Samsung Galaxy S7 edge Reviews

Samsung Galaxy S7 edge

Latest model
Lowest Price P21,200 39 Prices
Contact Seller Taiyen General Merchandise
Storage
  • ALL
  • 32GB
  • 64GB
  • 128GB
Color
One step ahead of Galaxy S7 is called Galaxy S7 Edge! Long battery life as 3600mAh, 4GB RAM increased, up to 30% faster of CPU with a huge 5.5 incredible QHD display.
  • Release date : Mar 2016
  • Phablet, Smartphone, Andr...
  • 5.5 inches, Quad HD (2560...
  • 2G, 3G, 4G (LTE), 32GB, 6... more specs
Related Models
Samsung Galaxy S7 edge

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

Design 4.4
Portability 4.1
Operability 4.2
Response 4.6
Display 4.4
Listenability 4.4
Battery 4.1
Total 4.3

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 5, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 3.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.4

I replaced Note 3 with this.

<design>
It is so beautifully black that I sometimes mistake up and down.

<portability>
Because my previous phone was Note 3 with 5.7inch display, this feels small. I was not happy going down the size, but there are not many choices... I am not trying to stick to Samsung, though. I just have eye sight problem with aging.

<pushbutton usability>
I put a clear hybrid cover, so it now is slightly difficult to press volume and power button on sides.

<response>
Fast. Fingerprint sensor is unexpectedly smooth, and it definitely doesn't feel slow.

<menu>
With my previous phone, I used to use general paid launcher app, but with this, I am using the original one. I cannot customize it much, but using it with edge panel, I don't find it inconvenient so far.

<display>
Once you get used to the beautifulness of OEL, you cannot go back to LCD. Probably thanks to Quad HD, it is easier to recognize small characters. Also, always-on-display, which shows time on lock screen, using the characteristic of low power is quite convenient.

<voice call sound quality>
I don't know if it is because of the model or the carrier, but it sounds clearer than my previous phone. It is clearer compared to other smartphones. Adapt Sound may be effective.

<ringtone, music>
I don't have any particular complaints with ringtones. If you don't like it, you can put music you like.
As for music, Adapt Sound, which creates a personalized sound profile, works amazingly well. I use a sold music app, but I use equalizer of this system. I don't listen to music with the speaker of the smartphone, of course.

<battery>
This is up to each person's taste, too, but for me, it lasts a lot longer than my previous phone for the same usage.

<overall>
I don't know what the basic functions of this OS are, but this seems to focus on power saving. It doesn't get heated up while playing games or charging.
Also, camera function, which I didn't attach importance much, is unexpectedly good. Especially in dark environment like night view, I can take beautifully and brightly without handshakes; I was pleasantly surprised.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 29, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.6

My previeous phone was Aquos ZETA SH-01G

<design>
Design is just excellent. It has originality compared to other models, and it satisfies its owner for owning it.

<portability>
It is slightly bigger than SH-01G, but it still fits in my chest pocket, so I find it acceptable.

<pushbutton usability>
This is excellent, too. It doesn't misoperate. The home button is very convenient.

<response>
This is again, excellent. I think it is thanks to RAM 4G. It's been two weeks since I got this, but I have never felt it is slow.

<menu>
Average. I haven't customized it yet, so I don't know.

<display>
It is very beautiful with OEL display. With Galaxy S4, I couldn't see anything when I was outside during daytime. But I don't experience that problem with this. I can see clearly outside.

<ringtone, music>
Average. It is not particularly good.

<battery>
I was disappointed with this, to be honest. It only lasts half as long as SH-01G I have used for two years. I want it last longer when it has 3,600mA battery. Having said that, it lasts for a day at least, so I have no problem when I charge it everyday. Wireless charging is very convenient. All I have to do it to put it on a stand: once you use it, you will be addicted to it. I am using a cover from Spigen, but I can charge it with no problem.

<camera function>
It is very convenient that I can launch the camera just by pressing the home button twice. It takes beautiful photos, so it is very useful for holiday. It takes photos of small characters very clearly, too. One of the reasons I chose this smartphone is its camera function.

<overall>
I think it is well made. People say it is a Korean made, but it is still good. This is ways better than other Android phones. It would have been perfect if the battery lasted longer.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 17, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Big RAM!

I don't experience errors much thanks to 4GB RAM.
It is difficult to put a film on, though.
It is OK as I like the design, but…

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 26, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 3.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.1

This is the best among Android phones

I have used iPhone 6, Xperia Z5 compact, then Galaxy. With Galaxy, I have used Note and S3.

<design>
I cannot feel practical beautifulness I get with Apple products with this phone. However, it has unique characteristic of smartness from the front edge screen to its sides. The texture is good, and the rear looks it has many layers, but when I touch it, it feels plasticky; I didn't feel like using it without a cover on. It would get scratched, too, if I don't. Because I put a case on, it hasn't got damaged, yet.

<portability>
I am comparing it with iPhone plus series as they are similar in their display size, but this one is narrower as it has the Edge. Because it has different OS, I don't think there are many people torn between these two, but you should have a look in real. Also, if you are thinking putting a case on, you should keep it in your mind that it can get bigger in size. As for me, this is the biggest it can be to be operated with one hand with a transparent case on. It felt different in my pocket, too, compared to iPhone Plus. It felt smaller. It is rather small all in all among smartphones with big displays.

<pushbutton usability>
It gives me sense of security with a physical button. The response is good, too.
However, possibly because of the Edge, my right thumb hits the Edge and it leads to misoperation. It can be avoided when I am careful, but if you use a smartphone laying down with one hand, you definitely do this at least once a day, so it is better to be careful. It cannot be helped with the edge screen.

<IME>
N/A. I use ATOK.

<response>
This is the biggest reason why I decided on this. Xperia I used before this was a great model with good design and interface which is easy to use as a music player, but for using apps that use connection and graphic like Shironeko Tennis, even when I was only using that app, its back got extremely hot, and I couldn't put up with it. With this device, on the other hand, though I am using in the same way, it never got so hot that I cannot hold. Also, with Xperia, it was slow to start the task bar to watch movies or surf the Internet because of lack of memory, but with this device, I haven't experienced this problem so far.

<menu>
N/A. I am using original menu.

<display>
With LCD, black became white with the backlight, but it doesn't happen with OEL.
iPhone Plus had beautiful colors, but when I see YouTube in dark environment, I can clearly tell the difference. However, you don't see its benefit in daily life.

<voice call sound quality>
It is VoLTE enabled. When I use voice calls, it shows an icon that says so. When I used VoLTE, it sounded clearly.
There is nothing else I would like to mention other than this. I think you can make calls OK.

<ringtone, music>
N/A.

<battery>
It lasts well, but not as long as iPhone Plus. If you leave it standby for a day, it uses about 20%. Even when I use it with apps and that for an hour, it still has about a half by the time I get home.
You should charge smartphones everyday anyway, so if you go for a trip over a day or use apps for a few hours, it is better to carry a mobile battery.

<overall>
The disadvantage is that this is made by a make which made a smartphone that explodes, and as for this device, it has high completion level. I replaced Xperia with this because of its overheating problem, but I am glad I did. I kept replacing phones for a while, but I would like to keep using this for a long time unless it explodes.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 25, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.7

The sound quality is average

<design>
It is different from others. I like it.

<portability>
it is good for this size.

<pushbutton usability>
Average.

<response>
Excellent.

<menu>
I don't mind it.

<display>
It is beautiful with OEL.

<sound quality>
Good.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 17, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.7

The very best at this stage

<design>
The Edge is also display. So it actually has no bezel. It is cool design-wise, too. It is a pity that the lens is poking out even though it is tiny bit.

<portability>
It is rounded and easy to hold. But it is easy to break, so I give it four stars.

<pushbutton usability>
No problem. The button on right is usually a back button. It is convenient for right handed people. If you are not happy with it, you can change it to left.

<response>
Amazing snapdragon 820 and 4GB RAM. It beats Kirin 960 in terms of actual use. It has enough RAM to use several apps at the same time easily. Some people say it is not so good for 4GB RAM, but it is because they got faulty ones or the camera is left on. You can free RAM with smart manager.

<multi functionality and camera>
It does have a lot of function. For example, always on display, multi windows, shortcuts and ruler. Camera is dual pixel, so this must be the best in terms of image quality in dark environment. Double lenses, which are popular recently, don't mean much. In terms of camera, this is the second best following Pixel.

<display>
Amazing WQHD with OEL. But this affects battery life.

<ringtone, music>
Speaker volume is OK. But do you play music with smartphones with their speakers? Rather than looking for a right smartphone for listening to music, buy an amplifier.

<battery>
As for battery life, I am very satisfied. But considering its battery capacity, I think it can do better. I think WQHD is affecting in a bad way. Well, it charges quickly, so it has no problems. When you keep brightness right and uninstall unwanted preinstalled apps, it should last at least for two days. With my device, for continuous use, it lasts 7, 8 hours for browsing on Chrome and watching YouTube videos and 5, 6 hours for playing games. But when I use soc fully or take photos, it goes down very quickly.

<overall>
It is good in size, has great response and many functions. This is the best among current smartphones as an Android phone. It cannot be helped that it cannot beat Xiaomi and le eco. This is at least better than Xperia; it has nothing better than Galaxy.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 10, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Galaxy is still the best!

I replaced Galaxy S5 with this.

As I wrote in the title, I thought Galaxy was the best again with this.
The display is very big, but it is easy to hold thanks to rounded edge and back.
Fingerprint sensor is accurate and is very useful.
Usability and performance are good, so I can use this without feeling stressed!
The battery life is good, and quick charge is excellent; it charges up fully in one and a half hour.
Also, Galaxy S7 Edge's biggest advantage is its camera performance. It has DSLR for the first time, which allows users to take beautiful photos in dark. Great! It starts quickly in 0.5 seconds by pressing the home button twice!!
Display is beautiful too. Excellent! I am glad I replaced my phone with this.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 3, 2017
Design 3.0
Portability 1.0
Operability 3.0
Response 4.0
Display 1.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 1.0
Total 2.3

Discoloration

<design>
Not good or bad.

<portability>
Bad. It is difficult to hold. It is long vertically.

<pushbutton usability>
Accuracy of fingerprint recognition is bad. The position of the button is bad, too.

<response>
I was disappointed when I played games with it. It is pleasant to surf the Internet.

<menu>
Easy to understand. Easy to see.

<display>
Discoloration. Disappointing.

<voice call sound quality>
No problem.

<ringtone, music>
It is not loud enough.

<battery>
Too bad. It is not as written in the catalogue.

<overall>
The display started to show lines and got hazy. I asked for replacement, but they offered to fix it instead.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 21, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

It must be a device that smartphone geeks have no complaints with

<design>
Edge is futuristic and cool.

<portability>
It's better than previous Galaxy.

<pushbutton usability>
It has been improved a little. But I prefer iPhone's position of the power button.

<IME>
It is perfect if you use ATOK. The score I gave is for those who use with Android's IME. I recommend ATOK.

<menu>
You can customize this too, so it is up to each person's ability and talent.

<display>
This is undoubtedly the best smartphone in history in terms of display.

<voice call sound quality>
It is better than iPhone, but no improvement from S5. I don't have complaints with it, though.

<ringtone, music>
No complaints!

<battery>
The very best. If it gets hot or doesn't last on you, please think about how to use it. You can disable preinstalled apps you don't use, move data to SD, store less with cloud to avoid unnecessary network communication that use battery.

<battery>
This has better camera function which had been Galaxy's weak point, and the graphic has been more beautiful, too. As for response, it doesn't have to be this good; I wanted them to prioritize its battery rather than response.

Good Review

Omagat

  • Review by Omagat
  • Jun 24, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

Samsung Galaxy S7 edge

Ang bago kung phone ay napaka smooth gamitin ang ganda lahat lahat ng mga functions its worth talaga kasi sa camera pa lang ang linaw na at ang ganda pang gaming kasi ang display ay napaka linaw ang design alam niyo naman maganda talaga ang design pag ganito ang brand at napaka heavy duty ng battery na ito kaya naman maganda ang phone na ito ang daming features subrang futuristic din yung kuha ng camera isa yun sa nabiliban ko sa phone na ito kaya for me magaling ito.

Good Review

liezl jane

  • Review by liezl jane
  • Apr 18, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

Samsung Galaxy S7 edge my new smarphone

blessed morning to all i just receive my new phone this Samsung Galaxy S7 edge nice design very soft very cool display it has a very huge internal memory very good for smartphone game also a very responsive phone very clear in camera portable to use and no worries for the battery i am so excited to use this one dont need a camera because i have this very cool smartphone with very cool camera excited for our summer escaped with my new smartphone.

Good Review

yArTtArT

  • Review by yArTtArT
  • Jan 25, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

samsung my latest phone!

A very latest smartphone in samsung the Samsung Galaxy S7 edge. Very high quality image very clear camera even in front or back. Love this new model of samsung it can make your picture into another level. Very easy to touch very responsive no log. The display is smooth and clear. The design is very classy. The battery is long lasting very durable. Thats why i buy it so much fun using my new samsang galaxy s7 edge. I have a lot of games in my phone and there's no problem about it no logs at all. It can communicate very well. I will guaranty that this samsung galaxy s7 edge is newest and very updated phone that i ever used!

Good Review

jongjong

  • Review by jongjong
  • Dec 29, 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

Nice galaxy S7 phone.

I bought this S7 phone in abroad it was must lesser price than here in the Philippines The good thing of this samsung is the design and display of this phone was nice and simple but it can attract the other people so its nice to have it. Its easy also to operate this phone and it was not hassle to bring this so its perfect smartphone. The battery life of it has long long life of course. The camera also has a good quality so its perfect phone.

Good Review

Armano Feliciano

  • Review by Armano Feliciano
  • Sep 27, 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

My S7 Edge phone

This Samsung Galaxy S7 edge is a very latest of samsung phone now and I love it even its more expensive and its okay to me. It was very handy and hassle free. I can easily used this phone cause I'm samsung user since then so its not a difficult for me. Faster also to access internet connections. The battery life also of this phone has a long long life and also it was a durable and very worth it phone.

Good Review

Gabriel J32

  • Review by Gabriel J32
  • Aug 30, 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

S7 new and latest phone of mine

it was a expensive smartphone but still I bought this because I really like it because the performance of this phone was very great and the processing speed is very nice. The quality of the image of this phone was so good and no problem of it. I can operate very easy and I have a very good time using this tablet. it will response so fast and the battery has a long long life.

Good Review1

YUMI;-)

  • Review by YUMI;-)
  • Apr 12, 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge

Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge ito ang pina ka latest na smartphone ngayon medyo mahal nga naman ito pero buti na lang at nakaya ko pang bumili kaya ito na ngayon ang bago kung smartphone. Ang design pa nito ay napa ka ganda at mas manipis nga naman ito. Ang dali pang gamitin at kapag mag ta-type ako ay madali lang naman at mabilis nag pa-pop up ang mga application nito. Ang haba pa ng kuha ng buhay ng baterya. Ang camera pa ay ang ganda ng kuha at pwede pa rin namang mabasa to kaya ayos to ngayon na panahon kasi summer na at maraming outing na pupuntahan at kahit sa ilalim pa ng tubig ay makakuha ako ng mga pictures. Ang ganda nga naman ng camera. Ang perfect to na smartphone talaga kasi sulit ang price kasi ang kalidad ay mas hihigit pa sa presyo.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Mobile Phones

3 for design similar to 2015 Galaxy J3 and its old design but then its fine 4 for portability no quick charge feature but charging is fine and u can use the USB on PC 4 for operability if your a ...Read more

  • Rating : 3.4
  • Review by Android Specialist
  • Date : Jan 15, 2018

1.Design 4 stars kasi similar siya sa Galaxy s5 ko at ni revive ng samsung ung kanilang old design in the modern way luma kung tignan pero astig parin. 2.Portability 4 stars kahit papaano mabilis mag ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.3
  • Review by Android Specialist
  • Date : Jan 12, 2018

Great. But I don't like the design. I hate the screen .. easy to break.

  • Rating : 3.6
  • Review by Kimeniah
  • Date : Jan 2, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile