Sony Xperia Z1 Reviews

Lowest Price P6,999 28 Prices
Color
Experience a new standard of excellence, All the power and smartness of SONY.
  • Release date : Sep 2013
  • Smartphone, Android 4.2.2...
  • 5.0 inches (-441 ppi pixe...
  • 2G, 3G, 4G (LTE), 16GB, 2GB ... more specs
Related Models
Sony Xperia Z1

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

Design 4.5
Portability 3.8
Operability 4.2
Response 4.6
Display 4.4
Listenability 4.3
Battery 3.6
Total 4.2

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

GRACE villa

  • Review by GRACE villa
  • Apr 24, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

Sony Xperia Z1

my very latest phone the design is so cool and its very portable to used the camera is so clear and also nice to use because its so easy touch the display is so cool very compact phone and it has a big storage for phone so i never worried about downloading a a lot to this phone. happy to have this phone.

Good Review

Merl Curva

  • Review by Merl Curva
  • Feb 9, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

Sony Xperia Z1

Ang ganda talaga sa feeling ng maka bili ka ng phone sa sariling ipon at ang brand na ito ang napili ko kasi nga ito naman ang latest model ng sony ngayon at ang mabilis ang processing speed nito at kahit mag download ako ng madaming games okay talaga at ang camera pa naman nito ay ang clear at maganda ang display din ito so ito talaga ang bagay sa akin at mabilis ang response at ang battery pa naman nito ay matagal ,mag lowbat ang saya ko lang talaga dahil ito yung nabili very self fulfilling para sa akin!

Good Review

Edwin Morfe Ezar

  • Review by Edwin Morfe Ezar
  • Jul 31, 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 3.0
Response 3.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 1.0
Total 3.3

Sony Experia Z1

Ang xperia Z1 ko madali mag-lowbatt at umiinit agad ang battery.

Good Review

Vecor 01

  • Review by Vecor 01
  • Sep 16, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.9

Ang lupit na phone ko

Near evening! SONY Xperia Z1 hanggang ngyon ito pa din ang ginagamit at hindi nga naman kumokupas ang ganda nito simpleng-simple lang naman ang display nito maayos din naman ang graphics ng smartphone ko. Hanggang ngayon mabilis pa din ang processing speed nito at ang mas nakaka ganda dito ay ma uupdate din naman ang system ng phone na ito kaya sabay pa din sa uso. Nakaka pag download pa din ako ng mga games and application. Madali nga din naman gamitin to at handy lang din naman para sa akin. Ang volume din ng speaker ay malakas nga naman klarong kalaro sa kabilang linya ang kausap ko sa phone kaya ang galing galing ng phone ko. Ang tibay nga naman kasi matagal ko na rin tong nagamit at hanggang ngayon maayos na maayos pa din.

Good Review

hinaruu

  • Review by hinaruu
  • Jul 3, 2015
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.0

Sony Xperia Z1

[Good]
HD Trilumminous Display
with 2gigabyte random memory good for multi tasking!
waterproof good for selfies underwater!
1080P Display wide for much happy gaming !
2.2 gigahertz processor for heavy usage which is good
20.7 megapixel main camera almost good for photography!
elegant design, simple and magnificent

[Bad]
unresponsive touch
overtheating problem
waterproof problem
battery drains too fast!

Good Review

ds.hpalanan@yahoo.com

  • Review by ds.hpalanan@yahoo.com
  • Feb 12, 2015
Design 3.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.1

Z1

Nagyabang agad ako sa Z1 ko kasi nakaka proud yung usability nito lalo pa sa camera na excellent lahat yung mga photo shots ko, 5.0 inches screen display na at sobrang flat pa, san ka pa talaga, sulit naman tsaka ang sony lang na phone ay may mababa na pixel sensor pero sobrang ganda parin ng quality nito..The best pang selfie kasi yung front din na cam sobrang linaw..

Good Review

Von Abrigante

  • Review by Von Abrigante
  • Nov 10, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

best phone

[Good]

battery lasts longer than other brand...i tried under water...the result is unexpected...pixels are great...taking a hdr will astonish you and im speecless...photography wise...it seems like im using dslr camera...the best..
the best feature of this phone is the camera...even in the darkest room you can take a picture without hassle...nt o blurred capture...jumpshots can easily capture this kind of phone...even micro organism can capture...i like how sony built this phone...putting the spec of camera and mobilne phone in one were the beast...i recommend this phone to everyone...waterproof and dropproof...it kills all the mobile phone...done...
[Bad]
nothing

Good Review

epsamotia

  • Review by epsamotia
  • Oct 2, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 2.0
Total 4.0

good and bad about xperia z1

[good]
-Awesome design
-best camera on its 20.7mp
-water proof
-nice display
[bad]
-overheating
-battery rans out fast

Good Review

Rinoa Yhuna Pearl Ryp

  • Review by Rinoa Yhuna Pearl Ryp
  • Sep 19, 2014
Design 4.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 2.0
Total 3.9

Battery problem

[Good]
-camera with 20.7mp is best
-waterproof even taking 6ft under to take pictures
-watching movies is good
-easy to handle
-fast loading in any apps
-can connect ps3 controller to play emulator games
-the price is affordable now
-clear display

[Bad]
-to many multi tasking make your phone hang up
-playing games make the battery dry fast
-cant play long hour of gaming
-some music play low even the volume is max

Good Review

Alyssa Joy Espinosa

  • Review by Alyssa Joy Espinosa
  • Aug 26, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

A good choice

[Good]
It has a high definition camera including its front camera. It is waterproof so you can enjoy taking pictures underwater. It has a big screen. Its body is slim. It is responsive. I has a good processor. It has large internal memory. And it is so convenient to be used as a walkman, camera and for communication. The phone is also shockproof. It is dust proof as well.

[Bad]
I can't see any bad features of this phone. It ius a good choice to buy this phone.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 27, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.4

I made a good purchase.

"[Design]
It is definitely awesome.
[Portability]
To be honest, this is not good but I don't mind since it is not really that big.
[Button Operation]
The power and volume buttons are close to each other so it is quite easy to press them by mistake but it is tolerable
[Response]
Smooth
[Screen Display]
I was worried on the urine LCD but there were no problems and it's also beautiful
[Voice Quality]
Easy to hear
[Ring tones and Music]
Only the Sony Walkman is good
[Battery]
I think it's good
[Overall Rating]
I think it is by far the best smartphone as of now. There were model changes in a short span after I impulsively bought one but I have no regrets."

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 27, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.9

The best terminal.

"As of right now when I am writing this review, I think that this is certainly the ""strongest and the best Android device"".

Even though it's the best device, the device is really big.
Conversely, there are lesser typing errors and it's easy for me to use."

Good Review

jUstreSsA moRe

  • Review by jUstreSsA moRe
  • Jul 30, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.4

underwater phone

Camera is impressive the 20.7 megapixel can be used in underwater shooting, Quad core processor thats why its speedy performance in internet browsing , 2.2Ghz fast loading and no hanging , plus the 16gb phone memory storage, handy because its 5 inch only, fully touchscreen phone, 3000mha battery capacity ,longer life for this smartphone..the design is flat it fits in my hand and comfortable to used, I love sony xperia phone the design and the features is unique from other phone..amazing phone though the problem is expensive and the sound quality is poor..

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 28, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 2.0
Operability 3.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.6

The sound is not as good as expected, but otherwise happy

[Design]
It's good. The back is even glass making it particularly new and cool.
[Portability]
It sticks out from my chest pocket.
I am afraid of dropping it so I can't face down.
[Button Operation]
Why are the power and volume buttons that close?
I occasionally press the wrong one.
[Response]
It is very good.
[Screen Display]
It is very easy tp see. Images are clear too.
[Voice Quality]
Quite normal I guess.
[Ring tone and Music]
This is worse than I imagined.
It contains the walkman so I thought it would have the sound quality of a walkman but the quality is completely worse.
This is as if this is a fraud.
[Battery]
It seems unexpectedly long but it does not.
[Overall Rating]
I thought the 5.0 inch display is too big but it is easy to view after I tried using it so I won't be able to go back.
Everything is great except for the sound quality.

Good Review

Yap97

  • Review by Yap97
  • Jul 4, 2014
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 2.0
Total 3.9

New phone

Experience the newly made by sony xperia phone, the new Xperia Z1 has lots of new features that can catch the attention of everyone, especially the powerful performance of this phone, the browsing and downloading application is doing great when you have a good internet connection, by the way this phone is a handy phone not so big and not so bulky so it fits in your hand..convenient in terms of camera, it has good picture quality but not all features are positive there are some negative side number one is the battery, you cant trust the battery of this phone next is the sound very poor,low volume..

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Oct 25, 2013
Design 4.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 2.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.4

All in all great

The battery life isn't as good as I thought, and I don't know if this is just my device, but part of screen was a bit stained from the beginning.
When I inquired the store, they told me that's how they are built, and I was disappointed.

I'm satisfied with everything else, though.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Oct 25, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 2.0
Operability 3.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 1.0
Total 3.3

Not as I expected?

The battery runs out fast.
I gave up on Z1F because it was 3000mah.
Maybe because the screen was huge.
I should have thought better.

Other than that, there was no issue.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Oct 25, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

Replacing iPhone 5s.

I have replaced iPhone 5s with this.
It's embarrassing, but I think I expected too much from iPhone 5s to be honest.
When considering NFC, Quad-band, screen size, the correspondence with the carrier services etc.,
I think iPhone 5s. doesn't compare to what Z1 can offer.
At DS where I purchased this, they said that they made a phone case for the first time.
The design feels good and the metallic case looks luxurious.
I thought about getting ATOK for character conversion, but I like the pre-set POBox better because it is more clever.
I think the good response is due to the newest Snapdragon 800.
There is no lagging in response.
Overall, I am fully satisfied.
As our domestic smartphone manufacturers give up one by one, this product is worthy of the Xperia brand that expands globally.

Good Review

MeNtHoLL00

  • Review by MeNtHoLL00
  • May 28, 2014
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.4

i choose xperia phone

If im going to choose between sony xperia phone and iPhone,id rather choose xperia phone,the android is upgraded into KitKat version,it brings new experience to me,especially the new software that they install its really a latest phone and it has different features than other phone..Its a high tech phone ,multitasking and the operating system is really updated,camera is excellent they put 20 megapixel primary cam,for the bigger pixel like this one its just like you are using an DSLR cam,very nice picture and the flash is really responsive.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Oct 25, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.7

Much more handy than I expected

[Design}
Nothing to say here. Just beautiful.
Z's cons are improved here.
[Response]
It's a little skippy, but that's how these things are.
I don't feel frustrated, and can't find anything to pick about.
[Menu]
I use Xperia. No problem.
No problems, even with forecast widget.
[Screen display]
I feel like the perception had some work done since Z.
I think it's beautiful, just that nothing to awe about compared to Z.
[Battery]
Seems to last longer than Z.
It lasts a whole day with regular use.
[Overall]
Feels more refined than Z overall.
Bezel's weight is not bothersome when carrying the actual device.
NO problem with response either.
The display quality does not have problems found with Z.
The most surprising factor is the comfortable palm fit.
It feels very different compared to Z.
The power button felt more naturally placed on Z though?
The aluminum frame and the resin treated part may damage easily, and requires caution.
I heard some devices come with scratches, so I recommend checking device thoroughly before purchase.

Good Review

Page 1 of 3

Latest Reviews for Mobile Phones

I got this as I was interested in it for its good reputation as an Android phone. However, it was not as good as I expected. This is not something you should spend a lot of money on. This is average ...Read more

  • Rating : 3.2
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Mar 21, 2017

A review after using it for four months. <design> The logo doesn't stand out. Good. It has a cover on, so the design is not a big issue. <portability> I found Z2, the previous model, too big; I like ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.4
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Mar 19, 2017

<design> It is simple. I never get tired of this design. <portability> It is right size. <pushbutton usability> No problem. <IME> No problem. <response> No problem. <menu> Easy to understand. <displa ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.2
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Mar 18, 2017
View Mode: PC | Mobile