Mitsubishi Xpander Reviews

Mitsubishi Xpander MPV L_1

Mitsubishi Xpander 1st Generation 2017-
  • Mitsubishi Xpander MPV S_1
  • Mitsubishi Xpander MPV S_2
  • Mitsubishi Xpander MPV S_3
  • Mitsubishi Xpander MPV S_4
  • Mitsubishi Xpander MPV S_5
  • Mitsubishi Xpander MPV S_6
  • Mitsubishi Xpander MPV S_7
  • Mitsubishi Xpander MPV S_8
More Photos
  • Production 2017 - present
  • First released in Indonesia in 2017 where it quickly became the country's "Car of the Year".
  • Mitsubishi's first MPV to carry a front-fascia similar to the 3rd Generation Montero Sport.
  • The 1st Generation Mitsubishi Xpander is powered by a 1.5L DOHC gasoline engine mated to a 4-Speed automatic or a 5-speed manual gear box.

New & Used prices

Models by year

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

exterior 4.7
interior 4.4
engine performance 4.1
travelling performance 4.3
ride quality 4.7
fuel efficiency 4.1
Total 4.4

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

okihegihs+6@gmail.com

  • Review by okihegihs+6@gmail.com
  • Jun 8, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 3.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.7

Pinalit sa isuzu crosswind

eto bago oto namin sa bhay, pinalit sa 06 crosswind. halos same lang ang price nung kinuha sa case pero grabe ung difference. nakakatuwang isipin na gnito ka modern makukuha mo sa parehong price.

dihamak na mas modern at mas tahimik ang takbo kasi hindi diesel, malakas din ang aircon sa likod. ang nde ko lang nagustuhan ung seating sa likod parang may mali, malaki na parang masikip. pero ok na ok sya kahit na maliit lng pla ang makina.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2017-

  • Variant

    GLX M/T

Good Review

JV

  • Review by JV
  • Jun 7, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 2.0
travelling performance 3.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 3.8

Recommended if ur looking for a 7-seater

Its larger than an Avanza, smaller than an innova but feels roomier despite its class. its pretty fun to drive and very nimble. You can hear the engine try its best when u push it to its limit, but what do u expect from a 1.5L engine right?

Pros: Roomy, Stands out amongst its class inside and outside

Cons: No diesel variant considering its a replacement for the adventure, even honda started to offer a diesel variant for the CR-V, why dont mitsubishi do the same? and High seat which makes it feel like your driving an SUV but moves like a subcompact car, but the hood level is high too which makes it hard to see whats down in front.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2017-

  • Variant

    GLS Sport A/T

Good Review

Trina Vega

  • Review by Trina Vega
  • Jun 7, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

Good cabin space

The switches and knobs feel solid, and so does the overall build quality. The aircon of the car is also strong and steady. I have never felt that love at first drive and this car gave that feeling to me. Cool design perfect for a maximum of 7 persons inside very spacious you can even move seats so that there is a lot more room for storing stuff and carrying loads.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2017-

  • Variant

    GLS Sport A/T

Good Review

Pat

  • Review by Pat
  • Jun 6, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

Nice design

I bought the Xpander since my son recommended it. The design is very futuristic which is mainly the reason why we got it, add to that the right driving comfort and clearly i know that i really did the right decision! Im not a pro nor have many things to say about a car, but as long as its good in the eyes and comfortable to be driven with my family thats good enough for me.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2017-

  • Variant

    GLX Plus A/T

Good Review

Chris

  • Review by Chris
  • Jun 6, 2018
exterior 3.0
interior 3.0
engine performance 3.0
travelling performance 3.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 3.0

4-speed Automatic gearbox for this price

Maganda tlga kung tutuusin ang mitsubishi xpander, kaso para sa ganitong price tas 4-speed automatic transmission lang? medjo nagkakalokohan nmn ata tayo jan.

Iba siguro ang usapan kung may diesel variant sila, but to consider na ito ang first attempt ng mitsubishi pasukin ang segment, so far so good. although they could have done a much better job sana.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2017-

Good Review

peters eric

  • Review by peters eric
  • Jun 4, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 4.7

Break in Mitsubishi Xpander

Nakuha ko lang ung aking last saturday tas brineak-in ko agad from makati to quezon province. Diko maxdo na sa id ung gas pero umabot ako ng 150km/h sa free way tas nag lalaro takbo ko from 100-120km/h.
As expected dahil bago e latang lata, favorite ko pa ung amoy ng bagong sasakyan, average fuel consumption sa odo ko is 11.3km/l.
Nde ko alama kung matutuwa bako o nde, pero binirit ko kasi on the way. chcheck ko pa next time kung mas makakatipid bko o nde.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2017-

  • Variant

    GLS A/T

Good Review

JB Max

  • Review by JB Max
  • May 29, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.7

Most spacious in its class

I had the chance to drive one when i was in Indonesia, i was surprised to learn that they're bringing it in the Philippines.

The Xpander is pretty spacious if you consider that its competing against the Avanza. The car is more like an Innova rival if you ask me.

Its looks speak for itself, hate it or love it, but for me, i really like how it comes with a familiar design similar to the Montero Sport.

Ride quality is pretty steady and has enough punch. its no big engined SUV nor a complete SUV if you ask me. But if you ask me, the Xpander comes with SUV like spacing but drives like a proper crossover.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2017-

  • Variant

    GLS A/T

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Cars

Year 2003 noong nag down payment ako ng mitsubishi montero sport, maganda naman ang overall performance niya, the exterior, interior, engine performance and more. Bothered lang ako ng konti sa ...Read more

  • Rating : 3.5
  • Review by angel devon
  • Date : Jun 20, 2018

I remembered my workhorse loader mitsubishi L300 way back 2000. Whenever we went farming and fetch raw goods, we lift everything in one go. Buying such car felt much satisfying. Though there were ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.2
  • Review by ariel sustino
  • Date : Jun 20, 2018

<exterior> I am happy with this. Engine hood emblem makes me happy. <interior> The door trim looks cheap. I wish it was piano black like the instrument panel. You would need to make it look more ...Read more

  • Rating : 3.8
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Feb 18, 2017
View Mode: PC | Mobile