KTM 200 Duke Reviews

KTM 200 Duke

KTM 200 Duke
Model 200 Duke
Displacement(cc) 200.00
Available Color
  • Black
Transmission 6-speed
Starter Electric
km Per Liter -
Fuel Tank Capacity(L) 10.5
Weight(kg) 129.5
L*W*H(mm)
Type Standard,Business
Offical Price

New & Used prices

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

design 4.3
engine performance 3.4
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.1
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Camille

  • Review by Camille
  • May 31, 2017
design 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

my big bike!

Yes no words can explain how happy i am i just bought my very own big bike thank you to my papa whose always there for me they told me that not to buy a motorbike but this is what i want for my self i love driving bike especially like this motorbike the fuel is a bet expensive but the ride quality is so good what more can i say to this bike the design is so amazing.

Good Review

casalinajames@yandex.com

  • Review by casalinajames@yandex.com
  • Feb 8, 2017
design 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

KTM 200 Duke my motorbike!

Big thanks talaga kay mama at papa kasi support talaga sila sa pag bili ko ng motor na ito i know its a bet expensive pero ito yung gusto ko kasi naman ang lakas talaga ng makina nito at very sporty naman ang desinyo napaka bilis ng speed niya although may kamahalan ang fuel niya pero okay lang naman kasi ito yung hanap ko na motor eh. Palagi nga kami nag tatravel ng mga friends ko so okay talaga ang motor na ito sa traveling performance lang ang pag uusapan at kumportable nga naman ako pag gamit ang motor ko. Syempre ingat din ako sa pag mamaniho and with this KTM 200 Duke i can go wherever i want!

Good Review

OK

  • Review by OK
  • Dec 19, 2016
design 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

ang duke ko na motor!

isang malaking motor bagay na bagay sa akin kasi ang laki ko kaya astig nga naman tingnan nito. Sporty type ang design nito kaya napa ka ayos din naman. Ang makina nito ay ang tibay at walang problema at ang galing din naman kasi lahat ng pisa nito ay original at pulido ang pag kakalagay kaya nakaka sigurado ako na ang tibay nito. Mabilis din tumakbo to na motor kaya sulit na sulit din kasi kahit malayo ang byahe nito ay napa ka okay masyado at sa gasolina din naman ay hindi naman gaano ka lakas lumaklak ng gasolina kaya ayos na ayos kasi makaka tipid naman ako nito. Iingatan ko talaga to para hindi to masira at hindi magasgasan man lang.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 26, 2015
design 5.0
engine performance 2.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.0

I bought a new bike of the same model after an engine

I bought a second-hand 2012 model back in 2013 and was riding it recently. Since January this year it is been making a tappet noise (?) that I realized was growing louder.

In March it made a strange noise and the engine stalled while I was running it through the non-changing lane in the freeway.

I was running at about 100Km/h, with a total running distance of 12000km. Only the upper part of the engine cost me over 300,000 yen to repair, and although the lower part needs repair as well, but the dealer kindly interrupted the disassembly.

I was a little anxious about the after parts, but then I bought a new bike of the same model, which was delivered today, and when I ran it for 3-4 km, the engine check light turned on and the engine stalled.

It was one bad battery cell, they say.

I think it is a rare case but for those who are thinking of buying
be aware about this and I recommend regular visits to the dealer.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 4, 2015
design 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency -
Total 4.0

Impressions from a test drive at a racing circuit

The following are my impressions from a test drive at KTM Orange Caravan 2015.
On that day I tested it after dealing with high-powered 1290 Super Duke R and 1190 Adventure. They got me used to the torque, and because of that I could not feel any torque from this one.
However, compared to similar class single-exhaust Honda CBR250R that I was testing earlier, this one has better acceleration and little to no vibration. When I tried really hard, I could squeeze out some decent speed on the bridge section, and did not fall behind the high-powered vehicles.
I managed to run it at 130km/h on a straight line, and with that speed on a racing circuit, I feel like it would show acceptable speeds even on mountain passes of public roads. Besides, it may be more satisfying and fun to control while driving fast compared to high-powered models.

This is a high vehicle, and also 30kg lighter compared heave Honda CBR250R (129.5kg versus 164kg), which definitely makes this one a lot easier to drive.

Given that the price is 545,000-yen, which is cheaper than CBR250R's 565,920-yen, why would you even consider buying Thailand-made CBR250R?

If I were to complain, I guess the bike would force someone over 175cm into a pretty uncomfortable pose, I assume it was made for smaller people.
On the contrary, people who like Kawasaki KSR, Honda Grom and other miniature bikes, will probably find it to be perfect!

This model has the same body as 390 DUKE (which has a 375cc engine) and comes with quite enough power even for advanced bikers. You do not really suffer from low torque, which is why I believe 200 DUKE would be easier for beginners compared to CBR250R.

As the prices are mostly the same, I personally recommend this one.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 2, 2015
design 4.0
engine performance 1.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 3.2

Engine failure

2013 KTM200DUKE engine died on me, so I ended up getting rid of it. As it was such a major failure which could have incurred an accident, I requested the manufacturer to publicly notify the information. They nevertheless replied to me they are not going to do so anytime sooner, so I decided to spread the information over this bulletin board.

It was back in August 2013 when I bought a brand new 2013 model with ABS. I had driven about 4,000 km up until September 2014. As I was driving on a public road one day in September, the engine stopped all of the sudden with an abnormal noise. I was however able to stop my car on the side of the road as the rear tires did not get locked.
I tried to restart the engine but failed, so I asked the dealer to repair it.

They opened the engine and it turned out that the exhaust side valve was broken and there was a hole in the piston. I asked the dealer to send the engine to the maker and demanded to find out the reason for this, but to this day the answer remains the same: that it is "unknown". They explain the reason as follows.

(The following is a quote)
* The sale of 200DUKE has started in 2012 and there were several similar cases in 2012 as well. Until now 1700 vehicles were sold on domestic market and there were only few such units (3-4).
200DUKE is a model released in the Middle East and Asia. Because there is no same example from the United States and Europe, it is not yet in collecting and analyzing data.

Considered factors of failure

* Because the valve clearance has been set tight in the early stages, in some cases, it is also required adjustment.

* The problems during the assembly of the cylinder head

If the angle is shifted even a little at the time of assembly, the clearance is reduced during the movement. That makes the movement of the valve worse.

* Excessive idling state makes the circulation of the engine oil insufficient. In the idling state, the low rotational frequency of the engine cause a state in which the oil pump is not completely around. That makes the circulation of the engine oil insufficient. Because of that, exhaust valve is damaged by heat easily.

* It is unlikely that there is a problem in the material used in engine components. (because there is a very small number of incidents to think so)

* In the future, we will take into account the regional characteristics where 200DUKE is sold, and also consider re-verification of the engine management settings.

(End of quotation)

I think the dealer had done well for me. They negotiated with the manufacturer about this, replaced the engine at no charge, and made effort to identify the cause in good faith. Unfortunately, in the description by this manufacturer, since I determined that I cannot ride this motorcycle with peace of mind in the future, I decided to let it go. Because the rear wheels did not lock in the general road, I could stop safely. However, it is possible that such a failure occurs on the highway, or fall down because of the failure.

Though its design is good and it is easy to handle motorcycle, I think I should inform the people considering the purchase that there is the fact of such failure, so I decided to write about this. I hope this will help.

Good Review

aevan94

  • Review by aevan94
  • Jun 23, 2015
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.6

astig sa performance

Gandang-ganda ako sa ability ng KTM 200 DUKE ko...well ang displacement lng naman nya ay 200 cc, transmission was 6 speed and has an electric starter made it easy. I like its performance and its outer look talagang astigin sa performance at dating..

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Motorcycle

I have this motorbike for a year now and i still love using this one the design is so cool the engine is so strong it has a very fast speed so anywhere i go its easy to drive and very comfortable ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by pebby ma.
  • Date : Jun 21, 2017

This motorbike is one of the most cool motorbikes that i have because of its style the engine is so fast and the travelling performance is a bet impressive ride quality is so nice and the fuel is a ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by solane
  • Date : Apr 27, 2017

Ang sarap sa feeling na nabili ang gusto kung motor matagal ko ng pangarap ito ngayun lang natupad kasi ito yung passion ko talaga boyish ako talaga at support naman ang parents ko sa pag bili ko ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by olivia gest
  • Date : Mar 29, 2017
View Mode: PC | Mobile