Nikon DSLR D5200 Kit Reviews

Lowest Price P23,900 2 Prices
Color
Impressive 24.1MP with great image quality and can connect the optional WU-1a Wireless Mobile Adapter.
  • Release date : Nov 2012
  • DSLR - with Lens, 24.1MP
Related Models
Nikon DSLR D5200 Kit

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

Design 4.2
Image Quality 4.5
Operability 4.1
Battery 4.1
Portability 4.1
Functionality 4.4
Display 4.4
Grip Performance 4.2
Total 4.2

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

MAN.Santes

  • Review by MAN.Santes
  • May 31, 2017
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

Nikon DSLR D5200 Kit

my camera for a life time been using so long since i been using this one this camera is very cool because even if i just charge one day used it whole day it never easily getsb lowbat that how good this camera the image quality is still so good easy functions and easy to grip no issues at all!

Good Review

Dan Mauril

  • Review by Dan Mauril
  • Mar 8, 2017
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

Nikon DSLR D5200 Kit

Hello got my new camera thank you mom for buying me this one i love to take photo and this camera is for me i know its a bet expensive but its worth the price the image is so clear the design is so cool and i like the battery life and the function are good also love to use this one.

Good Review

carla.Al

  • Review by carla.Al
  • Dec 8, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

fast charge used longer time cam

Good afternoon now I just want to share my happiness to have a new and good camera a Nikon DSLR it is very nice and the quality of the image is so good all is clear and perfect photos so nice to have it. Easy to operate and not hassle to bring this camera the battery life also is fast to charge and long life to used it so I can take many photos on this camera.

Good Review

Daina Cubelo

  • Review by Daina Cubelo
  • Oct 6, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

thanks father for the camera new.

Thank you so much to my Father cause he gave me a new camera I like it because I really love taking photos so its better for me to have a camera. I like it because the quality of the image is perfectly good enough. this camera also is easy to used and its not difficult to me. The battery life is long so nice cause I can used it for a long time and I can take many photos and it was a durable type of camera. I will take good care on it cause this very important camera for me.

Good Review

Gerald A

  • Review by Gerald A
  • Mar 19, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

Nikon DSLR D5200 Kit tibay at angas!

Good
Ang design at ang display sa camera ko ay ang attractive nga naman ang ganda pa naman ng kulay kasi black and red. Ang quality pa ng image ay ang linaw at pati na rin ang effect ay babagay talaga sa image na gusto mong kunin. Ang zoom din nito ay napaka galing kasi kahit malayo ay kuhang-kuha parin naman. Ang baterya ay nag tatagal din mataas na oras kaya hindi ako mawo-worry kung nasa remote area kami kasi haba kasi ng buhay nito. Ang tibay din naman nito walang angal kasi magagamit ko talaga ng matagal hanggang kailan.

Bad
May kabigat lang naman to kasi medyo malaki laki ang size kaya nakaka ngawit din naman kapag dinadala pero hindi naman always gina gamit to kaya hindi bale na sa akin.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 1, 2015
Design 4.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.5

It is two generations old, but...

More than a year has passed since I began to use this one, so I will try to write a late review now.

[Image Quality] The difference with the new model are only from the image processing engine and lowpass filter, so I think the image quality is almost equal to the current model.
The ISO is 800 putting the emphasis on image quality.
I feel that it is usable up to 1600 without having to worry.
I think the advantage of the 24.1 mega pixels is the high tolerance property for trimming.

[Operability] Since it is an entry class, the part of operation is dial operation after entering the menu by pushing the i-button, I sometimes feel somewhat troubled when I got used to it and changed the settings variously.
It is convenient that frequently used functions can be controlled with the Fn button.

[Functionality] The AF unit and scene recognition system etc. are the same as the current D5500, and I feel that these are completed at the stage of D5200.
The disadvantage among the same class cameras is the smallness of the finder magnifying power.
As I often take pictures of moving things, I was a bit insecure, but when I actually used it, it managed to follow the objects without any problems.

[LCD] I did not care much about the vari-angle LCD when I bought it, but if you have it, it is quite useful.
When you attach it to a tripod and photograph landscapes with the live view, it is very handy.

[Grip] Its compactness backfires, because for male adults it is quite small.
My pinky becomes strained.

[General Comments] It is already two generations-old, and judging by its price at kakaku.com, there are not many merits to choose this model, but I think it is still nearly as good as the current models.
You can use it from landscapes to sports, in a powerful fashion.

Good Review

N.Po

  • Review by N.Po
  • Nov 6, 2014
Design 4.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.4

D5200 captured

Simpleng camera na pwedeng kumuha ng extraordinary pictures, da best yung quality nito lalo na yung mga images na captured ko , amazing talaga, napapa wow na alng ako, madali lang yung manual kaya, easy na easy to shoot kahit saan, mataas pa zooming nito..Nikon DSLR D5200 ,good job!

Good Review

Nicolei Esperida

  • Review by Nicolei Esperida
  • Oct 5, 2014
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.6

Very Nice ^_^

Very Nice Camera I Like This Camera ^_^
I Have It And Very Nice In Image Quality Even In Video
And Have A Nice Display ^_^

Good Review

Phing Ris

  • Review by Phing Ris
  • Sep 28, 2014
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.6

My DSLR

Pros
Image quality-Auto focus modes is perfect for this camera, automatic face detection and it results beautiful pictures, the quality of the printed photos is the same in Lcd display also.
Design-many DSLR cam has almost the same design , style and colors, but i found unique and different in this D5200 camera, compact and looks durable
Battery- Chargeable battery good for 3 hours used if continue and it will take 6-8 hours in steady mode, not bad..
Portability- I can say its portable for me though the design is quite bulky but its handy for me , lightweight
Display-LCD screen is very important for any DSLR cam, so that you can see hows the quality of the pictures, this one has the best display very sharp and clear.
Performance level- Overall quality and performance , shots and functions , its really great, your money is worth it
Cons
Price- The price is not right other reviewers said but i think its right, because you can trust the quality and the product ..

Good Review

Mavy_p

  • Review by Mavy_p
  • Jul 10, 2014
Design 4.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.1

AF system

Highly recommended for nikon product, every photographer wants a very good camera that can make them satisfied their shots, the demand of this camera until is very high because of the newest system that this camera brings, the special effects and the good interface that every photographer needs , AF system is more latest and updated compared from old nikon camera..high megapixel makes this camera more awesome and the image quality is really impressive and excellent, but the screen is not touchscreen , pretty good camera..

Good Review

Ogie54y4

  • Review by Ogie54y4
  • Mar 21, 2014
Design 4.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.8

100% Picture quality

Nakadepende kasi sa gumagamit ang resulta ng shots mo,kahit na anong ganda ng kuha ng camera mo kung walang kwenta yung nagshot wla pa din,,useless padin..Kaya naman para sa akin pinag isipan ko talaga yung bibilhin ko na cam na may alam ako at kaya kong kapain,,Ngayon Ang nikon DSLR D5200 ko ang nagsakto sa knowledge ko pag gamit at yung specs ng cam nato..Hindi naman kasi pwede na pang display mo lang yung camera mo,kaya pinag aralan ko talaga ang mga usage nito para man lang may idea ako..Dito mo malalaman kung ano ang kakayahan at hainaan ng isang cam.
<Good>
100% picture quality
Long lasting Battery life
24.1Megapixel
Wireless mobile adapter
Impressive optical zooming
Functioning well
User friendly
LENS are perfect

<Bad>
For me its expensive
Bulky design

Good Review

Nicoy Urbano

  • Review by Nicoy Urbano
  • Nov 22, 2013
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

High quality digicam

Nikon DSLR D5200 Kit is a high quality standard digicam,which can provides beautiful and clear photos,with full High definiton lens that will gives happiness and contentment for capturing photos.

Good Review

Anton Lapuz

  • Review by Anton Lapuz
  • Sep 10, 2013
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

May kabigatan at kalakihan

Ok gamitin itong Nikon DSLR D5200 Kit kasi naka SLR -with lens type ng digital camera na ito.Medyo may kalakihan at kabigatan lang ng konti pero hindi ka naman mahihirapan na bitbitin kasi may kasama naman itong strap for necklace.Kahit may kamahalan iton hindi ka naman manhihinayang sa pinambili mo kasi ang ganda nitong gamitin.Sobrang linaw ng pictures images quality nito meron naman kasi itong mataas na megapixels na 24.1MP.Tapos hindi pa mahirap gamitin yung mga functions system nito at well reponsive naman sa operations.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Digital Cameras

Perfect ang camera na ito for my family. Kailangan kasi namin ng mas makabagong camera para makakuha ng magagandang family shots. At dagdag pa dito ay nag-aaral ako kumuha ng magagandang shots ng mga ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Charlene Laygo
  • Date : Sep 26, 2018

Cannon tsaka Nikon D3400 Kit ay talaga namang napakagandang gamitin. Napakalinaw nung intrada ng shots na makukuha mo if you really fun with photography. Tapos yung DSLR nito with Lens, 24.20 MP, ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Ans
  • Date : Sep 26, 2018

Napakaganda ng camera na ito! Excellent talaga for me. Magaganda ang quality ng mga pictures at mas prefer ko na mag shot ng mga images sa RAW format na pwede ding i-edit sa Nikon VuewNX na software ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Romalyn Gatdula
  • Date : Sep 24, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile