Samsung Galaxy S7 edge Reviews

Lowest Price P18,500 47 Prices
Contact Seller mar&aquil cellphone&accesories
Storage
  • ALL
  • 32GB
  • 64GB
  • 128GB
Color
One step ahead of Galaxy S7 is called Galaxy S7 Edge! Long battery life as 3600mAh, 4GB RAM increased, up to 30% faster of CPU with a huge 5.5 incredible QHD display.
  • Release date : Mar 2016
  • Phablet, Smartphone, Andr...
  • 5.5 inches, Quad HD (2560...
  • 2G, 3G, 4G (LTE), 32GB, 6... more specs
Related Models
Samsung Galaxy S7 edge
Latest model
Samsung Galaxy S9+
5.0(1)
P36,000 - Used : P40,000 - (162 Prices)

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

Design 4.3
Portability 3.8
Operability 3.9
Response 4.3
Display 4.4
Listenability 4.3
Battery 3.7
Total 4.1

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 29, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability -
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability -
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

I replaced Galaxy S5 with this.

<design>
It has been improved quite a lot compared to Galaxy S5. The position of the speaker is similar to iPhone, though.

<portability>
I think it is not that different.

<pushbutton usability>
It is now easier to press than S5. This is the biggest improvement, I think.

<response>
It has been improved a lot. It is twice as fast as S5. Amazing.

<menu>
It has been differentiated from Android 7.0. so I think it is excellent. It sometimes is difficult to use.

<display>
I do feel the difference.
Edge fee is very convenient especially because it is S7 edge. It is more useful than S5.

<ringtone, ,music>
I don't use it much, but I am happy with it.

<battery>
From S6, the battery became non-removable, which I find disappointing. It lasts longer than S5.

<overall>
I replaced Galaxy S5 with this. I am amazed with this huge improvement especially with the camera, the edge and the home button. I high recommend S7 Edge.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 29, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 3.0
Operability -
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability -
Battery 4.0
Total 4.2

I replaced Eluga P-03 with this.

<design>
It would have been perfect if it hadn't had edge.

<portability>
It cannot be helped as the display is bigger...

<pushbutton usability>
I misoperate it because of the edge.

<response>
It works lightly. Pleasant.

<display>
Beautiful.

<ringtone, music>
I couldn't bring myself to like the default sound, so I looked for a sound from free apps.

<battery>
Now I don't worry about the battery remaining.

<overall>
The big size of the display is fine once you get used to it. I definitely wanted physical keys and I wanted it to support Qi, so I am happy with this.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 24, 2017
Design 3.0
Portability 4.0
Operability -
Response 4.0
Display 3.0
Listenability -
Battery 4.0
Total 3.6

I ended up coming back to Galaxy.

I have used Galaxy Note 3, Galaxy Note Edge, and Galaxy Tab S 8.4, but because I like big displays of tablets, I got SONY Xperia and Fujitsu Arrows. I still think Galaxy is good. Now I use S View Cover. It works more lightly and smoothly than Arrows. I need to charge it more often because the battery capacity is smaller than a tablet, but it cannot be helped.

Because I like smartphones with big displays, I am thinking to buy Galaxy S8+.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 17, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 3.0
Operability -
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability -
Battery 3.0
Total 3.6

I replaced iPhone 7 with this.

My previous phone was iPHone7, but I find this easy to use. I always was an iPhone user, but I am glad I changed to Android. It is not sluggish like previous Android phones.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 15, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability -
Response 3.0
Display 3.0
Listenability -
Battery 2.0
Total 3.2

Not as good as I expected.

I got a new smartphone for the first time in two years. My previous phone was Sharp Aquos Zeta SH-01G. While I was doing a set up, it was upgraded to 7.0.

Its speed is not that different. I thought it would work faster.
It is not slow, though.

The battery life is not so good either. It somehow lasts for a day. Sharp was better here.

The glass cover broke in two weeks. You need to be careful in handling. It might break easily.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 14, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability -
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability -
Battery 3.0
Total 4.2

I replaced S6 with it.

My previous phone was S6, so I am using it with no problem. The OS is Android 6.0, the same one as I was using with my previous phone, but fingerprint authentication works more smoothly and is pleasant to use. I think the battery run time is not so good.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 26, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 2.0
Operability -
Response 2.0
Display 5.0
Listenability -
Battery 2.0
Total 3.2

Disappointed...

<design>
It is beautiful and I have nothing so complain about. But I don't want the Edge screen as it makes it difficult to use.

<portability>
It is big and takes space.

<pushbutton usability>
It is easy to press. When I got it fixed, the feel of the volume button changed. Weird.

<response>
It gets jumpy sometimes. I wonder if it really has Snapdragon 820/4GB RAM.

<menu>
When I updated to Android 7.0 Nougat, the setting menu got difficult to see. Other than that, it is average.

<display>
It has good color reproduction and high resolution. Very beautiful.

<battery>
It is usable, but it goes flat easily. The battery run time is not so good.

<overall>
To be honest, I was disappointed.
It gets jumpy and works sluggishly too often.
The accuracy of fingerprint authentication is not bad but not good either.
Also, as a problem that has been reported since Galaxy S4, it gets noise when recording sound.
It takes beautiful photos, but when I realized, it started to have stains in the photo.

It was a disappointing device to me.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 20, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability -
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability -
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Very beautiful pink gold.

<design>
I fell in love with its beautiful pink gold.

<portability>
Though it is big, it is thinner than Xperia. Good.

<response>
It works lightly.

<menu>
It is standard. Good.

<display>
It has a blue light cut filter. Convenient.
It has right brightness, too.

<voice call sound quality>
I can enjoy clear talk over the phone. I am happy with it.

<ringtone, music>
I only mind its volume.

<battery>
For my usage, it usually shows to put it onto a charger at night, but it feels it lasts well.
I will write what it's like when I go to work.

<overall>
I was not sure what it would be like and I couldn't decide if I should get it or not. I was afraid the Edge will make it difficult to use, but I can use it pleasantly.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 12, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 1.0
Operability -
Response 4.0
Display 3.0
Listenability -
Battery 1.0
Total 2.6

It is big and rounded.

It is simple in color; I like it.
The portability is bad as it is big and rounded. You need to be careful as you can easily drop it.
The response is good for daily use, but not so with 3D games. The display is beautiful, and it is difficult to see where it is rounded. The battery life is very bad.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 20, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 2.0
Total 3.6

I replaced my phone.

My previous phone fell from a pocket, and the screen died, which made me get Galaxy S7 edge.

<design>
What I was not sure before purchase was the Edge. When I use it in real, though, it is not that difficult to use. It sometimes is difficult to see the characters on the Edge.

<portability>
Recent smartphones are big. Well, I can still hold it in one hand, so it has no problem.

<pushbutton usability>
This is my third Galaxy. Now it doesn't have a menu button but a history button... I got muddled at first, but it actually is good once you get used to it.
Home button broke with my previous phone, so I hope it doesn't with this one.

<response>
The response is good. RAM is big, so it hardly ever gets sluggish.

<menu>
I have been using Galaxy, so I am used to this menu.

<display>
Beautiful.

<voice call sound quality>
It might be because of VoLTE, but I feel uneasy with it. I might be able to say it sounds clear, but I can also say that it sounds filtered. Well, I don't make phone calls much anyway...

<ringtone, music>
Ringtones are average. I don't listen to music.

<battery>
This is what I expected the highest. It doesn't last for two days for my usage.

My previous phone had a removable battery, and I carried three spare batteries. Recent smartphones have a big capacity battery which is not removable. S7 edge has the biggest battery, but...
I have to carry a power bank from Anker, which I find troublesome.

It is good that it has quick charge, but I feel it might be a burden on the battery, so I don't use quick charge when I have time.

<overall>
I replaced my phone hurriedly, but all in all, I am happy with this.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 16, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.4

From Xperia to my first Galaxy

<design>
I was not interested in Galaxy series up to S5 as they looked the same, but when they announced the release of S6 edge, I thought this is it. But it was not water resistant and didn't support SD card, and I wanted it to have these features. Finally, they released S7 edge. It is water resistant and supports SD card; Samsung might have got a lot of complaints with the previous model. I thought, "this is it!!" It is very good in person. I was tired of Xperia's design which never changes, to tell the truth. Everyone asks me at least once, "what is this smartphone?"

<portability>
For this sized phone, it is a lot easier to hold compared to its rivals. This is the benefit of the edge display.

<pushbutton usability>
I have no complaints with the power button, volume button and the home button.

<response>
It seems better than my previous phone Z5. Especially, launching the camera fast with double tapping the home button is convenient.

<menu>
N/A. I am using Nova Launcher. Menu display using edge display is very useful. It is easier to access a music player or switching between apps.

<display>
My first QWHD and OEL display. It has vivid color. It has high image quality, too. I like it.

<voice call sound quality>
It sounded clear.

<ringtone, music>
I was surprised as it didn't have a music player app. I am now using Samsung's music player app, and it has no problem. It has some merits over Xperia like I can do detailed settings to suit my liking, but I personally think Xperia is better for listening with an earphone. It might be because I have used Xperia for a long time.

<battery>
Considering the high image quality and performance, this is reasonable. It is much better than Z5. Also, quick charge is very fast, so it should be fine for those who can charge often.

<overall>
The one and only disadvantage is that it doesn't recognize my operation when it thinks I am operating on the Edge while I am just holding it. You need to be careful how you hold it.

Good Review

Carlo soliman

  • Review by Carlo soliman
  • Apr 7, 2018
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

A perfect phone

Every has to my read my opinion to this phone, I rate it perfectly 5 star because it has good and unique screen design and its camera is so awesome although the selfie camera is only 5 mp it seens like a 15 mp it is so very fast cpu processor its has expandable memory it can hold picture and videos as many as you can even there is more premium to its design it is a luxurious phone is hope Samsung Galaxy company produces many luxurious phones like this

BUT WARNING BUY TO THE TRUSTED RETAILERS MANY RETAILERS SELL FAKE OR CLONE OF THIS PHONE IF YOU NOTICE THAT IT IS A FAKE PLEASE RETURN IT IMMEDIATELY a friendly reminder from


- Carlo Soliman

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 2, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.4

My first Galaxy phone after a while.

<design>
It has unique edge design. I like the metal around it.

<portability>
It is usual 5.5inch size vertically, but it is compact sideway.

<pushbutton usability>
The home button has finger print sensor. it sometimes fails to recognize. It may be because it's dirty.

<response>
Though it has 4GB RAM, it sometimes have less capacity. You can optimize wasily with smart manager.

<menu>
Don't they have Samsung's original home? Or is it me just not being able to find it?

<display>
Beautiful. Sometimes my finger accidentally touches the Edge, and it works when I am not expecting, though.

<voice call sound quality>
Good. I adjust how people who I talk to can hear with Adapt Sound.

<ringtone, music>
I have set the ringtone as Over the Horizon for the first time since Note 3. It has different arrange.

<battery>
This is not so good. It goes flat easily.
It feels it doesn't use as rapidly as when I first got it.

<overall>
I was thinking to get Xperia XZ, but I liked the unique design of Galaxy, and decided on it.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 16, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 3.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.4

Big sound!

<design>
It's simple and I like it. But I always put a case on it, so I don't care about it much. It is making its bezel narrow by rounding the edges, so it feels thin when I hold it in my hand.

<portability>
The display is big, but it is not too wide, so it is easier to hold than I expected. It is a pity that I cannot put a strap on.

<pushbutton usability>
I got used to a physical button for a home key, so I don't feel uneasy about it. But just like ARROWS X F-10D, the back key is located on right hand side, which means it is opposite to other Android phones. I find it difficult to use. I changed those two by using apps.
In reviews, I read some people saying it uses battery, but it had no problem when I saw it with batterymix. The volume button is perfect with its size, space between up and down and with clicking feel. It is very easy to use. It is good that it is located to the other side of the power button. With Aquos ZETA SH-04F, the power button and volume button were placed next to each other and they were both too small to operate.

<response>
When I got SH-04F, I thought it got faster than ARROWS, but two years after that, I felt bigger improvement. It now is a lot quicker in showing images on the display, and operability and display of Google map got a lot faster.

<menu>
I don't see any inconvenience.

<display>
It is bright and easy to see. There were three phases in brightness before, but now I can change continuously.
The Edge, which is a characteristic of this phone, is not my cup of tea. I don't see what is so good about it.
The back key and history key are located on the side of the home button outside the display, so I can use the screen fully to show images.

<voice call sound quality>
N/A. I use this only with wi-fi.

<ringtone, music>
The sound quality is average, but it sounds loud. The phones I have used all had pinhole speakers, but this one's speaker hole is about 3x5 mm. I have got a potable GPS system in my work car, but this is as good as that. I can easily catch what the GPS is saying.

<battery>
I expected it to last long as it has 3600mAh, but it was not particularly long lasting. Because I use just with wi-fi, if I don't use the phone, it decreases by 1% per hour. When I use Google map, it is about 7-8% per hour. I don't play games, so I use it for Google map, browsing and for YouTube, then it only decreases by less than 10%, so it lasts from the morning to evening.
I don't feel it gets heated, but it uses quite a lot of power. I think this phone needed this big battery capacity.

<overall>
Xperia XZ was my first choice, but I couldn't give up on a big 5.5inch screen. iPhone is attractive, but because I am used to Android phones, I decided not to go for it. Xperia Z5 Premium has 5.5inch display, but the volume key is located on right bottom on its side, which means it doesn't go well with my smartphone holder in my car. ARROWS NX F-01J, which hadn't been released then, has 5.5inch display, but I had a tough time with F-10D, and I wanted to avoid Fujitsu. By a process of elimination, I decided on S7 edge.

I cannot see the point of the Edge screen. The display looks warped, and it is difficult to touch. Moreover, I cannot avoid touching there when I pick it up. I do worry that it is easy to break, too. So I turn everything off about the Edge.
I also put Spigen Galaxy S7 edge case neo hybrid; it reduces my worry of breaking it, and with it, I don't touch the Edge. It made it a lot easier to use.

I realized when the display is on, the LED indicator for charging doesn't light up. This is not so good. With the display on or off, it would have been easier if the indicator was on while charging and off when the indicator is off. I am looking for some app that could help me with it.

I am happy with this for its big sound and response, but if you ask me if I go for Galaxy again, I would say no unless they get rid of the Edge. If they go for a flat screen, I would consider buying.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 14, 2017
Design 3.0
Portability 1.0
Operability 1.0
Response 2.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 1.0
Total 2.4

Just like everyone else is saying…

The battery is not so good.
It goes flat quickly.

The display is beautiful and easy to see, but the Edge responds when I don't want it to. It is bothersome. I probably need a case. It is big and it is not so easy to hold...

As for camera, it is better than iPhone.
It is monoaural, but I thought the sound is good enough.
It is not so good for playing games. The games I play are not so heavy, though...

I would like to replace it right away...

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 24, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.7

Unique design, bright display and camera

This is the model with the Edge on both sides. The design is unique among smartphones which look similar to each other after all the new ideas are realized. Its bright and beautiful display is a signature of this series. As for a camera, when I took a night view photo with HDR mode, I even could see inside the bus which was parked quite far. I was very surprised. It is a pity that there are no protection films or protection glass that fit well because of Dual Edge.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 15, 2017
Design 3.0
Portability 2.0
Operability 2.0
Response 3.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Total 2.7

They are trying too hard to be unique with its display.

<design>
To be honest, the bended display is too much. Do we actually need operation using the Edge?

<portability>
It is smooth, so it needs a case.

<pushbutton usability>
The Edge is not so good.

<response>
It is good with its lightness.

<menu>
It is not good or bad.

<display>
Bright.

<voice call sound quality>
Average. No problem.

<ringtone, music>
Average. No problem.

<battery>
It lasts unexpectedly well.
A quick charger would be handy.

<overall>
It is a high-end model, but the Edge is a bit much.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 5, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 3.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.4

I replaced Note 3 with this.

<design>
It is so beautifully black that I sometimes mistake up and down.

<portability>
Because my previous phone was Note 3 with 5.7inch display, this feels small. I was not happy going down the size, but there are not many choices... I am not trying to stick to Samsung, though. I just have eye sight problem with aging.

<pushbutton usability>
I put a clear hybrid cover, so it now is slightly difficult to press volume and power button on sides.

<response>
Fast. Fingerprint sensor is unexpectedly smooth, and it definitely doesn't feel slow.

<menu>
With my previous phone, I used to use general paid launcher app, but with this, I am using the original one. I cannot customize it much, but using it with edge panel, I don't find it inconvenient so far.

<display>
Once you get used to the beautifulness of OEL, you cannot go back to LCD. Probably thanks to Quad HD, it is easier to recognize small characters. Also, always-on-display, which shows time on lock screen, using the characteristic of low power is quite convenient.

<voice call sound quality>
I don't know if it is because of the model or the carrier, but it sounds clearer than my previous phone. It is clearer compared to other smartphones. Adapt Sound may be effective.

<ringtone, music>
I don't have any particular complaints with ringtones. If you don't like it, you can put music you like.
As for music, Adapt Sound, which creates a personalized sound profile, works amazingly well. I use a sold music app, but I use equalizer of this system. I don't listen to music with the speaker of the smartphone, of course.

<battery>
This is up to each person's taste, too, but for me, it lasts a lot longer than my previous phone for the same usage.

<overall>
I don't know what the basic functions of this OS are, but this seems to focus on power saving. It doesn't get heated up while playing games or charging.
Also, camera function, which I didn't attach importance much, is unexpectedly good. Especially in dark environment like night view, I can take beautifully and brightly without handshakes; I was pleasantly surprised.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 29, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.6

My previeous phone was Aquos ZETA SH-01G

<design>
Design is just excellent. It has originality compared to other models, and it satisfies its owner for owning it.

<portability>
It is slightly bigger than SH-01G, but it still fits in my chest pocket, so I find it acceptable.

<pushbutton usability>
This is excellent, too. It doesn't misoperate. The home button is very convenient.

<response>
This is again, excellent. I think it is thanks to RAM 4G. It's been two weeks since I got this, but I have never felt it is slow.

<menu>
Average. I haven't customized it yet, so I don't know.

<display>
It is very beautiful with OEL display. With Galaxy S4, I couldn't see anything when I was outside during daytime. But I don't experience that problem with this. I can see clearly outside.

<ringtone, music>
Average. It is not particularly good.

<battery>
I was disappointed with this, to be honest. It only lasts half as long as SH-01G I have used for two years. I want it last longer when it has 3,600mA battery. Having said that, it lasts for a day at least, so I have no problem when I charge it everyday. Wireless charging is very convenient. All I have to do it to put it on a stand: once you use it, you will be addicted to it. I am using a cover from Spigen, but I can charge it with no problem.

<camera function>
It is very convenient that I can launch the camera just by pressing the home button twice. It takes beautiful photos, so it is very useful for holiday. It takes photos of small characters very clearly, too. One of the reasons I chose this smartphone is its camera function.

<overall>
I think it is well made. People say it is a Korean made, but it is still good. This is ways better than other Android phones. It would have been perfect if the battery lasted longer.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 17, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Big RAM!

I don't experience errors much thanks to 4GB RAM.
It is difficult to put a film on, though.
It is OK as I like the design, but…

Good Review

Page 1 of 2

Latest Reviews for Mobile Phones

Sa quality ng phone an ito dapat mag 2k lang ito parang Cherry mobile sobrang bagal not a good phone to buy! never be fooled by Samsung!

  • Rating : 3.0
  • Review by Kitchie Meyers
  • Date : Oct 21, 2018

I just hate its screen, I need to press hard for it to respond. slow, and laggy, not a good performing phone. Don't buy!

  • Rating : 3.1
  • Review by hershey anne garin
  • Date : Oct 19, 2018

Okay lang naman siya para sakin, hindi naman ako namimili ng pinaka-famous tsaka pinaka-expensive na phone ang aking lang naman is yung magagamit ko araw-araw for communication to my relatives and my ...Read more

  • Rating : 3.6
  • Review by FAFI
  • Date : Oct 18, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile