Nintendo 3DS Reviews

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

Design 4.6
Software 4.6
Operability 4.4
Quality of display 4.1
Size 4.6
Extendability 4.3
Total 4.4

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Hiroko Santos Watanabe

  • Review by Hiroko Santos Watanabe
  • Dec 7, 2015
Design 5.0
Software 5.0
Operability 5.0
Quality of display 4.0
Size 5.0
Extendability 5.0
Total 4.8

3DS

[Good]
The nintendo 3DS is the most wonderful console you'll ever had. with over 44 million units sold so far. It's so handy that you can carry it everywhere. Play where ever your are. Anyone who's addicted to Pokemon will surely love this masterpiece. With it's new feature which is the 3D. a new gaming experience is surely superb which will give the the GAMEgasm you've been looking for. Nintendo has finally managed to make the 3D effect work comfortably, and hardware looks more refined.

[Bad]
with it's new design. some will be confused. The new analog buttons and the overall design is far more different than that of the previous nintendo handheld consoles.

Good Review

Nate River

  • Review by Nate River
  • Sep 29, 2015
Design 4.0
Software 4.0
Operability 4.0
Quality of display 3.0
Size 4.0
Extendability 3.0
Total 3.7

Nintendo Pokemon Y Limited Edition 3DS XL

[Good]
This device had a big upgrade in terms of specs and gaming style compared to older models of DS. Making a game 3D is one hell of a unique idea, although they could have increased the pixels for better gaming experience. Furthermore, the device is still handy despite of it being called XL. It can still fit in your pocket although it would look so bulky.

[Bad]
Since the design has this glossy texture, the device can easily get smudges and and fingerprints on it. Anyway, you'll just have to buy a clear crystal case if you still want the design to stand out while keeping your gadget clean.
For the operability, I just hate it because they imitated the design of Sony PSP by having analog stick but on a different position. They just made the controls a little bit difficult for some games.
Regarding the accessories, I don't like them because you can see almost the same designs when you go to a game shop. E.g. the Mumu Dog pouch

Good Review

Kristian Joe Obang

  • Review by Kristian Joe Obang
  • Sep 16, 2015
Design 4.0
Software 4.0
Operability 4.0
Quality of display 3.0
Size 5.0
Extendability 5.0
Total 4.2

Nintendo 3DS

[Good]
Nintendo is widely known for their games like super mario,legend of zelda,and other games that made us happy.But when nintendo makes a new console named "3DS",nintendo becomes so popular because of it.Plus the games that are being released are so beautiful.

[Bad]
Only bad i see is the speaker is not that loud but you can plug in headphones to make it louder.The screen is a bit small but you can buy the XL verion to make it bigger.

Good Review

Fritz Takishima

  • Review by Fritz Takishima
  • Sep 11, 2015
Design 5.0
Software 4.0
Operability 4.0
Quality of display 5.0
Size 4.0
Extendability 3.0
Total 4.2

Problems in Marketing

[Good]
It's kinda Good because all OS (Operating system) of Nintendo 3DS are Upgraded and worth the money than the last version (Nintendo DS) It's graphics are improved the sounds are now digital The Screen is little bit wider now and It can connect now through the internet

[Bad]
The Bad thing about it that is Many people cant afford it becuse it's way too expensive yeah it's an improved Nintendo DS but the matter is still the same people cant afford it

Good Review

Almonia Chars

  • Review by Almonia Chars
  • Apr 27, 2015
Design 4.0
Software 5.0
Operability 4.0
Quality of display 4.0
Size 4.0
Extendability 4.0
Total 4.2

Old 3ds for MH4

[Good]

well, i don't specifically own a 3ds. but these last few weeks i got the previlage to borrow a friends 3ds with his Monster hunter 4 game. first this i notice is that its big. then there's the 3d option. it's not a bad thing, i think its really cool. its interface is a little childish for my taste but it reminds me the fun time's i had with my gba. overall, i think its a really good handheld console.

[Bad]

aside from it being big. the 3d option sometimes are very painfull on the eye if not adjusted properly. and the interface is childish. guess the market for that gadget are for children to teen.

but still all in all. i think its a good console. im planning on buying the New 3DS myself.

Good Review

Carlo L. Cahucom

  • Review by Carlo L. Cahucom
  • Feb 10, 2015
Design 5.0
Software 5.0
Operability 5.0
Quality of display 5.0
Size 5.0
Extendability 5.0
Total 5.0

It's awesome

[Good]

Can play game comfortably and smoothly. It has a good durability so dropping it accidentally doesn't instantly ruin the DS. You can also purchase a cover for it. Easy to press buttons that doesn't get unbuttoned or unable to press.

[Bad]

Cannot support many games yet. It is still new so I expect to have many other games just like the previous Nintendo DS. It isn't water proof so liquid can easily malfunction the DS.

Good Review

Derick Castro

  • Review by Derick Castro
  • Jan 8, 2015
Design 5.0
Software 5.0
Operability 5.0
Quality of display 5.0
Size 5.0
Extendability 5.0
Total 5.0

its amazing

[Good]
Nintendo did a Great Job in the 3DS They made the original DS that we love Better From the GameBoy Advance Nintendo An Awesome Job Forever Nintendo... But it will be more Great if they made it like the Dsi with the internet and stuffs like Photos And store But still Its so good...

[Bad]
By The Way on the badside Sometimes is so slow as a snail its should have a bigger ram on it and the memory too

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Game Consoles

[Good] Makes you lose weight ! the games are fun to play with a lot of people such as wii sports and wii sports resort the Wii remote is very easy and safe to use because of the added strap and ...Read more

  • Rating : 3.8
  • Review by Charles carillo
  • Date : Jul 12, 2016

[Good] Things has some end , but, when you speak nintendo DS, it is always thought to be the best console made by nintendo, it is the first ever game console that has two screens and portable. For me, ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.2
  • Review by Jan Denmark Cortez Corpus
  • Date : Jun 23, 2016

[Good] Nintendo Ds Is Great Because is I can Play Gameboy Console And Ds Console Not Like 3D I can't Play Gameboy Consoles. It Also Has Great Graphics And It is not that heavy to carry than 3ds [Bad] ...Read more

  • Rating : 3.0
  • Review by Patcky
  • Date : Mar 31, 2016
View Mode: PC | Mobile