Nikon DSLR D7000 Kit Reviews

Lowest Price P59,855.66 1 Prices
Go to Shop filgifts
  • DSLR - with Lens, 16.2MP
  • 100-6400
Related Models
Nikon DSLR D7000 Kit

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

Design 4.5
Image Quality 4.6
Operability 4.6
Battery 4.6
Portability 4.4
Functionality 4.6
Display 4.6
Grip Performance 4.4
Total 4.5

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 31, 2013
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.8

I'm glad I made efforts to buy this.

[Design]
It looks like a Nikon. I love it.

[Image Quality]
Perfect!

[Operability]
As other reviewers say, once you get used to it, it's easy. But I'm still feeling insecure about it.

[Battery]
It lasts enough.

[Portability]
What's the point of expecting a portable single-lens reflex camera?

[Functionality]
It's more than enough. At first, I was going to buy D5100, but I made the right choice.

[LCD]
It's hard to view on a sunny day outdoors, but it can't be helped.

[Grip]
As I have small hands, it fits just right.

[General Comments]
I hope to buy a full-size camera someday. For that in mind, I have no complaints.
Even a beginner can enjoy taking photos with this one.
Photography leaves good memories as you enjoy using the camera.
I hope to take on portraits in the future.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Sep 14, 2012
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.9

Additional purchase from D3100

I used D3100 for about one and a half years, and I wanted a high-end model around six months ago.
I got out of control and bought it.

I have owned D3100 with initial double kit 300mm, and have taken about 5,000 photos since the purchase.

I'd like to compare it with D3100 as a beginner.

[Design]
The body is heavy with weight, and I really feel the satisfaction that I own it.
In addition, the appearance with the kit lens is also my favorite.

[Image Quality]
It feels much better than D3100.
I thought D3100 was great when I bought it.
But the higher model looks better.

[Operability]
It was more complicated in all the items including the number of buttons, and the settings.
But before long I got used to it.
After all, it is more interesting to try a little difficult operation than easy operation.

[Battery]
It is so good that I don't need a spare battery at the moment.

[Portability]
This is worse than D3100. The body is large and heavy, but
I like it.

[Functionality]
I'm satisfied with its AF speed, serial shooting function, and other functions.

[LCD]
I had some complaints when I uploaded images in D3100.
On the other hand, this is very easy and clear to see.

[Grip]
It fits my hands, which satisfies me.

[General Comments]
Every time I saw Nikon users, many of them used middle class models or upper ones.
So I had a little lonely feeling using D3100 until now.
The body is small and obviously looks like an entry machine in appearance.
Portability was outstanding, though...

It was not untill I bought D7000 that I feel the pleasure of carrying it around and taking photos.

I should have bought D7000 from the beginning, but I think I can feel like this because I had bought D3100.
If I had bought D7000 first, I would have been attracted by the upper models.
I want to use both D3100 and D7000 depending on the applications, so that I can enjoy taking photos in the future.

Thank you for reading silly comments of a beginner.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jun 5, 2013
Design 4.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.6

I added it to D90.

The price of the D7000 hit rock bottom when the D7100 was released so I bought the 18---200mm kit lens at a cheap price.
This is my impression after one month of usage.

Design - The design of the single lens does differ much from each maker.
It is based on personal taste.

Screen Quality - Point and shoot.
I am satisfied with the screen quality compared to the D90.

Operation - I can't smoothly change the On and Off switch since the lever is heavy, but it might just be only for my camera.
I was able to smoothly swicth it with the D90 so less 1 point.

Battery - I am satisfied as it packs more compared to the D90.
This is only with using the finder shooting.
I do not use the live view shooting.

Portability - It is slightly heavier than the D90, but I don't mind.
I wanted to put a strap in the D7000.
The middle class canon model contains the product name so less 1 point.
Functionality - It is convenient to have the scene mode.
I set the U1 for the background and the U2 for the macro. Bonus 1 point.

The AFL AF1 button is convenient.
The focus cannot be confirmed by half pressing the shutter button but can be confirmed by pressing the AFL AF1 button.

By shutting the shutter, it is convenient for the 39 point focus confirmation.
Bonus 1 point.
[LCD] Seriously, it's not that great.
I checked out EOS 60D's LCD at a store, and I have to say the 60D is better.
[Grip] As I have small hands, it fits me perfectly, Even my little finger fits.
[Satisfaction] The LCD looks rather well even in the shadow and indoors.
As a beginner, I'm satisfied with the image quality.
Right now I just take photos.
[General comments] It's equipped with many functions, but I was able to purchase it at a very cheap price.
You wouldn't regret buying it.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jun 17, 2013
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.9

Top intermediate-class camera

About 6 months ago, I purchased the D700 18-150 lens kit at an electronics store.
Before that I had no idea what aperture and focal length meant.
However, as a product owner of D7000, while I practiced a lot and added lenses such as 35 1.8G, I began to understand the fun of photography.

I can't describe how delighted I am to make a wallpaper for the 22-inch desktop out of a photo I took myself.
I can't contain my joy!
Also, the cost performance is excellent. Even a later model becomes available, this will remain as the best camera among the intermediate ones.
39 focus points exceed other entry-level cameras and intermediate ones. In fact, I can't complain about focusing at all.
D7000 is worth loving.

Good Review

kANa aBElarD0

  • Review by kANa aBElarD0
  • Sep 25, 2014
Design 4.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.5

Original

Original lens pa yung gamit ko ngayon hindi ko pa na try mag palait ng mas mataas na lens kasi para saken okay na ako sa lens nato, konteneto na ako sa shot maganda at hindi blurred yung mga pictures ko, user friendly pa ito madali lang yung command , mas okay at mas mahaba yung buhay ng baterya..basta Nikon DSLR maasahan talaga..

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 11, 2013
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.5

Review after 2.5 years of use

"[Design] As a single-lens reflex camera should be, it comes in a muscular form. Even though the model I have is before the current design change, but I still love it.

[Image Quality] 16 million pixels are just about right. Among the series that started as an entry level model, this may be one of the better ones.

[Operability] Nikon's single-lens reflex camera beats any competitor. As the buttons are placed on the right spots, you can operate instinctively.

[Battery] There are no issues.

[Portability] It depends on the lens you attach, but it's sufficiently compact for a single-lens reflex camera with this spec.

[Functionality] 100% field of view feels great.

[LCD] It's clear and easy to see. There is no issue checking after shooting.

[Grip] It's easy to Grip it because of its size and weight. However, the grip form has room for improvement.

[General Comments] It's been about 2.5 years since the purchase right after the release. But with these specs, it's still great among the current models.

I usually use it to take works. As it's strong against noises, it is a great help even in a dark environment. For a middle class camera, it's compact, so it's never cumbersome to take out. Also, it satisfies my desire to own it."

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 30, 2013
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 3.0
Display -
Grip Performance 3.0
Total 4.0

Changed from an E-5

The E system was satisfactory in terms of the body and lens as they were classy, but I switch because the manufacturer seemed to want to discontinue it.

[Design] It should be a bit simpler.
It looks like an old man who tries to look young.
But the texture is satisfactory.

[Image Quality] It's not just sensitive, but you can lift the shadow side (Olympus older than E-M5 cannot do this), so I appreciate it as someone who is not good.
However, I have to wonder if the engineer has a different eye structure from that of the Nikon engineer.
It troubles its color scheme.

Well, I always develop photos on RAW mode, so I adjust the images as I like.

[Operability] Olympus' super control panel is really well-made.
On the other hand, it's troublesome to set using the back face of the LCD on Nikon camera.
How shall I put it... It's scary to get used to things sometimes.
I'm now already used to the operation.

[Battery] Up to a few hundred images in one photo-shooting session.
That's more than enough for me.

[Portability] Considering the Operability, it requires the size of this camera.
It's not a must to make mirror-less cameras into small and light cameras for now.

[Functionality] It would have been nice to have an image stabilization feature and effective duster feature.


Before changing lenses 10 times, it had already garbage.

[LCD] I don't use it much unless I'm changing the configuration, I won't comment on this.

[Grip] I guess they went for a smaller one. The grip is too shallow.

[General Comments] Even though I wrote several complaints, it's an amazing CP as I paid this price for it (lens kit 80,000 yen).
Some reviewers have found tThe AF lacking somewhat, but even the single AF point is as good as Olympus's twin cross. Just as you expected from Nikon.

As the system made a large change (MF-AF-digital), I changed the mount, but this will probably be the last.

Good Review

Lea Reglos

  • Review by Lea Reglos
  • Jun 19, 2014
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.4

common design

Instead of buying expensive DSLR which has a bigger pixel, id rather to buy this Nikon d700 cam, 16 megapixel not so high pixel but the quality is excellent especially the picture and the battery, impressive camera the design is nice though its common from other DSLR camera but the performance is very good..

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 17, 2013
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 5.0

Review after 9 months of use

This is going to be a review based on the comparisons with the previous model, PENTAX Kr, and Canon 60D which I use for my work.
[Design]
Initially, I didn't like the edgy design.
But I've come to understand that this shape is part of its feature.
Other models feel more cheap'ish because their bodies are made of plastic.

[Image Quality]
Its image quality is as good as usual.
Many great photos can be produced with this camera unless under the very bad conditions.
There isn't any problem with its image quality viewed on 23"" PC.
However, life-size images are not so good.

[Operability]
Once you get used to it, it's really easy to use.
You can use each adjust button instinctively.

[Battery]
I would give 7 stars.
The previous model ran out of the battery if I forgot to charge it.
In addition, it took a whole night to charge it full.
Now even if I forget to charge it or it's almost gone, I can charge it full in about 1 hour.
It's perfect.

[Portability]
It also fits into the waist porch I used for the previous model.

[Functionality]
I have no issues with it.
I have discovered its depth, and I'm really into the manual focus now.

[LCD]
With previous model, I couldn't check the monitor outdoor during the day.
But with this model, I can view the monitor well no matter how sunny it is.

[Grip]
It is, of course, not as good as D7100.
But it gets a passing mark for the size.

[General Comments]
It's almighty.
I can take various kinds of photos with a genuine 18-105.
I bought a Tamron's 70-300 lens for the athletic day.
The camera's basic specifications are excellent, so I don't feel like getting new additional lenses just like I did before with my previous camera.
This proves how satisfied I am with this camera.
It can still be actively used.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 1, 2014
Design 5.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.8

My first SLR camera

[Design]
I like its rugged design.

[Image Quality]
It didn't look fine at the initial configuration, but I prefer it for objects that look cute in fuzzy photos.

[Operability]
You can manipulate the main configuration by the dial and buttons without going back to the menu, so I'm glad that I can shoot right away.

[Battery]
It lasts long, which is great.

[Portability]
I was worried about the weight, but I got used to it right away.

[Functionality]
I started off with its scene-mode which is easy even for beginners.
When I got used to the scene-mode, I played with its auto-mode followed by manual-mode.
I could play with various photo-shooting modes.

[LCD]
I can view it clearly under the shade.

[Grip]
My fingers felt tight when I held it firmly.
So it may be easier when it's held lightly.

[General Comments]
If you often use a telescopic lens in hand and value continuous-shooting feature on RAW, then this is a great camera even in terms of its cost performance.

Good Review

Daina Cubelo

  • Review by Daina Cubelo
  • Apr 23, 2014
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.8

recommendation

As a user of this Nikon DSLR D700,i had lots of experience in taking pictures using my cam,when you are planning to buy an DSLR camera,i can recommend to everybody to buy this D700 Nikon cam,all the modes and all the features that you want,you can find it in this cam,the 16.2 megapixel is really enough for the shots its already amazing photos,as long as you already know how to adjust the modes,,.auto focus is functioning better if you set the modes correctly,its easy to understand the manual of this Nikon DSLR,for me nikon dslr is the best for photographers like me..

Good Review

aimee regarda

  • Review by aimee regarda
  • Feb 28, 2014
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 5.0

Awesome Camera

This Nikon DSLR D700 is the one who makes my life happy,,taking photos is one of my passion,and i found that in my camera,this is so perfect for me,All of my shots are really awesome,I can easily edit all the photos i take.The pictures quality is excellent,If you really want a good camera better buy this Nikon D700 for a better result..you can also use it in Full HD video recording thats why its multipurpose camera for everybody..No need to bring charger if you want,because the capability of the battery is long lasting,charge it in 1 hour and you can used it for the whole day..

Good Review

Maritess Tanedo

  • Review by Maritess Tanedo
  • Oct 24, 2013
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

D7000 DSLR

The Nikon D7000 DSLR offers excellent value for money and is is quite affordable for DSLR with full HD video recording.Photos produce by the camera have a bright saturated colours.It is easy to control ,and offers execellent image quality.Its highly recommended purchase for those looking DSLR with Full HD video .

Good Review

Malcom Teodoro

  • Review by Malcom Teodoro
  • Oct 9, 2013
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

quiet heavy one

Medyo mabigat lang talaga itong Nikon DSLR D7000 Kit kasi naka SLR-with lens na type ng digital camera ito.Tapos naka 16megapixels din ito na camera kaya naman malinaw at maganda ang deliver ng mga pictures nito sa mga shots.Tsaka meron din itong editing na kung saan eh ma-aadjust mo yung color ng pictures nito .Medyo wide screen din ito at meron ding mataas na zooming ang optical nito .hindi talaga kami nanghinayang sa pagbili nito kasi hanggang ngayon eh ginagamit pa rin namin at na-eenjoy namin ang mga shots nito .

Good Review

Hayson28

  • Review by Hayson28
  • Jul 4, 2013
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

Nikon DSLR D7000 Kit

16mega peixels itong Nikon DSLR D7000 Kit kaya mganda talaga yung mga shots images delivered nito sa quality ma-sasatisfied ka talaga.Hindi pa siya mahirap gamitin sa mga yung mga functios nito well working naman at yung mga operations ok naman yung delivered.Sa battery naman maganda rin kasi hindi siya nag lo-lowbat agad tsaka rechargeable yung battery nito.Gusto ki itng ginagamit sa mga occasions naming family kahit buhay na buhay yung delivered ng image nito.medyo may kalakihan at kabigatan din ito pero ok lang naman kasi enjoy talaga ko sa performance nito kaya gusto ko laging ginagamit.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Digital Cameras

Okay naman ang camera na ito. Nakakuha ako ng magagandang underwater pictures. At yung mga regular na pictures ay may mga sharp images din na parang buhay na buhay. Yung camera ay walang back-light ...Read more

  • Rating : 3.8
  • Review by Smartgirl
  • Date : Feb 15, 2018

super compact camera ang ganda talaga hindi ako exaggerated pero mahusay ang camera na ito maganda pang outdoor talaga and when we say sa quality ng mga kuha niya well it has 4k ability ang camera na ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Hyunik
  • Date : Jan 29, 2018

DSLR cameras are sometimes heavy for me at outdoors. I need a more compact camera and this was the answer to my expectations. It was better than I expected, image quality is good, 4K recording is ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by GadgetGeek
  • Date : Jan 28, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile