Motorola RAZR Reviews

Expected Price P7,700 1 Prices
There’s not a lot of curves but it’s more edgy and more masculine body.
  • Smartphone, Android 2.3.5...
  • 4.3inches, 960 x 540
Related Models
Motorola RAZR

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

Design 4.5
Portability 3.9
Operability 3.7
Response 3.5
Display 3.5
Listenability 3.6
Battery 3.6
Total 3.8

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 22, 2013
Design 4.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 3.0
Response 3.0
Display 2.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.0

Good device

[Design]Cool! The image was just as I expected from RAZR.
[Portability] It is thin and not bad, but it would have been better if the unnecessary frame had been removed.
[Button Operation] Neither good nor bad.
[Response] It sometimes becomes slow, but acceptable.
[Menu] There is not much of a unique menu. It is a standard OS menu.
[Screen Display] This is the greatest challenge.
An organic EL display which I have and dirty pen tile display.
Finally, the yellowish LCD.
Practically, it is not a disaster, I gave better points than a lowest feedback, but personally, I would give only 1 point.
[Call Quality] The sound tends to crackle. I have no problem to talk.
[Ringtone/Music] It is acceptable with a standard player.
[Battery] I do not think it is particularly good, but the manufacturer tries its best thinking of its slimness.

This is a light weight, stylish and simple(by removing unnecessary things) global 3G model.
It runs smoothly with a powerful 1GB memory & dual-core specification.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 7, 2013
Design 4.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 3.0
Response 3.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 4.0
Total 3.3

It's acceptable

[Design]
Not bad. Design seems unpopular with the females.

[Portability]
The phone is quite wide so it is not very good.
The bezel is also slightly wide.

[Button Operation]
I like the lack of physical buttons.
I will not press the power and volume switch wrongly this way when I use a phone cover.

[Character Conversion]
I use Google Japanese Input.

[Response]
Not bad.

[Menu]
Not bad. It is not weird too.

[Screen Display]
Satisfied.

[Call Quality]
Normal.

[Ringtone/Music]
Satisfied.

[Battery]
It lasts 2 days if I use power saving mode.
It also lasts long if I do not use wifi or 3G.

[General Comments]
I have a Nexus, and while it is not a smartphone, I will be comparing it with this phone.

This is my first smartphone.

Upgraded to 4.04 soon after I started using it.

Compared to Nexus, I find that this phone freezes or forced terminates quite a lot.

I do not think it is at an unbearable level for use.

I just happened to switch to this phone at 0 yen at an Anniversary Sale, and the cost performance is great.
If it was not free, I would have never chosen it.
I think it got my approval as my first smartphone.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 23, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 3.0
Response 1.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 2.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.0

I tried to remove the back cover.

*It is fixed with double-sided tape. Warranty void if removed.

Also, this is a 3G model.
It carries a Micro-SIM, so if you have an standard SIM card (au IC Card), you will need a SIM card cutter.
*Attention: this is not an LTE model.

Regarding spec and image quality, there are plenty of reviews already, so I will skip the details.
As for responsiveness, it is somewhat slower than that of Sony Ericsson Xperia IS12S.

The attractiveness of IS12M is summarized in its thinness, simplicity, and options.
You will acquire the habit of holding such a thin mobile once you get it.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 26, 2013
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 3.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 3.7

Differences between android 2.3 and 4.0

[Design]
Stylish, with a good grasp.

[Portability]
It is slim, so it feels comfortable to carry.

[Button Operation]
The home button and others are operated by touch, but once you get used, it is no problem.

[Response]
It was better with 2.3...
After I updated it to 4.0, the response got a bit slower.
It is kind of stressful...

[Menu]
This is just normal.

[Screen Display]
It is very sharp, but it gets lot of burn-in after some time.

[Call Quality]
The voice sounds very clear.

[Ringtone/Music]
I am pleased that the ringtone is loud.

[Battery]
Although the capacity was much even at the release time, the battery keeps rather well.

[General Comments]
Honestly speaking, Android 2.3 responded better...
However, there are good parts because it is available SMS only 4.0.
But I cannot accept the response.
It is too bad that this is a good model...

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 5, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 3.0
Response 4.0
Display 3.0
Listenability -
Battery 3.0
Total 3.5

This might be a "dual wielder" in a way.

Regarding issues with its LCD, it has been criticized and called ""urine LCD"", but the color did not seem so bad.
To date I have not had problems with ejection malfunction that was present with the ISW16SH.
Even with 3G communication, apart from the fact that the browser is displayed properly, it is confirmed that it can connect to weather forecast without problems.
(Communication itself has not been verified).
Sudden blackouts during application start-up has not occurred to this point, and it operates successfully.
Well, regarding the docking function, (optional accessory ""HD station"" is required) I connected the HDMI cable that came with the phone to my home PC (NEC integrated desktop machine VW770 / LS6B). By doing that, you can display the ""Webtop mode"" on the PC screen, and sound also comes out from the PC speakers.
The operation of ""Webtop mode"" is similar to the PC (operating as a sub-PC) with the last stage of Windows XP Pentium D.
The browser display is sluggish (especially in YouTube, time lag occurs between sound and image.) For those reasons, it may be a somewhat difficult alternative to substitute for a PC.

Having said that, however, in the point that it can operate Linux-based OS desktop environment (which is very hard to get in package version) without PC, it seems to be a great idea.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 22, 2013
Design 4.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 3.0
Response 3.0
Display 2.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.0

Good model

Design: It is cool. It is just like the image of RAZR.

Portability: It is thin and not bad but I would like it to be slightly smaller...

Button Operation: It is neither good nor bad.

Response: There are awkward moments but it is good.

Menu: It does not have much originality and it is just the OS standard.

Screen Display: This is my biggest dissatisfaction.
On top of it being the OEL which I hate, its Pen Tile display is grubby.
Also, the LCD looks yellowy.
It is not a fatal matter so I am not giving it the worst rating but I personally give it only 1 point.

Call Quality: The sound stutters? but it does not affect the call.

Ringtone/Music: Like a standard player.

Battery: Not very great, but it lasts well considering how thin it is.

Light and stylish global 3G phone with no frills.
With a dual core and 1GB of RAM, it is a rather high-spec phone and runs like a charm.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 7, 2013
Design 4.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 3.0
Response 3.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 4.0
Total 3.3

Passed line

[Design]

It is not bad. It seems that it is popular among ladies.

[Portability]

I am not too keen on its width. The bezel is rather wide.

[Button Operation]

I like it does not have physical buttons.
If you have it in a case you can avoid mistaking the power button for the volume buttons.

[Character Conversion]

I use google Japanese input feature.

[Response]

It is not bad.

[Menu]

It is not bad.

[Screen Display]

It is not bad. There is nothing it lacks.

[Call Quality]

It is normal.
[Ringtone/Music]

I do not have any complaints.

[Battery]

It lasts for 2 days if you cut down on battery consumption.
I had the Wi-Fi and 3G connections turned off for a long time.

[General Comments]

This is a comparison with Nexus which I have although it is not a smartphone.

This is my first smartphone.

I upgraded it to 4.04 right after I purchased it.

It get the impression that it freezes and shuts down a lot more than Nexus.

I do not think it is at a practical level.
I got it for free because the store had it on sale to commemorate their launch by chance.

If I could not get it at no charge, I would not choose it.
I am satisfied with its functional ability as my first smartphone.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 23, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 3.0
Response 1.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 2.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.0

I tried to open the back cover

* Fixed with double-sided tape and once you remove it, the guarantee may not be applicable.
Also, this is 3G model.
MicroSIM card can be inserted, so a SIM cutter is necessary for standard SIM (au IC card).
* Please note that this is not a LTE model.

For specification or image quality, details are skipped because there are many reviews already and this is the abridged edition.
Response is a bit slow compared to XPERIA IS12S of Sony Ericsson

Good points of IS12M are a thin body, minor model, and its options.
Once you feel its thinness, you will not be able to stop touching it.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 26, 2013
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 3.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 3.7

The different after upgrading from Android 2.3 to 4.0

[Design]
It is smart and fits well in hand.

[Portability]
It is thin, so I do not feel any inconvenience when I carry it.

[Button Operation]
The home button is the touch type, but once I got used to it, there is no problem.

[Response]
2.3 is better, once I changed to 4.0, the response speed dropped.
I feel a little stress...

[Menu]
This is normal.

[Screen Display]
It is clear, but it heats up quite a bit.

[Call Quality]
Can be heard clearly.

[Ringtone/Music]
I like how the volume of the ringtone is loud.

[Battery]
The capacity was rather big at the time when it was released and I think the battery life is enough.

[General Comments]
To be honest, android2.3 had better response...
I could not have used SMS without upgrading it to 4.0 so there are some good points that I upgraded it but I cannot accept the fact that the response got worse...
It is such a waste of a good device...

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 5, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 3.0
Response 4.0
Display 3.0
Listenability -
Battery 3.0
Total 3.5

Perhaps a two-sword fencer to a certain extent?

The LCD is severely criticized as ""YELLOWS TINT LCD"" etc, but it seems that the coloring is not so bad.

The failure to eject micro SD card which was a common issue with the ISW16SH has not occured so far.
I also confirmed that the browser is correctly displayed via 3G communication and I was able to browse through the weather forecast normally.
(However, I did not have the checked call function).

As of yet, I have still not experienced the ""sudden blackout phenomenon"" while using apps and other normal functions.
It is working properly.

So, regarding the docking function that is a major topic of discussion, the optional product ""HD station"" is actually necessary.
When I plugged the accessory HDMI cable into my PC, NEC's single-unit PC ""VW770/LS6B"", ""Webtop mode"" screen was shown on my PC's screen, and the sound output came from the PC's speakers.

The operation of the essential ""Webtop mode"" is rather similar to that of a Pemtium D loaded machine of the latter period of Windows XP (I am using it as a sub PC), which shows noticeable lag time in the browser screen (the gaps occur badly in the sound and image of YouTube in particular), so it one would believe it difficult to use it as PC substitute.

However, it still seems to be an epoch-making idea in the point that it allows the user to use the desktop environment of the Linux OS system (it is very difficult to obtain as a package edition) without a PC.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Oct 21, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 3.0
Display 1.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 2.0
Total 3.1

Using iPhone4s as contact-free phone

Because the call feature of iPhone 4s got funny and I still had a remaining loan amount on the phone, I purchased a contact-free IS12M and I used it by switching the SIM.
I chose it because it was a micro SIM and it had good reviews but I changed it to "Urbano Progresso" within a few days.
The main reason why I changed phones was that the tethering was not functioning.
Applications in the iPhone4S were not transferable to the Android at that time,
It was inconvenient as I could only use my house's internet with wifi, and I also hated the color of the screen.

Overall, the screen looks yellow, and my eyes got really worn out when working in my room at night.

Also, I was very bothered by the color when the screen turns black.
When the battery gets low, there should not be any problems but I could somehow see weird spots on the screen during the time the screen turns black and when I switch applications.

For response, it is slower compared to the iPhone but as compared to Progresso, it is exceptionally fast.
With the same 1GB memory, I could feel the difference between single and dual core.
Anyway, the sound quality on my side during phone calls is really good but,
the other party could not hear me properly.
Because of that, I have no problems with this model.

Also, the applications work extremely slow when the phone is charging.

After my iPhone4S contract has ended, I am thinking of rooting and fiddling with my phone.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 6, 2013
Design 3.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 3.0
Response 3.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 4.0
Total 3.1

"au is awesome for experts "

There is no characteristic to its design or the features, and there is no one-segment broadcasting, or e-cash feature.
It seems no one would even look at it because there are almost no features but if you remove the root and insert a custom rom (I recommend pacman) to the second slot, you can use sim cards of any carrier so it changes into a phone which has everything in a way.

Also, after rooting it, if you freeze pre-installed apps, the battery will last for 3 days.
Probably because of this extremely off-centered characteristic, there is the mysterious phenomenon that selling it as brand new is more expensive than its catalog price.
A flip-flop cellphone is kind of embarrassing,
but I do not think about getting a smart phone as it's more expensive to maintain one.
It is fine to be able to use the Internet outside just to search transfer information and Gmail.
It is good if I can use wifi at convenience stores or Starbucks.
One Seg or Wallet is not necessary,
it is ridiculous to get a screen protection sheet or a smart phone case after getting an expensive device,
I also want to talk for free when I see Docomo and SoftBank users are doing that, but I do not want to have two cell phones,
I do not want to carry an external battery for an high function device that uses up battery fast.

I would recommend it to a person who thinks of these above points.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 6, 2013
Design 3.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 3.0
Response 3.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 4.0
Total 3.1

The best au for experts

Design doesn't have character and features don't have any either.
It doesn't have one-segment broadcasting feature nor electronic money feature.

It lacks so many features so regular people don't even look at it but if you rooted it and insert custom rom (which pacman recommends) to the second slot you will be able to make phone calls with sim cards of any carrier.
It becomes a smart phone which has it all in a different way. (By the way, you can use willcom too.)

Also, after you rooted it, if you freeze pre-installed apps the battery will last for 3 days.

Maybe because of this one-sided characteristic, this is a model that the trade-in price of a new handset is lower than the regular price, which is rather puzzling.

A foldable phone is embarrassing, but I do not want to replace it

with a smartphone until I would have to pay extra for cost of maintenance.

I am happy as long as I can use a train transfer information service and Gmail.

I can make use of Wi-Fi at the nearest convenience store or Starbucks.

I do not need terrestrial digital broadcasting service or a wallet.

It is silly to buy a protection sheet and smartphone case after buying an expensive smartphone.


and if you don't want to carry around extra battery for a device that consumes a lot of battery, I recommend this phone.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 3, 2013
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 3.0
Response 3.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 1.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.0

Feedback after using it for about a year. (A smartphone which is not smart.)

I purchased it as I liked the design when it first got released but it was a big mistake.

I'm such a fool for buying it just by the look of it. lol

[Design] Carbon like design on the back is distinguishing and cool.

[Portability] I don't know about other smart phones but I don't mind its thinness and the weight.

[Button Operation] No problems.

[Character Conversion] This one doesn't have much problem either but I'm dissatisfied that I can't use predictive typing for addresses.
There are a lot of situations where I want to use that feature so it's inconvenient.

[Response] I never felt it's slow.

[Menu] I think there are only a few setting options.
[Screen Display] No problem.

[Call Quality] It's not even a matter of noise.
Calls don't get connected.

After the ringtone, the phone often goes silent when I pick up.
(After the silence it gets disconnected.)

I wonder if the problem is with the connection.
I should lose out for sure when I get emergency or important calls.

[Ringtone/Music] I'm not evaluating as I'm not interested.

[Battery] Normal

[General Comments]

Of all others, the most horrible thing is that I often get bad connection.
There are a lot of times when the phone gets disconnected.
As I'm writing this review, my phone is not connected.

It's not a matter of area I'm in because it happens in the middle of a big city too.

When it gets disconnected, not only I can't use the internet but also GPS, calls, and emails.

It's ridiculous that I can't make the most of it even though I have smart phone.

This problem basically gets solved if I restart the device but it sometimes doesn't.

Once it gets disconnected, it will never get resolved if I just waited for it to get back on by itself.
Ok, so all you need to do is to restart the phone then?
But, this phone takes a long time to restart.

It takes about 50 to 60 seconds to get turned on when it's fully turned off.
This is when I feel frustrated the most and it makes me want to throw the phone and break it.

The next thing I've been made to suffer is the attached charger.

If you use it for a long time the connection gets weak and you can't even charge the phone eventually.
By the way, I haven't violently pulled the cord or anything at all.
I got the charger fixed once and exchanged it with a new one.
I was using the new one very carefully but it stopped working after a while.
This is not a problem of individual but of the product itself.

I don't mind if my individual phone is particularly horrible but you should be aware that this brand sells such defective products.

You can't be sure you don't get such product yourself.
You should prepare yourself to a certain degree if you want to purchase it.

I'm disappointed as it was my first smart phone.
I never want to make the same mistake ever again.

Also, I don't want others to have the same experience as me.

I forgot to say this but it often gets shut down when I'm using internet browser. lol

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 29, 2012
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Slim and light smart phone

[Design] A thin body in a simple design.

[Portability] I'm fully satisfied with its lightness.

[Usability] I think it is good.

[Character conversion] I think it is good.

[Response] Fast

[Menu] I think it is good.

[Display] Clear

[Sound quality] I think it is good.

[Ring tones/music] I think they are good.

[Battery] I think it is good.

[General evaluation] The smartphone in 7.1 mm thickness is easy to use.
Comparing to ARROWSE(IS12F), this is better.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 21, 2012
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.9

It was a right decision that I chose this.

[Design] This one was the best I liked among the devices I held at the shop.
Thin and light, the material feels right.

[Portability] Because of the 4.3 inch display, it feels a little big, but because of its thinness, it fits my shirt's chest pocket.

[Button control] Perfect response.
Totally confortable.

[Transliteration] I installed the ATOK app, so no problem at all.

[Response] Perfect response. Totally confortable.

[Menu] I cannot compare with other smartphones since this is my first one, but it is easy to understand.

[Display] Smartphones with big displays are easy to use. This one's 4.3 display satisfies me.
The image quality is beautiful.

[Quality of phone calls] Better than the cellphone I have been using.

[Ringtone / Music] Far better than the cellphone I have been using.

[Battery] Looks like smartphone batteries run out quickly due to apps and high-speed networks' usage.

[Overall impression] If you don't think smartphones need to have features like infrared light, one-seg, and wallet functions, this one is for you.
The biggest flaw is that there is no strap holes.
I had to buy a silicone cover which has a strap hole, but unfortunately this hides the beautiful device.

It is a thin and good looking, with firm fundamental performance recommended smart phone.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 25, 2012
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.6

it pales in comparison to PHOTON…

[Design]When I saw oversea websites I felt that this cell phone was slim and stylish.
Kevlar, bulletproof fabric is used as its material, so it seems like exactly a 'smartphone to fight'.
[Portability]It's so slim that I can put it in my pocket easily.
But to be honest, it's slightly larger than PHOTON, so it sometimes hangs slightly out of my suit.
[Button operation]Response itself is not bad, but I feel that it's a little bit cack-handed.

The speed of its CPU is higher, but why?
I could enter caracters easier thant PHOTON, but as for other operation......GO Launcher EX is indispensable.
[Character conversion]There isn't so much of a difference between this phone and PHOTON.
Flankly, this one converts difficult regional names at once, so it's better.
[Response]To be honest, I feel frustrated when I'm out making the rounds for business, as I can not use WiMAX.
High CPU speed doesn't make too much sense, if it's like this.

I recommend PHOTON which equipped WiMAX to those who often go out to visit customers.
[Menu]I feel that the initial setting has more functions than PHOTON.
[Screen display]Very sharp. Better than PHOTON.
[Call sound quality] It's normal.
Never interrupt the flow of my conversing voice.
[Ringing tone・Music]I didn't fiddle with the ringing tone, It's not bad.
As for music, PHOTON is better.
The deep bass sound of PHOTON is excellent,while the deep bass of this phone has light impression.

[Battery]The battery has shorter life than that of PHOTON, but longer than iPhone4S.
It's depend of the way of use, but it's trickey to use hardly.
[Overall evaluation]This phone was given by the office, but communication speed and processing speed is inferior to PHOTON.
What I felt during the outside job was that the rate of rise is slow.
GPS is also much worse than PHOTON.

It's better than iPhone4S, but I don't recommend it for business.
Personally, I prefer PHOTON or HTC which just released.
The difference between with and without WiMAX is very big.
People who want to use for business should choose PHOTON which equips WiMAX!
I think we shold limit this phone as private use.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 2, 2012
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.6

In fact this is the device I changed from the original one

Personally, I first bought the ARROWS Z with dual core for its tethering function and thinking that it would be nice to be able to use it overseas too...
But this is essentially the second unit because the e-mail function failed to work twice.
This model doesn't officially have tethering but I found that it actually acquires tethering function if you install a certain app.
Also, the standard handwriting input that came with ARROWS Z became very easy to use for typing e-mails etc.
because of the installed app (yay!).
Especially, this model is better in terms of "stable operation".
Additionally, the story I heard from au's staff about Google's acquisition of Motorola, and about the fact that you can use it as a net PC if you buy the RAZR docking station, made me feel that this model was definitely a "buy".
The voice quality is not as good as I expected but I still think for sure it's a buy!!

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 11, 2012
Design 5.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 2.0
Total 4.3

"It's large but that's why it's easy to see It's adorable(lol)"

I bought the IS12M for work forwarding use as it looked cool and the reviews said it was robust (my personal phone is a normal au K009).
I was surprised that there wasn't any feeling of sluggishness when using it.
It's crisp response is a pleasure to use.
Excepting situations where I had problems with reception, there wasn't a time that I was "left waiting" when accessing the internet.
All negative feelings of its "hugeness" when first holding the phone is not completely "dispelled" with its responsiveness and big display that is easy on the eyes, but it is pretty much alleviated.
Its voice recognition capability is also very good.
When using the phone with its dedicated car navigation stand, it does pick up a fair bit of noise from the car and the accuracy drops.
However, in other scenarios, it works so well at recognizing my words so that I sometimes ask myself happily whether I should just do away with the soft keyboard.
Its car navigation isn't conspicuously slow either.
However, it does not have the detailed functions of the specialized car navigation systems currently on the market.
About the size, it is indeed huge (haha).
I had a hard time finding a suitable case to hang it to my belt.
Although the camera has a resolution of 8 megapixels,it lacks in sharpness and the images turn out looking sleepy.
Compared to the K009 that has the same camera resolution, the images are unbearably bad.
It is the at the level of recent toy cameras.
You can't expect much from it.
The in-call sound quality isn't a problem at all on the streets and on the highway.
Even in the crowds with lots of sounds, it is easy to pick out its ringtone.
Despite all this, the battery consumption is bad.
Without turning on bluetooth, the battery doesn't even last a day.
For me, I move around in my car a lot so I can charge with the cigarette lighter soket so it's fine, but for people who commute by foot or by train, they should look for some kind of solution.
The overall usability is better than my K009.
If it only had a better camera, I would be satisfied.
It will also be good if it has infrared connectivity to exchange name cards.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 28, 2012
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.9

This is my first smart phone and I really like this.

I switched from a biblio.
I was quite used to keyboard input so I was considering IS11T, but it was rather thick and heavy.
Then I found out about this, so I went to see it my self as soon as it was released.
The display was big, the touch-panel keyboard was easy to use, was thin and the display so beautiful, the backside was so tasteful.
I bought it immediately.

[Design] I am so satisfied.
I like it that it fits your chest pocket, but when you lean forward it might drop, so be careful.

[Portability] The size is big, but it is also thin and light, so it doesn't bother me.
For ladies, it might be big.

[Button control] Because the display is big, keyboard input is comfortable.
For a fat fingered person like me, iPhones are too small to use.
With this one, no trouble.

[Transliteration] No problem.
Also, voice recognition is better than I thought.

[Response] Very quick.

Only when the GPS tries to measure its current position, it takes a bit time, but other than that, everything is very quick.

[Menu] There is a standard app very similar, and without any manuals, I was a bit confused at first.
The preference menu is a little difficult to use too.

[Display] Very beautiful, even if you drop the light a little bit.
If you do this, the battery will last longer.

[Quality of phone calls] I think it is better than most ones.

[Ringtone / music] Compared to the Toshiba devices I have been using recently, this one is much better.
I like it that you can make the sound big (Toshiba devices had a very small sound).

[Battery] If you make the display a little bit dark, with the Wifi, GPS, and background data turned off, and not use apps, just phone calls and email for business, you would have 70% left at the end of the day.
If you use an app, the battery runs out faster, but that is the same as feature phones.
I think this one's battery is quite good.

You can control via the Smart Action feature.

[Overall impression] I like this device very much.
I want to use it for long.

Good Review

Page 1 of 2

Latest Reviews for Mobile Phones

I replaced iPhone 6 with this. I wanted to go for 5.5inch, and I was attracted to Android as it is, so I got this. <design> It is rounded are corners; it fits well in hands. As a 5.5inch phone, it ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.3
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Feb 28, 2017

Ang smartphone na ito ay mas mabilis at nag improve ang patented na modular design nito. Sobrang powerful nitong flagship na ito from Motorola dahil may Snapdragon 835 chipset ito at nay OLED 2K Quad ...Read more

  • Rating : 3.1
  • Review by Stefan Gaffud
  • Date : Mar 20, 2018

For now maganda siya for me a high end phone siya and upgraded yung design kasi full metal yung cover ng phone na ito and maganda ang battery life niya. kaya when it comes to multi tasking okay siya ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by MM BARCOS
  • Date : Mar 9, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile