Nissan Skyline Reviews

Nissan Skyline sedan L_1

Nissan Skyline 13th Generation (HV37) 2014-
  • Nissan Skyline sedan S_1
  • Nissan Skyline sedan S_2
  • Nissan Skyline sedan S_3
  • Nissan Skyline sedan S_4
  • Nissan Skyline sedan S_5
  • Nissan Skyline sedan S_6
More Photos
Price(New)
---
  • Production 1957 - present
  • Also known as Infiniti Q50
  • Nissan Skyline falls under sports as well as luxury car category, or it can be termed as a grand tourer. It has been in production since 1990.
  • It is currently in its fifth generation. It runs on a 3.7 L VQ37VHR engine which comes with 6 speed manual transmission or 7 speed automatic transmission.
  • Both coupe and sedan generates power of nearly 330 hp and a torque of 270 lb-ft. Both weighs around 3701 lb. Wheelbase is of 112.2 inches.

New & Used prices

Models by year

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

exterior 4.7
interior 4.4
engine performance 4.5
travelling performance 4.7
ride quality 4.2
fuel efficiency 3.8
Total 4.4

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 18, 2017
exterior 5.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.7

My impression after driving it for three years.

I have driven it for 3 years. The distance traveled is 40,000km.

<exterior>
Each person has different taste, so everyone would evaluate it differently. The side line looks beautiful looking at it diagonally behind from the rear tail lights. Aerodynamics is considered with the front. I like the look of the bonnet, too.

<interior>
The interior is beautifully done. It doesn't have much storage. Having said that it can store everything you would need for driving, and it just doesn't have anything unnecessary.
The plastic parts feel hard. My son's Subaru car feels soft.

<engine performance>
It has enough hybrid motor power output. When I need, with my operation on the accelerator, the engine starts assisting.
When I want to drive powerfully, I can drive fast with sports mode. I don't feel stressed at all.
I don't drive with engine roaring all the time, but even when I do, I am amazed with the combination with 4WD.

<drivability>
DSA is amazing. I don't feel stressed even when I have to drive in bad condition. It drives as I want it to on mountain roads, narrow roads, steep roads, expressways with sharp R curves.
As for the steering wheel, it doesn't have much play and is quick, but it responds nicely depending on the speed and the condition. So I don't get tired as much after long distance travel. I feel I can drive longer when I finish driving.
With 4WD and FR, 4WD feels better in terms of its feel of being smitten to the road surface.

<comfort>
It stops suddenly as I brake, so I need to be careful with it.
As it is hybrid, it is very quiet. I can even talk quietly with my wife and two adults on expressways. This quietness is very plesant.
When driving with the engine, the sound is pleasant. It makes low sound depending on your operation on the accelerator.
The suspension is hard. With run flat BS S001, the rear jumps a little. Having said that, the shock doesn't last. I have no complaints with the rear seat.

<fuel efficiency>
About 11.2km/l in town. It does over 12.8km/l if I drive mainly on expressways. I think I am bot good at driving.

<overall>
It did have some issues, but they have been improved; it started to match my taste.
I love it safety performance, easiness in steering and its run that I don't feel stressed about.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 18, 2016
exterior 4.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.3

Very fast luxury car. A sporty sedan in higher level

<exterior>
Compared to its previous model V36, it looks sharper and looks more luxurious. Side lines are excellent. The face looks a little vulgar, but looks powerful. Now that I am used to this, I can evaluate this highly as it is to differentiate with other cars.

<interior>
Three-dimensional design of the door (You need to see this in real) is excellent. It uses beige leather and has wood grain inside. Both the color and positions are amazing.

<engine performance>
Because it is a hybrid, the engine stops at idle stop even without pressing the brake pedal. This is the crucial difference with a turbo charged car. It is quiet, and my right foot gets less tired. When I press the accelerator softly, it doesn't use the engine till it reaches 40km/h, so it is very quiet and is luxurious. Even with eco mode, it can do a rocket start; I don't think it's a lie that it can do 5 seconds for 0-100km/h. I didn't choose BOSE, so I replaced two original front speakers to Clarion SRT1733. So I can enjoy clear sound. The exhaust sound is lower than my previous car V36.

<drivability>
I usually drive with eco mode, but I can change mode depending on the situation, so I have high satisfaction. As for steering wheel, I got used to it after driving 500km. It is very light and by slight turn of the steering wheel, it drives exactly where I want it to go. Amazing technology. For about three days since purchase, I steered too much because of my habit with my previous car, so it wobbled. You probably cannot tell with a test drive. Now with V37, intelligent cruise control is usable in rain, too. With active lane control (strong), it does almost automatic driving. It drives straight on expressways automatically, and it is comfortable. On expressways, if it is about 80-90km/h, it can drive with EV one third of the time.

<comfort>
I chose 19inch wheels. Up to 2,000km, it felt rough, and I thought I made a wrong decision. But now it feels softer and better. (I have done 4,500km so far.)

<fuel efficiency>
12km/l in town, 16km/l on expressways. (18km/l at 90km/h)

<overall>
Steering wheel is significantly different. If you understand the advantage of that, you can realize how great this car is.

Good Review

Casmin665

  • Review by Casmin665
  • Oct 28, 2016
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

Matipid na car!

Ang NISSA SKYLINE na car ko ay ang ganda ng design at style sa car na ito sobrang cute tingnan kaya ang ayos din naman nito kaya ang astig talaga nito. At bago ko ito binili ay siniguro ko muna na ang ayos ng makina at pina check ko talaga sa aking mikaniko at ang sabi nga niya isa ito sa mga sasakyan na ang tibay-tibay ng makina kasi ang galing. at ito talaga nag binili ko. Ang bilis bilis pa nga naman tumakbo nitong car na ito walang abirya talaga kasi ang tulin ng pag takbo nito kaya sobrang astig. At ito na ngayon ang ginagamit ko kung saan man ako mag punta mapa mall, church, sa works at kahit saan man kaya ang galing din. Sa gasolina din naman nito ay hindi malakas lumaklak kaya mas maka save ako nito kasi matipid lang naman to.

Good Review

Rita Tornape

  • Review by Rita Tornape
  • Oct 19, 2016
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

at last my car!

All I can say is I'm happy now cause I have my car at last I will not commute everyday. My car was very nice and beautiful I really like it. The engine performance is in a good conditions so much great to have it. The travelling performance is very nice cause it will run in a fast speed even in a rough road, I like to ride this car and the gasoline is not so expensive so better to have it I can go with trip always.

Good Review

ArCe39

  • Review by ArCe39
  • Jul 26, 2016
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

girl na mabilis mag patakbo

Ang nissan skyline car ko ay isa itong pina ka magarang kotse na nabili ko kaya ngayong nandito na ito sa akin mas aalagaan ko nga naman ito ng maayos. Ang makina nito ay ang ganda nga naman talaga at pulido din ang pag kakalagay nito kaya wala talaga maging reklamo ako nito. mabilis na mabilis pang tumakbo kaya kahit isa akong babae ay ang bilis ko din naman mag patakbo kaya bagay na bagay to sa akin. Ang sarap pang sakyan nitong nissan ko na sasakyan, pag dating naman sa gasolina ay hindi naman gaano kabilis lumaklak kaya ayos lang ito.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Oct 20, 2015
exterior 5.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.8

It's my first big sedan in a long time

The evaluation on Skyline.
I just got 6 months new car servicing done last weekend. My previous car is Note.

<exterior>
Its front looks wild. I like the look of its side especially around the rear doors. I think it's cool. I think they could have done better job around the rear lamps. The light for the number plate is not LED!

<interior>
No big issues, but as many reviewers have pointed out, there is not enough storage. I personally am not happy that an ashtray came as a standard equipment. Other than that, it is good with a high-end feel.

<engine performance>
Just awesome. It accelerates nicely on highways even when it is not in sport mode. You can do 100km/h easily.

<drivability>
The acceleration of a motor and V6 is great. It starts quietly, but it doesn't feel heavy. It is smooth to do 60km/h or so in town, too. It switches very smoothly from EV to engine; it is so smooth that I need to see the meter.

<comfort>
Knocking up feels don't last long. I haven't tried the passenger seat or the back seats, but on driver's seat, I don't get tired even after a long drive.

<fuel efficiency>
There are some occasions I wish the motor worked longer, but it is satisfactory for a 3.5l engine. It would have been better, too, if it had more power when it was set in eco mode. The fuel efficiency is good. It is only 10km/l or so in Tokyo, but it does 14km/l in rural area.

<overall>
I'm satisfied so far.
I'm looking forward to its performance after changing the tires to winter ones. The fuel efficiency may go worse in winter, though.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Oct 7, 2015
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 3.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.5

I can see their effort

In July this year, Skyline 350GT type P was delivered. I had been driving sports cars, but I thought I should be more sedate as I'm getting old, so I chose this car. When I lived in the U.S., I saw Infinity 50 often. They looked cool and had dignity like American cars. Maybe its image is still in my mind.
They looked compact in the U.S., but not so in Japan.

<engine performance>
I was expecting it to be "the fastest hybrid car", but it was not as much as I expected. But its smooth acceleration different to turbo charged engine has mature feel. I stopped going too fast since I got this car.

<quietness>
I think it is good. The sound of engine is suppressed. It catches road noise, but it is not too bad. You don't hear much wind noise. You can hear exhaust sound as you accelerate.

<suspensions>
My previous car felt hard, so v37 feels comfortable. The feel of tyres touching the ground is good up to certain speed. It understeers when you are driving roughly as it is a heavy car, but tracking of back wheels is better than Crown. Stability on highways is not as good as German cars. No one is doing Gymkhana with this car, so just thinking about how it drives on roads in Japan, I would say it is passable.

<steering>
Not everyone likes DAS, but I think it's OK. I hear some people say it's difficult to get information from roads, but I don't think so. You may not be able to tell how coarse the road is, but that's about it. At first I didn't like its heavy steering, but I got used to it. Their innovative spirit should be praised.

<hybrid technology>
Toyota wins here. Vibration and change of torque when it's switching is not even close to Lexus or Prius. The only point this wins is that it is a powerful hybrid car.

<name>
Name really doesn't matter. Concept of this car is similar to first Prince Skyline, so I think it is OK that this car is called by its name.

<GPS navigation system, sound system>
I got Bose sound system. It has well balanced good sound. Localization is especially good despite of the number of speakers. I have spent so much money on sound system, but this is fantastic. High-class sound systems do better in Hi-Fi. It is a pity that I cannot change the GPS navigation system. I have to put up with this.

<overall>
Skyline, a car for Japan which doesn't have long history of car society, now has come close to compete with other cars in Europe. I hope I get to see its maturity in next model keeping its reasonable price.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jun 1, 2014
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 4.5

The 13th generation Skyline

[Exterior]
It looks similar to Jaguar but the design is cool with a high class taste.

[Interior]
I am really happy with the design which reflects the high class taste. The standard navigation system also has a high class taste.

[Engine Performance]
The acceleration and the response you get from the total output of 360 PS are excellent.

[Driving Performance]
The response is very quick and I believe this Skyline can live up to its name.

[Ride Quality]
It is a bit stiff, but it is just what you expect from Skyline.

[Fuel Efficiency]
It was 10 km/l since I was driving in Sports mode.

[General Comments]
We see many changeovers which result in no real change, but this V37 Skyline (Infiniti Q50) hybrid has completely changed to a luxurious sports sedan.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jun 1, 2014
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 4.5

The 13th generation Skyline

[Exterior]
It looks similar to Jaguar but the design is cool with a high class taste.

[Interior]
I am really happy with the design which reflects the high class taste. The standard navigation system also has a high class taste.

[Engine Performance]
The acceleration and the response you get from the total output of 360 PS are excellent.

[Driving Performance]
The response is very quick and I believe this Skyline can live up to its name.

[Ride Quality]
It is a bit stiff, but it is just what you expect from Skyline.

[Fuel Efficiency]
It was 10 km/l since I was driving in Sports mode.

[General Comments]
We see many changeovers which result in no real change, but this V37 Skyline (Infiniti Q50) hybrid has completely changed to a luxurious sports sedan.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 4, 2014
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 4.3

I used to drive it.

[Exterior] I like it.

[Interior] Good

[Engine performance] I could ask for nothing better.

[Driving performance] I could ask for nothing better.

[Ride quality] The way I drive made it worse.

[Fuel economy] It became worse after changing the CPU.

[Price] If you think of its performance, it is really cheap.

[Total] I used to own it, but this is a car which makes me want to own it again.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 1, 2011
exterior 5.0
interior 3.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 4.3

250GT used car good condition

I bought a new car after 10 years absence. I had a car of Honda before that. The new car is the used, however it seems to be the best of all the cars I have.

It is so cool in appearance as I expected. The doors have a high-class feeling, but the interior is a standard one. If you buy a new car, I may advise you to choose it more carefully.

The car is running not heavily but smoothly even if I bring some people in it. So I have become enjoyable to drive to the suburbs.

As for the fuel efficiency, it is rather unsatisfactory. I found that the fuel cost was higher. I think the car is difficult to use as a family car, but it is a standard as a sports car.
This car is not suitable for a family car and give you lower satisfaction for those who believe that car is symbol of man such as a business card. It is hard to find many good points, however overall as a used car I purchased the best one that I could have.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 3, 2010
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance -
travelling performance -
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.5

My first brand-new car

I purchased a car for the first time.
Until now I was driving a car given to me by my acquaintance.
As I wanted a middle sedan, I test drove various models, national and foreign, but as I have little experience in cars, I was not able to tell if the driving performance is good or bad.
I purchased it because I liked the interior and the exterior.
Good points - design, texture, price, radar cruise control, and surprisingly fuel efficiency,
Bad point-BOSE sound
Even though I have driven only about 500 km, I am satisfied.
I hope to drive it for 5 years and want to drive the next Skyline V37.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 19, 2007
exterior 5.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 2.0
Total 4.2

Nissan review

Had a test ride on type P red. The exterior is much better and more stylish and demanding comparing to those plain styles that are plivalent.
Although the interior was forbe, it is recommendable for its bright atmosphere as a tourer car. The DS mode holds quite a sporty shift and sound. I recommend this. However the cost performance on the display hovers at 6.7km/L. I was told that it won't go any better than 10km/L even driving on the high way.
The price is quite expensive, but I don't think it would be matter to people who like this kind of car. It is very reasonable if it runs like this in this style.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Cars

Fantastic and extreme, ito ang opinion ko about this car since I owned one. Until now hindi ko pa rin lubos maisip na mayroon na akong nissan GT-R kasi akala ko hindi na matutupad ang ambisyon kong ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.5
  • Review by vien deelan
  • Date : Aug 29, 2018

Maraming features na maipagmamalaki ang nissan GT-R. Magbibigay ako ng konting overview sa isa sa magagandang features taglay ng nissan ko for the sake of others who wants to buy a car for good. This ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.3
  • Review by Oga.Aleg23
  • Date : Aug 22, 2018

Extreme ang performance ng sasakyang kong ito pero may designs issue siya regarding sa operation ng gearbox nito kapag idinadaan ko siya sa narrow places or sloppy road surfaces. Tapos there's a ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.2
  • Review by MeL.LeM
  • Date : Aug 16, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile