Sony PSP Reviews

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

Design 4.2
Software 4.1
Operability 4.4
Quality of display 4.3
Size 4.3
Extendability 3.9
Total 4.2

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Nelson Paras

  • Review by Nelson Paras
  • Aug 4, 2016
Design 4.0
Software 4.0
Operability 2.0
Quality of display 5.0
Size 5.0
Extendability 5.0
Total 4.2

needs a better screen

[Good] over all it's good since i can play all my games without hassle the console is easy to hold because of it's light weight and easy to grip

[Bad]
bad since the screen doesn't have the capability to play under sunlight
easy to get lowbat
and almost all of the games are too much over price much better if you could decrease the value of each games and playing in umd is a bit hassle since the umd itself can get scratch after a long game of playing it

Good Review

Lhyn Lacap Austria

  • Review by Lhyn Lacap Austria
  • May 13, 2016
Design 3.0
Software 4.0
Operability 5.0
Quality of display 4.0
Size 4.0
Extendability 5.0
Total 4.2

KILLS BOREDOM

[Good]
I already have this one before. I never thought having this one. When i started playing it. Wow. It really makes me feel thankful for having it. It has good quality, no laggy, and it has great performance. It really kills my boredom guys.
[Bad]
Quite big. If possible make it more portable :) and also its quite expensive. Hope to lessen the price so every one can easily have it. I think many children wants or dreams to have this kind of game console.

Good Review

Vaan Maceda

  • Review by Vaan Maceda
  • Mar 31, 2016
Design 4.0
Software 5.0
Operability 5.0
Quality of display 4.0
Size 3.0
Extendability 2.0
Total 3.8

Sony PSP 3001

[Good]
Portable, easy to bring around. It also features a powerful system. Graphics processing is pretty impressive despite coming from a small machine. There's also a large collection of games to choose from.
Lastly, the price point for this product is extremely low. It's basically a steal.
There isn't much negative points to raise about the product. But there are still a few:

[Bad]
The screen's pretty small. It woukd take some squinting to see the images on screen. Memory is also limited. Battery is also limited.

Good Review

Christian Kyle Cruz

  • Review by Christian Kyle Cruz
  • Dec 7, 2015
Design 5.0
Software 5.0
Operability 5.0
Quality of display 4.0
Size 4.0
Extendability 4.0
Total 4.5

The PSP

[Good]
The PSP, a portable handheld device capable of playing thousands of games in it's Game library.

There are games for kids and casual gamers, and there games for more hardcore gamers.

[Bad]
Some Good Games are hard to find, the battery cover can easily break, it costs alot to repair minor things like it's analog stick, people with big hands will be a little challenged to play at first, but with time, comes adapting

Good Review

Yhanii Mitsu

  • Review by Yhanii Mitsu
  • Nov 5, 2015
Design 5.0
Software 4.0
Operability 5.0
Quality of display 5.0
Size 5.0
Extendability 5.0
Total 4.8

I Need some help

[Good] Playstion Portable is good because you can play it without using a television and you are about to play by just using memory just to download search games in the internet, it is also worth it, Playstation portable is the best gaming console

[Bad] When you are downloading, my playstation portable is prone to have some viruses and also about the joysticks is a prone also to not functioning it well when you always using it

Good Review

John Matt Robles

  • Review by John Matt Robles
  • Sep 10, 2015
Design 4.0
Software 4.0
Operability 4.0
Quality of display 5.0
Size 5.0
Extendability 4.0
Total 4.3

New Type of PSP

[Good]

Its good cause its portable and so many games to play I wish there were resident evil games in psp I really like zombie game and a open world zombie game haha Good job sony

[Bad]
I wish you create a new type of PSP. A PSP that will support pure HD graphics in it and a much fast er processors in it and please make a open world zombie survival game in PSP like unturned or DayZ I will really appreciate that. Thank You

Good Review

Lynd Berg Punzalan Botanes

  • Review by Lynd Berg Punzalan Botanes
  • Sep 10, 2015
Design 3.0
Software 4.0
Operability 4.0
Quality of display 4.0
Size 5.0
Extendability 3.0
Total 3.8

pros and cons

[Good]
these are the pros on using psp.
this game console is easy to carry and small. No need for power cords for electricity cause it has a built in battery,its convenient design makes it easy to use,it has good graphic content for the game,it uses a wifi connectivity for internet connectivity,with its built in memory card it can store mp3, movie and games.

[Bad]
fragile,developers doesnt create many games in this console,slow internet connection,minimal memory storage and uses Game CD

Good Review

Di-Ar Zen

  • Review by Di-Ar Zen
  • Aug 18, 2015
Design 4.0
Software 3.0
Operability 4.0
Quality of display 5.0
Size 3.0
Extendability 3.0
Total 3.7

best console ever

[Good]

Best console ever really good games are good, for me better than psv doesnt get me bored even its old totally rocks battery is good enough for long period of fun screen is good enough for that generation sound kind a silent/quiet but its okay really clear buttons really comfortable in hands and also the design really good

[Bad]
Nothing there is no bad side of a perfect hand held device like playstation portable wish they make a games forever and also its discontinued

Good Review

Jimboy Orbe

  • Review by Jimboy Orbe
  • Aug 18, 2015
Design 5.0
Software 4.0
Operability 4.0
Quality of display 4.0
Size 4.0
Extendability 4.0
Total 4.2

PSP

[Good: PSP is a very good game console that gives entertainment every single day that you use it. It contains many things that we can enjoy like games, photo viewer, video player and other stuffs. it also has a very good hardware design that can be very amusing to costumers. Its colors are very convenient and you can choose whatever you like because it has many colors. the quality of its display is very amusing.The graphic design it indeed very beautiful for the users and very enjoyable for both kid and adults. The size is very Convenient because it is portable and you can bring it wherever you like. It is indeed a very high performance and high level game console for me. :D]

[Bad]

Good Review

Alvin Medina

  • Review by Alvin Medina
  • Jul 28, 2015
Design 4.0
Software 4.0
Operability 4.0
Quality of display 4.0
Size 4.0
Extendability 4.0
Total 4.0

PSP are Portable than ever

[Good]
If you want to play playstation anywhere, PSP are the one you are searching for. You can play some of the games in PlayStation 2 in your PSP. I played PSP last year and my gaming is pretty incredible especially the game called God of war. I dont say the graphics are kinda lame compared to the graphics of today, but the graphics of the game you can play in psp are pretty awesome if you want to play it in little game console.

[Bad]
since its 2015 now some of the graphics that you can play in PSP are kinda outdated. Sony released a more portable PSP last year if I'm not mistaken.

Good Review

Brie Mendez

  • Review by Brie Mendez
  • Jun 22, 2015
Design 3.0
Software 3.0
Operability 4.0
Quality of display 4.0
Size 4.0
Extendability 3.0
Total 3.5

Just the thing.

[Good]
It really was a hit. Having a psp today is a must especially for gamers on the go. It keeps me entertain for quite of hours. It also offers huge variety of games. Everyone can use it, very user friendly.

[Bad]
It was not updatable. I mean, after some time other game devs just focused on the latter consoles of Sony (PSVita). The latest game of NBA I can play on psp was NBA 2k13 which really sucks because I can't keep up with todays games. Also the battery is not that good. Buttons also loose after some time of playing even if it's not button smashed.

Good Review

Paul Mendoza

  • Review by Paul Mendoza
  • Apr 10, 2015
Design 4.0
Software 3.0
Operability 5.0
Quality of display 4.0
Size 4.0
Extendability 4.0
Total 4.0

Specification

[Good]
Its user-friendly, and the games are awesome.
when it comes to battery life my PSP can be use like 13 to 15 hours per charge. It has stable connection when playing multiplayer using adhock connections or what we called wlan. The outside design is very simple. It can be use in different things.. like music, videos and even pictures.

[Bad]
When updating the firmware some games doesnt work anymore. Sometimes the games are slow.

Good Review

Àko Sí ÎPaine

  • Review by Àko Sí ÎPaine
  • Feb 23, 2015
Design 5.0
Software 5.0
Operability 5.0
Quality of display 5.0
Size 5.0
Extendability 5.0
Total 5.0

A revolution in gaming

some says it's a duplicate version or just an advance version of the gameboy.
but this handheld console prove its edge on the gaming industry.
with games like tthe final fantasy franchise , until the god of war installments and any other BADASS games u can name on the PS1 or the PS2 console.

this tiny monster prove that you can play your high edge games in any placxe that u want to ..

and prior to its updated versions and modifications in the gaming world, PSP will always be a stepping stone in handheld gaming.

Good Review

Rowgen Lilith Dilma

  • Review by Rowgen Lilith Dilma
  • Feb 12, 2015
Design 4.0
Software 5.0
Operability 4.0
Quality of display 4.0
Size 5.0
Extendability 4.0
Total 4.3

Review

[Good]
Portability makes gaming convenient. Can handle awesome graphics and other gaming qualities. Famous games even ported to this console makes it cool, for example, Harvest Moon, Resident Evil series, DJMax series, and the like.

[Bad]
To be honest, it is now outdated and hackable. The console is now overcome with piracy. Yes, hacking with custom firmwares makes the PSP customizeable as well, but it can support piracy. It is sad that PSP justs ends there.

Good Review

Joshua S Anonuevo

  • Review by Joshua S Anonuevo
  • Jan 14, 2015
Design 5.0
Software 4.0
Operability 5.0
Quality of display 3.0
Size 3.0
Extendability 3.0
Total 3.8

nice Game console

[Good]
I like this game console because you can play it anywhere and anytime and i like it because the games here are almost high quality of graphics and it has an Cd Rom for a Mini disk for games sorry i dont know what you called to that mini disk xD

[Bad]
The bad thing is , I want to download games here using my desktop but i dont know how so i hate it and this type of game console now is being boring ..

Good Review

Bryan Adams Sedante

  • Review by Bryan Adams Sedante
  • Jan 13, 2015
Design 5.0
Software 5.0
Operability 5.0
Quality of display 5.0
Size 5.0
Extendability 5.0
Total 5.0

MORE POWER

[Good]ive been a fan of SONY GAME CONSOLE.im using SONY PSP GO for 6 years now and its still working as good as new.my dad give me the psp go game console of sony as a birthday gift to me and psp is my one of my dream since i was a child.now 2014 and as the year ends im still hook up with psp and the game and to think my psp has internal storage of 16gb where i can store lots of games,photos amd videos.

[Bad]they said that there will be no more games that will be out for PSP since PSP VITA is out on the market.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Game Consoles

[Good] The product is so convenient keep up the goodwork I can't really help it I want to play more and more on my playstation it is so fast the graphics is so good its almost perfect I wish there ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.8
  • Review by Laurence Colorado Mintu
  • Date : Sep 21, 2016

[Good] The graphics is good and all the games I've already played runs smoothly.I like the way you designed the psp vita and you pick Good Color for it.Overall This gadget is excellently created. [Bad ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.8
  • Review by emrenzxx
  • Date : Sep 12, 2016

[Good] Can play HD games like Sword Art,Final Fantasy Series.. almost all is Good and Enjoy the Sounds System Is high so its Cool very Comportable to use you can use viber,text someone very Friendly ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.5
  • Review by lemms
  • Date : Dec 22, 2015
View Mode: PC | Mobile