Nikon D7100 Kit Reviews

Lowest Price P43,031 11 Prices
The Nikon D7100 brings you high-end D-SLR performance and with its large 24.1-megapixel DX-format CMOS.
  • Release date : Feb 2013
  • DSLR - with Lens, 24.1MP
Related Models
Nikon D7100 Kit

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

Design 4.3
Image Quality 4.4
Operability 4.3
Battery 4.3
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.5
Display 4.1
Grip Performance 4.3
Total 4.3

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Annnne

  • Review by Annnne
  • May 31, 2017
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

Nikon DSLR D7100 Kit

Ang bigay ni mama sa akin na camera na sa akin parin alam ko kasing mahal ito at maganda ang camera nito nag offer nga ang kaibigan kung bilhin niya ito pero ayoko kasi naman mahusay para sa akin ang camera na ito magada ang image at clear talaga maganda ang quality kaya subrang husay sa battery din wala issue about dito parang kuha ng isang professional ang aking mga photo kasi mahusay ang camera ko.

Good Review

Maricris S.

  • Review by Maricris S.
  • Sep 26, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

tnx sa trip naka bili ako ng camera

isang camera na gadget ang nabili ko habang naka tourist ako sa iabng bansa kaya ang saya ko nga naman kasi naka bili na ako ng camera kasi matagal ko na talaga ko ng gustong bumili ng camera kaya ngayon ay naka bili na talaga ako. Ang perfect pa nga naman kasi good na good talaga ang quality sa mga image nito. Madali lang din naman ang pag gamit ng aking camera. Magaan na magaan lang din naman ang pag gamit nito kaya ang ayos nga talaga nitong aking camera. Matagal din malowbat ang camera na ito kaya ang ayos kasi matagal ang pag gamit ko at marami rin ang makukuha kung picture. Nag pa-functions din naman to ng maayos. At ang overall performance nito ay ang galing at matibay din naman ito na camera.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jun 6, 2015
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.9

Perfect for general usage!

I have been using D70 for a long time.
Recently, however, I became dissatisfied with the images and rapid shooting feature, which is why I made up my mind and replaced it.
I wanted to use my stockpile of lenses and other accessories, which why replacement had to be Nikon.
After looking and playing with the products at Kitamura camera store I have decided to switch to D7100 as it felt the most familiar after D70.

[Design]
It really feels like the kit inherited all the best features of Nikon digital SLR cameras, I have no complaints about the design.

[Image Qualiy]
Significantly improved since D70 days.
Feels like the technology has advanced.
You can feel the higher quality even with the same lenses because of the new pixel count.
Much like D70, the colors have a tame feeling (tendency?) to them, but I do not mind this as it allowed me to use the same intuition as before when taking pictures.

[Operability]
The button placement is similar to D70, so I could more or less use the camera without even looking at the manual.
However, the shooting mode dial has a lock now, so sometimes when I try to change the mode quickly, I get impatient, but I think it is good to prevent the settings to change unwantedly when the camera is stored in a bag, or when taking it out.

[Battery]
D70 was already good, but this one is even better.
I even started thinking I do not need the replacement battery I bought.
As long as you do not overuse the camera, the charge will easily last for several days.

[Portability]
Compact cameras like D5XXXX are charming, but I want one with a bit more size.
For that matter the camera is perfect for me size-wise and has the right weight for easy handling.
I do not think it to be too heavy or annoyingly big.

[Functionality]
Perhaps the inclusion of WiFi on D7200, the successor model, is handy, but I do not feel it to be necessary.
I feel it to be a slight overkill.
The important part is how good the shooting features are.
I was curious about the 1.3x crop feature and it is surprisingly useful.
It is great for those ""I need just a tiny bit more!"" moments.
The image does lose some quality with it, but you cannot tell with printed photos.
The camera has 2 SD card slots and several modes like backup writing, which might save you from losing all the work due to a card being damaged.

[LCD]
Big, bright and easy to look at.
The high contrast display is perfectly visible even in bright places.

[Grip]
I have already mentioned it, but the camera is just the right size for easy handling.
They have taken the same highly regarded form and improved it even further.

[General Comments]
A great model to switch to for those who have experience with earlier Nikon SLR cameras.
It is most appropriate to call it a ""good"" successor model.
I feel like it will keep me company for a long time, much like the D70, its predecessor.

Also, I bought it at the same time D7200 was released; I got the last unit which was then sold as obsolete for merely 100,000 yen, extended warranty included; I think I have made a great purchase.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 22, 2015
Design 5.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 3.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.6

Be careful in choosing a lens.

The camera and this lens are good, but I felt that the display of 18-300 lens, which was released in 2014, except for being light, I felt it a little dark.
I think the 16-85 kit or this lens kit is better than the current super zoom set.
I think it is better to consider about 300 mm for Tamron.

The cost performance of D7100 kit is good if you want to start lightheartedly.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 3, 2015
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Portability -
Functionality 5.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.1

My first single-lens reflex camera

[Design] Very cool.

[Image Quality] Since this is my first SLR, I am not really sure, but I think it is gorgeous.

[Battery]
I do not feel the decrease of battery is so quick, but it seems to be, at least that is what people say.

[Portability]
No review.

[Functionality]
The shutter speed goes up to 1/8000, but the deciding factor is that it has 2 SD card slots.

[LCD]
It is pretty much good-looking.

[Grip]
It is easy to grip, no problem.

[General Comments]
As it was an expensive purchase, I feel glad and satisfied for not having made a wrong choice.

Good Review

geovanie pascual

  • Review by geovanie pascual
  • Feb 5, 2014
Design 4.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.4

D7100 -DSLR

The D7100 has the design of every other DSLR in the Nikon line-up with the distinctive red swoosh on the grip and white logo near the flash.

It also offers a new 1.3x crop setting at reduced resolution if you want to extend your reach to around 205mm (more on this in a minute).

The left compartment has mic, headphone and GPS inputs as well as HDMI and USB outs. The bottom of the Made in Thailand camera has the battery compartment and tripod mount. The supplied battery is good for a whopping 950 shots...

Pros:

*Superb, sharp stills
*Extremely fast and accurate focusing
*Advanced photographers will love it
*24.1 megapixels
*Clear images
*features is good
*high quality resolution
*nice design
*battery life storage

Cons:

*Poor placement of video button

Good Review

Hershey Cordero

  • Review by Hershey Cordero
  • Dec 18, 2013
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 3.0
Display 3.0
Grip Performance 3.0
Total 3.5

Nikon DSLR-D7100 great zooming

The lens are work great for zooming but the one thing i want to change here is the battery old style it uses AA batteries.This SLR digicam has a really great performance 'ive been using this for a year but until now its still performed well.And the clarity of LCD was not good now if you will compare it in new models SLR digital camera now.

Good Review

Princess Trinidad

  • Review by Princess Trinidad
  • Oct 26, 2013
Design 4.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.5

Nikon DSLR kit

Nikon DSLR- D7100 kit capabilities

The price get down for almost 50% rate,but still in the range of a new system D-SLR model.

The quality of this DSLR camera is almost the same features on the new model digicam now

I love to take pictures and its the right camera for me,it produce a good quality images of photos.

now about the design,It looks old model and no lens cover

Prons:

@Battery has a strong life usage (rechargeable battery)
@It has a high quality resolution for about 24.1megapixels and can take more pictures because of large memory storage
@It has a Face recognition with full high definition
@It has a good display features
@Nice quality images

Cons:

@A bit hard to push the buttons
@Short zooming capabilities
@Quite heavy weight

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Digital Cameras

It was way better that my old canon camera na every after 700 shots kailangan na niyang e.recharge but this new one I had the nikon D3400 has the ability of 1200 shots before ma drain ang battery at ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.3
  • Review by ongcay
  • Date : Aug 14, 2018

Ang mga kuhang photos at videos ng nikon D3400 ko ay napaka ganda, vibrant at glowing ang mga shots nito as if parang na re-reserve niya ang exact lifelike emotions and moment in every capture it ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.3
  • Review by anel
  • Date : Aug 9, 2018

Luma na ang version na ito ng nikon but there's nothing more convenient and easy to use but this one specially for beginners. A user-friendly camera it is! Kahit naman din luma na ito ang 3.0 inch ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.1
  • Review by jhon2x
  • Date : Aug 6, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile