Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime Reviews

Lowest Price P4,888 62 Prices
Color
Slim yet powerful smartphone with 8,6 mm thickness sported with 1.2 GHz Quad Core processor to maximize its performance
  • Release date : Oct 2014
  • Smartphone, Android 4.4.2...
  • 5.0 inches (~220 ppi pixe...
  • 2G, 3G, 4G (LTE), 8GB, 1GB ... more specs
Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

Design 4.3
Portability 4.1
Operability 4.2
Response 4.0
Display 4.3
Listenability 4.2
Battery 4.3
Total 4.2

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

조언니

  • Review by 조언니
  • Jun 23, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Good!

I have this phone already, and still enjoed using it. This phone helps me to relieved my stressful life, even many coming new trends smartphones, still i can't buy a new one yet as long as this fone is not yet giving up. I have plan to buy a new brands because the flip cover of this cracked up already maybe because i used it often and many times falling but still i was having fun using it now. Feeling grateful samsung brand. :)

Good Review

Ronnie Reglos

  • Review by Ronnie Reglos
  • Jun 30, 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

Grand Prime

Ilang taon na akong gumagamit ng samsung kaya ang laki na ng tiwala ko sa kanila kaya katulad nitong smartphone na ito. Simula ng binili ko ito hanggang ngayon ang hitsura parin nito ay bago parin naman. Ang gaan-gaan lang din naman ang pag gamit nito wala na talagang problema madali pa ang pag gamit kaya pang masa nga naman talaga ito. Ang dali pang nag pa-pop-up ang mga applications kaya ang ayos din. Lalo na ang camera nito ay ang linaw ng kuha kaya mas napapa dalas ang pag kuha ko ng selfie nito. Ang volume din naman sa speaker ay malakas at tama tama lang. Ang tagal pa nga naman malowbat kaya hindi talaga ako ng hihinayang na kapag gadgets samsung talaga para hindi sayang ang pera kasi sulit na sulit.

Good Review

abhishekahuja

  • Review by abhishekahuja
  • Apr 27, 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

Nice Phone

Samsung grand prime is nice phone. It has good camera quality great battery life. It is very slim but a powerful phone, nice display and easy to install application. For more detail visit Samsung India website.

Good Review

Ken Cariño

  • Review by Ken Cariño
  • Apr 1, 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

:(

Sayang naman di na daw to mag release ng android marshmallow. :(

Good Review

swatikhanna

  • Review by swatikhanna
  • Mar 23, 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Best Budget Smartphone

I was looking for a budget smartphone under the range of 5k-9k. Then I came across Samsung Grand Prime. It certainly fulfilled my requirements, and it's a reliable brand as well. I was amazed by its excellent performance. Earlier I was confused between Levono, Moto & Samsung. But after using smoothly for more than 5 months without even facing a single issue. I am really contended with the choice I made. Thanks Samsung for the wonderful budget smartphone.

Good Review

Charles Pao Bation II

  • Review by Charles Pao Bation II
  • Jan 27, 2016
Design 3.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 4.0
Total 3.7

4

Nice

Good Review

kirste14

  • Review by kirste14
  • Jan 18, 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 3.0
Response 3.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.0

Nice Phone!

[Good]

*Good Battery life! it can really last more than a day with texting and mobile surfing usage.
*Slim and Sleek physical appearance
*Clear sound (Both speakers and earpiece during calls)
*HD Cameras, great for selfies and groupfies,
*HD videos (Playing and Recording)
*Fast and reliable internet and mobile speed (4g LTE series)

[Bad]
*slow response when many apps is open
*The default interface color is kinda awkward. I don't like the shade of blue samsung used.

Good Review

austin90

  • Review by austin90
  • Dec 24, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.6

samsung galaxy grand prime

[Good]

it's very useful devices best camera features and hardware specification nice larger dispaly and brighter screen ... i gave 5 stars of that. Samsung is good. you can use headset when you have a call to avoid a over heat on your ear. maybe its on the way of using the phone. dont over use it to avoid hang issue.

[Bad]
suddenly when i use this within 2hrs it consume verry alot in video playing and calling is a crap...But people dont know about the interface until they buy it. It has a no. of pre loaded apps which may or may not be very useful. For eg- S voice. Google's android OS already gives most advanced voice command system in every device so there's no practical use of S voice actually. and the most important part is that you cant even delete these apps which is called bloatware. This bloatware affects the performance of your phone very adversely. And that's why people report about sluggishness and lagging of devices.

Good Review

eizterfretzie330

  • Review by eizterfretzie330
  • Nov 26, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 3.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.4

Samsung grand prime

[Good]
Samsung Grand prime has a good cam quality both in front and rear, it creates a very decent photos . Very convenient to use. Not so small and not so big. The speaker is okay its not so loud. Fast in Wifi and Mobile data..The Battery is worth it. This smartphone for me is more done enough.

[Bad]
But it hangs/lags specially when you are using several applications . :'( slow in downloading sometimes..

Good Review

Jamens Bond

  • Review by Jamens Bond
  • Nov 24, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

samsung keren abis

Good

Good Review

tatsky

  • Review by tatsky
  • Nov 4, 2015
Design 3.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 3.0
Response 3.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.6

Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime

[Good]

I bought this phone for almost a year and still functioning. It's one of the best samsung phone. The display is good and the camera is clear. I can install any applications that I want to have. Good for text and call.

[Bad]

Not advisable for downloading too much game applications because the device will lag or hanged up. The camera is good but not the front camera. I expected it already so no big deal. The battery will not long last for an hour if you play games or open your mobile data. If you want your battery will long last for more than an hour, you need to off the mobile data and close the other applications.

Good Review

maralitn

  • Review by maralitn
  • Sep 29, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime

[Good]
Great phone, i just bought this one a two weeks ago and its amazing!
This phone is amazing! From Camera, Storage, RAM, and the design.
Amazing and budget smartphone good for selfie.
Best samsung budget phone. Long battery life.
Affordable smartphone.
Big display screen.
its Kitkat.

[Bad]
No automatic brightness
Experienced hanging issue. When recording videos, sometimes it automatically crashes

Good Review

Rowena A Cabingas

  • Review by Rowena A Cabingas
  • Sep 23, 2015
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 2.0
Response 2.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 2.0
Total 3.0

galaxy prime... a HANGer phone

This is my phone until now...wala akong choice eh, maganda at mbilis nman pagkabili ko. Pero habang tumatagal palagi n xang nghahang, khit mdami n akong inalis n apps ganon prin.

Good Review1

Ray

  • Review by Ray
  • Sep 18, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 3.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.3

Samsung Grand Prime unit review and specification

[Good]

Finally Snapdragon 410 & Good specs for the Price. VLooks good on specs but only con is Screen Resolution though not much of a deal breaker. Battery life last longer
[Bad]
Palm selfie sometimes not working. Device freeze for few seconds but resume immediately. No default music player. Front camera sometimes turn cloudy even you set it to normal not in the beauty face mode. Application crash specially online games and live wallpapers

Good Review2

Rolf Carig Balmediano

  • Review by Rolf Carig Balmediano
  • Sep 14, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 4.0
Total 3.9

buy a brand new samsung galaxy grand prime

[Good]
The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most. The best mobile phone in the philippines is galaxy grand prime which is very clear picture while on black night, thats why many pinoy has a samsung galaxy grand prime because this is apportable mobile phone. the price is high but was so sulit. a design was so good, a touch screen was so soft and the battery was also good all over the features see on google.
[Bad]
sometimes logging.

Good Review

Christian De Vera

  • Review by Christian De Vera
  • Aug 24, 2015
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.7

Samsung Grand Prime Specs Review

[Good]
Long battery life even its only 2000mhz.
Wide screen.
Good audio sounds.
good quality of the camera. Can even use without the other camera apps in the market.
Have a bright flash.
8Gb Memory is good enough.
Supports other Samsung Gadgets.
can be rooted(optional).
Android 4.4.4 kitkat already can be upgraded to Lolipop.
[Bad]
Sometimes a LAG occurs. Maybe due to RAM usage. Or should I say 1Gb RAM isnt enough for this phone.

Good Review

Rafael Raff Dela Cruz

  • Review by Rafael Raff Dela Cruz
  • Aug 9, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Nice . i own one

One of the best Gen .

Good Review

Fahad Bantuas Lidasan Calauto

  • Review by Fahad Bantuas Lidasan Calauto
  • Jul 31, 2015
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 2.0
Total 3.6

MY CP

it has a good quality ,easy to manipulate ,the camera was very clear in capturing pictures. it has a good quality in term of call video, easy to install application the flash has sufficient light to take a picture during at night............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Good Review

myks

  • Review by myks
  • Jul 27, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.7

Galaxy Prime experience

[Good]
5mp camera on front. And 8mp cam at the back.
Almost as thin as Iphone 6.
Android Kitkat
Dual sim
scratch resistant screen
Text to speech
Has GPS easy to detect.
Nice security features

[Bad]
Lagging if apps are overloading.
Heating up sometimes
Battery life : 12-20 hours. If you're using mobile data and location at the same time.
Thin Back Phone Cover Plus non scratch resistant.

Good Review

JM Manguiat

  • Review by JM Manguiat
  • Jul 24, 2015
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 3.0
Response 4.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.7

Prime Phone

[Good]

Pipiliin ko talaga yung smartphone na mura at sulit yung gamit, Hindi na ako nag hangad ng S5 sobrang out of budget na kasi ganun din naman nagagawa ko sa Galaxy prime ko na phone , Nakakapag internet din naman at may mga apps din naman akong na da download tsaka mura na sa lahat...Latest naman yung version ng android so pasok nadin,,May 8 mp na back cam at mar front cam din so pwede ka mkapag skype dito, kaya naman sa storage nito..KAsi nga bago pa so wala pa itong gasgas kahit konti, naka tempered nadin ito,..

[Bad]

Good Review

Page 1 of 2

Latest Reviews for Mobile Phones

wala ng bago, same Samsung phone, no new features ito, better at improved version lang ng unang Samsung A6 series. I think hindi worth it to upgrade kung same lang naman.

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Alexis Moe Hapiton
  • Date : Aug 15, 2018

I prefer using this from all J series na nilabas from all the J7 ito ang mas improved na features with the selfie flash that's why I keep buying it. So i know each J7 series this is the one that ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.4
  • Review by Judy's Wonderland
  • Date : Aug 15, 2018

hindi na maganda samsung, 1.5GB ram sa halagang 6.2k.. daming smartphone jan di lang samsung

  • Rating : 1.0
  • Review by Batang Dukha
  • Date : Aug 15, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile