Sony Xperia X Compact Reviews

Lowest Price P19,380 1 Prices
Go to Shop widgetcity
Color
Easy to carry 4.6 inch smartphone that features 3GB RAM, 32GB main storage, Quick and Adaptive charging, 23 MP main camera and 5 MP selfie camera
  • Smartphone, Google Android M
  • 4.6 inches, HD (1280 x 720)
Sony Xperia X Compact

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

Design 4.2
Portability 4.7
Operability 4.6
Response 4.2
Display 4.6
Listenability 4.4
Battery 4.5
Total 4.4

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 18, 2017
Design 3.0
Portability 5.0
Operability -
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability -
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

I don't need a device better than this.

* 4inch device is easy to use as I can use it with one hand.
* I think this is set to take natural photos. Because I am not good at taking photos, I prefer the photos Galaxy takes, which is adjusted a lot.
* It is thick for recent smartphones.
* It is so light that I feel Root I use for tuning in not necessary.
* The battery run time is amazing.

I don't need a device better than this.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 4, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability -
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability -
Battery 5.0
Total 4.8

Two months after purchase.

<design>
I like its pastel color.

<portability>
It is big, but it is easy to hold.

<pushbutton usability>
The fingerprint sensor on the power button is good.

<response>
It is the same as the previous model Xperia Z3.

<menu>
I use Xperia menu. This is good as usual.

<battery>
I mainly use this for work, but it lasts for two days for daily use.

<overall>
It is compact and easy to use.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 31, 2017
Design 3.0
Portability 5.0
Operability -
Response 1.0
Display 3.0
Listenability -
Battery 4.0
Total 3.2

The usability is terrible.

I have used SHARP products. I was looking for a compact one, but SHAPR only had big ones, so I decided on a SONY smartphone.

The usability is a lot worse.

<design>
All the smartphones look pretty much the same. I don't know if it is good or bad. No problem.

<portability>
It is the same size as my previous phone. It is easy to hold.

<response>
Terrible.
For example, I have to wait for 5 seconds till I start typing in after launching a chat app. It doesn't show the box to type in words.
Also, it doesn't open e-mails or phones easily when I press the notifications.

<menu>
It may not be categorized as menu, but it is annoying that it has home button and URL on top.
Also, the menu when using the Internet is not easy to use. The button to show a tab is only at the top, and it is pretty small, too. It is difficult to press. When I open bookmarks, I have to bring them out from menu. With SHARP, all I had to do was to slide from the sides to the center. It showed menu anywhere on the screen.

<display>
Beautiful.

<ringtone, music>
I have no complaints.

<battery>
It lasts long probably because it is new.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 31, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability -
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability -
Battery 4.0
Total 4.4

I came back to Xperia.

<design>
It has both easiness in hold and coolness. It has right thickness, so it is very easy to hold.

<portability>
I used 5.5inch smartphone, too, but I came back to this size in the end.

<pushbutton usability>
It has succeeded advantages of Xperia.

<response>
It doesn't get jumpy.

<menu>
Xperia UI is simple and the easiest to use.

<display>
Small yet beautiful.

<battery>
It lasts pretty long.

<overall>
I might think this especially because my previous phone was Galaxy S7 edge, but it is better when a smartphone is operated with one hand.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 29, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability -
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability -
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

An Amazing smartphone!

This is the first time for me to use SONY device; I have always used SHARP devices. I was attracted to Xperia X Compact's size. This is a review after using it for about two months.

<design>
It is a pity that it is angular. I like it better if it has more rounded corners.

<portability>
I have no complaints as it is Compact. My right hand is paralyzed, but it is easy to operate with just with left hand.

<pushbutton usability>
The power button is a little difficutl to press. It would have been better if it was positioned more to the top.

<response>
I don't play games, but I change between apps a lot. It doesn't work sluggishly, and it responses promptly. I think it is thanks to 3GB RAM.

<menu>
I use SONY menu. By just tapping the display, it switches off. Convenient.

<display>
This is as beautiful as SHARP Aquos. I always thought SHARP has the best LCD, and I kept using Aquos, but SONY is amazing, too. It might have darker color than Aquos.

<ringtone, music>
The battery run time is amazing. It lasts very long. It didn't last for a day with Aquos, but this one lasts even for three days for the same usage. I think it is because it doesn't use much battery at standby. Even when I talk on the phone for a long time, it doesn't use much battery.

<overall>
It has amazing performance, which is better than Aquos; great battery run time, good voice call sound quality and camera that takes beautiful photos. It is water resistant, and is very easy to use.
If I point out its disadvantages, it takes long to charge up. I charge after getting up, and it took one hour with Aquos, whereas it takes about 2 hours and 10 minutes with this. Because it has soft charging, it would be fine to charge at night.
I give it 5 stars.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 28, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability -
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability -
Battery 5.0
Total 4.4

I'm glad I got this!

<design>
Being made of plastic, it has both pros and cons, but I find it cool. (Of course I would have liked it better if it was made of metal.) Fingerprints stand out, so you need to be careful with that.

<portability>
I have no complaints with this. As it has a 4.6inch display, I can operate it with one hand.

<pushbutton usability>
I don't have any particular complaints, but I think the feel in pressing the power button is not so good. (Each device might be different, though.)

<response>
I have no problem for using this for daily use, but Snapdragon 650, which is of this device, is not good at 3D; when you play games which require high performance such as Modern Combat or Asphalt, it may be jumpy. (I haven't tried, so please take this as just information.) Among the games I tried, I felt the game called Shadowverse didn't work smoothly.
However, when I enabled developer's option and turned on GPU rendering, it started to work very lightly.

<display>
It is very beautiful. Having said that I sometimes felt it should have had Full HD. Compared to Xperia Z5 Premium (4K resolution), images looked jaggy. It may not be helped considering the batter life.

<ringtone, music>
Amazing SONY. It has many choices in the setting for music. Hi-Res, LDAC (the feature of listening to Hi-Res audio with Bluetooth), it has many features that iPhone don't have.

<battery>
It lasts long. I actually am a heavy user, and I play games while I go out on my days off, but it lasts for a day easily. As I don't touch it much on weekdays, it even lasted for three days. Now I don' t need to carry around my power bank.

<overall>
Unlike its previous series, it started to have middle high performance. I have no particular complaints. I think it is a good model.
Having said that, it was not perfect in resolution and the material used, so I give it 4 stars hoping SONY will do better next.

Go SONY!

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 27, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability -
Response 3.0
Display 5.0
Listenability -
Battery 5.0
Total 4.4

It is not quite there yet.

A review after using it for a month.

<design> 4 stars.
It has new texture like a porcelain. It is not bad, but I prefer the glass of the previous model.

<portability> 5 stars.
It is just right including its thickness. This totally deserves the name ""compact.""

<pushbutton usability> 5 stars.
The fingerprint sensor works pretty well. The shutter release is too small and difficult to press.

<response> 3 stars.
It is said to be ""middle high"", but it feels better than iPhone 5S but not as good as iPhone6. You shouldn't be deceived with what it says on the catalogue such as hexa-core and 3GB RAM. When I open images shot with high image quality and games that I play sliding my fingers, it works sluggishly.

<menu> 5 stars.
You can update to Android 7.0. It is amazing that I can use the newest menu in terms of security and usability.

<display> 5 stars.
As it has HD, it is specialized in battery run time. As it is only 4/6inch, you wouldn't need FHD anyway. I think it is a right decision going for HD.

<ringtone, music>4 stars.
It is good with a stereo speaker. Having said that, probably because it is a compact device, the speaker itself is small and sounds powerless.

<battery>5 stars.
I felt that Android now has battery run time that is practically usable. Even when I leave GPS and Bluetooth on all the time, it lasts for longer than a day.

<overall> 4 stars.
The still image quality of a camera is good, but as for movies, it only can take 1080p/30f movies in reality (it gets hot). Because of the rounded edge, there is no protection film that fits perfect: either it makes gaps of 1mm at sides or it sticks only at corners and loses water protection performance. This is not quite there yet.
Having said that, it has great compactness that compensates these disadvantages. If you work out, this water resistance feature would be handy; you can use this as a Walkman while exercising and managing how much exercise you did or how many steps you walked, taking photos while jogging and use this as a light if you walk outside at night.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 24, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability -
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability -
Battery 5.0
Total 4.8

Pretty good.

<design>
I think it is pretty good. Simple and beautiful.

<portability>
I wanted this size, so this is just right for me.

<pushbutton usability>
Because the display is small, it is difficult to see sometimes.

<response>
Pretty good.

<menu>
Closing apps, it goes back to the first screen, which I find inconvenient.

<battery>
Pretty good.

<overall>
All in all, I like this. It does have heating issue, but it cannot be helped as it is water resistant.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 22, 2017
Design 3.0
Portability 4.0
Operability -
Response 3.0
Display 3.0
Listenability -
Battery 2.0
Total 3.0

Heating issue

SONY should work seriously on the heating issue.

It ha no problem other then the heating issue, but it seems they haven't learned anything after Z4. They are underestimating the users.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 19, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability -
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability -
Battery 4.0
Total 4.4

This is the most stable smartphone among the ones I have used.

A review after using it for four months.

<design>
The logo doesn't stand out. Good.
It has a cover on, so the design is not a big issue.

<portability>
I found Z2, the previous model, too big; I like XC's compactness. This is the main reason why I chose this. It is a little thick, though.

<pushbutton usability>
This is my first smartphone with fingerprint sensor. It responds well, but it fails to read it when my finger is moist.

<response>
I don't play heavy games, so I can use it without feeling stressed.

<menu>
It is the same as my previous phone. I am used to using it.

<display>
Beautiful.

<voice call sound quality>
The line doesn't break. No problem.

<ringtone, music>
I listen to music often. I got a Hi-Res earphone and listened Hi-Res audio, but I couldn't tell the difference. It might be because of my ears.
I would like a function that rewrites music apps and playlists. Every time I transfer data, the playlists with the same name get added. They can stop seeking better sound quality; I want them to do something about this.
Also, it is a pity that it no longer has wireless transferring. It might be because of Android, though.

<battery>
It depends on my usage, but it is the same as Z2. XC might be slightly better.
When I use it for a day, it has 45% remaining.
I hope it will let me choose time for caring charging.

<overall>
I can use this the most stably among the smartphones I have used. I am very happy with this.
I updated to Android 7, but I can still use it stably.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 18, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability -
Response 3.0
Display 4.0
Listenability -
Battery 5.0
Total 4.2

It had an initial failure with the camera and gallery.

<design>
It is simple. I never get tired of this design.

<portability>
It is right size.

<pushbutton usability>
No problem.

<IME>
No problem.

<response>
No problem.

<menu>
Easy to understand.

<display>
Beautiful.

<voice call sound quality>
Beautiful.

<ringtone, music>
Vibration is a little too noisy.

<battery>
It has good battery run time.

<overall>
I replaced iPhone 5S with this. The design is simple, and the display is bright. It also is good size. But on the day I got it, when I took photos and saw them in the gallery, they looked blurry. (It became clear after about 30 seconds.) I took it to get it repaired, then they said it had an initial failure. I got it replaced, but It still looks blurry. Camera is the function I use the most, so it was disappointing.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 17, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability -
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability -
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

I attached importance to cost performance. I am happy with this, though.

<design>
Because I mainly use it with one hand, I think this size is just right. Fingerprints stand out on its back panel.

<portability
Because its selling point is its compactness, it has no problem in leaving it in my pocket.

<pushbutton usability>
The fingerprint sensor on the power button is much more accurate and faster than I expected. I was happy about this the most as this is my first smartphone with fingerprint sensor.

<response>
Good. It doesn't get jumpy. Fingerprint recognition is super fast,

<display>
Beautiful. It looks clear and sharp.

<ringtone, music>
Speaker's small size cannot be helped. It is OK. I can experience Hi-Res sound with an earphone, but I don't have Hi-Res music files. N/A.

<battery>
I use it 1-2 hours a day, but it has 70-80% left at night. It is not changeable, so I am worried about when it is deteriorated.

<overall>
I think its cost performance is very good. Because my previous phone was Xperia A, it was a good purchase.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 14, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability -
Response 3.0
Display 5.0
Listenability -
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

It is close.

I replaced Xperia Z5 with this.

<design>
The back panel is made of plastic and is slippery. I cannot deny that it looks and feels cheap. Having said that, it won't matter much if you put a case on.

<portability>
I like compact smartphones, so I decided on this. It doesn't feel too big in my chest or pants pocket. It certainly is compact. It is easy to carry around.

<pushbutton usability>
Where buttons are is the same as Z5. As I have been using SONY smartphones, I find it easy to use.

<response>
I am mainly comparing it with Z5.
As for fingerprint sensor, it is a lot faster and more accurate; it recognizes straight away when I press the power button. The accuracy drops when my hand is moist with sweat or water, but it cannot be helped.
The back panel gets slightly warm when I am browsing or using several apps, but the response remained good.
What I was disappointed the most is its usability for watching YouTube. I often watch YouTube videos, so I wanted this for performance and compactness. I mainly watch it using Wi-Fi connection, but movies usually stop and just the sound keeps going. I relaunch and delete other apps to solve this problem, but it seems it stays the same.

<menu>
I use Xperia home. I can customize in the way I like. I find it easy to use.

<display>
It is not full HD, but it is beautiful; I can see they are trying hard. It is compact with this quality; I have no complaint.

<music>
It has beautiful sound with Hi-Res. It remained good with Bluetooth, too.

<battery>
This is where I can see the improvement from Z5 the most. It lasts for a few days if it is for surfing the Internet or launching apps. It certainly uses a lot for watching movies or playing games, but it lasts for at least a day.
The technology to avoid deterioration has been adopted with this device, so I hope it lasts long.

<camera performance>
Beautiful.
You cannot use this for all the occasions because of this size, but I don't find it inconvenient.

<overall>
What I am not happy about this phone is its performance when I watching YouTube videos. That's it.
With Z5, I was able to see clearly the response got worse including the battery with age.
It has performance of PC in a smartphone, so it cannot be helped that it gets deteriorated with age.
However, users would like to use it for a long time, so expecting their technology being improved, I would like to keep using SONY products.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 13, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability -
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability -
Battery 4.0
Total 4.8

I'm very happy with it

<design>
I like its porcelain like texture. I didn't want to put this in a case, so I am using it as it is.

<portability>
It is a good size. I thought it was a little too thick, but it fits in my hand nicely with its thickness.
I have been using it for a month and a half, but I haven't dropped it yet.

<pushbutton usability>
The power button is easy to press, and the fingerprint recognition is fast.
The volume button and the shutter release are small, but I don't have trouble with it. It is actually better when it is small to avoid misoperation.

<response>
It works lightly.
CPU is not fast, but 3GB RAM might be playing a big role here. I don't play games, so I don't know how it works with heavy load.

<menu>
No difference.
The setting is a little difficult to use.

<display>
Beautiful.

<ringtone, music>
It has speakers on the top and the bottom, so I can enjoy music and movies with stereo when I put it sideways. It doesn't do well with low tone, but it sounds beautiful.

<battery>
It now lasts longer after updating to Android 7!

<overall>
I am very happy that I got this.
QC3.0 is convenient. It is great that it doesn't take that long to charge.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 9, 2017
Design 3.0
Portability 3.0
Operability -
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability -
Battery 5.0
Total 4.2

As the first smartphones for an old couple

<design>
There's nothing too edgy about it. Mist Blue has fresh feel to it. It comes in Pink, which is not too flashy but sedate. When you get a gold diary case, it blends in nicely.

<portability>
It is easy to hold as it is compact. It doesn't have a strap hole for it, though. If you want to put a strap on, you need to put it in a diary case or a case with a strap hole. It seems there is bunker ring to stick on with sticky tape or a product you can put in an earphone jack. (You won't be able to use an earphone with a cable, though)

<pushbutton usability>
It has a volume button and the shutter release on its right side, which makes it easy to use. The power button is not poking out; it is flat. When you press it, it feels you are pressing in, which prevents misoperation. I like it. Fingerprint sensor works well, too.
Especially when I use it sideways to take photos, the shutter release is very easy to press.

<response>
Very good. But because the display is small, elderlies tap where they are not intending to tap, but I think everyone faces this problem at first; no problem.
The camera doesn't seem to read QR code as normal.

<menu>
This is very easy to use. The setting has different color icons, so it is easier to see than my SH-04H. Depending on the setting, you can make it simple like Raku-raku smartphone. You can enlarge characters, too. Convenient.

<display>
When you are used to smartphones with display bigger than 5inch, 4.6 surely looks small. Having said that, considering easiness in holding, this size is good.
The image is beautiful. People tend to think it is better for elderlies to go for a bigger display, but it makes the phone itself bigger, and it makes it difficult to hold. Even when you change the setting to make the characters big, it doesn't work with all the pages it shows.
The camera performance is very good, so this would be perfect for those who take photos a lot.

<voice call sound quality>
I find the voice call sound quality very good. The microphone is located close to users' mouth, which I find good. I especially feel so as my SH-04's microphone is an unbelievably tiny hole at the bottom of the phone.

<ringtone, music>
There are many choices in preinstalled ringtones. The sound quality is good, too.

<battery>
It went flat easily for the first several days as I used it a lot for setting, but once it got settled, it started to last long. I can use it for a day easily. It can last for two days.
The jack for a charger is USB-Micro C. If you want to use Micro B, you need to buy an adaptor for 500 yen, connect from PC using a Micro C USB cable, or buy a charger for Micro C.

<overall>
I got two different colored ones for an old couple. Most manufactures are making 5-inch smartphones, but this is a little small and easy to hold.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 6, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.6

I replaced Xperia Z3 Compact (SO-02G) with this.

This is mainly the comparison with Z3 Compact.

<design>
Unlike Z3C, the rear panel is plastic. However, it is glossy and I like it. Tiny dust can stand out on it, so I wipe it often.
Also, because the edges of the display is curved, you need to go for the film that covers the whole surface, not the one only for the flat surface. At first, I got the film that only covers the flat part, but when I swipe from the edge, my finger got caught with the film and the dust got caught there. I replaced it with the one that covers the whole surface.

<portability>
As the name says, it is compact. No complaints. As I have written above, the plastic body fits in my hand, so it is not slippery. What I am not happy with is its strength of vibration. Compared to Z3C, it feels stronger. It is good for notification as it makes it easier to notice, but the motor sound it makes when I press the home button is too loud. It is a pity especially because I liked the subtle feel with Z3C' short vibration.

<pushbutton usability>
Because it has fingerprint sensor, it is a flat button unlike that of Z3C. It can be difficult to press time to time, but it is very convenient that it unlocks as I press the button. It is actually difficult to see the locked screen. As for the camera button, it hasn't been changed much. It is easy to press.
The volume button is located lower than with Z3C. I might get muddled till I get used to it.

<response>
The CPU is not high-end, but it works very lightly probably because it has 3GB RAM now. The camera launches very fast, too.

<menu>
It is not that different from Z3C.

<display>
No problem for daily use. It has better color expression than Z3C.

<ringtone, music>
It is amazing how it sound when I play music with this. This is what I was the most impressed with.
As for the speaker, it does have its limit with low tone, but the high tone of piano is very clear. I even think someone is playing around me.

As for the earphone, automatic optimization is excellent.
I use MDR-NC31 with noise cancelling function, which came with WALKMAN A16 series. Just by turning automatic optimization on, the sound changed completely. It sounded it maximizes the characteristic of the earphones.
Z3C had good sound quality, so I thought it wouldn't change much. This was a great surprise in a pleasant way.

<camera>
It has been improved more than Z3C. Good.
It can take good photos in dark environment or with back light. It reproduces the color nicely, too.
Also for UI, it changes to the front camera just when I swipe it down. Very convenient.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 25, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 3.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 2.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

The speaker sound

I have used Z3, A4, Z5 and X. I always go for compact. I always have been a fan of compact series. Among all the Android phones, Xperia is the easiest to use. Also, compact has great portability, so I have never been interested in any other smartphones.

I mainly use this for GPS and games. I use it as a GPS system while driving for work, so this is important.

X compact fits in my hand nicely, and it has bright colors. But the sound from the speaker is so small. Compared to Z5, the sound of alarm is a lot quieter. For using as a GPS system, I needed to turn the radio down, so that I can hear what it is saying. I put up with it for 3 days, but I couldn't concentrate on driving.

Other than the sound problem, it cannot handle heavy games. I experienced glitch, and the sound broke. This is not suitable for playing games.

I couldn't put up with these two points, so I bought iPhone 7. I don't like iPhone, but I had no other choice.

Other than the problems it has I wrote above, this is a very good device. I liked its look, too. It was disappointing! I want them to do better with the next device!

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 12, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.7

A good device

This is the 5th smartphone for me; the first one was Xperia SO-01B. I have use LG smartphone (this was a good device, too), but mostly, I have been using Xperia.
I thought I would not talk about smartphones anymore, but this was different. It surprised me in a good way.
This gives me satisfaction in owning it.
I definitely have to mention about its battery life, the pleasantness in fingerprint recognition and little heating issue. There are more good points, but with these three, this is particularly good.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 11, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.7

Xperia X Compact review

<design>
Generic. Not good or bad.
Icons are on left-hand side when tilted to the left, which makes it look unbalanced. Well, it is not too bad. You can get used to it while using it.
The rear panel is not made of glass, so it lacks in high-end feel, but this is fine as it is.
It is OK as long as I don't drop it. As for scratches, when you put it in a handkerchief or cloth to wipe glasses, it should be fine.

<portability>
Compact type has great portability. It fits in my pocket without making me feel uneasy about it in my pocket.

<pushbutton usability>
I have used Z3C then Z5C, so I don't feel awkward in using this.

<response>
Z5C's CPU specification is high, but it didn't have enough memory to handle its CPU specialized in 3D. Compared to that, this works a lot more lightly. This must be thanks to 3GB RAM... All I can say is ""Amazing."" If the resolutions of the display gets better, I want them to make it 4G.

<menu>
I have been using Xperia from my first smartphone, so I find it easy to use. This is the matter of getting used to.

<ringtone, music>
The output is less than Z5C, but it is OK compared to Z3C.

<battery>
I am a little unhappy with its battery use while at stand by, but it uses less than Z5C.

<overall>
As a compact series phone, this is the best among the phones I have used.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 9, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.0

It is good all in all

<design>
I replaced Z3C with this. As it's got thicker and bigger slightly, it is easier to hold.
Some people seem not so happy with the new cover made of plastic, not glass, but I think it won't get smashed in case I drop it, so I think this is good enough.

<portability>
Though it now is bigger, it is only bigger by several mm. I can use the same waist bag.
However, it now doesn't have a strap hole, I put a bunker ring to make it easier to hold. I wonder why they got rid of it.

<pushbutton usability>
The fingerprint sensor on the power button is very easy to use. It has high accuracy, so now I don't need a log in app.

<response>
CPU is now has lower grade, but probably thanks to 3GB RAM, it doesn't work too slow in switching in apps or scrolling.

<menu>
It is a pity that it no longer has a sub menu app like calculator. Having said that, the mistaking is standard with the OS, and it seems they can support it by switching tasks.

<display>
HD quality. But this is beautiful enough as it's got the small display. It is bright enough, and with auto setting, it changes to appropriate brightness in dark environment, which makes it a lot easier to see.

<ringtone, music>
The sound quality of Xperia. Especially with a noise cancelling earphone, I can hear well even while I'm flying.

<battery>
I only have started using this, so the phone itself hasn't learned how I use it and that. And yet, it lasts for a day easily. It doesn't use much even with the GPS.
I would need to get rid of apps I don't need or cancel background.

<overall>
I was happy with Z3C all in all, but I got it replaced. I'm excited to see how much I would be able to get satisfied.

Good Review

Page 1 of 2

Latest Reviews for Mobile Phones

I have used three AQUOS smartphones, but all of them had failure, so I decided to change to Xperia smartphone. I think I made a right choice. The response of the device has been improved. Compared to ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.2
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Apr 28, 2017

<pushbutton usability> It is convenient that the power button is also a fingerprint sensor. Also it has a separate camera button, so I can launch the camera when I want to take photos. Convenient. <m ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.4
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Apr 23, 2017

It's been half a year since I started using it. I have used iPhone 4, iPhone 5, Xperia Z2 and Xperia X Performance. I was attracted this with its water protection feature and the music app. I like ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Apr 21, 2017
View Mode: PC | Mobile