Mitsubishi Xpander Reviews

Mitsubishi Xpander MPV L_1

Mitsubishi Xpander 1st Generation 2017-
  • Mitsubishi Xpander MPV S_1
  • Mitsubishi Xpander MPV S_2
  • Mitsubishi Xpander MPV S_3
  • Mitsubishi Xpander MPV S_4
  • Mitsubishi Xpander MPV S_5
  • Mitsubishi Xpander MPV S_6
  • Mitsubishi Xpander MPV S_7
  • Mitsubishi Xpander MPV S_8
More Photos
  • Production 2017 - present
  • First released in Indonesia in 2017 where it quickly became the country's "Car of the Year".
  • Mitsubishi's first MPV to carry a front-fascia similar to the 3rd Generation Montero Sport.
  • The 1st Generation Mitsubishi Xpander is powered by a 1.5L DOHC gasoline engine mated to a 4-Speed automatic or a 5-speed manual gear box.

New & Used prices

Models by year

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

exterior 4.7
interior 4.7
engine performance 4.1
travelling performance 4.3
ride quality 4.5
fuel efficiency 4.2
Total 4.4

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Joofffeeeet

  • Review by Joofffeeeet
  • Jul 20, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 3.0
travelling performance 2.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 3.7

idled gas pedal

I've got a big problem with my mitsubishi Xpander tungkol sa gas pedal nito na nag-ro-rose up or idle up automatically lalo na kapag open ang air condition ng car ko. It's not just me ang may encounter sa malfunctioning na ito but also some of my friends and even their friends had same dilemma sa akin. Napaka risky ng case na ito kaya I decided na huwag muna gamitin ang car ko not until ma ensure kong safe na talaga ang gas pedal nito.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2017-

Good Review

elenah

  • Review by elenah
  • Jul 15, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

gorgeous looking car

This is the best car that we got this car. Price is just right with what it offers. These are the good comfortable seats, nice driving performance, easy maneuvers on the car and cool looking car. We upgraded to a bigger car because we are a growing family and we choose Mitsubishi because of their brand of cars, they always had good quality cars and engine so for years this has been the car of our choice.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2017-

  • Variant

    GLS A/T

Good Review

E beth

  • Review by E beth
  • Jul 11, 2018
exterior 4.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.5

our first ever car

Para sa akin na hindi masyadong angat sa buhat buying a car is not that easy decision pero dahil kailangan kailangan na, pinag-iponan naming pamilya at each of us contribute for it. At finally ng nakuha na namin ang aming first ever car na mitsubishi xpander ni road test ka agad namin ng family ko at napaka ganda ng performance niya. Moving forward nung medyo more than a year na yung car namin naobserbahan na namin yung mga hindi magandang attributes niya like front-wheel drive lang siya, napaka mahal rin ng maintenance cost at spare parts nito at walang diesel engine ang car namin na ito. Pero best pa rin ang experience namin together with this car at hanggang ngayon hindi namin pinanghinayangan ang pagbili nito.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2017-

Good Review

Mahiram Gamol

  • Review by Mahiram Gamol
  • Jul 10, 2018
exterior 4.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.7

classy and elegant MPV

Ang ganda naman pala ng Xpander sabi nila hndi daw maganda ang quality ng Mitsubishi, nakita ko ito sa mall at chicneck namin ang loob niya ang ganda nito ng upuan niya pati ung dashboard niya. Maganda din ang headlights niya malaki at ang space sa loob, sabi din tipid sa gas kaya ito ang next car ng family namin this year.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2017-

  • Variant

    GLX Plus A/T

Good Review

bubba gump

  • Review by bubba gump
  • Jul 9, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.5

one magical performance

It is like an Innova car but of course much better in terms of design and performance. It is just a good choice if you are looking for a good space inside the car that has a good price and quality. These are Mitsubishi cars, and the newly Xpander is the best choice of car for me and of course for my family. Best driving experience for years. I am glad to have waited for this car.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2017-

  • Variant

    GLS A/T

Good Review

jaboom

  • Review by jaboom
  • Jul 9, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.5

my 2018 car

This is a love at first sight car.Gusto ko kagad ang style at built niya.Malaki ang space ang hanap ko at makikita mo ito sa kotse na ito not just for the passenger side pati sa driver din. there is enough leg room for all riders. Maganda ang detailing or stitching ng seats kaya comfortable ito gamitin, its not the best of all but gives you the right comfort for me.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2017-

  • Variant

    GLS A/T

Good Review

monalisa

  • Review by monalisa
  • Jul 6, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.7

great body and style

This car is a good choice for a family to use. Malaki ang space niya sa loob legroom is enough for your legs to move around and it is really not that crowded. Nice headlights too kaya maliwanag for night driving, something that all cars should have today. Amazing car and price are not too pricey as well, it is just right for its performance.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2017-

  • Variant

    GLS A/T

Good Review

Narjorie Buenaventura

  • Review by Narjorie Buenaventura
  • Jul 5, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.5

good space and storage

We are so happy to have chosen this car. Akala ko maliit lang ito pero malaki ang space niya sa loob at kasya kaming buong pamilya and good thing kasya din yung mga gamit namin when we have plans to travel all of our luggage fits at the back. We got the automatic sports version but the other version is, of course, is also good. Worth it to buy and invest on it.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2017-

  • Variant

    GLS Sport A/T

Good Review

bleueberry fan

  • Review by bleueberry fan
  • Jul 3, 2018
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 2.0
travelling performance 3.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 3.5

spacious sporty car

First of all the ride quality is unstable, I would recommend that you do a test drive first before buying this car, there are a lot of issues that I noticed and some missing features if to compare to other cars. But in its good side its a good one because of its space, design, and its even fuel efficient. It totally showed some improvements from other Mitsubishi cars.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2017-

  • Variant

    GLS Sport A/T

Good Review

jamima

  • Review by jamima
  • Jul 3, 2018
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.3

a 7 seater car vehicle

Okay din gamitin ito kasi malaki naman ang space niya kahit sa driver side hindi masikip kapag magdadrive. It's also well ventilated kaya okay for long drives hindi humid at kulob sa loob at ang mga upuan maganda ang pagkakagawa niya. Okay din itong gamitin for traveling kasi malaki ang space niya sa loob to put all your cargo.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2017-

  • Variant

    GLS Sport A/T

Good Review

sweet ylanna

  • Review by sweet ylanna
  • Jul 3, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.5

cool look and style

Ang ganda ng kotse na ito, ang laki pa ng space sa loob so marami ang pwede makasakay which is maximum siguro of 8 depende din sa laki at liit ng sasakay. I totally love its look, mukha itong crosswind dati pero mas maganda ang concept ngayon. Oka din ang takbo at performance niya. Stand out and look nito sa ibang bagong mitsubishi cars.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2017-

  • Variant

    GLX M/T

Good Review

okihegihs+6@gmail.com

  • Review by okihegihs+6@gmail.com
  • Jun 8, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 3.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.7

Pinalit sa isuzu crosswind

eto bago oto namin sa bhay, pinalit sa 06 crosswind. halos same lang ang price nung kinuha sa case pero grabe ung difference. nakakatuwang isipin na gnito ka modern makukuha mo sa parehong price.

dihamak na mas modern at mas tahimik ang takbo kasi hindi diesel, malakas din ang aircon sa likod. ang nde ko lang nagustuhan ung seating sa likod parang may mali, malaki na parang masikip. pero ok na ok sya kahit na maliit lng pla ang makina.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2017-

  • Variant

    GLX M/T

Good Review

JV

  • Review by JV
  • Jun 7, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 2.0
travelling performance 3.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 3.8

Recommended if ur looking for a 7-seater

Its larger than an Avanza, smaller than an innova but feels roomier despite its class. its pretty fun to drive and very nimble. You can hear the engine try its best when u push it to its limit, but what do u expect from a 1.5L engine right?

Pros: Roomy, Stands out amongst its class inside and outside

Cons: No diesel variant considering its a replacement for the adventure, even honda started to offer a diesel variant for the CR-V, why dont mitsubishi do the same? and High seat which makes it feel like your driving an SUV but moves like a subcompact car, but the hood level is high too which makes it hard to see whats down in front.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2017-

  • Variant

    GLS Sport A/T

Good Review

Trina Vega

  • Review by Trina Vega
  • Jun 7, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

Good cabin space

The switches and knobs feel solid, and so does the overall build quality. The aircon of the car is also strong and steady. I have never felt that love at first drive and this car gave that feeling to me. Cool design perfect for a maximum of 7 persons inside very spacious you can even move seats so that there is a lot more room for storing stuff and carrying loads.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2017-

  • Variant

    GLS Sport A/T

Good Review

Pat

  • Review by Pat
  • Jun 6, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

Nice design

I bought the Xpander since my son recommended it. The design is very futuristic which is mainly the reason why we got it, add to that the right driving comfort and clearly i know that i really did the right decision! Im not a pro nor have many things to say about a car, but as long as its good in the eyes and comfortable to be driven with my family thats good enough for me.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2017-

  • Variant

    GLX Plus A/T

Good Review

Chris

  • Review by Chris
  • Jun 6, 2018
exterior 3.0
interior 3.0
engine performance 3.0
travelling performance 3.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 3.0

4-speed Automatic gearbox for this price

Maganda tlga kung tutuusin ang mitsubishi xpander, kaso para sa ganitong price tas 4-speed automatic transmission lang? medjo nagkakalokohan nmn ata tayo jan.

Iba siguro ang usapan kung may diesel variant sila, but to consider na ito ang first attempt ng mitsubishi pasukin ang segment, so far so good. although they could have done a much better job sana.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2017-

Good Review

peters eric

  • Review by peters eric
  • Jun 4, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 4.7

Break in Mitsubishi Xpander

Nakuha ko lang ung aking last saturday tas brineak-in ko agad from makati to quezon province. Diko maxdo na sa id ung gas pero umabot ako ng 150km/h sa free way tas nag lalaro takbo ko from 100-120km/h.
As expected dahil bago e latang lata, favorite ko pa ung amoy ng bagong sasakyan, average fuel consumption sa odo ko is 11.3km/l.
Nde ko alama kung matutuwa bako o nde, pero binirit ko kasi on the way. chcheck ko pa next time kung mas makakatipid bko o nde.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2017-

  • Variant

    GLS A/T

Good Review

JB Max

  • Review by JB Max
  • May 29, 2018
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.7

Most spacious in its class

I had the chance to drive one when i was in Indonesia, i was surprised to learn that they're bringing it in the Philippines.

The Xpander is pretty spacious if you consider that its competing against the Avanza. The car is more like an Innova rival if you ask me.

Its looks speak for itself, hate it or love it, but for me, i really like how it comes with a familiar design similar to the Montero Sport.

Ride quality is pretty steady and has enough punch. its no big engined SUV nor a complete SUV if you ask me. But if you ask me, the Xpander comes with SUV like spacing but drives like a proper crossover.

  • Generation

    1st Generation 2017-

  • Variant

    GLS A/T

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Cars

Noisy engine, cheaper quality ng mga plastics, at subpar performance nitong model ng car kong lancer evolution ay isa lamang sa hate ko with this car. The outlook of the car is just fine plain and ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.2
  • Review by MOMOh
  • Date : Aug 16, 2018

sana maglabas ng bagong L300 pero mas better ang performance. Yung lumang model kasi marami itong pwede improve katulad ng aircon at seats niya. Sana mas maging comportable lang seats ng bagong L300 ...Read more

  • Rating : 2.3
  • Review by Alexis Moe Hapiton
  • Date : Aug 15, 2018

Nung nasilayan ko ang mitsubishi lancer evolution umibig na ako sa kanya, OA man pakinggan pero yun ang katotohanan. Mabilis ang takbo, control reflexes, ensures safety and comfortable ride ang na ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.7
  • Review by minmin-1
  • Date : Aug 14, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile