Nikon DSLR D5100 Body Reviews

Expected Price ---
  • DSLR - body only, 16.2MP
  • 100-6400
Related Models
Nikon DSLR D5100 Body

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

Design 4.0
Image Quality 3.8
Operability 3.8
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 3.8
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 3.9

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

ya jasua

  • Review by ya jasua
  • Feb 3, 2017
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

Nikon DSLR D5100 Body

GOOD; this camera has good image when it comes to display very good quality and also very easy to grip very portable the design is very cool the functions works very good and very easy to operate been using this for long now and still function very good

BAD; the battery there is some problem but ill just battery for this one

Good Review

mestizo

  • Review by mestizo
  • Nov 28, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

the great DSLR camera

The image quality of this camera is so good and clear and the effect has fit to the mood of the angle so its nice to have it much. Easy also to operate its not hard or difficult specially the battery life of this camera has long long life so perfect cause I can take a lot of photos using this camera what a great and nice camera. This camera is durable and the overall performance is nice.

Good Review

Ogie54y4

  • Review by Ogie54y4
  • Oct 24, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

My DSLR camera new new

Naiinis talaga ako kasi ang camera ko ay nasira kaya ito bumili ako ng bago at ang nabili ko ay isang maganda din naman Nikon na camera din pero ngayon ito na ang Nikon DSLR D5100 Body ang camera na ito ay maganda din naman at elegante masyado kaya ang ayos din naman. Ang pag kuha din naman sa litrato ay ang linaw ng resulta kaya ang ayos nitong gamitin sa kahit na anong okasyon kaya ang galing din naman nito. Sa pag gamit nito ay madali lang din naman kaya hindi na ako mahihirapan sa pag gamit nitong aking camera. Magaan lang din naman dalhin to kaya carry lang talaga kahit saan ako mag punta. Ang tagal din naman malowbat nitong camera na ito kaya mas masusulit ang pag gamit ko nito. At ito iingatan ko na talaga ng sobra.

Good Review

Devine Legarda

  • Review by Devine Legarda
  • Sep 27, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

D5100 na camera

Magaling nga naman ang camera na ito kasi ang sosyal nga din naman ang itsura nito. Ang image quality nga naman ay ang ganda kasi ang linaw ay kahit nga nasa malayo ang target na kukuhaan ng litrato ay ang kuha nga naman talaga. Easy rin naman ang pag gamit nito kasi hindi na kailangan ng pag aralan pa. Ang baterya pa ay mahaba ang buhay nito kaya ang ayos din naman. Matibay din ang camera ko na ito kaya ang galing din naman. Maayos din at ang galing kasi nag pa-function ito ng maayos kaya wala itong problema.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 15, 2015
Design 5.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.6

Best buy for the debut SLR camera.

This is my first review after I have used a SLR camera for three months.

[Design]

This is simple and perfect.

[Image Quality]

I was surprised at the difference between this and a compact digital camera.

New models are more than 24 megapixel digital cameras, but the 16 megapixel was too much for me because I do not enlarge and print.

[Operability]

This is Vari-Angle LCD, almost buttons are arranged to the right side, so it is easy to use.

[Battery]

This is more than enough battery for me. (about 300 pieces at most a day).

[Portability]

This is really compact!

It is attractive to carry easily when I go out because it is light and small.

I think a set of the single focus lens of 50 mm has the best cost performance and portability.
I always carry in my bag.

[Functionality]

While I was using, I became to think that it was better if there were picture-control function and AF motor within the body.

Because it would be easy to edit images if I can control colors I like within the camera, and choosing lens will broaden with a built-in AF motor.

(The 7000 series has these functions, but it was heavy for me and went beyond my budget....)

[LCD]

It is easy to see.

I occasionally use Vari-Angle LCD when I would like to take with Low-Angle.
I can take more interesting photos if I can make full use of it, but I cannot use well enough now....

However, it is pretty useful to be able to close LCD when I carry due to preventing scratches and dirt lol

[Grip]

It is a perfect fit for my hand.

It is just the right size for women's hands, but it might be too small for men.

[General Comments]

I bought it as an unopened used item, but even though it is a 5-year-old model, I am happy with the more-than-enough functions for DSLR novices.
I think it is a good entry camera that is light and compact, as well as being a camera that lets you enjoy taking photos.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 31, 2015
Design 5.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.6

At last purchased it...

I purchased a pre-owned one; this is my impression after using it about a year.

[Design]
It is typical Nikon design, and I have no complaint.

[Image Quality]
While the market trend is moving toward to higher image quality, I ventured to choose a 16 MP model, and I am convinced and satisfied with it.

[Operability]
Command dials are placed to operate easily for digital SLR beginners.
I wish there had been another function key, which I could allocate more functions.
If I want those things, I should have purchased a high end model , right, Nikon?

[Battery]

I purchased a backup battery, and even after taking pictures all day (maybe around 500 images), I think that it still has some charge left.
I have no complaints.

[Portability]
At first, I felt the size of it as I am used to the size of a mirror less camera but when I go out for shooting with one lens, it can just fit in a bag.

[Functionality]
It would be nice to have an additional functional key as I mentioned above, but there is no problem with learning basic camera operation. It is obvious though.

[LCD]

A vari-angle LCD is unexpectedly very useful such as for self-portrait shooting.
It is easy to check the positioning for shooting side by side with everyone and also is perfectly suited for shooting from an extremely low angle.

[Grip]
No problem.
I have slightly large hands but I take a grip by placing pinky finger on the bottom of the frame.

[General Comments]
While affordable pre-owned cameras are available now, I believe that I made a satisfactory purchase considering the price and the image quality etc.

Good Review

Rinabell M.

  • Review by Rinabell M.
  • Dec 17, 2013
Design 3.0
Image Quality 3.0
Operability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Portability 3.0
Functionality 3.0
Display 3.0
Grip Performance 3.0
Total 3.0

merong rubber pad

Magiging madali na lang ang paghawak mo dito sa camera na ito kasi meron itongg rubberised hand grip tsaka rubber pad para sa hinlalaki mo. Easy grip na lang. Dahil isang budget camera lang itong Nikon DSLR D5100 Body, gawa sa plastic yung body niya pero meron namang metal tripod socket at lock para maging secure yung li-ion battery at memory card nito. Meron din namang lens cap na provided ang Nikon. Tapos yung menu system eh madali lang i-navigate. Tapos yung ibang mga buttons eh typical mo nang makikita sa isang camera. Yung LCD screen niya eh 3 inches ang laki.

Good Review

Ryan Trillanes

  • Review by Ryan Trillanes
  • Oct 11, 2013
Design 3.0
Image Quality 3.0
Operability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Portability 3.0
Functionality 3.0
Display 3.0
Grip Performance 3.0
Total 3.0

has a Bulky design

Medyo may pagkabulky ang style ang design nitong Nikon DSLR D5100 Body kasi naka SLR-body only type siya ng digital camera.Medyo mabigat lang ito ng kaunti pero masasabi ko naman na ok siyang gamitin sa pagkuha ng mga photos kasi ok ang quality ng images photos nito.Tsaka hindi pa mahirap i-operate ang system nito at well functioning naman sa mga operations.Nasa 1.2Megapixels nga pala ito kaya malinaw ang mga photos deliver nito tsaka ok din naman ang zooming nito na kahit malayo eh nakukuhanan pa rin ng malilinaw na shots.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Digital Cameras

Perfect ang camera na ito for my family. Kailangan kasi namin ng mas makabagong camera para makakuha ng magagandang family shots. At dagdag pa dito ay nag-aaral ako kumuha ng magagandang shots ng mga ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Charlene Laygo
  • Date : Sep 26, 2018

Cannon tsaka Nikon D3400 Kit ay talaga namang napakagandang gamitin. Napakalinaw nung intrada ng shots na makukuha mo if you really fun with photography. Tapos yung DSLR nito with Lens, 24.20 MP, ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Ans
  • Date : Sep 26, 2018

Napakaganda ng camera na ito! Excellent talaga for me. Magaganda ang quality ng mga pictures at mas prefer ko na mag shot ng mga images sa RAW format na pwede ding i-edit sa Nikon VuewNX na software ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Romalyn Gatdula
  • Date : Sep 24, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile