate it easily also and I love this phone. The camera is in a good quality of image so its perfect for selfie and groufie. The processing speed has a very fast working so its nice specially when I download videos and application on this phone. And of course this smartphone is durable and it takes longer to my hands. But the battery on this smartphone is easily get low and I do not know what is the cause of this and sometimes umiinit na lang bigla when I watch movie on this phone and automatically turn off it will surprise me a lot and this happen sometimes only.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 10, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.0

Z4 suddenly died.

One month has passed since the release.
I have taken all kinds of protection measures to avoid to strike, drop, throw and keep it away from water.
However, the Z4 was suddenly broke during the charge even though I did not do anything abnormal.
It does not react since then.
Although I treated it with the utmost care, it broke in the shortest time from the purchase.

According to the manual, the smart phone has 1-year guarantee.
However, when I went to the store I purchased it from and explained the situation, they said immediately"" A fee will be charged for the repair service in case of the failure"".
Of course, I negotiated and made them fix it for free.

I searched on the internet, I found many reports from Z4 users, which said the sudden death of Z4.
Previously, I used Xperia A, but it worked for 2 years without any problem.
This model seems to me that it is a defective product by its nature.
I recommend buying other smartphones.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 11, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 2.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 2.0
Total 3.6

Is this due to Sony, or the store?

I switched from a Sony tablet because of the positive previous review.
The tablet was quite good, so other than the heat problem and the fast battery exhaustion, I really wanted to get a device with a high resolution.

Here is my review after purchasing 3 weeks.

Screen Display
This is one of Sony's strength. It is beautiful.
Size
I can say it is also good. It is a bit big, but like all other high-end models.
Touch feeling
I put a glass filter, but no problem. Good sensitivity.
Music
It is good and better than before.
[Heat]
The heat problem, it gets really ugly when I play a graphical game such as Sengoku-Enbu.
I can fix it by clearing all the memory by APUS. I was expecting more for the octa-core.
[Battery use]
It is also ugly. Even connecting to a quick charge AC code, it drops by 20% with the Stamina mode.
[Full segment]
I haven't watched yet, but it received all the channels just by auto setting.
This part is why it is good that it is made in Japan.

A while ago, I could only use preset for SAMSUNG's one segment which was kind of painful to me.

[Response]
In normal use, it is not a problem, but gets slow when playing Sengoku-Enbu.
Even using a stable WiFi at home, the response gets slow.
It is supposed to be a recommended device for that.
[Other comments]
There was a software update during the purchasing process.
It never happened before. Even a store clerk was surprised.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 20, 2015
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 3.0
Response 2.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.4

I replaced my old vintage SH-02E

[Design] It's a safe design, nothing special to it.
Or it's like the other phone designs are horrible.

[Portability] Thin and light, but it seems difficult for ladies to operate it with their two hands...

[Button Operation] The gloves mode enables one to use it, even if he's wearing pigskin gloves.

[Response] More superior than other models for this season.

[Menu] Honestly speaking, Sharp trumps over Sony in terms of the menu and applications that require pure insertion of characters.
Sony conquers all other areas, so I'm not particularly concerned.

[Screen Display] I think it's great that it naturally gives off a detailed performance.

[Call Quality] At least there's no way of one being unable to call through.

[Ringtone/Music] Honestly speaking, the stereo is average.
[Battery]
The CPU used for the model of this season is junky 8 core or something, and that I can tolerate but the battery is no better than the previous type that I have used for three years.

[General Comments]
I have tried almost every type one way or another, for Android, however, this season has no choice but...
Honestly, however, I will wait until 820 comes up unless the previous type goes bad.
Unless you have particular reasons I will recommend the next generation models.
They are hot,

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 20, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.9

I replaced SO-01E.

[Design]
I love Z series designs.

[Portability]
It loses a bit of portability compared with the previous one which is one size smaller.
But given its size and weight I feel it is good enough.

[Button Operation]
There are no problems at all.

[Response]
It runs so smooth that I feel fine.

[Menu]
Since I am used to Xperia Home, it is easy to use.

[Screen Display]
Compared with those of the whole SO-01E series which were criticized as ""dirty dirt"" it is much cleaner.

[Call Quality]
Nothing to complain about.

[Ringtone/Music]
Nothing to complain about, either.
[Battery] Although some reviewers severely criticize on this point, it is not a problem, either.
It usually keeps the half of the capacity in general use.
All other types go under the 30 percent of the capacity.

[General Comments]
Very satisfied.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 23, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.7

After using for about 1 month

[Design]
It is very neat and classy.

[Portability]
I have big hands.
Compared with iPhone5S I previously used, I feel it is a bit too big than that for me to carry.

[Button Operation]
The screen is big and is easy to input and push.

[Response]
Overall it is great but the performance is unstable depending on the applications.
Does it have something to do with Android version?

[Menu]
Mine is Xperia standard. Not bad.
[Screen Display]
Although the screen is very neat, the lighting control responds poorly.
I wish if it can instantly control the lighting when I use it in the bright outdoor places.

[Call Quality]
You can make crystal-clear calls.

[Ringtones/Music]
No ratings for the ringtones.

As far as the music player goes, I do not rate for external speaker.
When you use the headphone, however, the smartphone shows what it is worth.
It also corresponds to high-resolution audio, you can enjoy high-quality music.
So I recommend the headphone for high-resolution audio.
[Battery]
The battery drains very fast. It is possibly because of its high function.
I hope they improve on this area.

[General Comments]
I hope they can do something about forced terminations of applications and camera due to the heat-up.
What is the camera for if it is nearly useless?
Because the camera is one of the biggest draws for this smartphone.

Overall it is A-ok.
It has a lot to improve.
I still hope for the future improvement.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 31, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.7

I am satisfied!

[Design]
That's what Xperia is!
Comparing with other smartphones, it is outstandingly beautiful.

[Portability]
Its portability and lightweightness are nice for me!
But given its large screen size, female user may need a schedule-book-sized vinyl case.

[Button Operation]
Its touchscreen reaction is good and its shutter button is nice
as well.

[Response]
It is much better than previous type, Galaxy 4, fast and smooth.
[Menu]
It is easy to view and is comprehensive.

[Screen Display]
It is surely neat!
I have nothing to complain.
[Ringtones/Music]
The volume level of stereo speaker is high and its audio quality shows what Sony devices should be like.
[Battery]
Compared with new smartphones other people may have, the battery is not that good.
But it lasts longer than the previous type.

[General Comments]
Its camera can take some brilliant photos so much so that I do not need digital cameras.
It has been almost one month since I started using this phone, but I think I had a good buy and it has no problems in particular!

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 31, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.1

Switched from Z4

[Design] I love Sony. Obviously the design is excellent.

[Portability] It is really big. But I guess this kind of size is trendy these days.

[Button Operation] I have no complaint.

[Response] Here comes my complaint.

Usually it is indeed fast. The front screen gets heated when I let it be or if I fiddle with it during charging.
If I use the apps, such as games and other apps it would get heated even more so.
I would be fine with it if heating was the only issue. The response drops and fails on me.
To be honest it is worse than Z2.
I really love Sony, but I feel completely betrayed.
By the way it runs really fast when I put some icing to cool it on the back.

[Menu] No complaint.

[Screen Display] No complaint.

[Call Quality] No complaint.

[Ringtone/Music] It saddens me to see that the phone no longer has the Walkman app.

[Battery] It gets depleted fast when it is overheated.

[General Comments] Honestly, it is better to switch to Z3.
I want to switch back to it from Z4 instead.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 4, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.4

How I feel after I replaced the first generation Z.

[Design] I purchased the previous Z because I liked the design and I am also happy with this Z4.

[Portability] Z4 comes with a 5.2 inch screen which is bigger than the previous Z with a 5 inch screen; however, the body has become way thinner, so it does not bother me regarding the size.
(Of course, one-handed operation is essentially impossible.)

[Button Operation] No complaint at all.

[Response] I switched from Z, so I feel it smoother and faster.
It runs smooth which is good, especially when playing games.
[Menu] I have been using Xperia Home for a long time, so I am used to it.

[Screen Display] The Z model I was using before had a yellowish screen, so now I can see it clearly.

[Call Quality] I do not have any problem with it.

[Ringtone/Music] I was a bit disappointed when I could not find the same ringtone I was using before, but it is not a problem anymore.
As for the music, it is just what you expect from Sony. The speakers deliver good sound.
[Battery] It is too early to tell since it is only 3 days after the purchase, but it drains pretty fast under the influence of the heat problem.
(Mainly used for game, Line, SNS services) However, it actually has a better battery life than the Z.

[General Comments] I switched from the 1st generation Z, but I am surprised with the evolution during the past 2 years. My concern is about the heat problem. It gradually gets hot just by using Line or SNS.
(The Z did not get that hot.)
I would like to ask Sony to fix this problem if possible by the future update.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 6, 2015
Design 4.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 3.0
Response 3.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 1.0
Total 3.0

You will surely regret buying this.

1. Though they promote waterproof function, water comes in even when I shut the cap.
However, when it persistently happened I explained to the shop clerks, they demand the repair fee saying that there had never been such cases.
2. Because of the abnormal heat-up of CPU, the camera often turns off automatically. (There is no explanation beforehand)
3. Because of the heat-up mentioned above, you may get burned in worst cases.
4. When checking camera and viewing motion pictures, battery drains very fast and lasts only for half a day.
It is not worth the price of 100, 000 JPY and defective unless you can tolerate the problems I mentioned above.

I am a huge fan of Sony products except for this model.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 6, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 3.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.1

Is this the kind of quality I should expect from Sony?

[Design]
I like the design. It is wonderful.

[Portability]
I don't feel any inconvenience in particular.
It is the right size for me.

[Button Operation]
No issues so far.

[Character Conversion]
I may be the only person who feels this way, but I do not think it is evolving.
Well, I have no concern, though.

[Response]
It is not that good. I cannot feel the benefits that the geeks provide.

[Menu]
It is okay and nothing special.

[Screen Display]
The screen is really beautiful.

[Call Quality]
It is enough.
[Ringtone/Music]
It is really good.

[Battery]
It usually lasts for a day, but checking something on the internet will cause the battery to drain quickly and run out at once.
I wish it lasts 1.5 times longer than now.

[General Comments]
The main problem is the heat.
It becomes really hot after checking the internet for just 1 minute.
I have been using smartphones mainly instead of digital camera for shooting, but this camera is useless.
Especially when taking videos.
You cannot shoot a video for even a minute. I have never used a smartphone like this.
It makes me feel that Sony has sunk low and is no longer competitive globally.
I used to love Sony, but this turned me off completely.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 8, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 3.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 1.0
Total 3.7

Honestly disappointed

It has been 2 and a half months since I started using Z4.

[Design]
I can only rave about its design.
[Portability]
It is big but I bought it knowing its size, so no complaints about it.
[Button Operation]
I do not have anything much to complain about this, but when I was using a TPU case, I pressed the button to turn down a volume.
Instead, it turned up a volume.
It has been okay since I changed the case, but I think it is better if volume up and down buttons are separated.

[Response]
This may be a problem with Android, but I feel more frustrated browsing the internet than when I do the same on iPhone. Even now with Android5, detailed operations are more precise with iOS.
[Menu]
No particular problems.
[Screen Display]
It is beautiful, and there are no problems.
Why does this phone not come with ClearBlack Panel which came with displays on acroHD and others?
With the ClearBlack display, it is easier to see the screen even under the sunlight, and it was cool that there was not much of a color difference between the display and the frame.
[Call Quality] ~
No particular problems.
[Ringtone/Music]
The sound quality of the speakers of acroHD was horrible because of its waterproof structure, but this has become so much better.
I am satisfied with the sound quality even when the earphones are plugged to it.
Simply great.
[Battery]
It is probably because of the battery capacity being lower than the Z3 or the terrible overheating, but it is awful how the battery cannot hold a charge.
Even the iPhone4s I used for 3 years is better.
This has a large battery capacity so charging is slow and a quick charger is a necessity.

[General Comments]
I regret having made the purchase.
The phone starts heating up right away and the battery drains quicker because of that, performance drops, and everything is just bad...
Just to say one more thing, I can only boast to other users of Xperia Z series that the micro USB terminal became capless and waterproof.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 9, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 2.0
Response 4.0
Display 1.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 2.0
Total 3.1

I regret having bought this one month ago.

1 month after purchase, the phone started heating up.
Its temperature goes up really high, but no buttons work.

There must be no technicians at SONY who could come out with temperature management system such as heat dissipation structure.
This is worse than the first generation Xperia.
I am regretting so much and thinking I should have bought the smartphone from SHARP which went on sale at about the same time.
My previous SHARP IGZO did not have heat-related problems at all.
SONY should forget about making it high clock if their technicians cannot implement heat dissipation structure.

[Button Operation]
I like a mechanical style that is easy to understand by just seeing even without ever having to touch it, so this only makes me feel stressful.
Even when playing games, I do not have a sense of pressing buttons.
I tend to press the system button shown on the bottom left side because my fingers gradually shift when I play games that require for me to press the buttons repeatedly.

[Menu]
It does not come with twists whatsoever.
I had a hard time finding a way to get back to another Home screen after switching to Simple Home screen.
It is mostly because of Android that it is difficult to operate, so my rating for this category is normal.

[Screen Display]
This might be because of the countermeasure against heat, but the screen gets dark easily.
When I play games, it gets dark relatively fast.
I cannot see anything when there are some reflections on the display.
I understand if it stops or slows down the process that has caused the phone to heat up, but why are they making the screen so dark that I cannot operate the phone at all?
I would like to say they should first select the best way to keep the temperature low.
It is simply painful to use.
The display quality of its LCD has a significant viewing angle dependency, so LG smartphone is so much better.

[Ringtone/Music]
It was great that I could use an active noise control function when using Walkman earphones .
Recognition fails at times depending on when and how I plug in the earphones, and the sound from the phone keeps playing.
So far, it recognizes the earphones 100% when I plug in the earphones after displaying the screen.
It makes some noise when you are using the earphones as you plug in and out the earphones.
I think it was not as bad when I was using other phones, but it might not be possible for current SONY to come out with great analog circuit system such as heat and sound system.

[Battery]
Full HD IGZO smartphone, that is 2 generations before the current one, is a bit better than this phone.
I have no other words but disappointment that they could only come out with this after 2 years.

[General Commnets]
Based on the assumption that users would use covers, but I cannot even hold the back of the phone when it heats up.
But I think the possibility of its temperature going up will be higher if I use a cover, so I have been using this phone without a cover since purchase.
It might be different from one phone to another, more or less, but I had the exact same problem with the 1st generation Xperia.
The temperature did not stop rising after merely 1 month from purchase, so I replaced the phone with another, but it started having the same problem after half a year.

Good Review

slottezar

  • Review by slottezar
  • Oct 13, 2015
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

perfect for me!

Design- ang sobrang ganda makikita talagang latest na latest.
Display- ay nakaka-akit din naman nga kaya nga nag plan ako nito kasi gusto ko ang display nito.
Operability- ang dali-dali lang din naman gamitin nitong smartphone hindi naman naak-saya ang oras sa pag practice gamitin nito.
Portable- ang handy nito ang gaan dalhin at hindi sagabal.
Listenability- malakas ang volume kapag may tumatawa nakaklaro ko ang mga sinasabi nila ng hindi gumagamit ng headset at pati na rin tuwing makikinig ako ng music ay klaru din naman.
Processing speed- ang bilis bilis mag process ng phone na ito napapa dali ang pag download ko ng mga application pati na rin sa pag updates ko nito.
Battery- super galing ng baterya kasi nga naman matagal ma lowbat nagagamit ko ng matagal ito at na e-enjoy ko pa ang pag open sa mga application ko. overall perforamance to this smartphone is perfect for me!

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 13, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 2.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 2.0
Total 4.1

As a result of contemplating... Good luck!

I had used the G2 for one year.
It is very light, and I was enjoying using it but the screen response (operation) suddenly became bad and so I decided it was probably time for an upgrade.
This is my review after using the new phone for one week now.
The satisfaction level is high, however if I had to criticize something it would be that when I hold the phone with my left hand, I often hit the camera's shutter button that is located on the bottom right side, and end up with a bunch of pictures of my palm.
Since there is a space between the shutter button and the volume button, I am trying to train myself to hold/touch it there.
Also, this is not included as a review category, but this phone is pretty heavy compared to the G2!
I get tired when holding it for a long period.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 15, 2015
Design 3.0
Portability 2.0
Operability 1.0
Response 4.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 1.0
Total 2.7

Dear Sony, you let me down big time. What the heck happened?

I prepared various items for the Bon (Lantern festival) vacation and within those items, I thought I bought a nice octa core smartphone that is well known for its camera, but in conclusion, it's like, Sony, really??

I had been using the navigation during the vacation and the phone had turned off at some point, way before reaching our destination.
I tried pressing the power button several times with no response (I thought it was broken.) It turned back on eventually.

Then I tried to take pictures, and after only taking two, it suddenly shutdown from overheating.
Apparently it is because the phone itself is hot.
Really? you shouldn't sell such a product!

It cannot do things like taking photos, using navigation and searching, which can be done with LG smartphone!

Good Review

Page 1 of 2

Latest Reviews for Mobile Phones

I have used three AQUOS smartphones, but all of them had failure, so I decided to change to Xperia smartphone. I think I made a right choice. The response of the device has been improved. Compared to ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.2
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Apr 28, 2017

<pushbutton usability> It is convenient that the power button is also a fingerprint sensor. Also it has a separate camera button, so I can launch the camera when I want to take photos. Convenient. <m ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.4
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Apr 23, 2017

It's been half a year since I started using it. I have used iPhone 4, iPhone 5, Xperia Z2 and Xperia X Performance. I was attracted this with its water protection feature and the music app. I like ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Apr 21, 2017
View Mode: PC | Mobile