Sony Xperia Z Reviews

Lowest Price P5,480 38 Prices
Color
  • Release date : Jan 2013
  • Smartphone, Android 4.1.2...
  • 5inches, 1920 x 1080
  • 2G, 3G, 4G (LTE), 16GB, 2GB ... more specs
Related Models
Sony Xperia Z

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

Design 4.7
Portability 4.2
Operability 4.4
Response 4.5
Display 4.7
Listenability 4.4
Battery 3.8
Total 4.4

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

hunterdlsantos

  • Review by hunterdlsantos
  • Dec 10, 2015
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 2.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.7

awesome gadget with awesome graphics

[Good]
nice graphics and big storage capacity. it also have unique software capability. Outstanding camera effects. Sony xperia always updates on their software and on android os. User friendly phone and the awesome features to be is the wate resistant phone for 30 mins in the water. Nice tempered glass that makes the graphics more visible and lovely to watch movies and videos.

[Bad]
sometimes it lag. sometimes the battery drain so fast. and the lollipo update is a little bit to late for xperia z

Good Review

John Kenneth Cuartero Adarayan

  • Review by John Kenneth Cuartero Adarayan
  • Jul 28, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 2.0
Operability 2.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.4

Sony experia z

[Good]
the phone is very nice, slim, and its good for outdoor activities, because of the water resistance features, for the careless person, they don't worry about water penetration, it resist, and i like the camera very smooth and clear, very easy to operate because of the android operating system, easy to transfer data and save, you backup to your computer or any website storage, the dock is good to charge, hot spot shield is very accessible, the locking system is good, very easy to know all feature,

[Bad]
i think the bad features is the port cover, when every time we open and close they loose the robber on the perimeter cover, we it lost they can't do the features of water resistant, we use in a minimize function, we cant do what ever he want, and we the unit is older the battery is not good enough like the new one. and the battery is not replace sable, sim card slot is very sensitive the gold parts is easy to break it every time we change my simcard

Good Review

Pao Dela Cruz

  • Review by Pao Dela Cruz
  • Dec 17, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.9

review of my xperia z

[Good]

I find my mobile phone very useful to me because i love multi tasking phone especially when im on travel using map while surfing the net and playing online games.

[Bad]

Negative comment of my phone it has low battery capacity. It only has 2300mah capacity its not good for me. Hope that it has an external battery and has longer battery capacity. Hope that after the lolippop update it would make better and more flexible when it comes to battery and multi tasking

Good Review

marvykach

  • Review by marvykach
  • Oct 16, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.7

best phone ever!!!

love this phone. :)))

Good Review

Shaleng Mislang Conde

  • Review by Shaleng Mislang Conde
  • Oct 9, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.7

awesome mobile phone

[Good] Kapag gamit ko sya sobrang bilis tsaka ang ganda ng mga features nya. Maganda ang camera sobrang linaw. Hindi naglalag or nagbbuffer. Sobrang laki ng space ng memory kahit madaming apps kang iinstall hindi sya naghahang tsaka sobrang affordable di tulad ng ibang brand na sobrang mahal parehas lang naman ng mga features pangalan lang binabayaran

[Bad medyo mabilis syang malowbat pero ok lang mas matagal naman sya kesa dun sa dati kong cellphone.

Good Review

Jerome Barbaran

  • Review by Jerome Barbaran
  • Oct 1, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.4

oh yes

A is good, but so is Z.

[Design]
It's simply the best. There is no smartphone more stylish than this.

[Portability]
I don't plan on switching to a smaller one. It fits in a pocket.
I have never felt it cumbersome.

[Button operation]
I can handle it with one hand. Men have no problems.

[Response]
It works very briskly.
I expected this much as I switched from So-02C, but I don't feel stress at all.

[Menu]
As I'm used to Sony, it must be Sony.

[Screen display]
It's large and beautiful.
It's also good for watching videos.

[Call quality]
As I use BICSIM, I only occasionally make a phone call on the line, but I have no problems.

[Ringtones, music]
Thanks to the Walkman app, I don't need a Walkman anymore.

[Battery]
Unless I don't keep trading stocks all day, it lasts for a whole day.

[General comments]
I'm a Sony fan, so I can't think of anything else.
Also, I like its expandability as it can get connected to Nasne, just as I expected from Sony.

Good Review1

Good Review

Acisha Mhie Ynnej

  • Review by Acisha Mhie Ynnej
  • Sep 30, 2014
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

sony xperia z

Running Android 4.4.2, this phone is excellent. I just love this phone, has a beautiful display, excellent volume, magnificent camera, and a good processor. I would recommend this phone to many people, and will probably buy an Xperia phone in the future, because of this one. It has a good quality product.

Good Review

Marlito Caluza

  • Review by Marlito Caluza
  • Sep 26, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

d'best

Best of the best...super....phone

Good Review

hikkiplays

  • Review by hikkiplays
  • Sep 18, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 3.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 1.0
Battery 1.0
Total 3.3

all about the design

[Good]
the phone itself looks cool, light and thin, i never had any problems with the OS.

[Bad]
the volume is awfully low, the battery doesnt last for hours especially if i play games which is the main (imo) of my phone, the display is plain and simple and doesnt come with a lot of functions. the sensibility sometimes is too much, but doesnt work underwater. btw water had already leaked in the charger port after using it 2-3 under water

Good Review

Arisa Blue Guibone

  • Review by Arisa Blue Guibone
  • Sep 12, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Awesome phone..

[Good]

This is my first phone and I am lucky to have it. Really cool phone, fast and beautiful.
Flat and sleek design with fast internet using LTE connection. Fast phone for gamers and really beautiful phone for girls. With glass cover so it shines like a diamond when brought out. With water proof case that I enjoyed a lot on outing. Specially my friends also want this phone. This is a really good jumpstart for sony to come to the market.

[Bad]

Good Review

GeNvEr H.

  • Review by GeNvEr H.
  • Sep 10, 2014
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.1

ZZZZ Phone

Sa lahat ng phone ko na smartphone, ang sony xperia Z lang ang na amazed ako sa gamit , lalo na yung sa internet connectivity nito , mabilis maka sccess kahit saang connections , mabilis din yung loading ng mga apps na inoopen ko, Tulad saken ginagamit ko ang phone nato sa work ko nad download lang ako ng apps at yun lahat pwede ko na ma acces gamit ang xperia Z ko, Mas clear yung camera shot nito , kumpara sa ibang mamahaling phone basta pagdating sa functionality dabest to, yung sa sound lang talaga mahina yng speaker at medyo basag yung tonog..

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 20, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 2.0
Operability 2.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.6

It's overrated...

At any rate, I knew it was big, but it's too big to carry around.
As I switched from iPhone, I have complaints about character conversion.
For instance, copying and pasting documents.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Sep 3, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability -
Battery 4.0
Total 4.7

A is good, but so is Z.

[Design]
It's simply the best. There is no smartphone more stylish than this.

[Portability]
I don't plan on switching to a smaller one. It fits in a pocket.
I have never felt it cumbersome.

[Button operation]
I can handle it with one hand. Men have no problems.

[Response]
It works very briskly.
I expected this much as I switched from So-02C, but I don't feel stress at all.

[Menu]
As I'm used to Sony, it must be Sony.

[Screen display]
It's large and beautiful.
It's also good for watching videos.

[Call quality]
As I use BICSIM, I only occasionally make a phone call on the line, but I have no problems.

[Ringtones, music]
Thanks to the Walkman app, I don't need a Walkman anymore.

[Battery]
Unless I don't keep trading stocks all day, it lasts for a whole day.

[General comments]
I'm a Sony fan, so I can't think of anything else.
Also, I like its expandability as it can get connected to Nasne, just as I expected from Sony.

Good Review1

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Sep 7, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.1

"Satisfied. "

[Design]
The best among the ones I have used.
It satisfies my desire to own it.
[Portability]
It's rather large, but no problems.
[Button operation]
The power and volume buttons are both easy to press.
[Response]
It doesn't work briskly, but it doesn't cause any stress.
[Menu]
No issues.
[Screen display]
Clear, but it's somewhat hard to see outdoors.
[Call quality]
No problems.
[Ringtones, music]
Clear and loud.
[Battery]
With 10 emails, 1-hour web browsing, and 1-hour video watching, it lasts for a whole day.
[General comments]
The smartphones I used previously had issues in battery life, ROM capacity, and texture design, and power, so I was not satisfied.
As Z has a great texture and it doesn't get turned off, I like it very much.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Sep 12, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

No complaints

"I bought it on the release day. I have no complaints about its design and operability. This is my fourth Android since my first generation Xperia. This model is absolutely the best. It's so stable.

"

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Sep 16, 2013
Design 3.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 3.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.9

Not that bad at all

[Design]
Its design is similar to iPhone except for the colors.

[Portability]
You can carry it around.

[Button operation]
As it has only 2 hardware keys, you have no trouble.

[Response]
Even though I have cancelled unnecessary apps, it's not as comfortable as I expected.

[Menu]
It's not well designed.

[Screen display]
As it's FHD, it's very clear.

[Call quality]
It has improved a lot.

[Ringtones, music]
The sound quality is good.

[Battery]
As it surprisingly lasts, I have no complaints.

[General comments]
It has no excellent points, but you can use it comfortably.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Oct 2, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.4

It feels great!

I switched from Xperia Arc.

As I wanted a slightly larger screen, I was looking around after the release of Z.
Then I heard it was discontinued, and hurried to buy one.

I'm more or less happy with the device itself, but one fault is that the battery doesn't last long.
It lasts for a while at 100%, but after 99%, it decreases rapidly.

As I switched from Arc, I'm almost completely satisfied.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Oct 4, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability -
Response 3.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 2.0
Total 3.7

High-level multifunction model

There is no remarkable point comparing with other current models but I'm overall satisfied with the high level terminal.

Especially, I like the design, the refined screen, and the collaboration with the various services of SONY.
I have used before 8 months but I can't get enough of the refined and simple design, and the minimalized button layout.
That's great.

I had no choice about waterproof flap but it looks bad when I open and close it every time I use the headphone and charge.
I'm worried that it won't come loose.
Anyway, there is no problem at the moment.


It has much potential such as Sony's apps, Smart tag, NFC devices, and music and movie delivery services.
The more you use, the more fun you have. That's what Sony is all about.
On the other hand, I'm not happy with the camera, which is supposed to be one of its sales points.
Unless in a well-lit place, it gets noises, and as it's slow to start up, you often lose a chance to take a picture.
It's difficult to secure a good timing as you have to shoot and focus on an object.
You can take colorful, clear photos in well-lit places, but some people get unnatural impressions.
Also, the battery goes down surprisingly fast.
If you browse the net with the screen brightness up and music on, it goes down really fast.
You have no problem using it where you can constantly charge it but otherwise, it will be difficult to use it.
Thanks to the stamina mode, it barely decreases while I'm not using it, but you can't use it with the DoCoMo version?
Also, it comes with an anti-scattering film, and I thought it was plastic until I noticed it.
It's smooth to your touch, but it easily gets scratched.
I wish it could have a nicer texture as both sides are made of glass.
Actually, when I was using HTC One X and iPhone 5, the glass screen never got damaged.
(Without using a case or a protection film).
If you're worried, you must place protection sheets on both sides.
This is because of the waterproof function, but the speaker's sound quality is awful.
With headphones and ClearAudio+, the sound is clear, so I could give it a higher rating with headphones.
It has a 2GB memory, but it needs heavy processing (open 5 tabs on your browser, for instance), it gets really slow, as it's an old processor.
It's a shame that it gets stuck when you just swipe the home screen, and you can't expect an iPhone-like smooth movement.
This is the first time I felt Sony has plunged into the smartphone market, not afraid of getting mutually eaten by its competitors.
Compared to HTC and Apple, it still has many rough areas, but for that same reason, I have high hopes for it in the future.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Oct 8, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 1.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

It's a very good smartphone.

It's one of the best among the current Android smartphones.
The latest Xperia model is A and the next one is Z1.
It will get bigger, so I won't get it for its portability.
(A smaller sister model, Z1f, will be released).
At any rate, the 5-inch model is too big as a portable smartphone.
When I wear a suit, I have a pocket, but it's difficult to carry when I wear jeans.
Realistically speaking, I thought 4.3 inches or 4.6 inches were limits.
Currently, I switched to another model, and I use Z as my submachine for Wi-Fi.
Because of its good design and high specs, I think you can use it for a long time.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Oct 15, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.9

XPERIA Z is perhaps a God model.

It's been more than half a year since I bought it.
All in all, it's a well-balanced model.
It's simple, smart, and thin.
But the character conversion was delicate.
I wish they could improve on that to make it a better model.
I'm thinking about switching to Z1, but I still have high hopes for it.

Good Review

Page 1 of 3

Latest Reviews for Mobile Phones

I got this as I was interested in it for its good reputation as an Android phone. However, it was not as good as I expected. This is not something you should spend a lot of money on. This is average ...Read more

  • Rating : 3.2
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Mar 21, 2017

A review after using it for four months. <design> The logo doesn't stand out. Good. It has a cover on, so the design is not a big issue. <portability> I found Z2, the previous model, too big; I like ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.4
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Mar 19, 2017

<design> It is simple. I never get tired of this design. <portability> It is right size. <pushbutton usability> No problem. <IME> No problem. <response> No problem. <menu> Easy to understand. <displa ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.2
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Mar 18, 2017
View Mode: PC | Mobile